Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 274 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (12)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (69) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (85) Wheels (16)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2016 - DELAWARE, OH
REAR SHOCK MOUNT RUSTED, RIGHT SIDE. CAN NOT DRIVE MY CAR AND NO ONE WILL BUY IT IN THIS CONDITION. THE BODY SHOP CANNOT REPAIR AND HE SAID IT IS TOO DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. IT CAN CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/30/2016 - SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH
PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT, EXPOSING AND CAUSING FAILURE IN THE ASSOCIATED SHOCK. THE REAR BUMPER NOW RATTLES OVER EVEN THE TINIEST BIT OF UNEVEN PAVEMENT AND THE CAR WILL SWAY IN THE BACK REAR OVER LARGER BUMPS HIT WITH THAT BACK WHEEL. FIRST NOTICED GOING OVER UNEVEN PAVEMENT AFTER BEING PARKED FOR ABOUT 4 HOURS. NOTHING PROMPTED IT OTHER THAN A PIECE OF UNEVEN ROAD MAY HAVE BEEN THE FINAL STRAW. THIS IS APPARENTLY BECOMING A COMMON PROBLEM IN THE 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTES AND WAS ADDRESSED IN A RECALL FOR 2001-2004 TRIBUTES. SAME PROBLEM, SAME AREA (PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL) THIS IS NOT SAFE!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/30/2016 - SHAKER HEIGHTS, OH
PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT, EXPOSING AND CAUSING FAILURE IN THE ASSOCIATED SHOCK. THE REAR BUMPER NOW RATTLES OVER EVEN THE TINIEST BIT OF UNEVEN PAVEMENT AND THE CAR WILL SWAY IN THE BACK REAR OVER LARGER BUMPS HIT WITH THAT BACK WHEEL. FIRST NOTICED GOING OVER UNEVEN PAVEMENT AFTER BEING PARKED FOR ABOUT 4 HOURS. NOTHING PROMPTED IT OTHER THAN A PIECE OF UNEVEN ROAD MAY HAVE BEEN THE FINAL STRAW. THIS IS APPARENTLY BECOMING A COMMON PROBLEM IN THE 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTES AND WAS ADDRESSED IN A RECALL FOR 2001-2004 TRIBUTES. SAME PROBLEM, SAME AREA (PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL) THIS IS NOT SAFE!

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/5/2016 - EDGEWOOD, MD
LOUD CLUNKING ON BUMPS AND A TENDENCY FOR AN UNUSUAL SWAY IN SOME CIRCUMSTANCES WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY LED TO TAKING A LOOK UNDER THE RIGHT REAR OF THE CAR. A WHOLE 8"X12" ROUGHLY OVAL PIECE OF THE RIGHT REAR INNER WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED THROUGH WHERE THE UPPER SHOCK MOUNT IS ATTACHED. RIGHT REAR SHOCK IS NO LONGER ATTACHED TO THE CAR AT THE TOP. VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE. IT APPEARS THIS WAS A RECALL ISSUE IN PRIOR YEARS, WHICH WAS NOT CORRECTED FOR THE 2005 YEAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/3/2016 - FOREST PARK, IL
EXTREME RUST/CORROSION IN THE WHEEL WELL AREA - FRAME DEGRADED AND FELL AWAY FROM THE BODY -- SHOCK COMING LOOSE - OCCURRED WHILE DRIVING ON CITY STREET - GOING STRAIGHT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/30/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK ABSORBER IS EXPOSED AND BARELY SUPPORTED. THE DRIVER SIDE IS FINE. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR THE PRIOR 4 YEARS TO THIS. IT WILL BE UN-DRIVEABLE SOON.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/30/2016 - SCHENECTADY, NY
THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK ABSORBER IS EXPOSED AND BARELY SUPPORTED. THE DRIVER SIDE IS FINE. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR THE PRIOR 4 YEARS TO THIS. IT WILL BE UN-DRIVEABLE SOON.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/21/2016 - CONSHOHOCKEN, PA
MY RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. MY BODY SHOP TOLD ME THIS SHOULD NOT EVER HAPPEN. ALSO TOLD ME IT WAS A BAD PIECE OF STEEL USED IN THE MANUFACTURE AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF IT HAD NOT BEEN DETECTED AND I KEPT DRIVING IT. THE REST OF MY SUV IS IMMACULATE. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS. IT IS COSTING ME $1500.00 TO REPAIR. I WAS DRIVING AND STARTED HEARING A RATTLING SOUND AND STOPPED AT A MECHANIC. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THANK GOD YOU STOPPED BEFORE YOU GOT HURT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/21/2016 - CONSHOHOCKEN, PA
MY RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. MY BODY SHOP TOLD ME THIS SHOULD NOT EVER HAPPEN. ALSO TOLD ME IT WAS A BAD PIECE OF STEEL USED IN THE MANUFACTURE AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF IT HAD NOT BEEN DETECTED AND I KEPT DRIVING IT. THE REST OF MY SUV IS IMMACULATE. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS. IT IS COSTING ME $1500.00 TO REPAIR. I WAS DRIVING AND STARTED HEARING A RATTLING SOUND AND STOPPED AT A MECHANIC. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THANK GOD YOU STOPPED BEFORE YOU GOT HURT.

View Details

STRUCTURE

5/18/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A BANGING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL WAS CORRODED AND THE SHOCK WAS EXPOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 38
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds