Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 2500 - 2005 DODGE RAM 2500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 383 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE RAM 2500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (71) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Steering (144) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (15) Power Train (59) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (74) Visibility (7)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Diesel (8) Seats (2) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Service Brakes (3) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

4/3/2018 - ARDMORE, TN
WHILE DRIVING, MY SEAT BELTS LOCK UP AND WILL NOT ALLOW ANY MOVEMENT - HOLDING THE OCCUPANT TIGHTLY TO THE BACK OF THE SEAT, INDUCING TREMENDOUS ANXIETY. WITH EACH MOVEMENT OF THE OCCUPANT, THE SEATBELT TIGHTENS. SEATBELT MUST BE UNBUCKLED TO RELEAVE PRESSURE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/22/2018 - REDDING, CA
WIPERS WORK FINE IN HIGH OR LOW POSITION BUT ARE SPORADIC AND OR STOP COMPLETELY IN THE INTERMITTENT POSITION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2018 - COLLEGEVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, WHILE THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS IN OPEN POSITION, THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTED OUT OF PARK INTO REVERSE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL DURING THE INCIDENT. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V821000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THERE WERE NO RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VIN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (MILTON RUBEN CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM, 3508 WASHINGTON RD, AUGUSTA, GA 30907, (706) 863-6633) WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES, BUT DID NOT FOLLOW UP WITH A CALLBACK. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2017 - UINTAH, UT
INVOLVED IN A HEAD ON COLLISION, AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS VEHICLE HAD BEEN TAKEN INTO THE DEALER UPON NOTICE OF THE RECALL FOR TEKATA TK HOLDINGS AIR BAGS. THE REPAIRS WERE MADE. INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED IN THIS ACCIDENT,BUT COULD HAVE BEEN MINIMIZED IF OUR AIRBAGS WOULD HAVE DEPLOYED. THE OTHER DRIVER RAN A RED LIGHT AT A HIGH SPEED DRIVING A 2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER. HER AIRBAGS DID DEPLOY JUST FINE. I WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN AT THE INTERSECTION OF LAYTON PARKWAY AND MAIN STREET IN LAYTON, UTAH HAVING A GREEN ARROW AND THE RIGHT OF WAY PROCEEDED UPON VISUALIZING THE INTERSECTION FOR ALL TRAFFIC TO HAVE STOPPED, THIS OTHER DRIVER CAME OFF THE INTERSTATE AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED BLOWING THROUGH THE RED LIGHT AND HITTING US HEAD ON. THE IMPACT COMPLETELY LIFTED MY TRUCK UP AND SPUN IT AROUND A FULL 180 DEGREES POINTING IT IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION. MY RATE OF SPEED AT THE TIME OF THE IMPACT WAS ONLY 5-10 MPH

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/26/2017 - JUNEAU, AK
BOTH REAR WHEEL WELLS ARE RUSTING OUT FROM INSIDE OUT. I KNOW THIS IS A OLD VEHICLE NOW BUT THIS SHOULD RUST FROM OUTSIDE IN. I TAKE VERY GOOD CARE OF TRUCK SO IT DOESN'T RUST AWAY ON ME, THIS IS VERY FRUSTRATING TO HAVE HAPPEN. RUST WILL EAT THRU SOON ENOUGH AND ROCKS WILL BE ABLE TO BE FLUNG OUT AT OTHER CARS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/7/2017 - GREENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 05V462000 (POWER TRAIN). WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE HORN BEGAN TO SOUND AND THE WARNING INDICATORS BEGAN TO FLICKER INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (B&B CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM 125 GRANDVIEW AVENUE, HONESDALE, PA 18431), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT PRESENT PRIOR TO THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS BEING INVESTIGATED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 375,321.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/7/2017 - GREENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 05V462000 (POWER TRAIN). WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE HORN BEGAN TO SOUND AND THE WARNING INDICATORS BEGAN TO FLICKER INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (B&B CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM 125 GRANDVIEW AVENUE, HONESDALE, PA 18431), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT PRESENT PRIOR TO THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS BEING INVESTIGATED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 375,321.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2017 - GREENTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE RAM 2500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 05V462000 (POWER TRAIN). WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE HORN BEGAN TO SOUND AND THE WARNING INDICATORS BEGAN TO FLICKER INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE WAS PERSISTENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER (B&B CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM 125 GRANDVIEW AVENUE, HONESDALE, PA 18431), BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT PRESENT PRIOR TO THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS BEING INVESTIGATED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 375,321.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/22/2017 - BEAVERCREEK, OR
TAKATA AIRBAG I RECEIVED A LETTER REGARDING THE RECALL AND I WENT ON LINE SO THAT I WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN THE PART BECAME AVAILABLE. AFTER RECEIVING NOTICE THE PART WAS AVAILABLE I CALLED THE DEALER TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. THEY COULDN'T GET ME IN FOR 2 WEEKS. I DROPPED THE TRUCK OFF AT RON TONKIN DODGE IN MILWAUKIE OR. THEY CALLED AND NOTIFIED ME THAT THE PART WAS BACK ORDERED FOR ANOTHER MONTH. I LIVE 45 MILES AWAY AND MAKING ARRAIGNMENTS FOR A PICK UP RIDE TO AND FROM DEALER IS NOT EASY. WHY AM I GETTING LETTERS TELLING ME THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE WHEN THEY ARE NOT. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER ALMOST A YEAR FROM THE TIME I REGISTERED ON LINE UNTIL TODAY. I THOUGHT I HAD THE TRUCK SOLD WITH THE STIPULATION I HAD ALL RECALLS AND SERVICE UP TO DATE. THE BUYER DOES NOT WANT TO WAIT FOR A MONTH. THEY WILL BUY ANOTHER TRUCK. AFTER ALL THIS, I AM NOT HAPPY. I TRIED THE PHONE NUMBERS ON THE NOTIFICATION, I GET A VERY FAST BUSY SIGNAL. I HOPE NO ONE IS INJURED DURING THE WAIT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds