Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN ALTIMA - 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 969 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (6) Tires (19)
Electrical System (82) Exterior Lighting (8) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (37) Unknown Or Other (34)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (105) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Engine (103) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seat Belts (9) Structure (326) Visibility (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (260) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (6) Suspension (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (7) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 118
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/22/2016 - BALLWIN, MO
MY 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA HAS MAJOR RUSTING ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THIS WAS FOUND AFTER THE CARPET ON THE INSIDE OF THE CAR STARTED FALLING THROUGH THE FLOORBOARD. THIS ISSUE ALMOST HAD MY WIFE'S FOOT THROUGH THE FLOOR, WITHOUT HER KNOWING. THIS HAS BEEN REPORTED (VIA RESEARCH AND REPORTS ON THE NEWS) TO BOTH NISSAN AND NHTSA AND BOTH STATE IT IS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE. HOW IS THIS NOT A SAFETY ISSUE IF YOU DON'T KNOW ABOUT IT AND YOU COULD PUT YOUR FOOT THROUGH THE FLOOR?

View Details

ENGINE

11/12/2016 - ANSONIA, CT
I HAVE SPENT OVER $2,000.00 IN REPAIRS DURING THE PAST MONTH. I BROUGHT MY CAR TO GEORGE HARTE NISSAN IN WEST HAVEN, CHARGED $711.00 PROBLEM NOT FIXED. CAR IS BURING OIL, HARD TO START AND THIS IS THE 2ND CATALOTOR CONVENTOR I PUT IN THE CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/1/2016 - KISSIMMEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE FLOORBOARD WAS EXTREMELY CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO BE INSPECTED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRING THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/25/2016 - SEATTLE, WA
THE ENGINE MAY STOP RUNNING WITHOUT WARNING WHILE THE VEHICLE IS DRIVEN AT A LOW SPEED INCREASING THE RISK OF A CRASH.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/19/2016 - RIVER GROVE, IL
THE FLOORBOARDS ON MY 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA ARE CORRODING AND RUSTING OUT. YOU CAN TOUCH THE FLOOR CARPER FROM THE BOTTOM! THIS IS HAPPENING ON BOTH SIDES OF THE CAR THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE. THIS IS SUPPOSEDLY A KNOWN ISSUE WITH THIS CAR MAKE/MODEL AND THIS HAS HAPPENED TO A LOT OF PEOPLE. I AM NOT SURE BUT THE REPAIR COSTS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE FOR THIS TYPE OF WORK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/15/2016 - FORT WAYNE, IN
RUSTING FLOORBOARDS, FRONT, BOTH DRIVERS AND PASSENGERS SIDE

View Details

ENGINE

10/11/2016 - DUNELLEN, NJ
YOU HAVE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE THIS MODEL STALLING BECAUSE OF THE CAM SHAFT POSITION SENSOR THERE ARE 1000'S OF PEOPLE WHO HAVE CONTACTED YOU ABOUT THIS! GO ONLINE! MY DAUGHTER ALMOST GOT KILLED BECAUSE OF THIS! THERE IS SOMETHING BAD WRONG HERE! EITHER AN ENTITY IS BEING PAID OFF OR THE NHTSB IS IGNORING THE ISSUE I DON'T WANT TO HEAR A DAMN LIE IN YOUR RESPONSE, THE PROBLEM IS REAL! AND DANGEROUS! THIS HAS HAPPENED TWICE IN TWO WEEKS. I CHANGED THE SENSOR AGAIN TODAY. I AM A EXTREMELY QUALIFIED TECH! NO HACK!

View Details

ENGINE

10/3/2016 - BERKELEY SPRINGS, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN ALTIMA. WHILE DRIVING DOWN AN INCLINE AT A LOW SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNSURE ABOUT WHAT PART NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 205,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/30/2016 - SOUTH TOMS RIVER, NJ
DRIVER SIDE FLOOR BOARD RUSTED THROUGH.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/27/2016 - TAMPA, FL
THE CAR PICK UP TO SLOW AND THEN START PICKING UP LITTLE BY LITTLE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 118
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds