Auto Recalls for Consumers

MINI COOPER - 2005 MINI COOPER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 361 complaints filed for the 2005 MINI COOPER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 MINI COOPER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 MINI COOPER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (23) Steering (275) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (4) Visibility (2)
Engine (4) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Seats (7) Suspension (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

4/26/2019 - WOODSTOCK, GA
THE POWER STEERING PUMP STOPS FUNCTIONING INTERMITTENTLY WHEN STARTING A STOP.

View Details

STEERING

1/4/2019 - WINTER PARK, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MINI COOPER. AFTER TURNING THE VEHICLE OFF, THE POWER STEERING PUMP CONTINUED TO OPERATE. ALSO, WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE POWER STEERING PUMP SOMETIMES FAILED AND THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN IN EITHER DIRECTION. ALSO, THE LOW BATTERY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ORLANDO MINI (350 LAKE DESTINY DRIVE, ORLANDO, FL) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 172,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/8/2018 - HAINES CITY, FL, FL
STEERING WHEEL GOT STIFF WHEN I'M DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/30/2018 - MURRYSVILLE, PA
BEFORE I BOUGHT THE CAR IT WAS REAR-ENDED FROM LOSING SPEED BECAUSE THE TRANSMISSION WAS SLIPPING. THIS IS IN THE DESIGN OF THIS YEAR OF MINI COOPER AS I AM FINDING THAT IT IS ON THE INTERNET AS JUST A BAD DESIGN. I CAN'T GET ANYONE TO WORK ON IT FOR A REASONABLE PRICE. I'M HOPING THERE'S SOME HELP OUT THERE FOR UNSUSPECTING INNOCENT PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO THOUGHT THEY WERE GETTING A GOOD CAR AND NOW IT IS JUST UNSAFE AS I HAVE HAD TO TOW IT 3 TIMES NOW AND I'VE ONLY HAD IT SINCE MAY OF THIS YEAR 2018.

View Details

STEERING

12/13/2017 - UNION BEACH, NJ
POWER STEERING PUMP FAILED WHILE CAR WAS BEING DRIVEN. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 90K AND FOR SOME REASON WAS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL PER MINI USA. MINI NEEDS TO REVIEW THE RECALL AND CORRECT ALL 2005 MINI COOPER'S WITH THIS DEFECT.

View Details

STEERING

11/30/2017 - AZUSA, CA
WHILE DRIVING CAR MY STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY HEAVY AND HARD TO STEER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2017 - AZUSA, CA
WHILE DRIVING CAR MY STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY HEAVY AND HARD TO STEER.

View Details

STEERING

8/15/2017 - RIO RANCHO, NM
STEERING IS DIFFICULT AND REQUIRES EXERTION WHEN I TURN THE WHEEL. I BELIEVE MY CAR SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL RECALL 15V-XXX: ELECTRO-HYDRAULIC POWER STEERING (EHPS) SYSTEM M32 02 15 IT IS NOT INCLUDED IN THIS RECALL BUT BECAUSE MY CAR EXHIBITS THE SAME ISSUE THAT IS RECALLED ON CARS MADE IN THAT YEAR, I FEEL THAT THE LIMITS SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO INCLUDE MY CAR AND OTHER CARS MANUFACTURED WHEN MINE WAS.

View Details

STEERING

8/3/2017 - LYNN, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 MINI COOPER. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V660000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE IN HAVING THE VEHICLE REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/6/2017 - FORT WORTH, TX
THE POWER STEERING PUMP ON MY 2005 MINI COOPER S IS ACTING UP/ FAULTY, MAKING A GROAN NOISE AND STEERING IS HARD AT TIMES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds