Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (6) Structure (5) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (3) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Latches Locks Linkages (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/14/2016 - KINGSBURG, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN REPLACED THE STARTER, BATTERY, AND INSPECTED THE ALTERNATOR; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2015 - MONROE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE DIAGNOSIS WAS UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,520. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/4/2015 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHEN INSERTING KEY THE LOOK FELL INSIDE THE DOOR (NOTE: THIS PROBLEM WAS SUBJECT TO AN NHTSA RECALL, BUT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED)

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/4/2015 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHEN INSERTING KEY THE LOOK FELL INSIDE THE DOOR (NOTE: THIS PROBLEM WAS SUBJECT TO AN NHTSA RECALL, BUT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED)

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2015 - AURORA , CO
I BOUGHT MY CAR USED AND IT HAS A NEW TRANNY, CV AXLES AND EVERYTHING THE ONLY THING ORIGINAL IS THE ENGINE. SO I HAVE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE O2 SENSORS TWICE AT $60 EACH. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE TPS SENSOR, THERMOSTAT AND HOUSING, IGNITION COIL, BATTERY, STARTER, FUEL PUMP AND ALTERNATOR. ALL BECAUSE I KEPT GETTING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS ON AND THROWING CODING ALL OVER THE PLACE. AND THE CAR STILL STALLS WHEN I STOP AT A STOP LIGHT AND RUNS AND IDLES ROUGH. I HAVE SPENT OVER $1500 FIX THIS PROBLEM AND IT STILL EXISTS I DID ALL THE WORK MYSELF I HAVE WORKED ON CARS MY WHOLE LIFE AND AM A MECHINIC. EVERY MECHANIC I TAKE IT TO CAN BOT FIND THE PROBLEM AND SUZUKI CAN'T GIVE AN ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/14/2015 - TIVOLI, NY
DRIVING HOME FROM WORK. SMELLED SOMETHING BURNING. CHECKED CALLED MECHANIC. DROVE INTO HIS GARAGE. CALLED AROUND FOR PARTS. COULDN'T FIND ANY FOUND SWITCH IN CA. TOOK TIME. NO CAR. REPLACED COMBINATION SWITCH, HEAD LIGHT MODULE. LABOR AND INSTALLED HEAD LIGHT MODULE, COMBINATION SWITCH AND REPAIRED MELTED WIRES. 6 HRS. FOR LABOR $70. HR. TOTAL AMOUNT W/ TAXES $452.03 THIS WAS BEFORE RECALL NOTICE. AND KNOW PARTS TO BE FOUND. MOTHER-IN-LAW SENDING OUT THE INFO. RECEIVED FROM SUZUKI $89.26. NOT WHAT WE WERE HOPING FOR.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/14/2015 - TIVOLI, NY
DRIVING HOME FROM WORK. SMELLED SOMETHING BURNING. CHECKED CALLED MECHANIC. DROVE INTO HIS GARAGE. CALLED AROUND FOR PARTS. COULDN'T FIND ANY FOUND SWITCH IN CA. TOOK TIME. NO CAR. REPLACED COMBINATION SWITCH, HEAD LIGHT MODULE. LABOR AND INSTALLED HEAD LIGHT MODULE, COMBINATION SWITCH AND REPAIRED MELTED WIRES. 6 HRS. FOR LABOR $70. HR. TOTAL AMOUNT W/ TAXES $452.03 THIS WAS BEFORE RECALL NOTICE. AND KNOW PARTS TO BE FOUND. MOTHER-IN-LAW SENDING OUT THE INFO. RECEIVED FROM SUZUKI $89.26. NOT WHAT WE WERE HOPING FOR.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/26/2014 - WILLISTON , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ACTIVATE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT WAS REQUIRED TO ACTIVATE AND DRIVE WITH THE HIGH BEAMS IN ORDER TO VIEW THE ROAD. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/3/2014 - WOODBINE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE HEADLIGHTS STARTED TO FLICKER AND EVENTUALLY SHUT OFF. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 14V262000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,000. UPDATED 4/6/15 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ON MARCH 27, 2015. UPDATED 6/25/2015

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

11/21/2014 - FREMONT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT REACHED FOR THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE AND IT DETACHED IN ITS ENTIRETY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 52,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds