Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 840 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes (5) Tires (19)
Electrical System (77) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (36) Unknown Or Other (30)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (97) Steering (25) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Engine (81) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (239) Visibility (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (259) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (17) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/22/2015 - NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OH
PASSENGER FLOOR BOARD ROTTED OUT FROM RUST IN A WELL MAINTAINED CAR. NO OTHER SIGNS OF DAMAGING RUST ARE PRESENT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/20/2015 - WOODBURY, MN
JUST FOUND OUT MY CAR'S FLOOR BOARDS ARE RUSTED THROUGH. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND SAW THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH ALTIMA'S FROM 2002-2006. IT WAS NOT CAUGHT BY MY OIL CHANGE PEOPLE, AND ONLY CAME UP TODAY AS I WAS GETTING IT APPROVED FOR A SALE. THIS REPAIR TOTALS THE CAR, WHICH OBVIOUSLY PUT A FINANCIAL HARDSHIP ON ME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/19/2015 - KANSAS CITY, KS
RUSTING FLOORBOARDS

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

6/19/2015 - KANSAS CITY, KS
RUSTING FLOORBOARDS

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2015 - WINCHESTER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/16/2015 - LAWRENCEBURG, KY
FLOOR BOARD DRIVERS SIDE IS RUSTING OUT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/14/2015 - DOBBS FERRY, NY
VEHICLE HAS EXTENSIVE RUST UNDER FLOORBOARDS UNDER DRIVER'S SEAT. I READ ABOUT OTHER ALTIMAS FROM THIS YEAR HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND FOUND THE DAMAGE TO MY CAR BY TAKING PICTURES WITH MY CELL PHONE UNDER THE CAR. THE CAR WAS INSPECTED AT A NISSAN DEALER SERVICE CENTER ABOUT SIX MONTHS AGO FOR AN UNRELATED ISSUE, BUT I BELIEVE THE CAR WOULD HAVE BEEN UP ON A LIFT, AND THE NISSAN SERVICE PEOPLE DID NOT ADVISE ME THERE WAS RUST ON THE UNDERSIDE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/7/2015 - GENEVA, IL
2005 NISSAN ALTIMA WITH 59,270 MILES AS OF 06.07.15, HAS A RUSTED FLOOR BOARD ON THE PASSENGER SIDE CONSISTENT WITH THE HUNDREDS OF OTHER COMPLAINTS TO YOU, TO NISSAN, AND AS OUTLINED ON THE TODAY SHOW. CAR IS IN EXCELLENT CONDITION, ONLY OWNER, GARAGED SINCE PURCHASE AND SHORTLY DUE TO NISSAN'S DESIGN AND ENGINEERING DEFECTS TWO THINGS WILL HAPPEN: 1. THE FLOOR BOARD WILL BE COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND ALLOW EXHAUST FUMES AND WATER INTO THE CAR. 2. THE VALUE OF MY CAR WHICH I HAVE SPENT CONSIDERABLE TIME AND EFFORT MAINTAINING WILL DIMINISH SIGNIFICANTLY DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN. IT IS ABSOLUTELY CRIMINAL THAT NISSAN HAS NOT HAD A RECALL FOR QUALIFIED CARS, AND I 100% GUARANTEE YOU THAT MY CAR WOULD QUALIFY. SO NOW EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR I WASH THE CAR, DUE TO NISSAN'S DESIGN AND ENGINEERING DEFECTS, I'M ONE STEP CLOSER TO HAVING A BUILT-IN EXHAUST FUME AIR CONDITIONER. A MODERN DAY "FLINTSTONES" CAR IF YOU WILL. CRIMINAL!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/6/2015 - ALLSTON, MA
RUSTED FLOOR PANEL IN THE FRONT PART OF THE CAR GOING ALL THE WAY THROUGH SO THERE IS A HOLE. DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE BOTH AFFECTED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/2/2015 - GLEN BURNIE, MD
AFTER PERFORMING AN OIL CHANGE I NOTICED THE BOTTOM OF THE FLOOR PANS WERE RUSTED ON BOTH THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION THERE IS A HOLE THROUGH THE FLOOR PAN INTO THE INTERIOR OF THE CAR. I ASKED NISSAN TO FIX IT OUTSIDE OF WARRANTY DUE TO THIS BEING A COMMON ISSUE AMONG SEVERAL OTHER NISSAN ALTIMAS BETWEEN 2002 - 2007. NISSAN OF AMERICA SAID THEY WOULD NOT PAY TO FIX IT. I AM HOPING YOU (NHTSA) CAN HELP IN THIS MATTER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 103
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds