Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 211 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (6)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (23) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (75)
Electrical System (11) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (33) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (42) Wheels (10)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/9/2015 - BATON ROUGE, LA
BRAKES HYDRAULIC PROBLEM. NO MATTER DRIVE OR PARK, THE LEAKING IS CONTINUING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/8/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE I. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/6/2015 - CLINTON TWP, MI
EXCESSIVE, LOCALIZED RUST HAS DEVELOPED IN THE RIGHT, REAR WHEEL WELL, RESULTING IN THE SHOCK BEING LOOSE AND MAKING A LOUD BANGING SOUND WHEN GOING OVER EVEN SMALL BUMPS. THE LEFT SIDE AND THE REST OF THE CAR DOES NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM INDICATING A LOCALIZED MANUFACTURING/ENGINEERING DEFECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/6/2015 - CLINTON TWP, MI
EXCESSIVE, LOCALIZED RUST HAS DEVELOPED IN THE RIGHT, REAR WHEEL WELL, RESULTING IN THE SHOCK BEING LOOSE AND MAKING A LOUD BANGING SOUND WHEN GOING OVER EVEN SMALL BUMPS. THE LEFT SIDE AND THE REST OF THE CAR DOES NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM INDICATING A LOCALIZED MANUFACTURING/ENGINEERING DEFECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/5/2015 - EDINBORO, PA
THE RIGHT REAR TOP SHOCK MOUNT ON MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE TOTALLY RUSTED OFF THE UNIBODY FRAME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/30/2015 - BALTIMORE, MD
LEFT REAR SHOCK ABSORBER MOUNT SEPARATED FROM THE VEHICLE FRAME DURING NORMAL DRIVING (SLOW SPEED - 25MPH) DUE TO WHAT APPEARS TO BE A FAULTY DESIGN. ALL CONNECTING BOLTS, WASHERS AND NUTS ARE INTACT AND SECURE IN THE SHOCK ABSORBER AND MOUNT AREA. THIS HAS RESULTED IN A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WHEN DRIVING THE VEHICLE AND IT WAS FORTUITOUS THAT THE DRIVER WAS NOT OPERATING IN HIGHWAY OR MORE INTENSE CONDITIONS WHEN THE VEHICLE FAILED. I HAVE CONTACTED MAZDA NORTH AMERICA AND HAVE RECEIVED A SERVICE REPORT FROM THE LOCAL MAZDA DEALER IN CHARLOTTE, NC. (INFORMATION AVAILABLE IF NEEDED). WHILE THE VEHICLE IS 10 YEARS OLD, A FAILURE OF THIS TYPE IS UNUSUAL AND RARE BUT IDENTIFIED FROM MULTIPLE SOURCES AS CORROSION ISSUES THAT FORD / MAZA HAVE ON THE 03 TO 05 MODELS WHICH SHOULD RESULT IN A RECALL AND REMEDY BY THE MANUFACTURER. HAVING RESEARCHED THIS ISSUE IT'S CLEARLY A MANUFACTURE FLAW IN THE DESIGN OF THIS MODEL, NOT JUST BECAUSE AS AN OWNER I HAVE AN ISSUE TO DEAL WITH, BUT AS A CONSUMER WITH KNOWLEDGE OF THE UNUSUAL NATURE OF THIS FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/28/2015 - SUGAR GROVE, OH
THE ENTIRE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED AWAY AND THE SHOCK IS COMPLETELY DETACHED FROM THE FRAME ON OUR TRIBUTE. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR AS THE VEHICLE IS ONLY 10 YEARS OLD AND IT IS ONLY HAPPENING ON THE REAR PASSENGER. IT IS GOING TO COST ME A LOT TO FIX AND WILL DEFINITELY BE THE LAST MAZDA I BUY (UNLESS BY CHANCE MAZDA SEES HOW THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH TRIBUTES/ESCAPES AND MAKES IT RIGHT).

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/28/2015 - SUGAR GROVE, OH
THE ENTIRE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED AWAY AND THE SHOCK IS COMPLETELY DETACHED FROM THE FRAME ON OUR TRIBUTE. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR AS THE VEHICLE IS ONLY 10 YEARS OLD AND IT IS ONLY HAPPENING ON THE REAR PASSENGER. IT IS GOING TO COST ME A LOT TO FIX AND WILL DEFINITELY BE THE LAST MAZDA I BUY (UNLESS BY CHANCE MAZDA SEES HOW THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH TRIBUTES/ESCAPES AND MAKES IT RIGHT).

View Details

WHEELS

3/26/2015 - NEWARK, DE
I PURCHASED MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE BRAND NEW FROM MARTIN MAZDA, LOCATED IN NEWARK, DE. MY VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND I JUST DRIVE IT BACK AND FORTH TO WORK. IN JANUARY I STARTED HEARING A LOUD NOISE IN THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE WHICH STARTED TO GET LOUDER AND LOUDER. IT SOUNDED LIKE SOMETHING IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE WAS BOUNCING/RATTLING AROUND. ON FEBRUARY 10, 2015 I TOOK MY CAR TO NUCAR MAZDA IN NEW CASTLE WHO HAS SERVICED MY VEHICLE SINCE 2005. BRIAN REVILL, MAZDA SERVICE ADVISOR INFORMED ME THAT THE RIGHT REAR SUBFRAME AND WHEELWELL HAD RUSTED AWAY AND THAT IT WAS UNSAFE FOR ME TO DRIVE. THE BRAKE LINE HAD STARTED TO RUST, AS WELL. THE SHOCK ATTACHED T THE VEHICLE HAD RUSTED AWAY, AS WELL. HE EXPLAINED THAT THE REAR COULD COLLAPSE. I CONTACTED MAZDA HEADQUARTERS AND THEY SAID THAT DUE TO THE WAY THAT DELAWARE SALTS THEIR ROADS IS WHY THIS RUST OCCURRED ONLY ON THE RIGHT SIDE. A FAMILY MEMBER SUGGESTED THAT I GET AN ESTIMATE FROM A BODY SHOP. NORTHEAST BODY SHOP WAS ABLE TO REPAIR ALL OF THE PARTS THAT HAD RUSTED OUT AT A COST OF $2,710.00. CHARLIE ALLEN, OWNER STATED THAT THIS RUSTING OUT WAS DUE TO THE UNDERCOATING WAS NOT COVERING THE PARTS THAT RUSTED OUT. HE PROVIDED ME WITH THE ENTIRE PIECE THAT HAD TO BE REPLACED AND YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. I FEEL THAT MAZDA SHOULD TAKE SOME RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS DEFECT ON MY VEHICLE. I BELIEVED IN MAZDA AND I AM VERY UPSET THAT I WAS DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR THIS PERIOD OF TIME.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/26/2015 - NEWARK, DE
I PURCHASED MY 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE BRAND NEW FROM MARTIN MAZDA, LOCATED IN NEWARK, DE. MY VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AND I JUST DRIVE IT BACK AND FORTH TO WORK. IN JANUARY I STARTED HEARING A LOUD NOISE IN THE REAR OF MY VEHICLE WHICH STARTED TO GET LOUDER AND LOUDER. IT SOUNDED LIKE SOMETHING IN THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE WAS BOUNCING/RATTLING AROUND. ON FEBRUARY 10, 2015 I TOOK MY CAR TO NUCAR MAZDA IN NEW CASTLE WHO HAS SERVICED MY VEHICLE SINCE 2005. BRIAN REVILL, MAZDA SERVICE ADVISOR INFORMED ME THAT THE RIGHT REAR SUBFRAME AND WHEELWELL HAD RUSTED AWAY AND THAT IT WAS UNSAFE FOR ME TO DRIVE. THE BRAKE LINE HAD STARTED TO RUST, AS WELL. THE SHOCK ATTACHED T THE VEHICLE HAD RUSTED AWAY, AS WELL. HE EXPLAINED THAT THE REAR COULD COLLAPSE. I CONTACTED MAZDA HEADQUARTERS AND THEY SAID THAT DUE TO THE WAY THAT DELAWARE SALTS THEIR ROADS IS WHY THIS RUST OCCURRED ONLY ON THE RIGHT SIDE. A FAMILY MEMBER SUGGESTED THAT I GET AN ESTIMATE FROM A BODY SHOP. NORTHEAST BODY SHOP WAS ABLE TO REPAIR ALL OF THE PARTS THAT HAD RUSTED OUT AT A COST OF $2,710.00. CHARLIE ALLEN, OWNER STATED THAT THIS RUSTING OUT WAS DUE TO THE UNDERCOATING WAS NOT COVERING THE PARTS THAT RUSTED OUT. HE PROVIDED ME WITH THE ENTIRE PIECE THAT HAD TO BE REPLACED AND YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. I FEEL THAT MAZDA SHOULD TAKE SOME RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS DEFECT ON MY VEHICLE. I BELIEVED IN MAZDA AND I AM VERY UPSET THAT I WAS DRIVING AN UNSAFE VEHICLE FOR THIS PERIOD OF TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds