Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 645CI - 2005 BMW 645CI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW

There are 16 complaints filed for the 2005 BMW 645CI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 BMW 645CI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 BMW 645CI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Seat Belts (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Structure (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (3) Steering (1)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/20/2014 - PARLIN, NJ
PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE - BEEN DOING A LITTLE RESEARCH AND IT SEEMS LIKE BUNCH OF PPL GET THIS ERROR. I DON'T THINK IS NORMAL BECAUSE MY PASSENGER SEAT IS RARELY USED AND YET I'M GETTING THAT ERROR. MY CAR IS IN MINT CONDITION, NEVER ABUSED AND ALWAYS TAKEN CARED OF. LAST TIME I WAS AT THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT THE ALTERNATOR MAKES THE COMPUTER GIVE OUT THAT ERROR SO I CHANGED THE ALTERNATOR AND THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE ERROR IS STILL THERE. I BELIEVE THAT IT SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THE 6SERIES MODELS CONSIDERING THAT BMW HAD SIMILAR RECALLS FOR THEIR 3, 5 AND X SERIES MODELS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/20/2014 - PARLIN, NJ
PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE - BEEN DOING A LITTLE RESEARCH AND IT SEEMS LIKE BUNCH OF PPL GET THIS ERROR. I DON'T THINK IS NORMAL BECAUSE MY PASSENGER SEAT IS RARELY USED AND YET I'M GETTING THAT ERROR. MY CAR IS IN MINT CONDITION, NEVER ABUSED AND ALWAYS TAKEN CARED OF. LAST TIME I WAS AT THE DEALER THEY TOLD ME THAT THE ALTERNATOR MAKES THE COMPUTER GIVE OUT THAT ERROR SO I CHANGED THE ALTERNATOR AND THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE ERROR IS STILL THERE. I BELIEVE THAT IT SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THE 6SERIES MODELS CONSIDERING THAT BMW HAD SIMILAR RECALLS FOR THEIR 3, 5 AND X SERIES MODELS.

View Details

WHEELS

4/30/2013 - FOREST HILLS, NY
2005 BMW 645CI. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SETTLEMENT REIMBURSEMENT FOR TWO WHEEL REPLACEMENTS. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED, TWO OF THE WHEELS CONTAINED SEVERAL CRACKS ON THE INNER LIP OF THE WHEEL, WHICH CAUSED HIM TO LOOSE DANGEROUS AMOUNTS OF TIRE PRESSURE ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS.

View Details

SEATS

2/21/2013 - RESTON, VA
AS I WAS DRIVING MY 2005 BMW 645 CI YESTERDAY, I NOTICED A STRONG BURN SMELL IN MY CAR. I THOUGHT IT WAS OUTSIDE UNTIL I EXPERIENCED THE SAME ODOR TODAY WHEN I TURNED ON MY SEAT WARMER. AFTER SOME INVESTIGATION, I'VE DISCOVERED THERE IS SMALL HOLE ON MY LEATHER SEAT. APPARENTLY, THE SEAT WARMER BURNT THROUGH THE LEATHER SEAT CAUSING THE SMELL. THIS HAVE GOT TO BE A DEFECT, HOW CAN BMW ENGINEER A PRODUCT THAT COULD POTENTIALLY CATCH ON FIRE. 02/20/2013 .... UPDATED 03/08/13 THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO HAVE THE COMPLAINT DELETED FROM OUR DATABASE. UPDATED 03/11/13 UPDATED 3/13/13

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2013 - EDISON, NJ
THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT LIGHT CAME ON DEALER AND WARRANTY DIDN'T COVER CHARGE ME $1000.00 AND IT IS STILL ON WHAT TO DO IT'S NOT RIGHT IT'S A SAFETY ISSUE PLEASE HELP AND THIS IS HAPPENING TO MANY OF THIS CARS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

1/13/2012 - BRONX, NY
MY CAR A 645CI 2005 STARTED MAKING A SQUEAKING NOISE AND I REPLACED THE BRAKES AND DISC AFTER SPENDING $800 MY CAR WAS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I RUN THE MACHINE AND SAID THAT IT WAS THE BRAKE BOOSTER. I TOOK MY CAR TO MY LOCAL MECHANIC AND BOUGHT A COMPATIBLE PIECE FOR THIS CAR AND GOT WORSE. THEN AFTER SPENDING OVER $400 I REALIZED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THESE PIECE WHERE BMW MY LOCAL DEALER IN NY WANTED TO CHARGED $2500 FOR THE JOB. I TOLD THEM ABOUT MY LOCAL MECHANIC AND THEY WOULD NOT TOUCH THE CAR BECAUSE THE ORIGINAL PIECE WAS REMOVED. WHAT CAN I DO I HAD TO DRIVE OVER 20 MILES BACK TO MY HOUSE WITHOUT BRAKES I WAS USING MY EMERGENCY BRAKE THE WHOLE TRIP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2011 - BEVERLY HILLS, CA
RECEIVED INDICATION THAT PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM ON CAR HAD FAILED. REQUIRED REPLACEMENT AT CAR OWNERS EXPENSE. BMW REFUSED TO TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

7/29/2011 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 BMW 645CI. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH THE STEERING FAILED AND SHE LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE MOMENTARILY. AFTER REGAINING CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE, SHE DROVE IT HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THEY WERE IN THE PROCESS OF DIAGNOSING THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2011 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 BMW 645CI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT MAT SENSOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALER ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT HER VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN ANY RECALLS AND OFFERED NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WAS 65,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

6/17/2011 - ACWORTH, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2005 BMW 645CI. WHILE AT A LIGHT THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE SEVERAL TIMES BUT WAS UNABLE TO START IT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE THE COMPUTER WAS RESET. THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO OCCUR AFTER THE COMPUTER WAS RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,800.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds