Auto Recalls for Consumers

MAZDA TRIBUTE - 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mazda Motor Corp.

There are 217 complaints filed for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Unknown Or Other (7)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (23) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (75)
Electrical System (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (4) Structure (34) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (45) Wheels (10)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/27/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
PASSENGER BACK WHEEL CARRIAGE IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. SUSPENSION IS EXPOSED ALONG WITH SHOCKS. MADE LOUD NOISES WHILE DRIVING OVER BUMPS - I HAD NO IDEA THAT MY ENTIRE WHEEL CARRIAGE WAS COMPLETED RUSTED. THIS WILL COST HUNDREDS IF NOT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO FIX. WORST CAR I HAVE HAD. WILL NEVER EVER PURCHASE ANOTHER MAZDA. I AM AMAZED AND DISGUSTED THAT MAZDA HAS NOT RECALLED THESE CARS. WHAT A DISGRACE TO OWNERS OF THESE CARS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/22/2015 - ITHACA, NY
WENT TO GET MY ANNUAL INSPECTION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY RIGHT REAR SHOCK TOWER IS RUSTED OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/22/2015 - ITHACA, NY
WENT TO GET MY ANNUAL INSPECTION AND WAS TOLD THAT MY RIGHT REAR SHOCK TOWER IS RUSTED OUT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/13/2015 - SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
THE RIGHT REAR WHEEL WELL COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND LEFT THE SHOCK ATTACHED TO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE ENGINE ISSUES AND REQUESTS COMPENSATION FOR REPAIRS. THE CONSUMER STATED WHEN STARTED THE VEHICLE, IT SOUNDED LIKE A TRUCK AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING. A DIAGNOSIS REVEALED THE COILS AND SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

ENGINE

5/13/2015 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE ENGINE ISSUES AND REQUESTS COMPENSATION FOR REPAIRS. THE CONSUMER STATED WHEN STARTED THE VEHICLE, IT SOUNDED LIKE A TRUCK AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STARTED FLASHING. A DIAGNOSIS REVEALED THE COILS AND SPARK PLUGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/11/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
SHOCK MOUNT HAS RUSTED OUT AND THE STRUT IS HANGING LOOSE. YOU LOOK UP FROM UNDER THE VEHICLE AND SEE INTO THE INTERIOR INSULATION. STRUT CAN CAUSE LOSS OF CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. ROTTED OUT WHEEL WELL CAN ALLOW EXHAUST FUMES TO ENTER THE VEHICLE CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2015 - BRIDGEPORT, CT
BIG LOUD NOISE, CAR STARTED TO SHAKE, SPEED AND NEARLY LOST CONTROL.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/9/2015 - BATON ROUGE, LA
BRAKES HYDRAULIC PROBLEM. NO MATTER DRIVE OR PARK, THE LEAKING IS CONTINUING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/8/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MAZDA TRIBUTE I. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds