Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 1009 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (87) Exterior Lighting (8) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (41)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (110) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (38)
Engine (111) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (340) Visibility (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/4/2017 - COVE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/4/2017 - COVE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/16/2017 - LEESBURG, VA
THERE IS A HOLE ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE FLOOR PAN FROM THE RUST. THIS WAS NOT KNOW UNTIL MECHANIC SHOWED ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2017 - BEAR, DE
UPON INSPECTION PRIOR TO TRYING TO PRIVATELY SELL MY CAR, IT WAS FOUND THAT THE FLOORBOARDS WERE RUSTING OUT AND THERE ARE ACTUAL HOLE ON THE UNDERSIDE OF THE CAR. APPARENTLY, UPON ME GOOGLING, THIS IS A KNOWN DESIGN ISSUE (RATHER THAN NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR) FOR NISSANS BETWEEN 2002-2006. TO FIX THE CAR WILL COST ME MORE THAN IT IS WORTH. NOT ONLY THAT, BUT HOLES IN THE FLOORBOARDS ARE ALSO A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/8/2017 - BEAR, DE
UPON INSPECTION PRIOR TO TRYING TO PRIVATELY SELL MY CAR, IT WAS FOUND THAT THE FLOORBOARDS WERE RUSTING OUT AND THERE ARE ACTUAL HOLE ON THE UNDERSIDE OF THE CAR. APPARENTLY, UPON ME GOOGLING, THIS IS A KNOWN DESIGN ISSUE (RATHER THAN NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR) FOR NISSANS BETWEEN 2002-2006. TO FIX THE CAR WILL COST ME MORE THAN IT IS WORTH. NOT ONLY THAT, BUT HOLES IN THE FLOORBOARDS ARE ALSO A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/3/2017 - AMERICANFORK, UT
CAR SHUTS DOWN NO POWER WILL NOT START. BACK UP ON THE FREEWAY IT JUST SHUTS OFF WITH NO WARNING THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS PROBLEM WILL KILL ME OR PPL AROUND ME ON THE ROAD. IT WILL STOP AND YOU CAN+T PUT ON YOUR BRAKES NOR STEER TO MOVE TO A SAVE PLACE

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2017 - AMERICANFORK, UT
CAR SHUTS DOWN NO POWER WILL NOT START. BACK UP ON THE FREEWAY IT JUST SHUTS OFF WITH NO WARNING THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS PROBLEM WILL KILL ME OR PPL AROUND ME ON THE ROAD. IT WILL STOP AND YOU CAN+T PUT ON YOUR BRAKES NOR STEER TO MOVE TO A SAVE PLACE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/3/2017 - AMERICANFORK, UT
CAR SHUTS DOWN NO POWER WILL NOT START. BACK UP ON THE FREEWAY IT JUST SHUTS OFF WITH NO WARNING THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS PROBLEM WILL KILL ME OR PPL AROUND ME ON THE ROAD. IT WILL STOP AND YOU CAN+T PUT ON YOUR BRAKES NOR STEER TO MOVE TO A SAVE PLACE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/3/2017 - FAIRVIEW, NJ
HOLE ON PASSENGER SIDE DUE TO RUST/CORROSION

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/27/2017 - NAPERVILLE, IL
I HAD A BIG HOLE ON MY PASSENGER SIDE AS WELL AS DRIVER SIDE ON FLOOR. MY PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHTS ON. IF ANYONE CAN HELP ME OUT THAT WILL BE SO USEFUL FOR ME. PLEASE TAKE AN ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds