Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2005 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2005 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

7/3/2019 - CHULA VISTA, CA
NOV 17 2017 ON MY WAY TO WORK , I GOT A FLAT TIRED SO I HAD TO PULL OVER .. RIGHT AT THE INTERSECTION OF ON CLAIREMONT GOING NORTH ON THE 805. THE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/3/2018 - WEBSTER, NY
I HAVE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE AIRBAG RECALL REPAIRS DONE MANY TIMES OVER THE LAST YEAR,ONLY TOLD THAT THEY ARE WAITING FOR PARTS AT AUDI OF ROCHESTER NY. I AM CONCERNED THE I HAVE HEAR NOTHING FROM THEM. I HAVE NOT HAD THE PASSENGER AIRBAG GO OFF NOR DO I WANT TO TAKE THE CHANCE THAT IT WILL.

View Details

STEERING

11/11/2018 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
VEHICLE WOULDN+T START AFTER PARKING AT A STORE PARKING LOT. STEERING COLUMN WAS LOCKED NO POWER TO ANYTHING ONLY MMI HAD POWER TRANSMISSION WAS LOCKED ON PARKING POSITION AND ELECTRONIC BRAKE SISTEM WAS ACTIVATED LOOKING UP ONLINE I FOUND THAT THERE+S TO MANY CUSTOMERS WITH SAME PROBLEM THEY ALL STATED THAT THE PROBLEM WAS THE START CONTROL MODULE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/30/2018 - SAN BRUNO, CA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE CONTACTED AUDI TWICE, THEY HAVE TOLD ME THEY HAD TO ORDER THE PART AND ONCE THEY RECEIVE THE PART THEY WOULD CALL ME TO SET AN APPOINTMENT TO REPAIR THE AIRBAG. I HAVE BEEN WAITING ABOUT 6 MONTHS (MAYBE LONGER). I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM THEM. AFTER WAITING A FEW MONTHS I DECIDED TO ALSO FILL OUT THE FORM ON THE AUDI WEBSITE REGARDING THE TAKATA RECALL ON MAY 15, 2018 AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A RESPONSE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/19/2018 - DENVER, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER (PRESTIGE PORSCHE AUDI, 1-877-663-9259) WAS CALLED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2018 - LAKEWOOD, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (LARSON AUDI TACOMA, 1701 ALEXANDER AVENUE, FIFE, WASHINGTON 98424) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2018 - BAYAMON, PR
TAKATA RECALL MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/31/2017 - NORTH OAKS, MN
"TAKATA RECALL I HAVE BEEN GETTING THE ROUND AROUND ON REPLACEMENT OF THE INFLATOR FOR THE PAST YEAR. ONE EXCUSE AFTER ANOTHER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2017 - PALATINE, IL
TAKATA RECALL- NO SCHEDULED REPAIR CONFIRMED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2017 - BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA
TAKATA RECALL-THERE IS NO SOLUTION FOR A FIX FROM AUDI. THEY SAY THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS AND DO NOT KNOW WHEN THEY WILL GET THEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds