Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUZUKI FORENZA - 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

There are 63 complaints filed for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (1) Tires (2)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (16) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (6) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (10) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/14/2017 - WARRENTON, OR
I OWN A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA AND THIS CAR IS A CONSTANT PROBLEM. IT OVER HEATS EVERYONE I DRIVE IT WHICH IS DAILY. IT STARTS ONLY WHEN THE MOTOR IS SOMEWHAT COOL. THIS CAT HAS LEFT ME STRANDED MANY TIMES. LIKE AT THE MOMENT THE CAR HAS OVER HEATED AND I'M PULLED OFF THE SIDE OF HWY 26 HEADING TO PORTLAND. I HAVE TAKEN THIS CAT TO MY MECHANIC SEVERAL TIMES AND UPON ITS RETURN WITHIN DAYS THE CAR IS DOING THE SAME THING. THE STEERING IS A MESS. THE CAR IS ALL OVER THE ROAD I'VE TAKEN IT TO LESSCHWAB 4 TIMES GOTTEN TWO ALIGNMENTS WITHIN A 2 MONTH PERIOD AND STILL CAR DOESN'T DRIVE RIGHT. I'VE REPLACED THE HEAD GASKET,,STARTER,BATTERY,TIRES, THE LIST GOES ON AND ON. THIS IS NOT AD DEPENDABLE CAR. I'M 60 MILES FROM HOME AND WONDERING HOW I'M GONNA GET BACK HOME. THANK YOU SUZUKI

View Details

STEERING

2/14/2017 - WARRENTON, OR
I OWN A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA AND THIS CAR IS A CONSTANT PROBLEM. IT OVER HEATS EVERYONE I DRIVE IT WHICH IS DAILY. IT STARTS ONLY WHEN THE MOTOR IS SOMEWHAT COOL. THIS CAT HAS LEFT ME STRANDED MANY TIMES. LIKE AT THE MOMENT THE CAR HAS OVER HEATED AND I'M PULLED OFF THE SIDE OF HWY 26 HEADING TO PORTLAND. I HAVE TAKEN THIS CAT TO MY MECHANIC SEVERAL TIMES AND UPON ITS RETURN WITHIN DAYS THE CAR IS DOING THE SAME THING. THE STEERING IS A MESS. THE CAR IS ALL OVER THE ROAD I'VE TAKEN IT TO LESSCHWAB 4 TIMES GOTTEN TWO ALIGNMENTS WITHIN A 2 MONTH PERIOD AND STILL CAR DOESN'T DRIVE RIGHT. I'VE REPLACED THE HEAD GASKET,,STARTER,BATTERY,TIRES, THE LIST GOES ON AND ON. THIS IS NOT AD DEPENDABLE CAR. I'M 60 MILES FROM HOME AND WONDERING HOW I'M GONNA GET BACK HOME. THANK YOU SUZUKI

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/18/2016 - HITCHCOCK, TX
WHILE DRIVING MY SUZUKI FORENZA 2004 IT DOESN'T ACCELERATE AND ALL IN A QUICK SUDDEN COMES TO A QUICK STOP AS THOUGH SOMEONE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE PULLED THE EMERGENCY BRAKES,WHILE ON A MAJOR ROAD WAY. DANGEROUS IM SCARED TO DRIVE THE ONLY TRANSPORTATION I HAVE

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/18/2016 - HITCHCOCK, TX
WHILE DRIVING MY SUZUKI FORENZA 2004 IT DOESN'T ACCELERATE AND ALL IN A QUICK SUDDEN COMES TO A QUICK STOP AS THOUGH SOMEONE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE PULLED THE EMERGENCY BRAKES,WHILE ON A MAJOR ROAD WAY. DANGEROUS IM SCARED TO DRIVE THE ONLY TRANSPORTATION I HAVE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/18/2016 - HITCHCOCK, TX
WHILE DRIVING MY SUZUKI FORENZA 2004 IT DOESN'T ACCELERATE AND ALL IN A QUICK SUDDEN COMES TO A QUICK STOP AS THOUGH SOMEONE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE PULLED THE EMERGENCY BRAKES,WHILE ON A MAJOR ROAD WAY. DANGEROUS IM SCARED TO DRIVE THE ONLY TRANSPORTATION I HAVE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/14/2016 - KINGSBURG, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN REPLACED THE STARTER, BATTERY, AND INSPECTED THE ALTERNATOR; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. ....UPDATED 09/19/16 UPDATED 04/12/17 LJ

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2015 - MONROE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 SUZUKI FORENZA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE DIAGNOSIS WAS UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,520. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/4/2015 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHEN INSERTING KEY THE LOOK FELL INSIDE THE DOOR (NOTE: THIS PROBLEM WAS SUBJECT TO AN NHTSA RECALL, BUT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED)

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/4/2015 - SCHENECTADY, NY
WHEN INSERTING KEY THE LOOK FELL INSIDE THE DOOR (NOTE: THIS PROBLEM WAS SUBJECT TO AN NHTSA RECALL, BUT MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED)

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2015 - AURORA , CO
I BOUGHT MY CAR USED AND IT HAS A NEW TRANNY, CV AXLES AND EVERYTHING THE ONLY THING ORIGINAL IS THE ENGINE. SO I HAVE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THE O2 SENSORS TWICE AT $60 EACH. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE TPS SENSOR, THERMOSTAT AND HOUSING, IGNITION COIL, BATTERY, STARTER, FUEL PUMP AND ALTERNATOR. ALL BECAUSE I KEPT GETTING THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS ON AND THROWING CODING ALL OVER THE PLACE. AND THE CAR STILL STALLS WHEN I STOP AT A STOP LIGHT AND RUNS AND IDLES ROUGH. I HAVE SPENT OVER $1500 FIX THIS PROBLEM AND IT STILL EXISTS I DID ALL THE WORK MYSELF I HAVE WORKED ON CARS MY WHOLE LIFE AND AM A MECHANIC. EVERY MECHANIC I TAKE IT TO CAN BOTH FIND THE PROBLEM AND SUZUKI CAN'T GIVE AN ANSWER TO THE PROBLEM AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds