Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 317 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (79)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (4) Structure (93) Visibility (2)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (108) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

9/29/2017 - CLARKSVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL BANGING/CLACKING NOISE AND THE VEHICLE SWAYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL DEALER (KINGS FORD INC., 9555 KINGS AUTO MALL RD, CINCINNATI, OHIO 45249) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WHEEL WELL ON THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE WAS RUSTED AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO A BODY SHOP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/25/2017 - OVERLAND PARK, KS
REAR SHOCK TOWERS EXCESSIVE RUST.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2017 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY, THE CONTACT'S WIFE NOTICED THAT THE VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE. UPON INSPECTION, THE CONTACT OBSERVED THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT IN FLAMES. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FIRE; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT EXTINGUISHED THE FLAMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 187,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/30/2017 - MANHASSET, NY
PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL WELL INCLUDING STRUT FOR TOP OF SHOCK ABSORBER RUSTED CAUSING A DANGEROUS CONDITION. IN THE 10 YRS I OWNED THIS CAR, NO IMPENDING FAILURE OF THAT AREA WAS DETECTED IN ALL ANNUAL AND OTHER INSPECTIONS.WHILE DRIVING IN HEAVY TRUCK TRAFFIC ON I87 (PA) I HEARD A LOUD EXPLOSION, SMELLED BURNING RUBBER, AND TEMPORARILY LOST CONTROL OF MY VEHICLE. I MANEUVERED TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY, EXAMINED THE REAR PASSENGER TIRE AND WAS ABLE TO REMOVE AND BEND PIECES OF METAL THAT WERE RUBBING ON THE TIRE. THIS IS APPARENTLY A WELL-KNOWN PROBLEM WITH TRIBUTES AND FORD ESCAPES (2001-?) AND HAS BEEN REPORTED TO THOSE COMPANIES MULTIPLE TIMES. I WAS ABLE TO CAUTIOUSLY PROCEED DRIVING WITH VEHICLE TO MY DESTINATION. THE CAR IS UNSTABLE WHILE MAKING TURNS, ESPECIALLY IF THE ROAD CAUSES THE RIGHT REAR TIRE TO BOUNCE. NONE OF THE RECALL NOTICES I RECEIVED SINCE BUYING THIS CAR IN 2007 HAVE EVER MENTIONED RIGHT REAR RUST PROBLEMS. IF I HAD BEEN NOTIFIED OF THIS IMPENDING DANGEROUS CONDITION I WOULD HAVE TAKEN STEPS TO PREVENT IT. DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO BE SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED BEFORE MAZDA AND FORD DO THE RIGHT THING TO CORRECT THE OBVIOUS MANUFACTURING DEFECT IN 2001-PRESENT (?) TRIBUTES AND ESCAPES?

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/28/2017 - ST. CHARLES, MO
RIGHT (PASSENGER) REAR WHEEL WELL RUSTED OUT SO THAT SHOCK IS EXPOSED AND UNATTACHED. SUSPENSION AFFECTED TO THE EXTENT THAT CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/28/2017 - ST. CHARLES, MO
RIGHT (PASSENGER) REAR WHEEL WELL RUSTED OUT SO THAT SHOCK IS EXPOSED AND UNATTACHED. SUSPENSION AFFECTED TO THE EXTENT THAT CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/14/2017 - RIVERSIDE, IL
THE REAR RIGHT WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND CRACKING. AS THE BODY SHOP OWNER EXPLAINED TO ME THAT THIS IS A HUGE PROBLEM WITH THE TRIBUTES. I THEN LOOKED ONLINE TO FIND MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE ON

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds