Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 1024 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3)
Electrical System (63) Fuel Propulsion System (29) Power Train (583) Service Brakes Hydraulic (12) Unknown Or Other (36)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (191) Seat Belts (2) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (30)
Engine (137) Fuel System Other (61) Seats (2) Structure (15) Visibility (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (294) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (8) Wheels (3)
Equipment (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 152
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2019 - FAYETTEVILLE, AR
I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE HAVING NO IDEA OF THIS ISSUE, I DIDN+T INVESTIGATE BECAUSE THIS IS OUR 7TH NISSAN AND THEY HAVE BEEN GOOD CARS. I WAS DRIVING 75 MPH TO WORK AT RUSH HOUR AND THE TRANS STARTED LETTING LOOSE AND SHUDDERING SO BAD I HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO THE SHOULD AND THAT+S JUST AS SAFE AS DRIVING THIS THING. PAID A LOT OF MONEY TO HAVE IT SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY. BUT EVERYONE THAT ASKS WHY I TELL THEM BECAUSE NISSAN DOESN+T CARE ABOUT THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMERS. WE INTENDED FOR OUR 14 Y/O TO DRIVE IT BUT NO WAY IN THE WORLD WOULD I LET THAT HAPPEN

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/16/2019 - FAYETTEVILLE, AR
I BOUGHT THE VEHICLE HAVING NO IDEA OF THIS ISSUE, I DIDN+T INVESTIGATE BECAUSE THIS IS OUR 7TH NISSAN AND THEY HAVE BEEN GOOD CARS. I WAS DRIVING 75 MPH TO WORK AT RUSH HOUR AND THE TRANS STARTED LETTING LOOSE AND SHUDDERING SO BAD I HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO THE SHOULD AND THAT+S JUST AS SAFE AS DRIVING THIS THING. PAID A LOT OF MONEY TO HAVE IT SITTING IN THE DRIVEWAY. BUT EVERYONE THAT ASKS WHY I TELL THEM BECAUSE NISSAN DOESN+T CARE ABOUT THEIR LOYAL CUSTOMERS. WE INTENDED FOR OUR 14 Y/O TO DRIVE IT BUT NO WAY IN THE WORLD WOULD I LET THAT HAPPEN

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/19/2019 - MCDONOUGH, GA
COMPLETE LOSS POWER AND TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS SHOP, THE DIAGNOSE WAS A FAILED TRANSMISSION FLUID COOLER INTEGRATED INTO THE RADIATOR THAT ALLOWED ENGINE COOLANT TO MIX WITH AND CONTAMINATE THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION FLUID. THE VEHICLE DID NOT REPORT ANY WARNING SIGNS BEFORE THE FAILURES OTHER THAN A SUDDEN LOSS OF ABILITY TO MOVE THE VEHICLE. MY PATHFINDER IS 2005 WITH ONLY 81000 BECAUSE I AM IN THE MILITARY AND I DID NOT DRIVE IT, AND I HAVE NO REPORT OF A RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/11/2019 - CLIFTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DIGITAL FUEL GAUGE DISPLAYED THE INCORRECT FUEL MILEAGE. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF DUE TO NO FUEL BEING INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/11/2019 - CLIFTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DIGITAL FUEL GAUGE DISPLAYED THE INCORRECT FUEL MILEAGE. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF DUE TO NO FUEL BEING INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/12/2018 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD SHUT OFF AND FAIL TO IMMEDIATELY RESTART ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 190,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/22/2018 - ALBERQUERQUE, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER (MELLOY NISSAN, 7707 LOMAS BLVD NE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87110, (505) 545-6420) FOR A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE AND INQUIRED ABOUT FAILURES WITH THE TRANSMISSION; HOWEVER, THE DEALER FOUND NO FAILURES. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTIONED AND WOULD NOT SHIFT GEARS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALER AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE RADIATOR WAS CRACKED AND THE FLUID SEEPED INTO THE TRANSMISSION FLUID. THE REPAIR COST WOULD EXCEED $5,000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,957.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM: RADIATOR ASSEMBLY

8/22/2018 - ALBERQUERQUE, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER (MELLOY NISSAN, 7707 LOMAS BLVD NE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87110, (505) 545-6420) FOR A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE AND INQUIRED ABOUT FAILURES WITH THE TRANSMISSION; HOWEVER, THE DEALER FOUND NO FAILURES. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE'S TRANSMISSION MALFUNCTIONED AND WOULD NOT SHIFT GEARS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALER AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE RADIATOR WAS CRACKED AND THE FLUID SEEPED INTO THE TRANSMISSION FLUID. THE REPAIR COST WOULD EXCEED $5,000. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,957.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/14/2018 - BOQUERON, PR
COOLANT DAMAGE TRANSMISSION. THE CAR LOST POWER IN MOTION

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2018 - MILL VALLEY, CA
KNOWN TO NISSAN CORP, A DESIGN DEFECT MAKES THE ENGINE RADIATOR RUST AND LEAK INTO THE TRANSMISSION. MY CAR HAS ALWAYS BEEN PROPERLY MAINTAINED AND I JUS TOOK IT TO PERFORM THE 90,000 MILES SERVICE. COOLANT FLUID WAS FOUND IN THE TRANSMISSION OIL AND DEALER QUOTED ME $6,884.59. AFTER A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT I JUST LEARNED ABOUT, NISSAN HAS EXTENDED THE WARRANTY WITH PARTIAL COPAY UP TO 10YEARS/100,000 MILES WHICHEVER COMES FIRST. MY VEHICLE IS NOW OUT OF WARRANTY. THIS IS SOMETHING UNACCEPTABLE AND NISSAN SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE AND FIX IT FOR FREE FOR LIFE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 152
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds