Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2005 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2005 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/3/2016 - MIWAUKEE, WI
TAKATA RECALL RECEIVED A POST CARD IN THE MAIL BACK ON 5/27/2016 ABOUT MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE BEING DEFECTIVE AND THAT THERE IS NO FIX. MY LIGHT POPPED ON WAY BEFORE I RECEIVED THE POST CARD AND THE ONLY THING THEY CAN SAY IS TRY NOT TO HAVE ANYONE RIDING IN THE FRONT SEAT, THAT IS NOT RIGHT, THIS IS THE FAMILY VEHICLE FOR GOING TO WORK AND TAKING MY TEENAGE SON AND DAUGHTER AROUND TO SCHOOL, ACTIVITIES AND DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS. HOW MUCH LONGER WILL WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR A FIX, THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION EVERYDAY DRIVING AROUND AND I LIVE IN WISCONSIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2016 - MCDONALD, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/4/2016 - WORCESTER, MA
THE LEFT DRIVERS SIDE BREAK LIGHT/SIGNAL WILL STOP WORKING INTERMITTENTLY. I HAVE NOTICED THAT IT TENDS WEATHER DEPENDENT. I HAVE READ AUDI FORUMS WHOM HAVE SAID THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING WHEN EXPOSED TO HEAT (70 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT AND ABOVE) WILL SHORT CAUSING THE LED BREAK/SIGNAL LIGHT TO NOT WORK. MY MECHANIC STATED THAT IT IS ALSO BECAUSE OF A FAULTY "LIGHT CONTROL MODULE + WIRING." DUE TO THE INTERMITTENCY AND HIGH COST OF THE JOB IT HAS NOT BEEN SOMETHING THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIX. I AM AFRAID THAT EVENTUALLY NONE OF THE TAIL LIGHTS WILL WORK OR EVEN AFTER REPAIRING IT, THE SAME ISSUE WILL ARISE. I FIRST NOTICED THIS IN MAY OF 2015, HOWEVER IT WAS FINE THROUGH THE FALL AND WINTER. I AGAIN NOTICED IT RANDOMLY THROUGH THE SUMMER MONTHS (JUNE-AUG).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/4/2016 - WORCESTER, MA
THE LEFT DRIVERS SIDE BREAK LIGHT/SIGNAL WILL STOP WORKING INTERMITTENTLY. I HAVE NOTICED THAT IT TENDS WEATHER DEPENDENT. I HAVE READ AUDI FORUMS WHOM HAVE SAID THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING WHEN EXPOSED TO HEAT (70 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT AND ABOVE) WILL SHORT CAUSING THE LED BREAK/SIGNAL LIGHT TO NOT WORK. MY MECHANIC STATED THAT IT IS ALSO BECAUSE OF A FAULTY "LIGHT CONTROL MODULE + WIRING." DUE TO THE INTERMITTENCY AND HIGH COST OF THE JOB IT HAS NOT BEEN SOMETHING THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIX. I AM AFRAID THAT EVENTUALLY NONE OF THE TAIL LIGHTS WILL WORK OR EVEN AFTER REPAIRING IT, THE SAME ISSUE WILL ARISE. I FIRST NOTICED THIS IN MAY OF 2015, HOWEVER IT WAS FINE THROUGH THE FALL AND WINTER. I AGAIN NOTICED IT RANDOMLY THROUGH THE SUMMER MONTHS (JUNE-AUG).

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2016 - MCKINNEY, TX
TAKATA RECALL DEALER REFUSED REPAIR AS FIX NOT AVAILABLE. DID NOT PROVIDE TIME ESTIMATES AND REFUSED LOANER CAR. AUDI USA CONTACTED WITH THE SAME OUTCOME. WAS TOLD TO AVOID USING PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/5/2016 - OOLTEWAY, TN
TAKATA RECALL AUDI STATES "RECOMMENDS AVOIDING THE USE OF THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAR WHENEVER POSSIBLE UNTIL THE RECALL REPAIR HAS BEEN PERFORMED.". ARE THEY GOING TO PROVIDER A LOANER VEHICLE UNTIL THIS REPAIR IS PERFORMED? THIS VEHICLE IS USED BY MY FAMILY DAILY AND SOMEONE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT CANNOT BE AVOIDED. THIS IS ABSURD AND A VEHICLE SHOULD BE PROVIDED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/1/2016 - GREENSBORO, NC
I RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TAKATA STARTING THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG POSSIBLE DEPLOYING/NOT DEPLOYING AND THEIR WAS NOT A FIX AT THIS TIME. IT ALSO STARTED NOT TO HAVE ANYONE RIDE IN FRONT PASSENGER SET. I CONTACTED THE PROVIDED NUMBER AND LET THEM KNOW THAT I HAVE FOUR KIDS AND THIS WAS MY ONLY CAR AND I FELT UNSAFE DRIVING THE CAR. THEREFORE I ASKED THEM TO PROVIDE ME WITH ANOTHER SAFE FIXED CAR OR I CAN RENT ONE UNTIL THEY ACKWARE THE REPLACEMENT PARTS TO FIX MY VEHICLE AND THEY PAY FOR IT. I WAS ASTONISHED THAT THEY TOLD ME THAT IF I ELECT TO GET A RENTAL OR DIDN'T DRIVE MY CAR DUE TO THE ISSUE THAT IT WOULD BE MY DESISION AND THEY ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ADDITIONAL CHARGES OCCURRED. ALSO STARTED THAT IF I ELECTED TO DRIVE THE CAR WITH MY KIDS IT IS MY DESISION. WHEN I NOTED THIS WAS MY ONLY VEHICLE AND MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION THEY ACTED AS OH WELL. THEREFORE I NEED YOUR HELP AND SUPPORT IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE I AM FEARFUL FOR MY KIDS SAFETY AND WELLBEING IN MY CAR. AGAIN ONLY MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
I REACHED OUT TO AUDI WHEN I RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING RECALLS FOR MY CAR. I SPOKE TO 2 AUDI REPS AT THERE CALL CENTER WHOM BOTH STATED TO ME THAT I WAS WRONG ABOUT THE EMAIL I RECEIVED AND TO CHECK THIS SITE. ONCE I HAVE IT SHOWED AND STATED THE SAME RECALL THAT I RECEIVED AN EMAIL ABOUT. BUT ONCE I STATED THAT THE DEALER MAY NOT BE AWARE OF THE SCHEDULING OF THIS BUT BOTH REPS STATE THAT THE SITE BACKED BY AUTO TRADER AND KBB WAS INCORRECT. IT BOTHERS ME TO SEE THAT THIS COMPANY IS NOT AWARE OF THERE OWN DEFECTS WHICH MAKES ME WONDER WHAT ELSE IS EXTREMELY WRONG WITH THE CAR--------- ALSO AFTER SEEING THE RECALL MY PASSENGER LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAGS STARTED TO FLICKER WHEN NO ONE WAS IN THE CAR, WHICH LEAD TO SOME OTHER ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. MY WHOLE MMI INTERFACE MALFUNCTIONED TO WHERE ITS ONLY A BLACK SCREEN

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/3/2016 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
I REACHED OUT TO AUDI WHEN I RECEIVED AN EMAIL STATING RECALLS FOR MY CAR. I SPOKE TO 2 AUDI REPS AT THERE CALL CENTER WHOM BOTH STATED TO ME THAT I WAS WRONG ABOUT THE EMAIL I RECEIVED AND TO CHECK THIS SITE. ONCE I HAVE IT SHOWED AND STATED THE SAME RECALL THAT I RECEIVED AN EMAIL ABOUT. BUT ONCE I STATED THAT THE DEALER MAY NOT BE AWARE OF THE SCHEDULING OF THIS BUT BOTH REPS STATE THAT THE SITE BACKED BY AUTO TRADER AND KBB WAS INCORRECT. IT BOTHERS ME TO SEE THAT THIS COMPANY IS NOT AWARE OF THERE OWN DEFECTS WHICH MAKES ME WONDER WHAT ELSE IS EXTREMELY WRONG WITH THE CAR--------- ALSO AFTER SEEING THE RECALL MY PASSENGER LIGHT FOR THE AIRBAGS STARTED TO FLICKER WHEN NO ONE WAS IN THE CAR, WHICH LEAD TO SOME OTHER ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WITH MY CAR. MY WHOLE MMI INTERFACE MALFUNCTIONED TO WHERE ITS ONLY A BLACK SCREEN

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2016 - NORTH CHICAGO, IL
TIMING CHAIN BROKE WHILE DRIVING HOME PARKED CAR IMMEDIATELY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds