Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 987 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (40) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (83) Exterior Lighting (8) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (38)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (105) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (37)
Engine (106) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (332) Visibility (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/18/2017 - SANTA MARIA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT IT FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE SERVICE ENGINE INDICATOR ALSO ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR AND CAM SHAFT SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V527000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/13/2017 - NEW HAVEN, CT
I WAS DRIVING MYSELF AND CO WORKER HOME FROM WORK. WHILE DRIVING DOWN A CITY STREET MY CAR JUST STALLED OUT AND WOULD NOT START. I COULD HAVE BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY, OUR LIVES WERE PUT AT RISK DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE CAM SHAFT POSITION CENSOR ON MY 2005 NISSIAN ALTIMA.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2017 - NEW HAVEN, CT
I WAS DRIVING MYSELF AND CO WORKER HOME FROM WORK. WHILE DRIVING DOWN A CITY STREET MY CAR JUST STALLED OUT AND WOULD NOT START. I COULD HAVE BEEN ON THE HIGHWAY, OUR LIVES WERE PUT AT RISK DUE TO A DEFECT IN THE CAM SHAFT POSITION CENSOR ON MY 2005 NISSIAN ALTIMA.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2017 - WEST ISLIP, NY
A PERSON FROM MY JOB AT STERICYCLE BY THE NAME OF MICHAEL WYGEL WHO WORKS AS AN I.T. TECHNICIAN AT SHRED-IT/STERICYCLE LOCATED AT 81 WALSH ROAD IN PARSIPPANY NJ, KEEPS ILLEGALLY REMOTELY HACKING MY CAR. THE LIGHT COMES ON SAYING "TCS OFF" AND ANOTHER LIGHT COMES ON WITH IT STATING "SLIP." WHEN HE DOES THIS AND THESE LIGHTS COMES ON, THE CAR DOES NOT DRIVE SAFELY AT ALL. THE CAR DOESN'T GO INTO GEAR EASILY AND IT SEEMS TO BE VERY ROUGH TO SWITCH GEARS. ALSO THE STEERING IS COMPLETELY OFF WHEN HE DOES THIS AS WELL AS THE DRIVING OF THE VEHICLE TOO. THIS LIGHT STAYS ON WHILE I AM DRIVING. I AM VERY TERRIFIED. HE HAS BEEN STALKING ME ONLINE FOR MONTHS SINCE I FOUND OUT THE I.T. DEPT PUT WEBCAMS IN THE COMPUTER STANDS AT MY JOB, AND SINCE HE HAS BEEN ELECTRONICALLY STALKING ME-WITH THIS ILLEGAL SICK REMOTE CAR HACKING BEING A PART OF HIS MALICIOUS BEHAVIOR TOWARDS ME IN HIS EFFORTS TO CLEARLY HARM ME. I AM IN FEAR FOR MY LIFE AND SAFETY. CAR HACKING AS YOU KNOW IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND I DO NOT WANT HIM TO DO THIS TO ME. HIS BLUE TOOTH # IS: 44:00:10:CE:21:AE AND HIS BLUETOOTH NAME IS: BRAVEN BRV-1 AND BRAVEN-BRV-X(?)

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2017 - BLOOMINGDALE, IL
AIR BAG SIGNAL ON AND OFF DOES NOT FUNCTION IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT OR CHOCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/3/2017 - COLUMBUS, OH
SAME PROBLEM AS MANY NISSAN ALTIMAS..JUST FOUND OUT FLOOR BOARDS ARE RUSTED THROUGH ON BOTH SIDES OF CAR.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/1/2017 - SMYRNA, TN
CARS SHUTS OFF WHEN TRAVELING AT LOW SPEEDS WITHOUT WARNING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/26/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
RECALL MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBERR0712 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER07V-527 RECALL STATUSRECALL INCOMPLETE

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/17/2017 - NORTH BERGEN, NJ
CAR ACCELERATES IN AN UNCONTROLLED FASHION WHILE DRIVING .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2017 - WEST ISLIP, NY
HI HOW ARE YOU? SOMEONE RECENTLY BROKE INTO MY VEHICLE AND SINCE THEN THERE HAVE BEEN SOME INCIDENTS OF REMOTE VEHICLE HACKING WHICH ARE EXTREMELY SCARY TO ME AND AS YOU KNOW, ILLEGAL. CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME? I READ AN ARTICLE ABOUT THIS AND WAS TOLD TO I DID EMAIL THE FBI TOO. MY VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER IS: 1N4BL11E05C305915 AND I HAVE A LIGHT GREEN NISSAN ALTIMA 2005. MY LICENSE PLATE NUMBER IS: GDF8585. I BELIEVE THE PERSON WHO DID THIS IS SOMEONE IN THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT AT MY JOB. I WORK AT: STERICYCLE LOCATED AT 3305 JERUSALEM AVENUE SUITE 100 IN WANTAGH, NY 11793. THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY TECHNICIAN WORKS REMOTE IN ALBANY NY FROM HIS HOME. HIS NAME IS MICHAEL WYGEL AND HE RESIDES/WORKS AT: 5 HUTTON STREET, ALBANY NY 12204. HIS PHONE NUMBER IS :(518) 465-4958. HE HAS ALSO BEEN ELECTRONICALLY STALKING ME 24/7. I DON'T WANT ANYONE REMOTELY CONTROLLING MY VEHICLE EVER! THIS IS SCARY! WHAT KIND OF PERSON WOULD DO THAT. PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME. I DON'T WANT ANYONE REMOTELY CONTROLLING MY CAR. PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME TO ENSURE MY SAFETY AND IF NECESSARY CAN I HAVE NEW CODES FOR MY VEHICLE. I DON'T WANT THIS PERSON TO KILL ME ON THE ROAD BY TURNING MY ENGINE OFF. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 120
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds