Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2005 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 76 complaints filed for the 2005 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/7/2017 - BROOKLYN PARK, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED AN UNKNOWN DEALER WHO STATED THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY PARTS AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL THREE MONTHS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2017 - CENTREVILLE, VA
"TAKATA RECALL" IT'S BEEN OVER 1 YEAR SINCE I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE ON THE PASSENGER AIRBAG FOR MY 2005 AUDI A6. I'VE BEEN TOLD AUDI DOESN'T HAVE A REPLACEMENT PART AVAILABLE YET. IF THE RECALL IS CORRECT MY CAR ISN'T SAFE FOR A PASSENGER AND I SEE NO HELP FROM AUDI.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/26/2017 - CICERO, NY
TAKATA RECALL - DANGEROUS PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL FOR OVER 1 YEAR AND NO REPLACEMENT OR REMEDY OFFERED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2017 - KNOXVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS NOTIFIED IN JULY 2016 ABOUT THIS RECALL. I HAVE TRIED TO HAVE IT REPAIRED BUT HAVE BEEN TOLD THERE IS NO REPAIR YET. IT SAYS I SHOULD AVOID HAVING ANYONE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. THAT IS NOT PRACTICAL AS I USE MY CAR EVERYDAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/15/2017 - BRYANT LAKE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V382000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE LOCAL DEALER, AUDI ALBANY 723 NEW LOUDON ROAD, LATHAM, NY 12110, CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/15/2017 - BRANT LAKE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED RECALL NOTICE MAY, 2016 AND AGAIN FEB, 2016. BOTH TIMES, INFORMED "RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED NOTICE IN MAY 2016 OF AFFECTED AIRBAG, AND STILL NO REMEDY OR PLAN OF ACTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2017 - WINDHAM, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2017 - DONALSONVILLE, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V385000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2017 - PASS CHRISTIAN, MS
THE RECALL NOTICE FOR THIS DEFECT WAS ISSUED IN JULY 2016. THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY AND THE DEFECT HAS BEEN DESCRIBED TO PUT ANYONE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT AT RISK OF INJURY FROM METAL SHARDS IF THE AIRBAG WERE TO DEPLOY. THE EXCESSIVE DELAY IN PROVIDING A FIX IS UNSATISFACTORY AND SHOULD BE UNACCEPTABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds