Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC VIBE - 2005 PONTIAC VIBE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 244 complaints filed for the 2005 PONTIAC VIBE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 PONTIAC VIBE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (131) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (14) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (2) Visibility (17)
Engine (11) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (6) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Power Train (32) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/17/2015 - YORKVILLE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 1/15/16 UPDATED 01/22/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2015 - METAMORA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2015 - METAMORA, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2015 - MADISON, WI
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR DEFECTIVE PASSENGER AIRBAGS IN JULY. IT SAID I AM NOT TO USE THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. I NEED TO USE MY FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. THEY SAY THE REPAIR IS NOT AVAILABLE YET. SEVEN WEEKS HAVE PASSED. I TRIED CALLING PONTIAC/GM AND WAS PUT ON HOLD AND THEN GOT A BUSY SIGNAL. THEIR CHAT LINE IS DOWN FOR "MAINTENANCE." THEY SEEM UNWILLING TO FIX A SAFETY HAZARD. IF SOMEONE IS INJURED AS A RESULT, I'M HOLDING THEM AND YOU RESPONSIBLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/4/2015 - CHICO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE RECALL PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. MA 10/16/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/4/2015 - BOWLING GREEN , KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2015 - LAKE ARIEL, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR RECALL REPAIR AND COULD NOT PROVIDE A DATE WHEN PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. A FAILURE WAS NOT EXPERIENCED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/25/2015 - ANNANDALE, VA
I RECEIVED GM RECALL NOTICE 14491 IN JULY 2015 STATING" THE PASSENGER AIRBAG MAY HAVE AN UNSAFE PROPELLANT WHICH COULD CAUSE THE INFLATOR TO RUPTURE WITH METAL FRAGMENTS POTENTIALLY CAUSING A PASSENGER SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. UNTIL THE REPAIR IS PERFORMED, THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT SHOULD NOT BE OCCUPIED. PARTS TO REPAIR YOUR VEHICLE ARE NOT CURRENTLY AVAILABLE." THE DEALER HAD NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. CONTACTING THE GM RECALL LINE, MY CASE NUMBER 71-1508506555 WAS ASSIGNED TO A SENIOR ADVISOR NAMED RUEBEN (866-790-5600 X 58210-88) RUEBEN GAVE ME NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND DID NOT CALL ME BACK AS PROMISED. 8-28 I CALLED THE DEALER AND THEY HAVE 15 INFLATORS IN STOCK. I MADE AN APPOINTMENT TO HAVE THE RECALL PERFORMED. HOWEVER, AT THE DEALERSHIP, MY VIN BROUGHT UP THE DISPOSITION ORDER: "INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG INFLATOR" THE SERVICE WRITER AND SERVICE MANAGER CAN DO NOTHING AND SUGGESTED I CALL GM AGAIN. CALL TO GM RECALL LINE SPEAKING WITH ANNETTE. SHE HAD NO ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE RECALL WOULD BE RESOLVED. SHE CALLED A DISTRICT MANAGER NAMED PAT--ONLY INFORMATION SHE WOULD PROVIDE--TO ASK FRO MORE DETAILS "PAT" DID NOT ANSWER THE PHONE AND ALL SHE WOULD DO IS ASK RUEBEN TO FOLLOW UP. WE HAVE DELAYED A TRIP BECAUSE WE NEED TO USE THE CAR WITH BOTH FRONT AND BACK SEATS OCCUPIED. WE NEED TO CRACK THROUGH THIS IMPERVIOUS BARRIER GM HAS CONSTRUCTED TO FIND OUT 1: WHY THE 2005 VIBE INFLATORS THE DEALERSHIP HAS IN STOCK CANNOT BE USED 2; AND WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE GM WILL PROVIDE NO INFORMATION. PLEASE HELP CUT THROUGH THIS BUREAUCRATIC BARRIER GM IS HIDING BEHIND.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2015 - HAPPY VALLEY, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 PONTIAC VIBE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds