Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 116 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Seats (3) Suspension (5)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (37) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Power Train (21) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (18)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/9/2014 - SALEM, VA
KEY WILL COME OUT OF IGNITION WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE. THE KEY IS NOT LOCKED INTO IGNITION AT ALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2014 - ABINGDON, VA
TOOK MY CAR INTO THE SHOP FOR THE SECOND TIME IN THREE YEARS TO GET THE IGNITION FIXED. I COULD PULL THE KEY OUT WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING AND IT BECAME INCREASINGLY DIFFICULT TO TURN THE KEY TO TURN ON THE CAR IT GOT TO POINT WHERE IT WOULD NOT TURN AND WORE THE KEY DOWN. AS I STATED - THIS IS THE SECOND INCIDENT FOR THIS ISSUE AND IT IS NOT A CHEAP FIX.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/29/2014 - LOUISBURG, NC
IGNITION TUMBLER DOES NOT WORK APPROPRIATELY AND KEY IS EASILY REMOVED WHEN CAR IS ON AND WHEN CAR IS TURNED OFF IT HAS BEEN VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN TO THE ON POSITION TO START THE CAR. LAST WEEK AFTER TURNING THE CAR OFF, THE IGNITION TUMBLER FAILED TO OPERATE IN THE PROPER MANNER WHEN ATTEMPTING TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. I HAVE BEEN STUCK IN THE VEHICLE MANY TIMES FIDDLING WITH THE KEY TO,TRY TO START THE VEHICLE. THIS LACK OF FUNCTION CAUSED AN ENTIRE SATURDAY AFTERNOON, A TOW TO DEALERSHIP FOR REPAIR, INCONVENIENCED ME FOR THREE DAYS WITH NO VEHICLE AND A VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR. ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT IT WASN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY BECAUSE OF THE YEAR, WHEN THIS CLEARLY HAS BEEN AN ISSUE WITH SATURN VUES FOR THE PRECEDING YEARS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2014 - KELSO, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN MY SATURN VUE'S KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THERE IS NOTHING ON MY KEY RING BUT THEY KEY AND THE KEYLESS REMOTE. I WAS ABLE TO RE-INSERT THE KEY AND REGAIN STEERING CONTROL. WHEN THIS HAPPENED, IT MOVED FROM THE "RUN" POSITION TO THE "ACC" POSITION AND LOCKED MY STEERING COLUMN. THE ENGINE ALSO SHUT OFF. I SEE THAT THE 2002-2007 SATURN VUE HAS ALREADY BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT HAS ALREADY CAUSED NUMEROUS CONFIRMED FATALITIES AND NEED TO POINT OUT THAT ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS, THE 2005-2007 SATURN VUE'S HAVE THE EXACT SAME PART NUMBER IGNITION CYLINDER AND SWITCH. I AM ABLE TO REMOVE MY KEY WHILE DRIVING AT ANY TIME WITHOUT PRESSURE, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REPLICATE THE VEHICLE GOING INTO "ACC" MODE WHILST MOVING. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT YOU WILL RECALL EARLIER MODEL YEARS, BUT NOT EVERY VEHICLE WITH THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - KELSO, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN MY SATURN VUE'S KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THERE IS NOTHING ON MY KEY RING BUT THEY KEY AND THE KEYLESS REMOTE. I WAS ABLE TO RE-INSERT THE KEY AND REGAIN STEERING CONTROL. WHEN THIS HAPPENED, IT MOVED FROM THE "RUN" POSITION TO THE "ACC" POSITION AND LOCKED MY STEERING COLUMN. THE ENGINE ALSO SHUT OFF. I SEE THAT THE 2002-2007 SATURN VUE HAS ALREADY BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT HAS ALREADY CAUSED NUMEROUS CONFIRMED FATALITIES AND NEED TO POINT OUT THAT ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS, THE 2005-2007 SATURN VUE'S HAVE THE EXACT SAME PART NUMBER IGNITION CYLINDER AND SWITCH. I AM ABLE TO REMOVE MY KEY WHILE DRIVING AT ANY TIME WITHOUT PRESSURE, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REPLICATE THE VEHICLE GOING INTO "ACC" MODE WHILST MOVING. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT YOU WILL RECALL EARLIER MODEL YEARS, BUT NOT EVERY VEHICLE WITH THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

STEERING

10/24/2014 - KELSO, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN MY SATURN VUE'S KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION. THERE IS NOTHING ON MY KEY RING BUT THEY KEY AND THE KEYLESS REMOTE. I WAS ABLE TO RE-INSERT THE KEY AND REGAIN STEERING CONTROL. WHEN THIS HAPPENED, IT MOVED FROM THE "RUN" POSITION TO THE "ACC" POSITION AND LOCKED MY STEERING COLUMN. THE ENGINE ALSO SHUT OFF. I SEE THAT THE 2002-2007 SATURN VUE HAS ALREADY BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT HAS ALREADY CAUSED NUMEROUS CONFIRMED FATALITIES AND NEED TO POINT OUT THAT ACCORDING TO GENERAL MOTORS, THE 2005-2007 SATURN VUE'S HAVE THE EXACT SAME PART NUMBER IGNITION CYLINDER AND SWITCH. I AM ABLE TO REMOVE MY KEY WHILE DRIVING AT ANY TIME WITHOUT PRESSURE, AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO REPLICATE THE VEHICLE GOING INTO "ACC" MODE WHILST MOVING. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT YOU WILL RECALL EARLIER MODEL YEARS, BUT NOT EVERY VEHICLE WITH THE SAME DEFECTIVE PART.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/24/2014 - WASHINGTON, DC
STARTED THE CAR TONIGHT AND KEY CAME OUT OF IGNITION WHILE RUNNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - LOGAN, OH
ON MY 2005 SATURN VUE, THE KEY CAN BE PULLED OUT OF THE SWITCH IN THE RUN POSITION, AND ALSO THE SWITCH IS GETTING VERY HARD TO TURN TO START OR TO SHUT OFF.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/10/2014 - WAUKESHA, WI
MY KEY CAN BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION WHEN I AM DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

10/6/2014 - ORANGE, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY ABOUT 60 MPH AND NOTICED THERE WAS A BURNING SMELL COMING FROM THE STEERING WHEEL AND THEN THERE WAS SMOKE. I EXITED THE FREEWAY AND LET THE CAR SIT FOR ABOUT 10 MINUTES AND THE SMOKE WENT AWAY. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE MECHANIC AND WE COULDN'T GET THE CAR TO DUPLICATE THE SMELL OR SMOKE. I HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE THEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds