Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 49 complaints filed for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Power Train (6) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Interior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Seats (1) Tires (2) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/20/2014 - CLARIDGE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY WHEN ACTIVATED. IN ADDITION, THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD INDEPENDENTLY ACTIVATE WHEN THE ENGINE WAS TURNED OFF. THERE WAS A RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 07V452000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING) HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND CURRENTLY BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/16/2014 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER PROVIDED AN INACCURATE READING OF ZERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SPEEDOMETER RESET INDEPENDENTLY BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT MAINTAIN SPEEDS OF OVER 70 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2014 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE SPEEDOMETER PROVIDED AN INACCURATE READING OF ZERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SPEEDOMETER RESET INDEPENDENTLY BUT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT MAINTAIN SPEEDS OF OVER 70 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THEY STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

WHEELS

5/28/2013 - UNION GROWTH , NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TIRES DEFLATED FREQUENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WHEELS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/16/2012 - ARVADA, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED TO 80 MPH BEFORE THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONCE THE VEHICLE APPROACHED AN INCLINE, SHE WAS ABLE TO SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL AND ENGAGE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT A RUBBER PART OF THE GASKET HAD BECOME CORRODED AND FRACTURED INTO THE THROTTLE, CAUSING THE ACCELERATION FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 95,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

6/23/2012 - FORT WAYNE, IN
EXTERIOR LIGHTING IN AUGUST 2011 WENT TO DEALER SHIP TO HAVE THE RECALL DONE FOR THE HEADLAMP LOW BEAM OR DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT (DRL). SO NOW IT?S JUNE 2012 MY HEADLAMPS AND DRL LIGHTS NOT WORKING. VERY THANKFUL IT DIDN?T GO OUT ON MY WHEN I WAS DRIVING AT NIGHT I SEEN ME LIGHT LOOK DIFFERENT. WENT TO HAVE BULBS REPLACE LIGHTS STILL NOT WORKING. SO THE PLACE I WAS AT RAN A TEST AND FOUND OUT THAT THE WIRING IS MELTED SO, THEY SIDE THEY DID HAVE A RECALL ON THIS. SO WENT TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS AND THEY TELL ME THAT THE WIRING THAT IS MELTED IS NOT THE SAME WIRING THAT WAS IN THE RECALL FOR MY CAR. WOW REALLY SO NOW I CAN?T DRIVE MY CAR AT NIGHT. BUT MY HIGH BEAMS WORKS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/23/2012 - FORT WAYNE, IN
EXTERIOR LIGHTING IN AUGUST 2011 WENT TO DEALER SHIP TO HAVE THE RECALL DONE FOR THE HEADLAMP LOW BEAM OR DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT (DRL). SO NOW IT?S JUNE 2012 MY HEADLAMPS AND DRL LIGHTS NOT WORKING. VERY THANKFUL IT DIDN?T GO OUT ON MY WHEN I WAS DRIVING AT NIGHT I SEEN ME LIGHT LOOK DIFFERENT. WENT TO HAVE BULBS REPLACE LIGHTS STILL NOT WORKING. SO THE PLACE I WAS AT RAN A TEST AND FOUND OUT THAT THE WIRING IS MELTED SO, THEY SIDE THEY DID HAVE A RECALL ON THIS. SO WENT TOYOTA DEALERSHIPS AND THEY TELL ME THAT THE WIRING THAT IS MELTED IS NOT THE SAME WIRING THAT WAS IN THE RECALL FOR MY CAR. WOW REALLY SO NOW I CAN?T DRIVE MY CAR AT NIGHT. BUT MY HIGH BEAMS WORKS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2011 - SPRUCE PINE, NC
AS PER THE RECALL ISSUED IN 2007 FOR THE FRONT HEADLIGHTS OF THIS CAR, I WAS TOLD BY THE SUZUKI DEALERSHIP IN ASHEVILLE, NC THAT MY SPECIFIC CAR WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL BUT MY LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS STILL DO NOT FUNCTION!

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT

7/25/2010 - YPSILANTI, MI
FRONT STRUT MOUNTS & BRAKING SYSTEM ARE BAD ON 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. WENT TO SEVERAL SHOPS TO GET THEM INSPECTED AND EVERY SHOP FOUND THE SAME PROBLEM WAS EVEN TOLD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL AND A HAZARD TO DRIVE. RESEARCHED AND MANY CONSUMERS ONLINE HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS. THE CAR SHAKES AND THE STRUTS WIGGLE AND HARD TIME BREAKING.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

7/25/2010 - YPSILANTI, MI
FRONT STRUT MOUNTS & BRAKING SYSTEM ARE BAD ON 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. WENT TO SEVERAL SHOPS TO GET THEM INSPECTED AND EVERY SHOP FOUND THE SAME PROBLEM WAS EVEN TOLD THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL AND A HAZARD TO DRIVE. RESEARCHED AND MANY CONSUMERS ONLINE HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS. THE CAR SHAKES AND THE STRUTS WIGGLE AND HARD TIME BREAKING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds