Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2005 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 58 complaints filed for the 2005 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (2) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (5) Structure (3) Visibility (6)
Engine (4) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - GRAND HAVEN, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2017 - EDWARDS, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

12/16/2016 - ORANGEBURG, SC
TRANSPONDER IN STEERING COLUMN FAILED DISABLING THE IGNITION AND LOCKS STEERING WHEEL. MY CAR WAS STATIONARY EACH TIME THIS HAPPENED. MY FEAR IS THAT THIS COULD POSSIBLY HAPPEN ON THE HIGHWAY .

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2016 - UNIVERSITY PARK, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - LAFAYETTE, CO
MONTHS AGO I RECEIVED A POSTCARD TELLING ME THAT MY AUDI WAS ON THE RECALL LIST FOR THE TAKATA RECALL BUT THAT NO REPLACEMENTS PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. EVER SINCE THEN, I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE MY CAR'S FRONT SEAT AND I LIVE IN FEAR THAT THE BAG COULD GO OFF. WHY DO I HAVE TO RISK MY LIFE, AND MY SON'S LIFE, WITH NO END IN SIGHT? I AM NOT WEALTHY. I HAVE TO CONTINUE TO USE THIS CAR. WHY IS THERE NO RESOLUTION? WILL THERE EVER BE ANY, SHORT OF A WORST CASE SCENARIO?

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2016 - SANTA ROSA VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. CAR WAS DOMICILED IN NY FROM 2005-2007, FLORIDA 2007-2012 AND CALIFORNIA 2012-PRESENT. ISSUE IS THE AIRBAG RECALL ON THIS CAR NEEDS TO BE PRIORITIZED FASTER BASED ON THE 5 YEARS IN HOT HUMID FLORIDA AND 2 YEARS IN NY VS CA. SINCE I NOW LIVE IN CA THE AUDI RUSNAK THOUSAND OAKS ADVISED IT HAS A LOWER PRIORITY THEN FLORIDA. REQUEST THE TAKATA AIRBAG REPLACEMENT PARTS BE SHIPPED SOONER FOR MY CAR TO COMPLETE REPAIRS BASED ON THE YEARS IN FLORIDA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2016 - MIWAUKEE, WI
TAKATA RECALL RECEIVED A POST CARD IN THE MAIL BACK ON 5/27/2016 ABOUT MY AIR BAG ON THE PASSENGER SIDE BEING DEFECTIVE AND THAT THERE IS NO FIX. MY LIGHT POPPED ON WAY BEFORE I RECEIVED THE POST CARD AND THE ONLY THING THEY CAN SAY IS TRY NOT TO HAVE ANYONE RIDING IN THE FRONT SEAT, THAT IS NOT RIGHT, THIS IS THE FAMILY VEHICLE FOR GOING TO WORK AND TAKING MY TEENAGE SON AND DAUGHTER AROUND TO SCHOOL, ACTIVITIES AND DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS. HOW MUCH LONGER WILL WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR A FIX, THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION EVERYDAY DRIVING AROUND AND I LIVE IN WISCONSIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2016 - MCDONALD, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 01/06/2017

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/4/2016 - WORCESTER, MA
THE LEFT DRIVERS SIDE BREAK LIGHT/SIGNAL WILL STOP WORKING INTERMITTENTLY. I HAVE NOTICED THAT IT TENDS WEATHER DEPENDENT. I HAVE READ AUDI FORUMS WHOM HAVE SAID THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING WHEN EXPOSED TO HEAT (70 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT AND ABOVE) WILL SHORT CAUSING THE LED BREAK/SIGNAL LIGHT TO NOT WORK. MY MECHANIC STATED THAT IT IS ALSO BECAUSE OF A FAULTY "LIGHT CONTROL MODULE + WIRING." DUE TO THE INTERMITTENCY AND HIGH COST OF THE JOB IT HAS NOT BEEN SOMETHING THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIX. I AM AFRAID THAT EVENTUALLY NONE OF THE TAIL LIGHTS WILL WORK OR EVEN AFTER REPAIRING IT, THE SAME ISSUE WILL ARISE. I FIRST NOTICED THIS IN MAY OF 2015, HOWEVER IT WAS FINE THROUGH THE FALL AND WINTER. I AGAIN NOTICED IT RANDOMLY THROUGH THE SUMMER MONTHS (JUNE-AUG).

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/4/2016 - WORCESTER, MA
THE LEFT DRIVERS SIDE BREAK LIGHT/SIGNAL WILL STOP WORKING INTERMITTENTLY. I HAVE NOTICED THAT IT TENDS WEATHER DEPENDENT. I HAVE READ AUDI FORUMS WHOM HAVE SAID THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING WHEN EXPOSED TO HEAT (70 DEGREES FAHRENHEIT AND ABOVE) WILL SHORT CAUSING THE LED BREAK/SIGNAL LIGHT TO NOT WORK. MY MECHANIC STATED THAT IT IS ALSO BECAUSE OF A FAULTY "LIGHT CONTROL MODULE + WIRING." DUE TO THE INTERMITTENCY AND HIGH COST OF THE JOB IT HAS NOT BEEN SOMETHING THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO FIX. I AM AFRAID THAT EVENTUALLY NONE OF THE TAIL LIGHTS WILL WORK OR EVEN AFTER REPAIRING IT, THE SAME ISSUE WILL ARISE. I FIRST NOTICED THIS IN MAY OF 2015, HOWEVER IT WAS FINE THROUGH THE FALL AND WINTER. I AGAIN NOTICED IT RANDOMLY THROUGH THE SUMMER MONTHS (JUNE-AUG).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds