Auto Recalls for Consumers

WORKHORSE CHASSIS - 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by WORKHORSE

There are 32 complaints filed for the 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (3) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (29) Tires (1)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Power Train (1) Steering (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/4/2016 - CROSSVILLE, TN
DRIVING DOWN 295@ 70 MPH , ENGINE DIED, LOST POWER STEERING, BRAKES, ALL ELECTRICAL. DEAD IN THE WATER, NEEDED TO TOW. I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THIS CHASSIS. APPARENTLY THE IGNITION SWITCH MOUNTED ON THE STEERING COLUMN BURNS OUT BECAUSE IT IS OVERLOADED. WORKHORSE OFFERS A FIX USING RELAY COSTS OVER $300.00, SO THEY MUST REALIZE IT IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/4/2016 - CROSSVILLE, TN
DRIVING DOWN 295@ 70 MPH , ENGINE DIED, LOST POWER STEERING, BRAKES, ALL ELECTRICAL. DEAD IN THE WATER, NEEDED TO TOW. I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THIS CHASSIS. APPARENTLY THE IGNITION SWITCH MOUNTED ON THE STEERING COLUMN BURNS OUT BECAUSE IT IS OVERLOADED. WORKHORSE OFFERS A FIX USING RELAY COSTS OVER $300.00, SO THEY MUST REALIZE IT IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2016 - CROSSVILLE, TN
DRIVING DOWN 295@ 70 MPH , ENGINE DIED, LOST POWER STEERING, BRAKES, ALL ELECTRICAL. DEAD IN THE WATER, NEEDED TO TOW. I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS IS A PROBLEM WITH THIS CHASSIS. APPARENTLY THE IGNITION SWITCH MOUNTED ON THE STEERING COLUMN BURNS OUT BECAUSE IT IS OVERLOADED. WORKHORSE OFFERS A FIX USING RELAY COSTS OVER $300.00, SO THEY MUST REALIZE IT IS A PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

11/23/2010 - SELAH, WA
TL CONTACT OWNS 2005 WINNEBAGO ADVENTURER WITH A 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS. THE CONTACT HAD THE CALIPERS REPLACED ON THE WORKHORSE CHASSIS UNDER A RECALL, BUT THE DEALER WOULD NOT REPAIR ANY OTHER PARTS THAT WERE DAMAGED. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE ROTORS TO CRACK AND BREAK. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THEY DO NOT FIX ANYTHING THAT WAS NOT LISTED IN THE RECALL AND THAT ANY DAMAGE CAUSED FROM THE FAILURE IN THE CALIPERS, WOULD BE THE OWNERS RESPONSIBILITY. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 17000. UPDATED 02/01/11 UPDATED 04/14/11

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/24/2010 - MADISON, AL
2004 SIGHTSEER, -MODEL# WFD30B. I'M HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE MR JUST SLOWING DOWN AS IF THE BRAKES ARE BEING APPLYED. I HAD THE ENGINE SCOPED AND ALL WAS WELL. I HAVE BEEN TOLD IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE BRAKES, BUT WORKHORSE SAID MY MODEL WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. HAVE BEEN TOLD 1. WRONG CATALYTIC CONVERTER 2. FUEL FILTER 3. BRAKES GETTING HOT AND GRABBING. 4. PARKING BRAKE NOT RELEASING. I HAD TO STOP FOR 30-40 MINUTES, THEN COULD DRIVE FOR 2-3 HOURS, THEN THE LOAE OF POWER OCCURED AGAIN ? HELP!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

8/24/2010 - MADISON, AL
2004 SIGHTSEER, -MODEL# WFD30B. I'M HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE MR JUST SLOWING DOWN AS IF THE BRAKES ARE BEING APPLYED. I HAD THE ENGINE SCOPED AND ALL WAS WELL. I HAVE BEEN TOLD IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE BRAKES, BUT WORKHORSE SAID MY MODEL WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. HAVE BEEN TOLD 1. WRONG CATALYTIC CONVERTER 2. FUEL FILTER 3. BRAKES GETTING HOT AND GRABBING. 4. PARKING BRAKE NOT RELEASING. I HAD TO STOP FOR 30-40 MINUTES, THEN COULD DRIVE FOR 2-3 HOURS, THEN THE LOAE OF POWER OCCURED AGAIN ? HELP!

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/24/2010 - MADISON, AL
2004 SIGHTSEER, -MODEL# WFD30B. I'M HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE MR JUST SLOWING DOWN AS IF THE BRAKES ARE BEING APPLYED. I HAD THE ENGINE SCOPED AND ALL WAS WELL. I HAVE BEEN TOLD IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE BRAKES, BUT WORKHORSE SAID MY MODEL WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. HAVE BEEN TOLD 1. WRONG CATALYTIC CONVERTER 2. FUEL FILTER 3. BRAKES GETTING HOT AND GRABBING. 4. PARKING BRAKE NOT RELEASING. I HAD TO STOP FOR 30-40 MINUTES, THEN COULD DRIVE FOR 2-3 HOURS, THEN THE LOAE OF POWER OCCURED AGAIN ? HELP!

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

8/24/2010 - MADISON, AL
2004 SIGHTSEER, -MODEL# WFD30B. I'M HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE MR JUST SLOWING DOWN AS IF THE BRAKES ARE BEING APPLYED. I HAD THE ENGINE SCOPED AND ALL WAS WELL. I HAVE BEEN TOLD IT COULD HAVE BEEN THE BRAKES, BUT WORKHORSE SAID MY MODEL WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. HAVE BEEN TOLD 1. WRONG CATALYTIC CONVERTER 2. FUEL FILTER 3. BRAKES GETTING HOT AND GRABBING. 4. PARKING BRAKE NOT RELEASING. I HAD TO STOP FOR 30-40 MINUTES, THEN COULD DRIVE FOR 2-3 HOURS, THEN THE LOAE OF POWER OCCURED AGAIN ? HELP!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

8/12/2010 - SCALFONT, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 WORKHORSE TRAILER MODEL W22. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO APPLY THE BRAKES THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL HAD SUDDENLY FELL TO THE FLOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE REAR CALIPERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THERE WERE NO PRIOR WARNINGS. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 46000. UPDATED 11/03/10. THE CONSUMER STATED THE REAR CALIPERS FAILED AND THE ABS LIGHT ILLUMINATED. UPDATED 11/04/10

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

7/20/2010 - LAUDERHILL, FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HOLIDAY RAMBLER RV EQUIPPED WITH A 2004 WORKHORSE CHASSIS W22. WHILE THE CONTACT WAS DRIVING IN RAINY WEATHER CONDITIONS APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE BRAKES WERE ENGAGED AND THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE BRAKES BECAME SPONGY AND TRAVELED TO THE FLOOR WITHOUT RESISTANCE. THERE WAS A BURNING BRAKE ODOR OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CONTRIBUTED TO THE ABS SENSOR. THE WORKHORSE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND THEY REFUSED TO REPAIR THE RELATED DEFECT UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 09V110000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS DUE TO NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ON JUNE 11, 2007 THE VEHICLE THE CALIPERS, FRONT AND REAR BRAKE PADS, AND BRAKE LINE HOSES WERE REPLACED. THE FOUR ROTORS WERE ALSO TURNED. THE TOTAL REPAIR COST WAS $3,005.23. IN ADDITION, THE ABS SENSOR WAS PREVIOUSLY REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED WHEN THE COMPLAINT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,238.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds