Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2005 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 84 complaints filed for the 2005 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/10/2018 - LAKEWOOD, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (LARSON AUDI TACOMA, 1701 ALEXANDER AVENUE, FIFE, WASHINGTON 98424) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2018 - BAYAMON, PR
TAKATA RECALL MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/31/2017 - NORTH OAKS, MN
"TAKATA RECALL I HAVE BEEN GETTING THE ROUND AROUND ON REPLACEMENT OF THE INFLATOR FOR THE PAST YEAR. ONE EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2017 - PALATINE, IL
TAKATA RECALL- NO SCHEDULED REPAIR CONFIRMED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2017 - BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA
TAKATA RECALL-THERE IS NO SOLUTION FOR A FIX FROM AUDI. THEY SAY THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS AND DO NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL GET THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2017 - DOVER, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. AUDI OF STRATHMAN, NEW HAMPSHIRE (50 PORTSMOUTH AVE 03855) WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2017 - ANCHORAGE, AK
TAKATA RECALL: WHY DO I HAVE A LETTER FROM AUDI AND A NOTICE FROM TK HOLDINGS INC. STATING MY VEHICLE IS SUBJECT TO A RECALL, YET WHEN I REGISTER THE CAR IT COMES UP AS NOT IN THE DATABASE. I TESTED YOUR DATABASE AS WELL AND IT DOES NOT COME UP. ON PAPER THE CAR IS SUBJECT TO THE RECALL BUT NOT ONLINE. THANKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2017 - NEW YORK, NY
TAKATA INFLATOR NOT REPLACED ALTHOUGH I ASKED FOR REPLACEMENT OVER 1 YEAR AGO

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/7/2017 - BROOKLYN PARK, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED AN UNKNOWN DEALER WHO STATED THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY PARTS AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND CONFIRMED THAT PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE UNTIL THREE MONTHS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2017 - CENTREVILLE, VA
"TAKATA RECALL" IT'S BEEN OVER 1 YEAR SINCE I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE ON THE PASSENGER AIRBAG FOR MY 2005 AUDI A6. I'VE BEEN TOLD AUDI DOESN'T HAVE A REPLACEMENT PART AVAILABLE YET. IF THE RECALL IS CORRECT MY CAR ISN'T SAFE FOR A PASSENGER AND I SEE NO HELP FROM AUDI.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds