Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 145 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (3) Tires (1)
Child Seat (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (65) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Power Train (29) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (9) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2016 - WAKE FOREST, NC
THE KEY CAN BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION WHILE THE VEHICLE IS RUNNING OR NOT IN THE OFF POSITION. THE VEHICLE CAN BE STATIONARY OR MOVING. IT HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR MONTHS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/18/2016 - TULSA, OK
STARTED SMOKING THE 1ST TIME. REPLACED BRAKES,ROTORS AND BREAK CALIPER ON PASSENGER'S SIDE. RAN AND DROVE FINE FOR ABOUT 1 WEEK AND DID IT AGAIN. ALL BRAKES AND ALL THAT WAS REPLCED WERE SMOKING HOT AND BROWN IN COLOR LETTING ME KNOW THAT ALL PARTS OVER HEATED. MY CAR HAS BEEN PARKED SINCE 2014 AND NOT USED UNTIL I HEAR A RECALL. I ALREADY KNOW THIS PROBLEM WILL ARISE CONTINUALLY BY ALL THE INFORMATION I HAVE FOUND. DEALERSHIPS CAN'T EVEN FIND THE PROBLEM. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/18/2016 - TULSA, OK
STARTED SMOKING THE 1ST TIME. REPLACED BRAKES,ROTORS AND BREAK CALIPER ON PASSENGER'S SIDE. RAN AND DROVE FINE FOR ABOUT 1 WEEK AND DID IT AGAIN. ALL BRAKES AND ALL THAT WAS REPLCED WERE SMOKING HOT AND BROWN IN COLOR LETTING ME KNOW THAT ALL PARTS OVER HEATED. MY CAR HAS BEEN PARKED SINCE 2014 AND NOT USED UNTIL I HEAR A RECALL. I ALREADY KNOW THIS PROBLEM WILL ARISE CONTINUALLY BY ALL THE INFORMATION I HAVE FOUND. DEALERSHIPS CAN'T EVEN FIND THE PROBLEM. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU.

View Details

WHEELS

4/18/2016 - TULSA, OK
STARTED SMOKING THE 1ST TIME. REPLACED BRAKES,ROTORS AND BREAK CALIPER ON PASSENGER'S SIDE. RAN AND DROVE FINE FOR ABOUT 1 WEEK AND DID IT AGAIN. ALL BRAKES AND ALL THAT WAS REPLCED WERE SMOKING HOT AND BROWN IN COLOR LETTING ME KNOW THAT ALL PARTS OVER HEATED. MY CAR HAS BEEN PARKED SINCE 2014 AND NOT USED UNTIL I HEAR A RECALL. I ALREADY KNOW THIS PROBLEM WILL ARISE CONTINUALLY BY ALL THE INFORMATION I HAVE FOUND. DEALERSHIPS CAN'T EVEN FIND THE PROBLEM. WHAT DOES THAT TELL YOU.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/23/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
WHILE DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS (70-80MPH) ON THE FREEWAY, FOR NO REASON AT ALL MY DRIVING SPEED AUTOMATICALLY DROPS TO AROUND 50MPH AND WILL STAY THAT WAY EVEN IF I FLOOR THE GAS PEDAL. THE ONLY WAY TO PICK SPEED BACK UP IS TO SLOW DOWN TO ABOUT 35-45MPH AND THEN GRADUALLY PICK SPEED BACK UP. WHILE THIS SPEED PROBLEM IS OCCURRING, AN ORANGE TRIANGLE WITH AN EXCLAMATION MARK LIGHTS UP ON RIGHT SIDE OF THE DASHBOARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/8/2016 - CUMMING, GA
KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WHEN THE CAR IS RUNNING. WHY ISN'T THERE A RECALL?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/28/2015 - CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
IGNITION CYLINDER - KEY CAN COME OUT WHEN NOT IN "OFF" POSITION. FOR NOW, IT'S JUST HAPPENING WHEN PARKED AND DRAINING THE BATTERY, BUT IT'S UNSAFE

View Details

STEERING

12/4/2015 - LEESBURG, VA
MY 2003 SATURN VUE HAS HAD PROBLEMS FOR YEARS WITH THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKING AFTER PARKING AND TURNING IT OFF, SUCH THAT IT TAKES QUITE A BIT OF "JIGGLING" OF THE WHEEL IN ORDER TO ENABLE THE KEY TO TURN IN THE IGNITION COLUMN. ADDITIONALLY, THE KEY IS ABLE TO BE REMOVED WHILE ON. I HAD NOT THOUGHT TO SEE IF IT WAS RECALLED, BUT WAS TOLD THAT MY FATHER'S 2003 SATURN VUE DID HAVE THE STEERING/IGNITION COLUMN RECALLED AND REPLACED FOR EXACTLY THE SAME ISSUES AS I AM EXPERIENCING.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2015 - SPRINGDALE, PA
THE SECURITY SYSTEM RESETS IT'S SELF VERY OFTEN. I THROTTLES THE SPEED RANDOMLY AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET STATIONARY IT LOCKS UP THE FUEL SO THERE IS NO WAY TO START THE CAR UNTILL YOU DO THE RELEARN PROCESS WHICH TAKES 30 MIN OR LONGER AND YOUR LUCKY IF THAT WORKS. YES THIS HAS ALL HAPPENED TO ME. I'VE OWNED THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS NOW AND LAST TIME IT WAS DRIVING WAS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME AFTER BUYING IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2015 - SPRINGDALE, PA
THE SECURITY SYSTEM RESETS IT'S SELF VERY OFTEN. I THROTTLES THE SPEED RANDOMLY AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET STATIONARY IT LOCKS UP THE FUEL SO THERE IS NO WAY TO START THE CAR UNTILL YOU DO THE RELEARN PROCESS WHICH TAKES 30 MIN OR LONGER AND YOUR LUCKY IF THAT WORKS. YES THIS HAS ALL HAPPENED TO ME. I'VE OWNED THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS NOW AND LAST TIME IT WAS DRIVING WAS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME AFTER BUYING IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds