Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN NAVIGATOR - 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 36 complaints filed for the 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (4) Structure (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (3) Equipment (1) Seats (1) Suspension (8) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Visibility (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/5/2014 - QUINCY, MA
I STARTED MY LINCOLN NAVIGATOR PUT THE CAR IN DRIVE AS I PROCEED DROVE 1/4 WAY,HAD TO STOP,BUT COULD NOT PUT THE VEHICAL IN ANY POSTION AFTER THAT,IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD,COULD NOT MOVE THE TRUCK FROM THAT POSITION

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/14/2014 - GOSHEN, IN
THE AIR SUSPENSION SYSTEM FAILS TO WORK WHEN COLD. ITS VERY BOUNCY AND HARD TO DRIVE SAFELY. I HAVE REPLACED THE HEIGHT SENSORS. I'VE SPENT OVER $5000 ON REPAIRS IN THE PAST 6 MONTHS. IT STILL ISN'T FIXED. I'VE SEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET ABOUT THE SAME SUSPENSION PROBLEMS. THIS IS A FAULTY DESIGN. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED.

View Details

STRUCTURE

2/3/2014 - MANKATO, MN
OUR 05 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR WE JUST PURCHASED ABOUT 7-8 MONTHS AGO. THE RETRACTABLE RUNNING BOARDS BROKE ON THE DRIVER SIDE REAR IN THE SWIVELING BUSHING AREA. THE STRUCTURE CRACKED AND WOULD NOT HOLD IT UP. I GOT TOLD THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE FOR THIS AND ITS $3,000.00 FOR A NEW RUNNING BOARD. I AM SUPER UPSET, ESPECIALLY BECAUSE I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FOR MY WIFE'S DAYCARE, AND WHILE ONE OF THE CHILDREN STEPPED UP ON IT, IT BROKE; THEREFORE THEY FELL ON THE GROUND TWISTING THEIR ANKLE. I CAN'T AFFORD TO SPEND $3K ON A NEW RUNNING BOARD. I THINK ITS INSANE THAT THERE IS NOT REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR THIS. I CANT GET THE KIDS IN AND OUT ON THE DRIVER SIDE NOW. I AM SO UPSET. WHY HASN'T SOMEONE FIXED THIS. SOUNDS LIKE IT HAPPENS TO ALL OF THEM IN THIS YEAR RANGE. NO ONE CAN AFFORD TO FIX THEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/29/2013 - FREDERICK, MD
AIR SUSPENSION FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/12/2013 - FRANKLIN, LA
I HAVE NO SUSPENSION SYSTEM OR MONEY TO FIX. SEEMS LIKE WHEN ONE THING BREAK ON THE LINCOLN NAVIGATOR EVERYTHING QUIT WORKING. WINDOW GRIND, NO SUSPENSION,SHIFT BREAKS UP. ENGINES MAKE WEIRD GEARING SOUND. DRINKS GAS WITH NO END TO IT. AIR CONDITIONER FAILURE, MULTIPLE CD PLAYER QUIT, DVD PLAYER QUIT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/18/2012 - FAYETTVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE SITTING IDLE IN TRAFFIC, THE THROTTLE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED SIMULTANEOUSLY. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO HAVE A DIAGNOSTIC PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 55,875.

View Details

TIRES

8/28/2012 - ALPHARETTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR EQUIPPED WITH MICHELIN CROSS TERRAIN TIRES, LINE SIZE 255/70/R18. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRES CONTINUOUSLY FLATTEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSED THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE TIRES HAD BEEN DISCONTINUE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE WHO DID NOT OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE SINCE THE TIRES WERE NOT INCLUDED ON ANY RECALLS. THE TIRES WERE NOT REPLACED. THE DOT NUMBER WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/17/2012 - LUCEDALE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE CHECK ENGINE AND ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL WARNING LAMPS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

8/29/2011 - ESSEX, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR. THE CONTACT STATED BOTH RUNNING BOARDS ON THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE OF THE VEHICLE WERE COVERED WITH RUST AND CORRODED. THE RUNNING BOARDS RETRACT IN AND OUT IN ORDER TO CLIMB INTO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO REMOVED THE RUNNING BOARDS BUT DID NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE REPAIR COST WHICH WAS OVER $2000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND STATED THE REASON FOR THE RUST AND CORROSION WAS DUE TO THE CONTACT LIVING IN A SALT STATE AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000. THE CONSUMER STATED IT LOOKED AS IF THE METAL USED WAS A MILD STEEL PLATE ON 1/8 INCH THICK AND THE RUNNING BOARDS HAVE RUSTED AWAY COMPLETELY. THE METAL USED TO MAKE THE RUNNING BOARDS WAS NOT SUFFICIENTLY STRONG FOR NORMAL USE NOR HAD IT BEEN PROTECTED FROM CORROSION. UPDATED 09/27/11 UPDATED 9/19/11 UPDATED 2/23/12

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/8/2011 - MARIETTA, GA
WHILE DRIVING MY 2005 LINCOLN NAVIGATOR THE VEHICLE STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC WITHOUT ANY WARNING. EVENTUALLY RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND TOOK IT TO THE DEALER. THE PROBLEM WAS A FAULTY THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY. WE HAD TO GET THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY REPLACED. THE OLD PART IS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds