Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE GRAND CARAVAN - 2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 983 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (105) Equipment (13) Latches Locks Linkages (338) Service Brakes (8) Tires (8)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (158) Other (5) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (15)
Communications (4) Fuel Propulsion System (39) Parking Brake (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (254) Fuel System Gasoline (18) Power Train (23) Steering (77) Visibility (28)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Other (6) Seat Belts (8) Structure (70) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (6) Seats (7) Suspension (24) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/7/2019 - WINTERSET, IA
IT DOES NOT SHIFT INTO PARK. THE TRANSMISSION CABLE IS BROKEN. YOU HAVE TO PUT YOUR HAD IN AND MANUALLY PARK THE VAN. BEFORE THE CABLE BROKE IT HAD TROUBLES SHIFTING AND NOW WENT WORK AT ALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/22/2019 - WESTFORD, MA
REPEATEDLY THE VEHICLE WILL LOOSE POWER AND STALLS OUT AFTER FILLING THE TANK WITH FUEL. IT WILL OCCUR WITHIN LESS AND 1/8TH OF MILE AFTER PULLING OUT OF THE GAS STATION. THE VEHICLE HAS DONE THIS REPEATEDLY IN INOPPORTUNE SITUATIONS, LIKE TRAVELING UP A STEEP HILL AND AT A BUSY INTERSECTION. WE ARE ORIGINAL OWNERS AND HAD NEVER HAD AN ACCIDENT WITH IT . IT HAS JUST UNDER 120K MILES ON IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2019 - READING, PA
AIRBAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED.... THERE IS A RECALL AFFECTING 2005 - 2006 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN / TOWN AND COUNTRY AIRBAGS ITS SAYING MY VIN HAS 0 RECALLS THIS IS FALSE DATA. MY LIGHT FLICKERS ON AND OFF AND ACCORDING TO THE BOOK IF LIGHT IS ILLUMINATED MY AIRBAGS WON'T DEPLOY THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN FOR MY FAMILY. I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE USED AND THE LIGHT CAME ON ABOUT A WEEK AFTER I BOUGHT IT DURING A RAIN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/27/2019 - SPRING VALLEY, NY
CAR WILL STALL A FEW MINUTES AFTER FILLING THE GAS TANK. IT WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING ON THE ROAD AND WILL NOT RESTART FOR 20 MINUTES CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2019 - SPRING VALLEY, NY
CAR WILL STALL A FEW MINUTES AFTER FILLING THE GAS TANK. IT WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING ON THE ROAD AND WILL NOT RESTART FOR 20 MINUTES CAUSING A DANGEROUS SITUATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/12/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
FACTORY FUEL PUMP IS CRACKED, WRIGHT ON THE CONNECTION TO THE FUEL LINE ,ITS A HAIR LINE CRACK,

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/7/2018 - HEMET, CA
I JUST ACQUIRED THIS VEHICLE. I UNDERSTAND GAS 6 RECALLS BASED IN THE NHTSA. DOORS READ MODEL 2004. I CALLED CHRYSLER DODGE DEALER IN HEMET, CALIFORNIA AND THE SERVICE RECEPTIONIST STATED THERE IS NOTHING TO DO THAT ARE NO RECALLS FOR THIS VAN. PLEASE HELP. THE LIGHT ENGINE IS ON. THE POWER TRAIN KICKS SOMETIMES (DRAGS) SUDDENLY. AND I SEE THE 6 RECALLS APPLICABLE TO THIS MODEL

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/7/2018 - HEMET, CA
I JUST ACQUIRED THIS VEHICLE. I UNDERSTAND GAS 6 RECALLS BASED IN THE NHTSA. DOORS READ MODEL 2004. I CALLED CHRYSLER DODGE DEALER IN HEMET, CALIFORNIA AND THE SERVICE RECEPTIONIST STATED THERE IS NOTHING TO DO THAT ARE NO RECALLS FOR THIS VAN. PLEASE HELP. THE LIGHT ENGINE IS ON. THE POWER TRAIN KICKS SOMETIMES (DRAGS) SUDDENLY. AND I SEE THE 6 RECALLS APPLICABLE TO THIS MODEL

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/7/2018 - HEMET, CA
I JUST ACQUIRED THIS VEHICLE. I UNDERSTAND GAS 6 RECALLS BASED IN THE NHTSA. DOORS READ MODEL 2004. I CALLED CHRYSLER DODGE DEALER IN HEMET, CALIFORNIA AND THE SERVICE RECEPTIONIST STATED THERE IS NOTHING TO DO THAT ARE NO RECALLS FOR THIS VAN. PLEASE HELP. THE LIGHT ENGINE IS ON. THE POWER TRAIN KICKS SOMETIMES (DRAGS) SUDDENLY. AND I SEE THE 6 RECALLS APPLICABLE TO THIS MODEL

View Details

STEERING

9/25/2018 - MILWAUKEE, WI
VAN LOSE POWER STEERING DURING HEAVY RAIN ONLY. I PURCHASE THIS VAN IN JUNE/JULY 2018 RECENTLY HAD POWER STEERING CHECK AND NO ISSUES FOUND. YET THIS THE FIFTH TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED. TODAY I WAS DRIVING IN THE RAIN TO PICKUP MY DAUGHTER FROM SCHOOL AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THE WHEEL TIGHTEN UP AND I WAS UNABLE TURN. I HAD TO TURN ON MY HAZARDS LIGHT AND TURN CAR OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. AFTER LETTING VEHICLE SIT ABOUT 15 MINUTES I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE HOME. I REPEAT IT ONLY HAPPENS IN THE RAIN WHY I BELIEVE THERE IS A MANUFACTOR DEFECT AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 132
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds