Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (4) Tires (1)
Child Seat (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (67) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Power Train (30) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (9) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/25/2018 - WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
IGNITION SWITCH IS FAULTY, AND HAS BEEN FOR SOME TIME. SOMETIMES THE KEY WILL TURN, OTHER TIMES IT JAMS AND WILL NOT ALLOW THE KEY TO TURN. MY MECHANIC HAD TWO NEW FACTORY KEYS MADE LAST SUMMER AS HE WAS CERTAIN IT WAS THE KEYS, THOUGH I DID NOT BELIEVE IT AND IT CERTAINLY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE KEYS. MY MECHANIC IS NOW CHECKING ON GETTING ANOTHER SATURN VUE IGNITION SWITCH (HAS HAS MY VIN). MY MECHANIC HAS SAID (LAST SUMMER AND STILL NOW) THAT HE BELIEVES THIS WAS A RECALL ITEM ON SATURN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/6/2018 - NORTH OLMSTED, OH
TIMING CHAIN LOOSE/DANGER OF EXCELARATION ON HIGHWAY

View Details

STEERING

1/3/2018 - SKIATOOK, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. WHILE REVERSING THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE LOCAL DEALER (SOUTH POINTE CHEVROLET, 9146 S. MEMORIAL DRIVE, TULSA OK, 74133) STATED THAT THERE WERE NO RECALLS ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND A COMPLAINT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 59,000.

View Details

STEERING

11/25/2017 - NORTH CHARLESTON, SC
KEY IGNATION WILL NOT TURN OVER STEERING WHEEL IS LOCKED

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/16/2017 - NEWBERG, OR
GAS CAP CAUSES CEL TO COME ON. REPLACEMENT CAPS FAIL TO WORK. IT SEEMS A CHRONIC PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2017 - STOUGHTON, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY, THE PASSENGER DOOR AIR BAG AND THE DRIVER+S SIDE DOOR AIR BAGS INADVERTENTLY DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER (CENTRAL BUICK GMC OF NORWOOD, 70 BOSTON PROVIDENCE HWY, NORWOOD, MA 02062; (781) 473-0908) STATED THAT THE CONTACT WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE REPAIR SINCE THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

7/6/2017 - LITHONIA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO TURN THE KEY IN THE IGNITION, THE KEY FAILED TO TURN. ADDITIONALLY, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO TURN AND SEIZED COMPLETELY AT ONE POINT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT SPOKE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THEY WOULD INSPECT THE VEHICLE LATER AND THE CONTACT COULD POTENTIALLY NEED A NEW STEERING WHEEL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 169,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/20/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY CAR HAS THE ABS SYSTEM LIGHT ON, AND THERE ARE TONS OF PEOPLE WITH THIS PROBLEM! I HAVE ALMOST GONE OFF THE ROAD TONS OF TIMES WHEN THE ROADS HAVE BARELY ANY SNOW OR ICE ON THEM, AND THIS IS SERIOUSLY A COMMON PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE A RECALL! THE ABS SYSTEM ON THE SATURN VUES SEEMS TO GO OUT ALL THE TIME, WHICH CAUSES OTHER PROBLEMS, MALFUNCTIONING BREAKS, BEARING DEGENERATION TOO! I NEED TO CONSTANTLY CHANGE THE BREAKS AND NOW I NEED NEW BEARINGS. MY CAR ONLY HAS 84K MILES ON IT!!! AND WITH MY CAR, MY TRANSMISSION IS ALSO GOING OUT AND THAT STARTED AT 60,000, MILES AND NOW ITS GIVING ME REAL PROBLEMS TOO! SO THE SATURN VUE 2005 AWD V6 CAR I HAVE... HAS A COMMON PROBLEM OF CHEAP ABS SYSTEM PARTS GOING BAD, AND BAD TRANSMISSIONS! BOTH NEED TO BE RECALLED, AND ADDRESSED BY GM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY CAR HAS THE ABS SYSTEM LIGHT ON, AND THERE ARE TONS OF PEOPLE WITH THIS PROBLEM! I HAVE ALMOST GONE OFF THE ROAD TONS OF TIMES WHEN THE ROADS HAVE BARELY ANY SNOW OR ICE ON THEM, AND THIS IS SERIOUSLY A COMMON PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE A RECALL! THE ABS SYSTEM ON THE SATURN VUES SEEMS TO GO OUT ALL THE TIME, WHICH CAUSES OTHER PROBLEMS, MALFUNCTIONING BREAKS, BEARING DEGENERATION TOO! I NEED TO CONSTANTLY CHANGE THE BREAKS AND NOW I NEED NEW BEARINGS. MY CAR ONLY HAS 84K MILES ON IT!!! AND WITH MY CAR, MY TRANSMISSION IS ALSO GOING OUT AND THAT STARTED AT 60,000, MILES AND NOW ITS GIVING ME REAL PROBLEMS TOO! SO THE SATURN VUE 2005 AWD V6 CAR I HAVE... HAS A COMMON PROBLEM OF CHEAP ABS SYSTEM PARTS GOING BAD, AND BAD TRANSMISSIONS! BOTH NEED TO BE RECALLED, AND ADDRESSED BY GM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/20/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY CAR HAS THE ABS SYSTEM LIGHT ON, AND THERE ARE TONS OF PEOPLE WITH THIS PROBLEM! I HAVE ALMOST GONE OFF THE ROAD TONS OF TIMES WHEN THE ROADS HAVE BARELY ANY SNOW OR ICE ON THEM, AND THIS IS SERIOUSLY A COMMON PROBLEM THAT SHOULD HAVE A RECALL! THE ABS SYSTEM ON THE SATURN VUES SEEMS TO GO OUT ALL THE TIME, WHICH CAUSES OTHER PROBLEMS, MALFUNCTIONING BREAKS, BEARING DEGENERATION TOO! I NEED TO CONSTANTLY CHANGE THE BREAKS AND NOW I NEED NEW BEARINGS. MY CAR ONLY HAS 84K MILES ON IT!!! AND WITH MY CAR, MY TRANSMISSION IS ALSO GOING OUT AND THAT STARTED AT 60,000, MILES AND NOW ITS GIVING ME REAL PROBLEMS TOO! SO THE SATURN VUE 2005 AWD V6 CAR I HAVE... HAS A COMMON PROBLEM OF CHEAP ABS SYSTEM PARTS GOING BAD, AND BAD TRANSMISSIONS! BOTH NEED TO BE RECALLED, AND ADDRESSED BY GM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds