Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 269 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (11)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (66) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (82) Wheels (16)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/21/2016 - CONSHOHOCKEN, PA
MY RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. MY BODY SHOP TOLD ME THIS SHOULD NOT EVER HAPPEN. ALSO TOLD ME IT WAS A BAD PIECE OF STEEL USED IN THE MANUFACTURE AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF IT HAD NOT BEEN DETECTED AND I KEPT DRIVING IT. THE REST OF MY SUV IS IMMACULATE. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS. IT IS COSTING ME $1500.00 TO REPAIR. I WAS DRIVING AND STARTED HEARING A RATTLING SOUND AND STOPPED AT A MECHANIC. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THANK GOD YOU STOPPED BEFORE YOU GOT HURT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/21/2016 - CONSHOHOCKEN, PA
MY RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY ROTTED OUT. MY BODY SHOP TOLD ME THIS SHOULD NOT EVER HAPPEN. ALSO TOLD ME IT WAS A BAD PIECE OF STEEL USED IN THE MANUFACTURE AND I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED IF IT HAD NOT BEEN DETECTED AND I KEPT DRIVING IT. THE REST OF MY SUV IS IMMACULATE. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS. IT IS COSTING ME $1500.00 TO REPAIR. I WAS DRIVING AND STARTED HEARING A RATTLING SOUND AND STOPPED AT A MECHANIC. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THANK GOD YOU STOPPED BEFORE YOU GOT HURT.

View Details

STRUCTURE

5/18/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A BANGING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL WAS CORRODED AND THE SHOCK WAS EXPOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 178,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/9/2016 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD BUMPING NOISE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS CORRODED NEAR THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE SUSPENSION AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/6/2016 - AUGUSTA, MI
INNER WHEEL WELL RUSTED CRACKED LEAVING SHOCK TOWER UNATTACHED. MAZDA HAS ISSUED A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM ON 2001-04 MODELS. THE PROBLEM PERSISTS ON THE 2005 MODELS AS WELL BUT THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS: UNDERBODY SHIELDS

5/6/2016 - LISLE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL BOUNCING MOTION FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE UNDERCARRIAGE WAS CORRODED THROUGH AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/26/2016 - NEWARK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS STUCK TO THE FLOORBOARD AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE ENGAGED TO AVOID A CRASH. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,848.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/26/2016 - NEWARK, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS STUCK TO THE FLOORBOARD AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE HAD TO BE ENGAGED TO AVOID A CRASH. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 174,848.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/19/2016 - OVERLAND, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE FELT LIKE IT WAS FLAT. THE CONTACT HAD TO STEER THE VEHICLE IN EXCESS TO KEEP IT IN POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION AT THE FORWARD ATTACHMENT OF THE LOWER CONTROL ARM. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 115,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/11/2016 - AUGUSTA, MI
2005 MAZDA WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET I HEARD A LOUD CLUNK COMING FROM THE RIGHT REAR OF THE VEHICLE. I DISCOVERED THAT THE RIGHT REAR WHEELHOUSE HAD RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK TOWER HAD COMPLETELY BROKEN OFF. THE LEFT WHEELHOUSE IS CLOSE BEHIND. THIS IS THE SAME PROBLEM ADDRESSED BY A MAZDA RECALL FOR 2001-2004 MODELS. WHY HASN'T MAZDA BEEN FORCED TO ADDRESS THE PROBLEM WITH THE 2005 MODEL?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds