Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 302 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (12)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (25) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (87) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (99) Wheels (18)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/28/2017 - FRAMINGHAM, MA
LOUD BANGING FROM REAR OF AUTO DURING DRIVE, FOUND THAT REAR PASSANGER SIDE SHOCK MOUNT AND HOUSING COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. CANNOT DRIVE AUTO AS ITS A SAFETY PROBLEM AS SHOCK IS NOT ATTACHED TO ANYTHING

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/28/2017 - FRAMINGHAM, MA
LOUD BANGING FROM REAR OF AUTO DURING DRIVE, FOUND THAT REAR PASSANGER SIDE SHOCK MOUNT AND HOUSING COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. CANNOT DRIVE AUTO AS ITS A SAFETY PROBLEM AS SHOCK IS NOT ATTACHED TO ANYTHING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/12/2017 - BREMERTON, WA
THE RIGHT, REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND LOOKS LIKE A MAJOR ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE SHOCK MOUNT IS CONNECTED TO THIS PORTION OF THE FRAME AND WILL MORE THAN LIKELY SHEAR OFF SOON. UPON SEARCHING THIS ISSUE, IT APPEARS THAT SEVERAL OTHER 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE AND FORD ESCAPE OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME DEFECT. MAZDA/FORD RECALLED 2001-2004 MODELS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM, BUT HAS YET TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM FOR THE 2005 MODEL YEAR. BASED ON THE WIDESPREAD NATURE OF THE PROBLEM, IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THIS A FACTORY DEFECT AND SHOULD BE RECALLED EITHER WILLINGLY OR UNWILLINGLY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/12/2017 - BREMERTON, WA
THE RIGHT, REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND LOOKS LIKE A MAJOR ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE SHOCK MOUNT IS CONNECTED TO THIS PORTION OF THE FRAME AND WILL MORE THAN LIKELY SHEAR OFF SOON. UPON SEARCHING THIS ISSUE, IT APPEARS THAT SEVERAL OTHER 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE AND FORD ESCAPE OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME DEFECT. MAZDA/FORD RECALLED 2001-2004 MODELS FOR THE SAME PROBLEM, BUT HAS YET TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM FOR THE 2005 MODEL YEAR. BASED ON THE WIDESPREAD NATURE OF THE PROBLEM, IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THIS A FACTORY DEFECT AND SHOULD BE RECALLED EITHER WILLINGLY OR UNWILLINGLY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/19/2017 - WYOMING, MI
PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS EXTREMELY RUSTED OUT AND CAUSED REAR SHOCK MOUNT TO BREAK CAUSING VEHICLE TO BE UNSAFE TO DRIVE. SHOCK MOUNT BROKE WHILE DRIVING NORMALLY ON CITY STREETS. DETERMINED EXTENT OF RUST DAMAGE AFTER THIS EVENT. THE DRIVER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL APPEARS TO BE IN MUCH BETTER SHAPE. RESEARCHING IF ANYTHING SIMILAR HAS OCCURRED TO OTHER PEOPLE UNCOVERED FOR ME THAT THIS ISSUE IS CONSISTENT WITH THE 2001 TO 2004 RECALL OF MAZDA TRIBUTES AND SHOULD BE EXTENDED TO THE 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/14/2017 - LIBERTY TWP, OH
RUST INSIDE THE REAR RIGHT WHEEL WELL HAS CORRODED THE FRAME AND METAL. NOW IT HAS STARTED TO RATTLE AND I'M AFRAID MY CAR WILL DETACH FROM THAT AREA. I'VE HEARD OF MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. THE MANUFACTURER BUILT IT VERY POORLY AND EASY FOR WATER AND SALT TO GET IN THAT AREA AND RUST IT OUT. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL ON THIS. THE FORD ESCAPE AND THE MAZDA TRIBUTE ARE KNOW FOR THESE PROBLEMS. I SEE THAT FOR DID A RECALL ON THEIR ESCAPE. MAZDA SHOULD DO THE SAME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/14/2017 - RHINELANDER, WI
I WAS DRIVING ON AN ICY ROAD, HEARD A LOUD BANG, FOLLOWED BY A LOUD THUMPING NOISE FROM REAR OF VEHICLE. IT CAUSED ME TO LOSE CONTROL AND SLIDE INTO A SNOW BANK. THE RIGHT REAR SHOCK HAD BROKEN LOOSE AND BROKE THROUGH THE INSIDE OF CARGO FLOOR. I NEEDED THE SUV FOR GOING TO WORK AND HAD TO GET IT REPAIRED AT THE COST OF OVER $1000. I FEEL MAZDA SHOULD REIMBURSE ME FOR THE REPAIR BILL. THE WHOLE SHOCK TOWER WAS RUSTED THROUGH.I STILL HAVE A HOLE IN THE INSIDE CARGO FLOOR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/14/2017 - RHINELANDER, WI
I WAS DRIVING ON AN ICY ROAD, HEARD A LOUD BANG, FOLLOWED BY A LOUD THUMPING NOISE FROM REAR OF VEHICLE. IT CAUSED ME TO LOSE CONTROL AND SLIDE INTO A SNOW BANK. THE RIGHT REAR SHOCK HAD BROKEN LOOSE AND BROKE THROUGH THE INSIDE OF CARGO FLOOR. I NEEDED THE SUV FOR GOING TO WORK AND HAD TO GET IT REPAIRED AT THE COST OF OVER $1000. I FEEL MAZDA SHOULD REIMBURSE ME FOR THE REPAIR BILL. THE WHOLE SHOCK TOWER WAS RUSTED THROUGH.I STILL HAVE A HOLE IN THE INSIDE CARGO FLOOR.

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2016 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
VEHICLE WITH ODOMETER ~102500 MILES LOST ALL POWER CLIMBING A BRIDGE AT HIGHWAY SPEED CAUSING FOLLOWING TRAFFIC TO STOP ABRUPTLY. ENGINE RE-STARTED BUT RUNS ROUGH DUE TO MISFIRE, ACCELERATES POORLY. DIAGNOSED BY MAZDA DEALER AS PCM FAILURE. ESTIMATED REPLACEMENT COST = $2600 USD WHICH MAKES THIS FAILURE A TOTAL LOSS OF THIS VEHICLE. THIS IS A WIDELY KNOWN AND EXPERIENCED ISSUE AMONG 2001 - 2006 MAZDA TRIBUTES FOR THIS FORD MANUFACTURED ENGINE. SIDE NOTE, CLASS ACTION SUIT FILED AGAINST FORD MOTOR COMPANY FOR SAME ISSUES WITH 5.1L ENGINES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/14/2016 - ST PETERSBURG, FL
VEHICLE WITH ODOMETER ~102500 MILES LOST ALL POWER CLIMBING A BRIDGE AT HIGHWAY SPEED CAUSING FOLLOWING TRAFFIC TO STOP ABRUPTLY. ENGINE RE-STARTED BUT RUNS ROUGH DUE TO MISFIRE, ACCELERATES POORLY. DIAGNOSED BY MAZDA DEALER AS PCM FAILURE. ESTIMATED REPLACEMENT COST = $2600 USD WHICH MAKES THIS FAILURE A TOTAL LOSS OF THIS VEHICLE. THIS IS A WIDELY KNOWN AND EXPERIENCED ISSUE AMONG 2001 - 2006 MAZDA TRIBUTES FOR THIS FORD MANUFACTURED ENGINE. SIDE NOTE, CLASS ACTION SUIT FILED AGAINST FORD MOTOR COMPANY FOR SAME ISSUES WITH 5.1L ENGINES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds