Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 944 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (82) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (41)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (101) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Engine (96) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (309) Visibility (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 115
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/21/2016 - LEBANON, IL
SAW SOMETHING HANGING DOWN UNDERNEATH DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD. TOOK IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND WAS TOLD BOTH FRONT FLOOR PANS RUSTED THROUGH AND CARPET SHOWING UNDERNEATH CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/19/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE FLOORBOARDS ON MY 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA ARE COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH. YOU CAN SEE THE CARPET FROM THE UNDERBED ON BOTH SIDES (DRIVER AND PASSANGER). I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS MAY BE A FLAW IN THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM OF MY CAR AND IT+S PRETTY COSTLY TO GET THIS REPAIRED & TO BE PERFECTLY HONEST, I CAN+T AFFORD TO GET IT REPAIRED. I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT MANY PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH THEIR ALTIMAS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/17/2016 - DUBLIN, OH
AS I WAS TURNING ON A MAIN ROAD, CAR WAS IN DRIVE, STARTED TO TURN RIGHT, GAVE LITTLE GAS, CAR DIED IMMEDIATELY. NO SPUTTERING, JUST STOPPED. THE PERSON BEHIND ALMOST HIT ME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/13/2016 - PEWAUKEE, WI
I NOTICED SOMETHING HANGING DOWN UNDER THE VEHICLE DIRECTLY UNDER THE DRIVERS SIDE. I HAD A NEIGHBOR WHO IS A MECHANIC LOOK UNDER THE CAR. HE TOLD ME THAT THE UNDER CARRIAGE FLOOR BOARD WAS COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND WAS SO BAD IT WOULD BE DANGEROUS TO CONTINUE DRIVING IT. I CAN'T AFFORD THE REPAIR. WHAT CAN I DO?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/7/2016 - EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
FLOOR PANELS RUSTING COMPLETELY THROUGH. TIRE MECHANIC NOTED THAT "DRIVER FOOT WELL HAS RUSTED THROUGH AND CARPET IS VISIBLE ON UNDERSIDE OF VEHICLE". INTERNET SEARCH STRONGLY SUGGESTS THAT THIS IS A DESIGN FLAW IN THE WATER DRAINAGE SYSTEM OF ALTIMAS MADE DURING THIS TIME FRAME (AS YOU ARE AWARE). CAR RUNS BEAUTIFULLY OTHERWISE, BUT I HAVE TO BELIEVE THAT HAVING THE CARPET VISIBLE FROM UNDERNEATH IS A SAFETY ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE ADDRESSED BY NISSAN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/3/2016 - PRIOR LAKE, MN
THE FLOOR BOARDS ON BOTH THE DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE HAVE ROTTED OUT. WE DISCOVERED THIS PROBLEM WHEN MY WIFE ACCIDENTALLY PUSHED HER FOOT THROUGH THE FLOOR WHILE DRIVING 70 MILES PER HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY. FORTUNATELY SHE WASN'T HURT. JUDGING BY THE EXTENT OF THE RUST, THIS HAS LIKELY BEEN AN UNKNOWN ISSUE SINCE BEFORE I BOUGHT IT 3 YEARS AGO. I WOULD GUESS THAT IT WAS SIGNIFICANTLY RUSTED WELL BEFORE 100K MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/27/2016 - DAVENPORT, IA
RUSTED FLOOR PANELS ON BOTH SIDES UP FRONT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/21/2016 - HUNTINGTON, NY
DEEPLY ROTTING FLOOR BOARD UNDER PASSENGER SIDE. 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA WITH ONLY 83000 MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/13/2016 - NORTON, MA
FLOOR UNDER THE PASSENGER SEAT ROTTED OUT, HOLE EXPOSED TO THE OUTSIDE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

6/3/2016 - FLORIDA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR WAS CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 115
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds