Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 1047 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (7) Tires (19)
Electrical System (91) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (44)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (114) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (39)
Engine (125) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (10) Structure (347) Visibility (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (21) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 128
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/7/2019 - PIEDMONT, AL
TAKATA RECALL AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WENT OUT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/23/2019 - UNIVERSITY PLACE, WA
ENGINE IS HAVING ISSUES AFTER HAVING CRANK SHAFT POSITION SENSOR AND CAM SENSOR REPLACED. THE PART THAT'S HAVING ISSUES HAS BEEN RECALLED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/21/2019 - LEBANON, PA
TAKARA RECALL. SENSORS ARE MALFUNCTIONING ALSO MY MUFFLER IS GOING. CHECK ENGINE HAS BEEN ON BUT STARTED BLINKING WHEN SENSOR'S STARTED ACTING UP. CANT AFFORD TO FIX THIS BEING HOW I'M A SINGLE MOTHER AND LOW INCOME. I HERD ABOUT THIS RECALL ON MY 05 ALTIMA. AND HAD TO CHECK IT OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/21/2019 - LEBANON, PA
TAKARA RECALL. SENSORS ARE MALFUNCTIONING ALSO MY MUFFLER IS GOING. CHECK ENGINE HAS BEEN ON BUT STARTED BLINKING WHEN SENSOR'S STARTED ACTING UP. CANT AFFORD TO FIX THIS BEING HOW I'M A SINGLE MOTHER AND LOW INCOME. I HERD ABOUT THIS RECALL ON MY 05 ALTIMA. AND HAD TO CHECK IT OUT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/21/2019 - LEBANON, PA
TAKARA RECALL. SENSORS ARE MALFUNCTIONING ALSO MY MUFFLER IS GOING. CHECK ENGINE HAS BEEN ON BUT STARTED BLINKING WHEN SENSOR'S STARTED ACTING UP. CANT AFFORD TO FIX THIS BEING HOW I'M A SINGLE MOTHER AND LOW INCOME. I HERD ABOUT THIS RECALL ON MY 05 ALTIMA. AND HAD TO CHECK IT OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/27/2019 - JEFFERSON, SC
I WAS ON A BACK COUNTRY ROAD AND MY SUNROOF EXPLODED

View Details

ENGINE

4/24/2019 - JACKSON, MS
I HAVE HAD TWO ALTIMAS AND ON BOTH THE HEADS CONSISTENTLY GOES OUT ON THEM.

View Details

ENGINE

4/15/2019 - GLENDALE, AZ
OIL SERVICE TURNED INTO 3K OUT OF POCKET COST IN CROSSVILLE TN WHEN J AND R SERVICED MY CAR. THEY INSISTED ON CRACKING OPEN THE ENGINE BLOCK TO REPLACE GASKETS THAT DID NOT NEED REPAIR. CAUSED SMOKING-IMPROPER PRESSURE AND OTHER PROBLEMS. BURNS MASSIVE AMTS OF OIL NOW. DID NOT BEFORE THE SERVICE- CYL4 FLOODS W OIL- MASSIVE PROBLEMS W OIL FLOODING SINCE. REPAIRED TWICE- BOTH TIMES I WAS TAKEN FOR MORE $$.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/6/2019 - BLOOMFIELD, NJ
RUSTED FLOOR PANEL DRIVER SIDE SO FAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/29/2019 - RAMSEY, MN
2005 ALTIMA 2.5SL, 150000 MILES. THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOORBOARD WAS SAGGING, SO I LOOKED UNDER THE CAR AND IT WAS GONE. THE FLOORBOARD HAD RUSTED ITSELF AWAY AND THE SEAT IS AT RISK OF FALLING OFF IN A CAR ACCIDENT. IT HAS RUSTED MORE THAN ANY CAR OF ITS AGE. I BOUGHT THE CAR USED AND REALISED THIS NOT A YEAR AFTER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 128
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds