Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI TUCSON - 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 164 complaints filed for the 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (25) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes (3) Tires (8)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (28) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (12) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Seat Belts (3) Structure (19) Visibility (9)
Engine (14) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (1) Suspension (13) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/10/2019 - WEST CHICAGO, IL
HEAD LIGHT INSIDE BOTH SLIVER AREA ARE BURN ?? CAN'T FIND WHAT CAUSES IT NEED HELP PICTURE ATTACHE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/29/2019 - WEST JEFFERSON, OH
MY ESC LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON. I SEE THERE WAS A RECALL ON IT. CAN YOU TELL ME IF AND WHEN THAT RECALL WAS PERFORMED ON MY CAR?

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/18/2019 - GREENWOOD, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 184,000. THE VIN WAS INVALID.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/29/2019 - TALLMADGE, OH
CAR TAKES 6 TIMES TO START CAR LOSSES POWER ON EXPRESSWAY ALMOST CAUSING ACCIDENT CODES COME UP AND FIX PROBLEM BUT ISSUE ALWAYS COMES BACK WAS TOLD WIRING PROBLEM SPENT OVER 1000.00 TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND NO MENTION PRICELESS IF NOT SAFE TO DRIVE

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2019 - MCKENNEY, VA
HAVE A RECALL ON MY AIR BAGS BUT HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY NOTICES.

View Details

ENGINE

3/11/2019 - HUGER, SC
THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED I WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING PLACE IN A SHOPPING CENTER. AS I WAS TURNING INTO THE PARKING PLACE I VERY LIGHTLY TAPPED THE ACCELERATOR AND THE ENGINE REVED UP AND I APPLIED THE BRAKE ONLY TO HAVE THE CAR CONTINUE FORWARD AND GO UP THE CEMENT CURB. I THEN PUSHED DOWN ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AS HARD AS I COULD AND ONLY THEN DID THE CAR STOP. IF THE CEMENT BLOCK HAD NOT BEEN THERE, I WOULD HAVE HIT THE CAR PARKED DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF ME. THE FRONT TIRES HAD GONE ABOUT TWO FEET UP ON THE CEMENT BLOCK. THE NEXT TIME THIS HAPPENED I WAS ONCE AGAIN PARKING. THIS TIME I WAS PARKING PARALLEL TO THE CURB. I PULLED INTO AND IN FRONT OF THE SPACE I WAS GOING TO PARK IN. I PUT THE CAR IN REVERSE AND BEGAN TO BACK UP SLOWLY WITH MY FOOT OVER THE BRAKE PEDAL. SUDDENLY, THE ENGINE REVED UP AND THE CAR LURCHED BACKWARD. THIS TIME I APPLIED THE BRAKE VERY HARD AND I WAS ABLE TO STOP MY CAR BEFORE I HIT CAR IN BACK OF ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/19/2019 - SAGINAW, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S SUBFRAME AND SUSPENSION WERE SEVERELY RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE OIL PAN, FUEL TANK, FUEL TANK CLAMPS, REAR CHASSIS CRADLE, AND FRONT END SUSPENSION (INCLUDING THE STRUTS, SWAY BARS, SWAY BAR CLAMP, SWAY BUSHINGS) WERE REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. GARBER HYUNDAI (5450 BAY RD, SAGINAW, MI) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE STILL EXPERIENCED FRONT END VIBRATION WHILE DRIVING. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/19/2019 - SAGINAW, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S SUBFRAME AND SUSPENSION WERE SEVERELY RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE OIL PAN, FUEL TANK, FUEL TANK CLAMPS, REAR CHASSIS CRADLE, AND FRONT END SUSPENSION (INCLUDING THE STRUTS, SWAY BARS, SWAY BAR CLAMP, SWAY BUSHINGS) WERE REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. GARBER HYUNDAI (5450 BAY RD, SAGINAW, MI) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE STILL EXPERIENCED FRONT END VIBRATION WHILE DRIVING. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

2/19/2019 - SAGINAW, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S SUBFRAME AND SUSPENSION WERE SEVERELY RUSTED AND CORRODED. THE OIL PAN, FUEL TANK, FUEL TANK CLAMPS, REAR CHASSIS CRADLE, AND FRONT END SUSPENSION (INCLUDING THE STRUTS, SWAY BARS, SWAY BAR CLAMP, SWAY BUSHINGS) WERE REPLACED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. GARBER HYUNDAI (5450 BAY RD, SAGINAW, MI) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE STILL EXPERIENCED FRONT END VIBRATION WHILE DRIVING. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/15/2019 - SAGINAW, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 HYUNDAI TUCSON. AFTER THE CONTACT RELEASED THE BRAKE PEDAL AND DEPRESSED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE ALSO OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING UP A HILL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE ALTERNATOR AND SERPENTINE BELT WERE REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PLANT THAT BUILT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 159,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds