Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC - 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 87 complaints filed for the 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (41) Equipment (2) Power Train (2) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (6) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/12/2019 - NETCONG, NJ
THE THEFT SYSTEM KEEPS GOING OFF FOR NO REASON LEAVING ME STRANDED FOR 10-15 MINUTES. IT HAPPENED TO TURN OFF WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY 3 TIMES IN THE PAST THE WHOLE DASH BOARD LIT UP AND THE THEFT SYSTEM LIGHT WAS BLINKING. IT ALSO HAPPENS WHILE I INITIALLY START THE CAR UP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/20/2019 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT TOOK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO START THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 223,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/20/2019 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT TOOK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO START THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 223,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/27/2019 - PLANO, TX
I HAVE A 2005 MALIBU - THAT IS A MONEY PIT- THIER IS A WIRING IGNITION PROBLEM - MY CAR IS AN INTERMITTENT STARTER - I+VE CHANGED FUSES- ALTERNATOR - FUEL PUMP- BEEN TOLD THIS AND THAT - I+M A SINGLE FEMALE - AND CAN+T DRIVE THIS CAR ANYWHERE - IT STOPS WHEN EVER IT WANTS TO - IN ORDER HE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD - OR GOING TO THE GROCERY STORE AAA HAS RETIRED MY TOWING - I+M ONLINE READING AND EVERYBODY HAS WENT THROUGH MY HE SAME - I CALLED LAST WEEK BEFORE HAVING MY CAR TOWED AGAIN - TO SEE IF THIER HAS BEEN A RECALL AND I HEARD NO- I HAD IT TOWED - SPENT 320 DOLLARS BEING TOLD IT WAS THE ALTERNATOR AFTER GOING THROUGH 2 BATTERIES - FOR THE SAME THING - I JUST GOT MY CAR BACK - WENT OUT TO GET SOME COFFEE - COME OUT AND THE CAR WON+T START AGAIN - WOULD SOMEONE CALL ME ABOUT THIS - 214 755 -3606

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/17/2018 - BOGALUSA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 CHEVROLET MALIBU CLASSIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT WAS DIFFICULT TO REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION DUE TO THE GEAR SHIFTER NOT BEING IN THE PARK POSITION, ALTHOUGH THE SHIFT INDICATOR DISPLAYED PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. MAGEE AUTOPLEX CHEVROLET (2127 WASHINGTON ST, FRANKLINTON, LA 70438, (866) 551-5128) WAS CONTACTED AND AN APPOINTMENT WAS MADE TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V224000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,596.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/2/2018 - GREENVILLE, MS
I CAN'T USE POWER STEERING FLUID IN MY CAR BECAUSE I'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S ELECTRICAL. I WAS PULLING OUT OF MY APARTMENT BUILDING AND I CAME UP TO A RED LIGHT UP THE ROAD TO TURN LEFT. I STOPPED AT THE LIGHT FOR A MINUTE, AS THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN I CONTINUED AN THATS WHEN THE PROBLEM OCCURRED. I COULDN'T BARELY TURN MY STEERING WHEEL AND ITS HARD AN THATS WHEN "POWER STEERING" POPPED UP ON MY DASH. MY STEERING WHEEL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY AND I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND ITS MY ONLY TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM MY JOB.

View Details

WHEELS

6/2/2018 - GREENVILLE, MS
I CAN'T USE POWER STEERING FLUID IN MY CAR BECAUSE I'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S ELECTRICAL. I WAS PULLING OUT OF MY APARTMENT BUILDING AND I CAME UP TO A RED LIGHT UP THE ROAD TO TURN LEFT. I STOPPED AT THE LIGHT FOR A MINUTE, AS THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN I CONTINUED AN THATS WHEN THE PROBLEM OCCURRED. I COULDN'T BARELY TURN MY STEERING WHEEL AND ITS HARD AN THATS WHEN "POWER STEERING" POPPED UP ON MY DASH. MY STEERING WHEEL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY AND I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND ITS MY ONLY TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM MY JOB.

View Details

STEERING

6/2/2018 - GREENVILLE, MS
I CAN'T USE POWER STEERING FLUID IN MY CAR BECAUSE I'VE BEEN TOLD IT'S ELECTRICAL. I WAS PULLING OUT OF MY APARTMENT BUILDING AND I CAME UP TO A RED LIGHT UP THE ROAD TO TURN LEFT. I STOPPED AT THE LIGHT FOR A MINUTE, AS THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN I CONTINUED AN THATS WHEN THE PROBLEM OCCURRED. I COULDN'T BARELY TURN MY STEERING WHEEL AND ITS HARD AN THATS WHEN "POWER STEERING" POPPED UP ON MY DASH. MY STEERING WHEEL SHAKES UNCONTROLLABLY AND I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT AND ITS MY ONLY TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM MY JOB.

View Details

STEERING

5/15/2018 - PHOENIX, AZ
2 YEARS AGO I RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER REGARDING STEERING WHEEL MALFUNCTION I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP AND IT WAS REPLACED, LESS THAN A YEAR LATER THE ISSUES CONTINUED TO OCCUR. I+VE CALLED CAMELBACK CHEVROLET MULTIPLE TIMES AND LEFT MESSAGES FOR THE GENERAL MANAGER WITH NO RESPONSE. THE VEHICLE IS NOT DRIVEABLE DUE TO THIS RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

1/27/2018 - PERALTA, NM
TAKATA RECALL ENGINE OIL KEEPS DISAPPEARING EVERY WEEK ! THERE ARE NO LEAKS ! THERE IS NO OIL IN THE WATER THAT I CAN SEE !

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds