Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 2500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 2500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 397 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (74) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Steering (148) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (16) Power Train (60) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (76) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Diesel (8) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (3) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/11/2019 - BENTON CITY, WA
TAKARA INFLATORS APRIL 28TH 2019 WE TOOK OUR TRUCK TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE RECALLS FIXED AS THEY REQUESTED. MAINLY THE AIRBAGS AND THEY DID A 28 POINT INSPECTION. JULY 1ST 2019 SOMEONE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF MY HUSBAND AND THEY WERE INVOLVED IN A BAD ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAGS NEVER WENT OFF. MY HUSBAND HIT THE STEERING WHEEL SO HARD THERE'S A BRUISE AND MARK ON HIS CHEST AND THE SHAPE OF THE STEERING WHEEL. IT ALSO MESSED UP THE STEERING COLUMN AND THE GEAR SELECTOR. THE TRUCK IS TOTALED THE FRAME IS BENT THE SUSPENSIONS RIPPED OFF BUT WE CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHY THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T GO OFF. INSURANCE IS BEING A PAIN. DODGE SAID THEY'D SEND OUT AN INVESTIGATOR SO FAR NO ONE SHOWED UP. SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/11/2019 - BENTON CITY, WA
TAKARA INFLATORS APRIL 28TH 2019 WE TOOK OUR TRUCK TO THE DODGE DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THE RECALLS FIXED AS THEY REQUESTED. MAINLY THE AIRBAGS AND THEY DID A 28 POINT INSPECTION. JULY 1ST 2019 SOMEONE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF MY HUSBAND AND THEY WERE INVOLVED IN A BAD ACCIDENT. THE AIRBAGS NEVER WENT OFF. MY HUSBAND HIT THE STEERING WHEEL SO HARD THERE'S A BRUISE AND MARK ON HIS CHEST AND THE SHAPE OF THE STEERING WHEEL. IT ALSO MESSED UP THE STEERING COLUMN AND THE GEAR SELECTOR. THE TRUCK IS TOTALED THE FRAME IS BENT THE SUSPENSIONS RIPPED OFF BUT WE CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHY THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T GO OFF. INSURANCE IS BEING A PAIN. DODGE SAID THEY'D SEND OUT AN INVESTIGATOR SO FAR NO ONE SHOWED UP. SOMETHING SHOULD BE DONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/15/2019 - STANDFIELD, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. WHEN THE CONTACT PURCHASED THE VEHICLE, HE NOTICED A PIECE OF THE BODY FILLER FALL OUT FROM UNDER THE FRONT DRIVER'S DOOR. HE ALSO NOTICED THAT EIGHT INCHES FROM THE FRAME WAS CORRODED THROUGH. THE CONTACT CALLED GIBSON AUTO & RV SALES AT (864) 467-9080 (LOCATED AT 3103 N PLEASANTBURG DR, GREENVILLE, NC 29609), WHICH WAS WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THEY WOULD SEND A CHECK FOR THE REPAIR OF THE FRAME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER AND WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 210,130.

View Details

STEERING

4/2/2019 - MANISTEE, MI
TAKAMA RECALL DEATH WOBBLE IN MOTION

View Details

WHEELS

3/5/2019 - BUHL, ID
DODGE DEATH WOBBLE HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES THE LAST TIME IT BROKE THE TIE ROD END AND THREW ME OFF THE ROAD

View Details

STEERING

3/5/2019 - BUHL, ID
DODGE DEATH WOBBLE HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES THE LAST TIME IT BROKE THE TIE ROD END AND THREW ME OFF THE ROAD

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/5/2019 - BUHL, ID
DODGE DEATH WOBBLE HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES THE LAST TIME IT BROKE THE TIE ROD END AND THREW ME OFF THE ROAD

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/21/2019 - NORFOLK, NE
DID NOT RECIEVE INFORMATION ABOUT A AIRBAG SAFETY RECALL. I LOST CONTROL DRIVING ON ICE WENT OFF THE ROAD INTO A DITCH AT 55MPH AND HIT A TREE WITH THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. NEITHER AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE DRIVER SIDE WAS REPLACED IN 2015. THE PASSENGER SIDE WAS RECALLED AND II WAS NEVER NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/21/2018 - CANYONVILLE, OR
VEHICLES WIPERS DON+T WORK CORRECTLY. THEY GO ON AND OFF RANDOMLY. I HAVE WITNESSED THEM TURNING ON WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND TURNED COMPLETELY OFF WITH NO KEY IN THE IGNITION. WHILE DRIVING THE WIPERS WON+T GO ON WHEN I NEED THEM MOST.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/19/2018 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I RECEIVED THE RECALL FOR THE FRONT SUSPENSION PROBLEMS AND TOOK TRUCK TO DEALER. I BELIEVE IT WAS RECALL N64. DEALER REFUSED TO FIX TRUCK AS IT IS LIFTED AND THEY ARE THE ONES WHO DID IT, SAID IT DID NOT NEED NEW PARTS AS PARTS WERE REPLACED WHEN THEY LIFTED IT. WELL, IT DEATH WOBBLES IF YOU GO OVER 40 MPH AND WAS DOING IT WHEN I TOOK IT TO THEM. CANNOT USE FREEWAY, SURFACE STREETS ONLY WITH AFFECTS MILEAGE, IT MIGHT GET 8-9 MPG IF I AM LUCKY. THE TRUCK SHAKES VIOLENTLY AND IT FEELS LIKE IT IS BUCKING. IT NEEDS TO BE STOPPED TO STOP IT FROM SHAKING. THE FRONT TIRES ARE BEING EATEN FROM THE VIOLENT SHAKE. IN FACT IT DID IT ON A SURFACE STREET THE OTHER DAY. THE ROAD HAD BEEN REPAIRED AND AS THERE WAS NO WAY TO AVOID IT, I RAN OVER THE PATCH. IT DID IT AGAIN. A LADY BEHIND ME STOPPED TO SEE IF I WAS OK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds