Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 191 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (22) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (6)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (74)
Electrical System (10) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (31) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

12/19/2014 - CRANBERRY TWP., PA
THE SUB FRAME AND AXLES COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND THE LOWER CONTROL ARMS AND EVERYTHING SUPPORTED CAME LOOSE. IT ALL NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE I HAVE BEEN READING ABOUT ON THE SAME VEHICLE YEARS 2001 - 2004 AS WELL AS MANY FORD ESCAPES. THEY HAVE BEEN RECALLED SO WHY WOULD NEWER UNITS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM NOT HAVE BEEN RECALLED. FOR A NEWER CAR TO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM WOULD MAKE THIS ISSUE BE EVEN WORSE THEN THE MANUFACTURER IS REPORTING. EVERY DEALER AND EVERY JUNK YARD TELLS ME THE SAME THING, THIS IS NOT ISOLATED TO THE 2001 - 2004 MODEL YEARS. I HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO FIX THE MANUFACTURERS DEFECT AND HOPE THAT THEY ADMIT MORE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED. THEY SHOULD FIX THE PROBLEM AND PAY FOR THE PARTS AND LABOR TO REPAIR THEIR PROBLEM WHICH THEY KNOWINGLY PASSED ONTO THE CONSUMER. I WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO INFORM AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE TO NEVER BUY A MAZDA OR FORD VEHICLE UNTIL THEY PROVE THAT THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT THE CONSUMER, RECALL THESE VEHICLES AND PAY FOR THEIR DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. THEY ARE PUTTING PEOPLE IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION AND THEY KNOW IT! ANOTHER PROBLEM HAS BEEN THE ENGINE. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH FAULTY IGNITION COILS AND SENSORS AND THE RUSTING OF THE REAR WHEEL WELLS, WHICH WERE RUSTED THRU AND HAD TO BE WELDED BACK TOGETHER SINCE THEY SEPARATED FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR AND I HAD A LOUD RATTLE AND SHAKE. THANK GOODNESS THIS WAS RECOGNIZED BY THE REPAIR SHOP AS THEY FOUND IT BEFORE IT CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. WHAT IS A OWNER TO DO?

View Details

ENGINE

12/19/2014 - CRANBERRY TWP., PA
THE SUB FRAME AND AXLES COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND THE LOWER CONTROL ARMS AND EVERYTHING SUPPORTED CAME LOOSE. IT ALL NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE I HAVE BEEN READING ABOUT ON THE SAME VEHICLE YEARS 2001 - 2004 AS WELL AS MANY FORD ESCAPES. THEY HAVE BEEN RECALLED SO WHY WOULD NEWER UNITS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM NOT HAVE BEEN RECALLED. FOR A NEWER CAR TO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM WOULD MAKE THIS ISSUE BE EVEN WORSE THEN THE MANUFACTURER IS REPORTING. EVERY DEALER AND EVERY JUNK YARD TELLS ME THE SAME THING, THIS IS NOT ISOLATED TO THE 2001 - 2004 MODEL YEARS. I HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO FIX THE MANUFACTURERS DEFECT AND HOPE THAT THEY ADMIT MORE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED. THEY SHOULD FIX THE PROBLEM AND PAY FOR THE PARTS AND LABOR TO REPAIR THEIR PROBLEM WHICH THEY KNOWINGLY PASSED ONTO THE CONSUMER. I WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO INFORM AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE TO NEVER BUY A MAZDA OR FORD VEHICLE UNTIL THEY PROVE THAT THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT THE CONSUMER, RECALL THESE VEHICLES AND PAY FOR THEIR DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. THEY ARE PUTTING PEOPLE IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION AND THEY KNOW IT! ANOTHER PROBLEM HAS BEEN THE ENGINE. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH FAULTY IGNITION COILS AND SENSORS AND THE RUSTING OF THE REAR WHEEL WELLS, WHICH WERE RUSTED THRU AND HAD TO BE WELDED BACK TOGETHER SINCE THEY SEPARATED FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR AND I HAD A LOUD RATTLE AND SHAKE. THANK GOODNESS THIS WAS RECOGNIZED BY THE REPAIR SHOP AS THEY FOUND IT BEFORE IT CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. WHAT IS A OWNER TO DO?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/19/2014 - CRANBERRY TWP., PA
THE SUB FRAME AND AXLES COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND THE LOWER CONTROL ARMS AND EVERYTHING SUPPORTED CAME LOOSE. IT ALL NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AT A COST OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE I HAVE BEEN READING ABOUT ON THE SAME VEHICLE YEARS 2001 - 2004 AS WELL AS MANY FORD ESCAPES. THEY HAVE BEEN RECALLED SO WHY WOULD NEWER UNITS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM NOT HAVE BEEN RECALLED. FOR A NEWER CAR TO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM WOULD MAKE THIS ISSUE BE EVEN WORSE THEN THE MANUFACTURER IS REPORTING. EVERY DEALER AND EVERY JUNK YARD TELLS ME THE SAME THING, THIS IS NOT ISOLATED TO THE 2001 - 2004 MODEL YEARS. I HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO FIX THE MANUFACTURERS DEFECT AND HOPE THAT THEY ADMIT MORE VEHICLES NEED TO BE RECALLED. THEY SHOULD FIX THE PROBLEM AND PAY FOR THE PARTS AND LABOR TO REPAIR THEIR PROBLEM WHICH THEY KNOWINGLY PASSED ONTO THE CONSUMER. I WILL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO INFORM AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE TO NEVER BUY A MAZDA OR FORD VEHICLE UNTIL THEY PROVE THAT THEY ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT THE CONSUMER, RECALL THESE VEHICLES AND PAY FOR THEIR DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. THEY ARE PUTTING PEOPLE IN A DANGEROUS SITUATION AND THEY KNOW IT! ANOTHER PROBLEM HAS BEEN THE ENGINE. I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH FAULTY IGNITION COILS AND SENSORS AND THE RUSTING OF THE REAR WHEEL WELLS, WHICH WERE RUSTED THRU AND HAD TO BE WELDED BACK TOGETHER SINCE THEY SEPARATED FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR AND I HAD A LOUD RATTLE AND SHAKE. THANK GOODNESS THIS WAS RECOGNIZED BY THE REPAIR SHOP AS THEY FOUND IT BEFORE IT CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. WHAT IS A OWNER TO DO?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/15/2014 - SAN CARLOS, CA
WE PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE NEW AND ABOUT 5 TIMES OVER THE HISTORY OF OWNING THIS VEHICLE, THE GAS PEDDLE STUCK AND ON THE LAST MOST RECENT EVENT THE CAR GOT STUCK AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED ON THE FREEWAY AND IT COULD NOT BE SLOWED BY PULLING THE PEDAL UP WITH FOOT. THANK GOD THERE WERE NO VEHICLES AROUND OR SLOWING TRAFFIC AHEAD. MAZDA ISSUED A RECALL #94751 - VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: CABLES BUT WHEN WE TOOK THE CAR INTO THE NEAREST MAZDA DEALERSHIP WE WERE TOLD THAT OUR VEHICLE'S VIN IS NOT COVERED BY THIS RECALL AS IT SUPPOSEDLY DOES NOT HAVE THE "DEFECTIVE PART(S) INSTALLED." YET THE SUMMARY OF THE RECALL DESCRIPTION NOTES THAT IT IS A DESIGN/INSTALLATION FLAW WITH THE VEHICLE I.E. "INADEQUATE CLEARANCE BETWEEN THE ENGINE COVER AND SPEED CONTROL CABLE CONNECTOR" RESULTING IN A STUCK THROTTLE. MAZDA WON'T STAND BEHIND THEIR VEHICLE NOW AND WANT US TO PAY TO HAVE IT SERVICED/DIAGNOSED/FIXED?! ALSO I HAD PREVIOUSLY TAKEN THIS CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP TWICE IN THE PAST WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. MAZDA NEEDS TO DO A MORE IN-DEPTH INVESTIGATION OF THIS VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND DESIGN/PARTS FLAW AND ISSUE A MORE EXTENSIVE RECALL ON THEIR 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTES. NOTE OUR MODEL IS A 2.3L, 4 CYLINDER ENGINE AND THEIR RECALL ONLY COVERS THE 3.0L V6 ENGINE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

12/10/2014 - HAVRE DE GRACE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE A RATTLING SOUND. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRAME WAS RUSTED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 177,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/5/2014 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2014 - FORT MYERS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ENGINE SEIZED AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/23/2014 - PERRYSBURG, OH
RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE HAS RUST AND CORROSION AT 102,000 MILES, AND THE STRUT MOUNTING IS COMPLETELY RUSTED AWAY FROM THE FRAME MAKING THE CAR UNDRIVABLE. THE MAZDA DEALERSHIP WILL NOT FIX AS IT AFFECTS THE FRAME AND THEY DO NOT WANT THE LIABILITY. THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS OF THIS VERY ISSUE ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE AND OTHERS FOR THE 2005. IN ADDITION, MAZDA ISSUED A RECALL IN 2014 FOR THE 2001-2004 TRIBUTES.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/20/2014 - SEATTLE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATE 15 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO ENGAGE AND THE CONTACT HAD TO TAP THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FOUR TIMES FOR IT TO OPERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO LOCATE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/1/2014 - MAGNOLIA, TX
GAS PEDAL LOCKING UP AT VARIOUS SPEEDS IN TRAFFIC. 4 NEAR MISSES OF A CATASTROPHIC EVENTS !!! WE HAVE CONTACTED MAZDA IN CONROE TEXAS . WE WERE INFORMED THAT OUR VIN # WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THERE RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM WITH THE NEWER MODELS ARE HAVING ....... THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE NEW ONE !!!!!! SO WHATS THE PROBLEM ? I NEARLY WAS KILLED AT ONE THE EVENTS !!! HAD TO PULL OVER DUE THE PEDAL WOULD NOT MOVE AND ANOTHER DRIVER NOT PAYING ATTENTION NEARLY MISSED HITTING ME ON THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY ! I WAS OUTSIDE OF MY CAR AT THAT POINT TRYING FIGURE OUT WHY IT WASN'T WORKING ( 09/12/2014)

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds