Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK LACROSSE - 2005 BUICK LACROSSE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 305 complaints filed for the 2005 BUICK LACROSSE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 BUICK LACROSSE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 BUICK LACROSSE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (6)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (81) Power Train (19) Steering (53) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (79) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (1) Structure (16) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (4) Suspension (14) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (6) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (13) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes Air (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/1/2019 - CHESHIRE, CT
2005 BUICK LACROSSE AIRBAG LIGHT TENTATIVELY TURNS ON. THIS MODEL HAS AIRBAG RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/27/2019 - MANTECA, CA
IGNITION IT STARTS AND IT DONT START I SEE RECALL FOR MY YEAR CAN SOMEONE CONTACT ME TO LET ME KNOW IF I NEED TO HAVE RECALL DONE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/27/2019 - MANTECA, CA
IGNITION IT STARTS AND IT DONT START I SEE RECALL FOR MY YEAR CAN SOMEONE CONTACT ME TO LET ME KNOW IF I NEED TO HAVE RECALL DONE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2019 - LAKE GEORGE, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR DOWN THE ROAD IT WILL "RANDOMLY" SHUT OFF. GIVING NO INDICATION OTHER THEN DIMMING LIGHTS. NEITHER THE DEALERSHIP OR THE GARAGE I WENT TO CAN EXPLAIN IT. THE POWER STEERING DOESNT WORK AND HAS ALMOST CAUSED ME TO CRASH ON THE HIGHWAY AND TOWN ROADS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2019 - LAKE GEORGE, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR DOWN THE ROAD IT WILL "RANDOMLY" SHUT OFF. GIVING NO INDICATION OTHER THEN DIMMING LIGHTS. NEITHER THE DEALERSHIP OR THE GARAGE I WENT TO CAN EXPLAIN IT. THE POWER STEERING DOESNT WORK AND HAS ALMOST CAUSED ME TO CRASH ON THE HIGHWAY AND TOWN ROADS.

View Details

STEERING

5/10/2019 - LAKE GEORGE, NY
WHILE DRIVING THE CAR DOWN THE ROAD IT WILL "RANDOMLY" SHUT OFF. GIVING NO INDICATION OTHER THEN DIMMING LIGHTS. NEITHER THE DEALERSHIP OR THE GARAGE I WENT TO CAN EXPLAIN IT. THE POWER STEERING DOESNT WORK AND HAS ALMOST CAUSED ME TO CRASH ON THE HIGHWAY AND TOWN ROADS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/28/2018 - DEEP RUN, NC
I DON'T KNOW WHAT THOSE ARE

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2018 - DEEP RUN, NC
I DON'T KNOW WHAT THOSE ARE

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/28/2018 - DEEP RUN, NC
I DON'T KNOW WHAT THOSE ARE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR EVERYTHING WAS PERFECTLY WORKING.I PARKED FOR THE NIGHT BEHIND MY HOUSE NO PROBLEMS. I WENT TO DRIVE MY CAR THE NEXT MORNING AND ALL OF THE DASH GAUGES AS WELL AS THE REVERSE LIGHTS WERE OUT. I TOOK IT TO AN AUTO REPAIR SHOP WITH NO EXPLANATION AS TO WHAT WAS GOING ON. THE CLUSTER PANEL WAS REPLACED WITH NO LUCK OF THE PROBLEM BEING RESOLVED. FUSES WERE REPLACED ALSO. THIS IS NOT ONLY UPSETTING BUT IT IS ALSO DANGEROUS. I CAN NOT AND DO NOT DRIVE THE CAR BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. HOW DO I KNOW HOW MUCH GAS I HAVE OR HOW FAST I AM TRAVELING. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, THIS IS A PROBLEM THAT HAS COME UP BEFORE WITH NO SOLUTION. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 40
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds