Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (5)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (20) Structure (2) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/22/2014 - DUNNELLON, FL
WHILE DRIVING I PUT MY HAND ON THE IGNITION KEY AND IT CAME OUT IN MY HAND. I THOUGHT THAT THE KEY MAY BE WORN, SO I USED MY SPARE AND AFTER ABOUT A MONTH IT DID THE SAME THING. IT HAS NOT CAUSED ANY SAFETY ISSUES, BUT IT MAY CAUSE OTHER PROBLEMS.

View Details

STEERING

4/21/2014 - BRYAN, TX
THE KEY WILL NO LONGER TURN IN THE IGNITION. IT'S AS IF I AM USING THE WRONG KEY ENTIRELY. IT HAS STRANDED ME NUMEROUS TIMES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2014 - BRYAN, TX
THE KEY WILL NO LONGER TURN IN THE IGNITION. IT'S AS IF I AM USING THE WRONG KEY ENTIRELY. IT HAS STRANDED ME NUMEROUS TIMES.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

4/14/2014 - BARBERTON, OH
THE KEY BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN THE IGNITION ON. I USED THE SECOND KEY AND IT WORKED BETTER FOR A FEW YEARS BUT IS BECOMING A PROBLEM AGAIN. I DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING HEAVY HANGING FROM THE IGNITION KEY. I ALSO DISCOVERED THAT THE IGNITION KEY CAN BE REMOVED WHILE THE VEHICLE IS RUNNING.

View Details

ENGINE

4/11/2014 - GOODRICH, MI
THE KEY CAN BE PULLED OUT WHILE THE CAR IS RUNNING. I DID THIS BY ACCIDENT ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO. IT HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE. I JUST READ THE ARTICLE ABOUT THE CURRENT GM RECALL IN THE USA TODAY NEWSPAPER. I'M NOT CONCERNED ABOUT IT BEING A SAFETY ISSUE AS I UNDERSTAND IT. I TRY NOT TO PULL IT OUT ANYMORE AS I THINK THAT WOULD LOOSEN IT UP MORE. I DON'T THINK IT EVER GOES OUT OF THE RUN CONDITION. I DID FEEL THOUGH THAT GM MAY HAVE EXCLUDED MY VEHICLE (THE SATURN VUE'S) EVEN THOUGH I FELT THEY HAD SIMILAR/SAME PARTS AS THE ONES IN THE RECALL CAMPAIGNS. I BELIEVE THERE ARE SEVERAL OEM'S (IF NOT ALL WHEN THE VEHICLE GETS OLD) THAT HAVE THIS ISSUE AND I ALSO BELIEVE THAT IT IS NOT A REAL SAFETY ISSUE. THE CUSTOMER KNOWS THEY HAVE AN ISSUE WHICH MAKES THEM SHARE ON THE LIABILITY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/6/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
FUEL LINES ARE RUSTED OUT AND LEAKING GAS ONLY AT THE RETAINING CLIPS UNDER THE REAR DOORS. THE LINES ARE NOT RUSTED IN ANY OTHER AREA.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/2/2014 - CHARLESTON, IL
WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND WE HAD A LITE SNOW THE NIGHT BEFORE. I HIT A SLICK SPOT ON HIGHWAY AND LOST CONTROL OF THE CAR AND HIT A TELEPHONE POLL. THE CAR IS NOW TOTALED, THE FRONT END WAS COMPLETELY TORN OFF, DRIVERS SEAT BROKE, WINDSHIELD SHATTERED AND WAS PARTIALLY ON THE DASH. THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS RESULTED IN A HEAD CONCUSSION, TORN RIGHT SHOULDER AND BADLY BRUISED KNEES ALONG WITH MINOR CUTS TO HANDS AND FACE. THE MAN WHO TOWED IT AWAY ALSO WONDERED ABOUT THIS. I'M WONDERING IF THERE WAS A RECALL THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIND ON MY 2005 SATURN VUE?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/2/2014 - CHARLESTON, IL
WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND WE HAD A LITE SNOW THE NIGHT BEFORE. I HIT A SLICK SPOT ON HIGHWAY AND LOST CONTROL OF THE CAR AND HIT A TELEPHONE POLL. THE CAR IS NOW TOTALED, THE FRONT END WAS COMPLETELY TORN OFF, DRIVERS SEAT BROKE, WINDSHIELD SHATTERED AND WAS PARTIALLY ON THE DASH. THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS RESULTED IN A HEAD CONCUSSION, TORN RIGHT SHOULDER AND BADLY BRUISED KNEES ALONG WITH MINOR CUTS TO HANDS AND FACE. THE MAN WHO TOWED IT AWAY ALSO WONDERED ABOUT THIS. I'M WONDERING IF THERE WAS A RECALL THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIND ON MY 2005 SATURN VUE?

View Details

SEATS

4/2/2014 - CHARLESTON, IL
WAS DRIVING TO WORK AND WE HAD A LITE SNOW THE NIGHT BEFORE. I HIT A SLICK SPOT ON HIGHWAY AND LOST CONTROL OF THE CAR AND HIT A TELEPHONE POLL. THE CAR IS NOW TOTALED, THE FRONT END WAS COMPLETELY TORN OFF, DRIVERS SEAT BROKE, WINDSHIELD SHATTERED AND WAS PARTIALLY ON THE DASH. THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. THIS RESULTED IN A HEAD CONCUSSION, TORN RIGHT SHOULDER AND BADLY BRUISED KNEES ALONG WITH MINOR CUTS TO HANDS AND FACE. THE MAN WHO TOWED IT AWAY ALSO WONDERED ABOUT THIS. I'M WONDERING IF THERE WAS A RECALL THAT I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIND ON MY 2005 SATURN VUE?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/1/2014 - LOGANVILLE, GA
THE IGNTION ON THIS CAR KEEPS LOCKING UP..I HAVE TAKEN IT TO A DEALER THINKING THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS. I WOULD LOVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO TALK TO SOMEONE ABOUT THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds