Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 264 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (11)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (63) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (79) Wheels (16)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/26/2016 - NEWARK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS STUCK TO THE FLOORBOARD AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE ENGAGED TO AVOID A CRASH. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,848.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/26/2016 - NEWARK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS STUCK TO THE FLOORBOARD AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE ENGAGED TO AVOID A CRASH. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,848.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/19/2016 - OVERLAND, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE FELT LIKE IT WAS FLAT. THE CONTACT HAD TO STEER THE VEHICLE IN EXCESS TO KEEP IT IN POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION AT THE FORWARD ATTACHMENT OF THE LOWER CONTROL ARM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/11/2016 - AUGUSTA, MI
2005 MAZDA WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET I HEARD A LOUD CLUNK COMING FROM THE RIGHT REAR OF THE VEHICLE. I DISCOVERED THAT THE RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE HAD RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK TOWER HAD COMPLETELY BROKEN OFF. THE LEFT WHEELHOUSE IS CLOSE BEHIND. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM ADDRESSED BY A MAZDA RECALL FOR 2001-2004 MODELS. WHY HASN'T MAZDA BEEN FORCED TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM WITH THE 2005 MODEL?

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/11/2016 - AUGUSTA, MI
2005 MAZDA WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET I HEARD A LOUD CLUNK COMING FROM THE RIGHT REAR OF THE VEHICLE. I DISCOVERED THAT THE RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE HAD RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK TOWER HAD COMPLETELY BROKEN OFF. THE LEFT WHEELHOUSE IS CLOSE BEHIND. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM ADDRESSED BY A MAZDA RECALL FOR 2001-2004 MODELS. WHY HASN'T MAZDA BEEN FORCED TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM WITH THE 2005 MODEL?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/6/2016 - ALGONQUIN, IL
SIMILAR TO OTHERS, STARTED HEARING A KNOCKING/RATTLING IN THE RIGHT REAR. UPON INSPECTION THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS RUSTED OUT, AND THE KNOCKING CONTINUES TO GET WORSE. SIMILAR TO THE RECALL BY MAZDA FOR 2001 - 2004 MODELS. CAR WILL BE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY MAZDA.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/6/2016 - ALGONQUIN, IL
SIMILAR TO OTHERS, STARTED HEARING A KNOCKING/RATTLING IN THE RIGHT REAR. UPON INSPECTION THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS RUSTED OUT, AND THE KNOCKING CONTINUES TO GET WORSE. SIMILAR TO THE RECALL BY MAZDA FOR 2001 - 2004 MODELS. CAR WILL BE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY MAZDA.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/23/2016 - NORTH PROVIDENCE, RI
MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE AWD S IS RUSTED OUT IN THE RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE ALONG WITH THE SHOCK TOWER. NOT DRIVABLE AND SITTING STATIONARY. WHY RECALLS ONLY UP TO 2004 MODELS? VERY DISAPPOINTED. DOESN'T MAKE SENSE AS THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE. I HAVE A CAR NOT DRIVABLE AND NO MONEY FOR A NEW ONE. RETIRED WITH A FIXED INCOME. HELP!!??

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/23/2016 - NORTH PROVIDENCE, RI
MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE AWD S IS RUSTED OUT IN THE RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE ALONG WITH THE SHOCK TOWER. NOT DRIVABLE AND SITTING STATIONARY. WHY RECALLS ONLY UP TO 2004 MODELS? VERY DISAPPOINTED. DOESN'T MAKE SENSE AS THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS ISSUE. I HAVE A CAR NOT DRIVABLE AND NO MONEY FOR A NEW ONE. RETIRED WITH A FIXED INCOME. HELP!!??

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/21/2016 - PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
A NOISE IN THE LEFT REAR DEVELOPED AND THE REAR SHOCK BROKE OFF. UPON INSPECTION IT WAS DETERMINED THAT EXCESSIVE CORROSION ON THE ENTIRE FRAME FROM BEHIND THE FRONT SEAT AREA BACK RENDERED THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I CONTACTED MAZDA CORP AND WAS TLD THAT YES THERE WERE KNOWN CASES OF EXCESSIVE CORROSION ON THAT ER AS WELL AS FORD ESCAPES DUE TO DEFECTIVE METAL USED IN MANUFACTURING. I WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT MY FAULT AS I COULD NOT HAVE PREVENTED IT. THAT THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO AS THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTEE. THE MAZDA DEALER WHO INSPECTED THE VEHICLE STATED IT WAS NE OF THE WORST CASES THEY HAD SEEN AND NOT TO DRIVE IT. I WAS FORCED TO TRADE IT IN AT A GREAT LOSS BECAUSE I NEED A VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds