Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS - 2005 FORD FOCUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 428 complaints filed for the 2005 FORD FOCUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 FORD FOCUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 FORD FOCUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Equipment (3) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (14)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (18) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (115) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Power Train (47) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Seat Belts (11) Structure (41) Visibility (10)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (4) Seats (10) Suspension (26) Wheels (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18) Latches Locks Linkages (50) Service Brakes (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/13/2019 - LEWISTOWN, PA
THE STEERING WHEEL HAS BEEN FALL APART THE LAST TEN YEARS, AND YOUR NOT COVERING IT. IS THAT NOTHER FORD BETTER IDEA?

View Details

WHEELS

7/13/2019 - LEWISTOWN, PA
THE STEERING WHEEL HAS BEEN FALL APART THE LAST TEN YEARS, AND YOUR NOT COVERING IT. IS THAT NOTHER FORD BETTER IDEA?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2019 - AMELIA, OH
THE BACKSEAT DOORS WILL NOT LATCH AND OR LOCK. THEY HAVE TO BE HELD TOGETHER WITH ZIP TIES. THE RANDOMLY OPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN, AS I CANNOT USE MY CARE TO TRANSPORT MY CHILD. I KNOW OTHER VERSIONS OF THIS SAME VEHICLE HAVE HAD A SAFETY RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS, AND I AM CURIOUS AS TO WHY MY SPECIFIC MODEL WAS LEFT OUT WHEN I AM EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS. THIS CAR IS NO LONGER DRIVEABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/26/2019 - AMELIA, OH
THE BACKSEAT DOORS WILL NOT LATCH AND OR LOCK. THEY HAVE TO BE HELD TOGETHER WITH ZIP TIES. THE RANDOMLY OPENED WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN, AS I CANNOT USE MY CARE TO TRANSPORT MY CHILD. I KNOW OTHER VERSIONS OF THIS SAME VEHICLE HAVE HAD A SAFETY RECALL ISSUED FOR THIS, AND I AM CURIOUS AS TO WHY MY SPECIFIC MODEL WAS LEFT OUT WHEN I AM EXPERIENCING THE SAME PROBLEMS. THIS CAR IS NO LONGER DRIVEABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/10/2019 - NORFOLK, VA
THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CADILLAC CONVERTIBLE CAUSES SLIGHT NOISE AND LEAKS CONNECTING. TO THE ENGINE. I THINK FORD SHOULD TAKE A LOOK THIS CAR SEEMS TO HAVE MUFFLER AND EXHAUST PROBLEMS CAUSING A LOT TO BE REPAIRED OUT THE POCKET ON THE HIGHWAY IT SEEMS TO SUCK AIR STALL A LITTLE WHOLE IN MOTION

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/10/2019 - NORFOLK, VA
THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD CADILLAC CONVERTIBLE CAUSES SLIGHT NOISE AND LEAKS CONNECTING. TO THE ENGINE. I THINK FORD SHOULD TAKE A LOOK THIS CAR SEEMS TO HAVE MUFFLER AND EXHAUST PROBLEMS CAUSING A LOT TO BE REPAIRED OUT THE POCKET ON THE HIGHWAY IT SEEMS TO SUCK AIR STALL A LITTLE WHOLE IN MOTION

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/9/2019 - SUN CITY, AZ
THE ICON SEAT BELT INDICATOR COMES AND GOES AS LIT AND THEN SOME TIMES IT IS NOT VISIBLE WHEN VEHICLE IS IN MOTION (ENGINE RUNNING).

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2019 - SUN CITY, AZ
THE ICON SEAT BELT INDICATOR COMES AND GOES AS LIT AND THEN SOME TIMES IT IS NOT VISIBLE WHEN VEHICLE IS IN MOTION (ENGINE RUNNING).

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/3/2019 - SMITHSBURG, MD
THE WIRING BETWEEN THE HATCH DOOR AND THE BODY IS DETERIORATED WITH A BROKEN WIRE FOR THE LICENSE PLATE LIGHT AND THE INSULATION CRACKED AND MISSING ON MANY OF THE OTHER WIRES. THIS IS A REAL HAZARD AS SHORTS COULD OCCUR AFFECTING ALL THE REAR LIGHTS THAT ARE CONTROLLED WITH THESE WIRES. LUCKILY I READ ON A YOUTUBE REPORT ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I DETECTED THE PROBLEM WITH THE VEHICLE PARKED IN MY GARAGE WHILE INVESTIGATING THE LIGHTING PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/3/2019 - SMITHSBURG, MD
THE WIRING BETWEEN THE HATCH DOOR AND THE BODY IS DETERIORATED WITH A BROKEN WIRE FOR THE LICENSE PLATE LIGHT AND THE INSULATION CRACKED AND MISSING ON MANY OF THE OTHER WIRES. THIS IS A REAL HAZARD AS SHORTS COULD OCCUR AFFECTING ALL THE REAR LIGHTS THAT ARE CONTROLLED WITH THESE WIRES. LUCKILY I READ ON A YOUTUBE REPORT ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. I DETECTED THE PROBLEM WITH THE VEHICLE PARKED IN MY GARAGE WHILE INVESTIGATING THE LIGHTING PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 57
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds