Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 221 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (8)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (23) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (75)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (36) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (48) Wheels (11)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/22/2015 - NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH
WAS DRIVING AND HEARD A LOUD THUD IN THE BACKSEAT PASSENGER WHEEL WELL. I DROVE LESS THAN A MILE HOME AND SAW THAT THE WHEEL WELL HAD DISINTEGRATED COMPLETELY ABOVE THE TIRE FORCING THE SHOCK INTO THE BODY OF THE CAR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/19/2015 - EDGEWOOD, MD
TURNING INTO A PARKING LOT ON 17 JUNE 2015, MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE SUDDENLY GAVE A LOUD THUMP, A TIRE SCREECH, AND STOPPED. THE CAR WOULD NOT MOVE UNDER ITS OWN POWER, AS THE RIGHT FRONT WHEEL WAS POINTED IN A DIFFERENT DIRECTION THAN THE LEFT ONE, AND IT WAS CLEAR THE DRIVE SHAFT HAD BEEN PULLED OUT OF THE TRANSAXLE, AS THE WHEEL WAS TOO FAR OUT AND ALMOST BACK AGAINST THE WHEEL WELL. UPON INSPECTION AT A REPAIR SHOP, IT WAS CLEAR THE RIGHT FRONT SUBFRAME HAD RUSTED THROUGH, CAUSING THE LOWER ARM TO DETACH FROM THE CHASSIS. RESEARCH INDICATED THAT THIS PROBLEM HAD BEEN THE SUBJECT OF A RECALL OF PREVIOUS MODEL YEARS. IT SEEMS THAT THE RUST-THROUGH PROBLEM WITH THIS ASSEMBLY IS STILL A PROBLEM. THIS IS GONNA COST A LOT TO FIX. NOT HAPPY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/9/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MY MAZDA 2005, HAS TOTALLY RUSTED OUT ON THE PASSENGER BACK WHEEL WELL. THE SUSPENSION IS AFFECTED AS WELL. THE REPAIRS ARE GOING TO BE VERY COSTLY AND I FOUND OUT THAT THE 01-04 MODELS HAVE DONE THE SAME AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. MAZDA NEEDS TO EXTEND THE RECALL TO INCLUDE THE 05 MODEL AS WELL. I AM ALSO FILING A REPORT WITH MAZDA.

View Details

WHEELS

6/9/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MY MAZDA 2005, HAS TOTALLY RUSTED OUT ON THE PASSENGER BACK WHEEL WELL. THE SUSPENSION IS AFFECTED AS WELL. THE REPAIRS ARE GOING TO BE VERY COSTLY AND I FOUND OUT THAT THE 01-04 MODELS HAVE DONE THE SAME AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. MAZDA NEEDS TO EXTEND THE RECALL TO INCLUDE THE 05 MODEL AS WELL. I AM ALSO FILING A REPORT WITH MAZDA.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MY MAZDA 2005, HAS TOTALLY RUSTED OUT ON THE PASSENGER BACK WHEEL WELL. THE SUSPENSION IS AFFECTED AS WELL. THE REPAIRS ARE GOING TO BE VERY COSTLY AND I FOUND OUT THAT THE 01-04 MODELS HAVE DONE THE SAME AND THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE SAME EXACT ISSUE. MAZDA NEEDS TO EXTEND THE RECALL TO INCLUDE THE 05 MODEL AS WELL. I AM ALSO FILING A REPORT WITH MAZDA.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/4/2015 - SHINNSTON, WV
PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT CAUSING STRUT TO PUSH THROUGH INTO INTERIOR TRIM. A MINIMUM $1,000 REPAIR ESTIMATE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/27/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
PASSENGER BACK WHEEL CARRIAGE IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. SUSPENSION IS EXPOSED ALONG WITH SHOCKS. MADE LOUD NOISES WHILE DRIVING OVER BUMPS - I HAD NO IDEA THAT MY ENTIRE WHEEL CARRIAGE WAS COMPLETED RUSTED. THIS WILL COST HUNDREDS IF NOT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO FIX. WORST CAR I HAVE HAD. WILL NEVER EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER MAZDA. I AM AMAZED AND DISGUSTED THAT MAZDA HAS NOT RECALLED THESE CARS. WHAT A DISGRACE TO OWNERS OF THESE CARS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/22/2015 - ITHACA, NY
WENT TO GET MY ANNUAL INSPECTION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY RIGHT REAR SHOCK TOWER IS RUSTED OUT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/22/2015 - ITHACA, NY
WENT TO GET MY ANNUAL INSPECTION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY RIGHT REAR SHOCK TOWER IS RUSTED OUT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/13/2015 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND LEFT THE SHOCK ATTACHED TO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds