Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 285 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (12)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (24) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (78)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (79) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (89) Wheels (17)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/23/2016 - GREEN MOUNTAIN, NC
I WENT TO GET MY OIL CHANGED AND THE MECHANIC SHOWED ME MY REAR WHEEL WELL. THE SHOCK MOUNT IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND UNSAFE TO DRIVE. HE SAID HE HAS NEVER SEEN ANYTHING THAT BAD. I HAVE TO GO TO A BODY SHOP AND GET A WHOLE NEW WHEEL WELL AND SHOCK SYSTEM. IT IS GOING TO COST AROUND $1100.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/22/2016 - MILFORD, MA
I AM ALSO A VICTIM OF THE REAR PASSENGER WHEEL WELL ROTTING OUT SO BAD THAT IT CAN NOT BE REPAIRED. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 90,000 MILES ON IT . MAZDA SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS SINCE IT IS NOT AN ISOLATED CASE

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/16/2016 - DETROIT, MI
WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD BUMPING NOISE. MY MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENTIRE REAR PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL WELL WAS RUSTED OUT AND THE SHOCK TOWER WAS UNSUPPORTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/14/2016 - MADISON, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR TAIL PIPE HAD FALLEN OFF AND THE PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL WELL WAS RUSTED OUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 150,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/7/2016 - MARION, MA
WE HEARD A LOUD DRUBBING SOUND, LIKE THE BACK SEAT HAD COME UNDONE. IN FACT, THE UNDERNEATH OF THE SEAT, UNDER THE CAR HAD BECOME SO RUSTED THAT THE SHOCK WAS DETACHED FROM THE REST OF THE CAR, WHICH WAS MAKING THAT SOUND. I WAS DRIVING WITH MY KIDS IN THE CAR FOR 100'S OF MILES LIKE THIS! MAZDA HAD A RECALL ON 2002-2004 MAZDA TRIBUTES BUT DID NOT INCLUDE MY MAZDA 2005, THOUGH MADE IN 2004 AND HAS THE SAME ISSUES AS THE RECALL, RUST IN THE WHEEL WELL. MAZDA WILL NOT FIX IT AND WILL NOT PAY FOR IT SINCE I HAD TO FIX IT. I PAID $1,086 TO FIX THIS, BEING WITHOUT A CAR FOR A MONTH. I WAS LUCKY THAT IT WAS THIS CHEAP, ONLY BECAUSE THEY GAVE ME A BREAK. IT WAS ESTIMATED TO BE OVER $2K. EVEN THE CLERK AT MAZDA SAID THESE VEHICLES "ARE ALL KNOWN TO RUST", SO I CAN OBVIOUSLY SUE MAZDA ON JUST THAT TESTIMONY, BUT OTHERWISE, I HAVE NO RECOURSE EXCEPT TO PAY FOR THIS AND WAIT AND HOPE THAT A RECALL WILL PAY ME BACK SOME DAY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/29/2016 - NEWPORT, MI
IN THE REAR PASSENERGER SIDE WHEEL WELL,RUSTED OUT SO BAD REAR SHOCK HAS PULLED AWAY FROM BODY,CAUSING JOLE ALL WSY THRU CAR. SAW ONLINE THIS IS A COMMOM PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL AND SISTER FORD ESCAPE HEARD RECALLS FOR 02 THRU 04 MODELS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/29/2016 - NEWPORT, MI
IN THE REAR PASSENERGER SIDE WHEEL WELL,RUSTED OUT SO BAD REAR SHOCK HAS PULLED AWAY FROM BODY,CAUSING JOLE ALL WSY THRU CAR. SAW ONLINE THIS IS A COMMOM PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL AND SISTER FORD ESCAPE HEARD RECALLS FOR 02 THRU 04 MODELS.

View Details

WHEELS

8/24/2016 - COTTLEVILLE, MO
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT A SPEED OF ABOUT 35 MPH I FELT WHAT APPEARED TO BE A FLAT TIRE. AFTER CHECKING THE TIRE, THERE WAS NOTHING OBVIOUS SHOWING. AT SPEEDS ABOUT 55 MPH THE SENSATION OF A FLAT TIRE CEASED, HOWEVER, AS SOON AS I WOULD SLOW DOWN, IT WOULD RETURN, ALONG WITH A LOUD NOISE. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO FIRESTONE TIRE. THEY DISCOVERED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. THE STRUT HOUSING IS EXPOSED AND THE WHEEL IS AT RISK FOR LITERALLY SEPARATING FROM THE VEHICLE. WE WERE TOLD THAT ANY SMALL REAR IMPACT COULD CAUSE THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE TO COMPLETELY SEPARATE FROM THE REST OF THE CAR. AFTER HAVING THE VEHICLE CHECKED BY SEVERAL DIFFERENT MECHANICS AND BODY SHOPS WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND REQUIRES OVER $5800 IN REPAIRS. AFTER CONTACTING MAZDA, THEY REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS AS A RECALL AND THE ONLY OFF THEY MADE WAS FOR $1,500-$3,000 OFF THE PURCHASE OF A BRAND NEW MAZDA. WE HAVE CARED FOR OUR VEHICLE IMPECCABLY. IT ONLY HAS 135,000 MILES ON IT AND HAS ALWAYS HAD ALL MAINTENANCE PERFORMED. ALL OTHER AREAS OF THE VEHICLE ARE IN GOOD CONDITION. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN ISSUE WITH THE PARTS THAT WERE USED ON THE ASSEMBLY LINE DURING PRODUCTION. I FIND IT VERY HARD TO BELIEVE THAT ONLY ONE SIDE IN ONE AREA OF THE VEHICLE WOULD RUST OUT LIKE THIS. MAZDA SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/24/2016 - COTTLEVILLE, MO
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT A SPEED OF ABOUT 35 MPH I FELT WHAT APPEARED TO BE A FLAT TIRE. AFTER CHECKING THE TIRE, THERE WAS NOTHING OBVIOUS SHOWING. AT SPEEDS ABOUT 55 MPH THE SENSATION OF A FLAT TIRE CEASED, HOWEVER, AS SOON AS I WOULD SLOW DOWN, IT WOULD RETURN, ALONG WITH A LOUD NOISE. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO FIRESTONE TIRE. THEY DISCOVERED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. THE STRUT HOUSING IS EXPOSED AND THE WHEEL IS AT RISK FOR LITERALLY SEPARATING FROM THE VEHICLE. WE WERE TOLD THAT ANY SMALL REAR IMPACT COULD CAUSE THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE TO COMPLETELY SEPARATE FROM THE REST OF THE CAR. AFTER HAVING THE VEHICLE CHECKED BY SEVERAL DIFFERENT MECHANICS AND BODY SHOPS WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND REQUIRES OVER $5800 IN REPAIRS. AFTER CONTACTING MAZDA, THEY REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS AS A RECALL AND THE ONLY OFF THEY MADE WAS FOR $1,500-$3,000 OFF THE PURCHASE OF A BRAND NEW MAZDA. WE HAVE CARED FOR OUR VEHICLE IMPECCABLY. IT ONLY HAS 135,000 MILES ON IT AND HAS ALWAYS HAD ALL MAINTENANCE PERFORMED. ALL OTHER AREAS OF THE VEHICLE ARE IN GOOD CONDITION. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN ISSUE WITH THE PARTS THAT WERE USED ON THE ASSEMBLY LINE DURING PRODUCTION. I FIND IT VERY HARD TO BELIEVE THAT ONLY ONE SIDE IN ONE AREA OF THE VEHICLE WOULD RUST OUT LIKE THIS. MAZDA SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/24/2016 - COTTLEVILLE, MO
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE AT A SPEED OF ABOUT 35 MPH I FELT WHAT APPEARED TO BE A FLAT TIRE. AFTER CHECKING THE TIRE, THERE WAS NOTHING OBVIOUS SHOWING. AT SPEEDS ABOUT 55 MPH THE SENSATION OF A FLAT TIRE CEASED, HOWEVER, AS SOON AS I WOULD SLOW DOWN, IT WOULD RETURN, ALONG WITH A LOUD NOISE. I TOOK THE CAR IN TO FIRESTONE TIRE. THEY DISCOVERED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE REAR WHEEL WELL IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. THE STRUT HOUSING IS EXPOSED AND THE WHEEL IS AT RISK FOR LITERALLY SEPARATING FROM THE VEHICLE. WE WERE TOLD THAT ANY SMALL REAR IMPACT COULD CAUSE THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE TO COMPLETELY SEPARATE FROM THE REST OF THE CAR. AFTER HAVING THE VEHICLE CHECKED BY SEVERAL DIFFERENT MECHANICS AND BODY SHOPS WE WERE TOLD THAT THE VEHICLE IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND REQUIRES OVER $5800 IN REPAIRS. AFTER CONTACTING MAZDA, THEY REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS AS A RECALL AND THE ONLY OFF THEY MADE WAS FOR $1,500-$3,000 OFF THE PURCHASE OF A BRAND NEW MAZDA. WE HAVE CARED FOR OUR VEHICLE IMPECCABLY. IT ONLY HAS 135,000 MILES ON IT AND HAS ALWAYS HAD ALL MAINTENANCE PERFORMED. ALL OTHER AREAS OF THE VEHICLE ARE IN GOOD CONDITION. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN ISSUE WITH THE PARTS THAT WERE USED ON THE ASSEMBLY LINE DURING PRODUCTION. I FIND IT VERY HARD TO BELIEVE THAT ONLY ONE SIDE IN ONE AREA OF THE VEHICLE WOULD RUST OUT LIKE THIS. MAZDA SHOULD TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS BEFORE SOMEONE IS SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds