Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 645CI - 2005 BMW 645CI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW

There are 26 complaints filed for the 2005 BMW 645CI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 BMW 645CI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 BMW 645CI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Seats (4) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (2) Power Train (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (2) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Seat Belts (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/7/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
SOME DAY WHEN I COME OUT TO MY CAR IT WANT GO IN DRIVE AND DYNAMIC MALFUNCTION & TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTION POP UP ON THE SCREEN

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/7/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
SOME DAY WHEN I COME OUT TO MY CAR IT WANT GO IN DRIVE AND DYNAMIC MALFUNCTION & TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTION POP UP ON THE SCREEN

View Details

STEERING

10/7/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
SOME DAY WHEN I COME OUT TO MY CAR IT WANT GO IN DRIVE AND DYNAMIC MALFUNCTION & TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTION POP UP ON THE SCREEN

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/13/2016 - DILLON, CO
THE BRAKE VACUUM PUMP SEALS ARE LEAKING. THIS ULTIMATELY WILL AFFECT THE BRAKE ASSIST AND POTENTIALLY RESULT IN FAILURE TO STOP THE VEHICLE WITHIN PRESCRIBED STOPPING DISTANCES CREATING POTENTIAL FOR A CRASH. THIS PROBLEM WAS IDENTIFIED BY THE LOCAL BMW DEALERSHIP IN HIGHLANDS RANCH DENVER. OCT 1 2010 BMW RECALLED 198,000 VEHICLES INCLUDING V8 AND 6 SERIES VEHICLES FOR THIS EXACT SAME PROBLEM BUT MY VIN SHOWS NO RECALL NOTICE HOWEVER IT HAS THE EXACT SAME COMPONENT EXPERIENCING THE EXACT SAME ISSUES AND BMW IS REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT MY VEHICLE SHOULD BE RECALLED AS FOR THIS VIN THERE ARE NO OUTSTANDING NOTIFICATIONS. I REPEAT THE EXACT SAME ISSUE IS BEING EXPERIENCED ON MY VEHICLE AS WAS THE REASON FOR 198,000 VEHICLES RECALLED FROM THE NOTICE OF OCT 1 2010

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2016 - IRMO, SC
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL, WHEN SMOKED FILLED THE CABIN OF THE CAR. SHE PANICKED AND CALLED ME AND I TOLD HER TO TURN THE CAR OFF AND GET OUT. MY SON NOTICED THAT HIS MOTHER WAS SMOLDERING. PLEASE SEE THE PICTURES ATTACHED. I CONTACTED BMW AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO DO ANYTHING. I LOOK ONLINE AND FOUND THE DOCUMENT ATTACHED AND NOTICED THAT THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM. HOW MANY TIMES DOES THIS NEED TO HAPPEN BEFORE SOMEONE GET HURTS SERIOUSLY. PLEASE CONSIDER A MANUFACTURER'S RECALL SO THAT THESE OBVIOUSLY DEFECTIVE WARMERS CAN BE CHECKED OR REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/7/2015 - APO, AE
I WAS DRIVING ON THE AUTOBAHN AND MY BMW 645 AND ALL FAULT MESSAGE WERE DISPLAYED. AFTER THAT, THE CAR SPEED ABRUPTLY,THEN JUST CUT OFF!I IT RESTARTED WITH CODES AND ALL THEN SHUT OFF AGAIN. THIS CONTINUED FIVE TIMES UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION. I RESTART THE CAR,AND IT STARTED, BUT THE RADIO AND DOOR SIREN WAS NOT WORKING WITH NO FAULT MESSAGES;NO SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT; AND DROVE FINE FOR A FEW MIN. AND THEN DID THE SAME THING AGAIN!! I TOOK THE CAR TO A BMW REPAIR SHOPPED TO HAVE THE FAULT CODES READ, WHICH END UP BEING A LONG LIST OF CODES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2015 - APO, AE
I WAS DRIVING ON THE AUTOBAHN AND MY BMW 645 AND ALL FAULT MESSAGE WERE DISPLAYED. AFTER THAT, THE CAR SPEED ABRUPTLY,THEN JUST CUT OFF!I IT RESTARTED WITH CODES AND ALL THEN SHUT OFF AGAIN. THIS CONTINUED FIVE TIMES UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION. I RESTART THE CAR,AND IT STARTED, BUT THE RADIO AND DOOR SIREN WAS NOT WORKING WITH NO FAULT MESSAGES;NO SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT; AND DROVE FINE FOR A FEW MIN. AND THEN DID THE SAME THING AGAIN!! I TOOK THE CAR TO A BMW REPAIR SHOPPED TO HAVE THE FAULT CODES READ, WHICH END UP BEING A LONG LIST OF CODES.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/7/2015 - APO, AE
I WAS DRIVING ON THE AUTOBAHN AND MY BMW 645 AND ALL FAULT MESSAGE WERE DISPLAYED. AFTER THAT, THE CAR SPEED ABRUPTLY,THEN JUST CUT OFF!I IT RESTARTED WITH CODES AND ALL THEN SHUT OFF AGAIN. THIS CONTINUED FIVE TIMES UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION. I RESTART THE CAR,AND IT STARTED, BUT THE RADIO AND DOOR SIREN WAS NOT WORKING WITH NO FAULT MESSAGES;NO SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT; AND DROVE FINE FOR A FEW MIN. AND THEN DID THE SAME THING AGAIN!! I TOOK THE CAR TO A BMW REPAIR SHOPPED TO HAVE THE FAULT CODES READ, WHICH END UP BEING A LONG LIST OF CODES.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/1/2014 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
WHILE DRIVING, A SYMBOL ON THE DASBOARD DISPLAYED THE FOLLOWING ALERT MESSAGE "FAULT IN PASSENGER-RESTRAINT SYSTEM AFFECTING AIRBAG, BELT TENSIONER OR BELT-FORCE LIMITER."

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/1/2014 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
WHILE DRIVING, A SYMBOL ON THE DASBOARD DISPLAYED THE FOLLOWING ALERT MESSAGE "FAULT IN PASSENGER-RESTRAINT SYSTEM AFFECTING AIRBAG, BELT TENSIONER OR BELT-FORCE LIMITER."

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds