Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 979 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (39) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (82) Exterior Lighting (8) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (35)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (105) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (36)
Engine (105) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (332) Visibility (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2017 - WEST ISLIP, NY
HI HOW ARE YOU? SOMEONE RECENTLY BROKE INTO MY VEHICLE AND SINCE THEN THERE HAVE BEEN SOME INCIDENTS OF REMOTE VEHICLE HACKING WHICH ARE EXTREMELY SCARY TO ME AND AS YOU KNOW, ILLEGAL. CAN YOU PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME? I READ AN ARTICLE ABOUT THIS AND WAS TOLD TO I DID EMAIL THE FBI TOO. MY VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER IS: 1N4BL11E05C305915 AND I HAVE A LIGHT GREEN NISSAN ALTIMA 2005. MY LICENSE PLATE NUMBER IS: GDF8585. I BELIEVE THE PERSON WHO DID THIS IS SOMEONE IN THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT AT MY JOB. I WORK AT: STERICYCLE LOCATED AT 3305 JERUSALEM AVENUE SUITE 100 IN WANTAGH, NY 11793. THE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY TECHNICIAN WORKS REMOTE IN ALBANY NY FROM HIS HOME. HIS NAME IS MICHAEL WYGEL AND HE RESIDES/WORKS AT: 5 HUTTON STREET, ALBANY NY 12204. HIS PHONE NUMBER IS :(518) 465-4958. HE HAS ALSO BEEN ELECTRONICALLY STALKING ME 24/7. I DON'T WANT ANYONE REMOTELY CONTROLLING MY VEHICLE EVER! THIS IS SCARY! WHAT KIND OF PERSON WOULD DO THAT. PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME. I DON'T WANT ANYONE REMOTELY CONTROLLING MY CAR. PLEASE CHECK THIS FOR ME TO ENSURE MY SAFETY AND IF NECESSARY CAN I HAVE NEW CODES FOR MY VEHICLE. I DON'T WANT THIS PERSON TO KILL ME ON THE ROAD BY TURNING MY ENGINE OFF. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/12/2017 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
DRIVER & PASSENGER SIDE FLOORBOARDS RUSTED THROUGH RESULTING IN: 1. INCREASED ROAD NOISE 2. AIR ENTERING VEHICLE WHILE DRIVING 3. WATER ENTERING THE VEHICLE, AND SOAKING THE CARPETING IN RAIN STORMS, ETC POSSIBLY CREATING MOLD 4. EASY ACCESS FOR RODENTS/VERMIN

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/10/2017 - HAVERHILL, MA
REPORTING ROTTING FLOORBOARD ON MY 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. IT'S A POSSIBLE SAFETY CONCERN AS VAPORS COULD ENTER PASSENGER AREA. THIS SEEMS TO BE A DESIGN FLAW AND WOULD HOPE NISSAN AS A SELF PROCLAIMED TOP SAFETY PICK WOULD STAND BEHIND THIS ISSUE I BELIEVE THERE HAVE BEEN MANY COMPLAINTS ON THIS FLOORBOARD ISSUE. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

3/7/2017 - LOS GATOS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EXTERIOR FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR HANDLE FRACTURED AND PREVENTED THE CONTACT FROM ENTERING THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/6/2017 - HAMPTON, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/1/2017 - MONROE, CT
THE FLOOR BOARDS UNDER THE DRIVERS FEET ARE COMPLETELY ROTTED THROUGH. THE CARPET IS THE ONLY THING FROM KEEPING MY FEET FROM GOING THROUGH TO THE ROAD. I HAVE SEARCHED ONLINE AND FOUND THIS TO BE AN EXTREMELY COMMON PROBLEM ON THIS MODEL OF CAR AND YET, NISSAN WILL NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM. AS A SIDE NOTE, MY CAR IS IN IMMACULATE CONDITION, OTHER THAN THE CONDITION OF THE FLOOR BOARDS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/20/2017 - ALLEN, TX
CRANKSHAFT AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS ARE FAULTY. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH NISSAN ALTIMA'S. THIS HAS BEEN REPLACED TWO TIMES ALREADY. STALLED ON HIGHWAY WHILE GOING 65MPH.

View Details

ENGINE

2/20/2017 - ALLEN, TX
CRANKSHAFT AND CAMSHAFT SENSORS ARE FAULTY. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH NISSAN ALTIMA'S. THIS HAS BEEN REPLACED TWO TIMES ALREADY. STALLED ON HIGHWAY WHILE GOING 65MPH.

View Details

ENGINE

1/17/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH ON NORMAL ROAD CONDITIONS, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT SENSOR AND ELECTRONIC CONTROL MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V527000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 156,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/2/2017 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I STARTED LEASING MY ALTIMA IN 2008 AND PURCHASED THE CAR ABOUT 4 YEARS LATER. I TOOK IT TO HAVE MY MUFFLER CHECKED, BECAUSE I HEARD NOISE, AND IT WAS FOUND THAT THE FLOORBOARD ON THE FRONT , PASSENGER SIDE, IS COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT. THE ONLY THING BETWEEN MY PASSENGERS AND THE STREET IS THE CARPET. NISSAN SAID THERE IS NO RECALL. THE CAR IS ONLY 11 YEARS OLD!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds