Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 311 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (15) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (79)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (4) Structure (90) Visibility (2)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (105) Wheels (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - EUGENE, OR
SEAT BELT IS STICKING AND IT IS DIFFICULT TO UNBUCKLE.ALTERNATOR BURNED OUT,LEARNED THAT TAJATA HAD A RECALL ON 2005 MAZDAS AND NEED TO KNOW IF MY 2005 TRIBUTE SERIES S IS EFFECTED.HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THIS PARTICULAR MODEL MAY HAVE ACCELERATION PROPULSION GETTING STUCK.NEED ANY DOCUMENTATION YOUR AGENCY HAS SENT SNAIL MAIL TO MARK IANNICELLI,1133 OLIVE STREET, APARTMENT 1018, EUGENE, OREGO N 97401 PHONE 720 298 6016

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/14/2017 - EVERGREEN PARK, IL
ON JULY 12, 2017 WHILE DRIVING MY CAR TO WORK I NOTICED SEVERAL LOUD THUMPS COMING FROM THE BACK OF MY CAR. I STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION TO SEE WHERE THE NOISE WAS COMING FROM AND NOTICED THAT MY RIGHT WEAR WHEEL WELL HAD RUSTED OUT. I WALKED OVER TO THE LEFT SIDE AND NOTICED NO EROSION OR RUST. I TOOK MY CAR TO THE TO A NEAR BODY SHOP AND THE TOTAL TO REPLACE THIS WOULD BE OVER $2,000. I ALSO SEARCHED ON THE WEB AND FOUND A WEBSITE CALLED ABOUTAUTOMOBLE.COM WHO HAD A LIST OF 51 OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS AS MINE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/14/2017 - EVERGREEN PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, A LOUD NOISE WAS HEARD UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CHECKED AND FOND THAT THE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL WAS RUSTED OUT. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED (OAKLAWN MAZDA IN OAKLAWN, ILLINOIS) WHO STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER ALSO STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/14/2017 - RIVER FALLS, WI
RUSTED THROUGH BODY BACK RIGHT WHEEL CAUSING SHOCK TO PUSH THROUGH INSIDE OF CAR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/26/2017 - OLATHE, KS
I HEARD A LOUD CREAKING/THUD NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL AREA WHILE DRIVING OVER ANY SIZE BUMP/DEPRESSION ON CITY STREETS AND HIGHWAYS. LOOKING CLOSER, I SAW THAT IT WAS BECAUSE THE METAL AROUND THAT PARTICULAR SHOCK MOUNT HAD RUSTED AND CRACKED, AND THE MOUNT WOULD FLEX INWARDS WHEN THE SHOCK WAS COMPRESSED. THE PROBLEM IS ONLY ON THAT WHEEL, AND IT IS A COMMON ISSUE WITH OTHER VEHICLES OF THE SAME MODEL, SO IT MUST BE A DESIGN FLAW.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2017 - BATAVIA, OH
BOTH REAR WHEEL WELLS RUSTED OUT (PASSENGER SIDE MUCH WORSE) CAUSING SHOCKS TO COME UNMOUNTED. DISCOVERED BY HEARING THUMPING NOISE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/24/2017 - BATAVIA, OH
BOTH REAR WHEEL WELLS RUSTED OUT (PASSENGER SIDE MUCH WORSE) CAUSING SHOCKS TO COME UNMOUNTED. DISCOVERED BY HEARING THUMPING NOISE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/19/2017 - LINCOLN, NE
THIS VEHICLE IS OWNED BY ME BUT USED BY MY SON IN COLORADO. ON A RECENT TRIP NEAR MOAB, UT ON THE WAY TO A CAMP SITE, MY SON HEARD A STRANGE NOISE. UPON INVESTIGATION HE NOTED THE FRAME IN THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL HOLDING THE UPPER END OF THE SHOCK ABSORBER HAD BROKEN IN TWO PLACES FROM RUST INTRUSION. AN INSPECTION OF THE LEFT REAR WHEEL WELL INDICATED MINIMAL RUSTING. SINCE THE TIRES WERE RECENTLY REPLACED THIS FAILURE WAS A SURPRISE AS THE MECHANIC DIDN'T NOTE EXCESSIVE RUST, CRACKING OR SIGNS OF METAL FATIGUE. WHEN THE INCIDENT OCCURED MY SON WAS DRIVING ON A GRAVEL ROAD TOWARD A DESIGNATED CAMPGROUND JUST A SHORT DISTANCE FROM A PAVED HIGHWAY. ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE HAS 4 WHEEL DRIVE, IT WAS NEVER USED IN A ROUGH MANNER SUCH AS FOR 4 WHEELING OR ON ROUGH UNEVEN SURFACES. THIS WAS MY PERSONAL VEHICLE UNTIL A YEAR AGO. WE HAD JUST SPENT $1,500 FOR NEW TIRES, A CARBURATOR REPAIR AND A NEW WINDSHIELD THAT A ROCK HAD CRACKED. IT WAS OUR INTENT TO OWN THE VEHICLE A FEW YEARS LONGER SINCE IT HAS ONLY 135,000 AND IS IN GOOD CONDITION. MY SON WAS ABLE TO SAFELY RETURN TO STEAMBOAT, A 5 HOUR DRIVE FROM MOAB, BUT WAS VERY CONCERNED THE ENTIRE SHOCK WOULD PUSH THROUGH THE WHEEL WELL CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO LIST OR DRIFT RESULTING IN LOSS OF CONTROL OR A ROLLOVER, I.E. SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. A LOCAL BODY SHOP REFUSED TO MAKE REPAIRS DUE TO THE EXTENSIVE DAMAGE. TO MAKE THE VEHICLE SALVAGE BASED ON ITS CURRENT VALUE AND CONDITION IS UNTHINKABLE, YET IF REPAID CANNOT BE MADE AT A REASONABLE COST, THIS MAY BE OUR ONLY CHOICE. MY RESEARCH SUGGEST THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL RUST IS FAIRLY COMMON IN TRIBUTES AND ESCAPES, YET NO RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds