Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 950 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (82) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (35)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (103) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Engine (97) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (318) Visibility (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/16/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
RUST THROUGH OF UNDERCARRIAGE UNDER PASSENGER AND DRIVER SEATS. WIDELY KNOWN PROBLEM THAT NISSAN IS AWARE OF BUT REFUSES TO ISSUE A RECALL ON. THE RUST OCCURS FROM THE INSIDE OUT DUE TO INADEQUATE DRAINAGE OF WATER. FOUND OUT ABOUT IT JUST TODAY WHILE GETTING AN OIL CHANGE.

View Details

ENGINE

8/15/2016 - TACOMA, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V527000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE STATUTE EXPIRED TO RECEIVE THE REPAIR, AND REFUSED TO SCHEDULE A RECALL REPAIR APPOINTMENT. THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/11/2016 - SOMERSET, NJ
I PURCHASED A USED 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA - ONLY TO FIND MY PASSENGER FLOOR NEAR THE DOOR IS ROTTED/RUSTED OUT!! I DO NOT HAVE MONEY TO SPEND THOUSANDS TO REPAIR THIS. WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL? I HAVE SEEN MANY MANY POSTS ON THE MATTER BUT UNFORTUNATELY ONLY AFTER I BOUGHT THE CAR!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/5/2016 - OLATHE, KS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON AN INCLINE, THE CONTACT OBSERVED THAT THE FLOORBOARD ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS CORRODING THROUGH AND A HOLE WAS FORMING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 137,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/3/2016 - PERTH AMBOY, NJ
I JUST NOTICED MY FLOORBOARD IS RUSTED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. I DIDN'T NOTICE THIS UNTIL MAYBE A COUPLE WEEKS AGO WHEN A PART OF THE RUG T J AT COVERS IT CAME APART AND WHEN I LOOKED THROUGH I CAN SEE THE GROUND.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/1/2016 - LOVES PARK, IL
WE NOTICED SOMETHING HANGING DOWN FROM UNDER PASSENGER SIDE AND FOUND THAT BOTH SIDES OF THE FLOORBOARD ARE COMEPLETELY RUSTED OUT WITH BIG HOLES IN THE FLOOR!! WE HAVE A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WE CALLED A BODY SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WOULD COST OVER $2000 TO FIX. HOW IS THIS NOT A RECALL AND SAFETY ISSUE?? NISSAN DO YOU NOT CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS SAFETY?? WE WERE GONNA BUY ANOTHER NISSAN MAYBE A NISSAN ROGUE BUT IF THIS IS HOW THEY(NISSAN) TAKE CARE OF THEIR OWNERS THEN IM NOT SO SURE!! STEP UP NISSAN AND DO THE RIGHT THING!!!!!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/21/2016 - LEBANON, IL
SAW SOMETHING HANGING DOWN UNDERNEATH DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD. TOOK IN FOR OIL CHANGE AND WAS TOLD BOTH FRONT FLOOR PANS RUSTED THROUGH AND CARPET SHOWING UNDERNEATH CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/19/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE FLOORBOARDS ON MY 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA ARE COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH. YOU CAN SEE THE CARPET FROM THE UNDERBED ON BOTH SIDES (DRIVER AND PASSANGER). I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS MAY BE A FLAW IN THE DRAINAGE SYSTEM OF MY CAR AND IT+S PRETTY COSTLY TO GET THIS REPAIRED & TO BE PERFECTLY HONEST, I CAN+T AFFORD TO GET IT REPAIRED. I ALSO UNDERSTAND THAT MANY PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THE SAME PROBLEMS WITH THEIR ALTIMAS.

View Details

ENGINE

7/17/2016 - DUBLIN, OH
AS I WAS TURNING ON A MAIN ROAD, CAR WAS IN DRIVE, STARTED TO TURN RIGHT, GAVE LITTLE GAS, CAR DIED IMMEDIATELY. NO SPUTTERING, JUST STOPPED. THE PERSON BEHIND ALMOST HIT ME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/13/2016 - PEWAUKEE, WI
I NOTICED SOMETHING HANGING DOWN UNDER THE VEHICLE DIRECTLY UNDER THE DRIVERS SIDE. I HAD A NEIGHBOR WHO IS A MECHANIC LOOK UNDER THE CAR. HE TOLD ME THAT THE UNDER CARRIAGE FLOOR BOARD WAS COMPLETELY RUSTED THROUGH AND WAS SO BAD IT WOULD BE DANGEROUS TO CONTINUE DRIVING IT. I CAN'T AFFORD THE REPAIR. WHAT CAN I DO?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 116
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds