Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 98 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (5)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (24) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (16)
Engine (4) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (21) Structure (2) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2014 - HAMMOND, IN
DRIVERS DOOR WOULD NOT OPEN FROM IN OR OUTSIDE. REFERRED TO GM DEALERSHIP THAT WAS DESIGNATED BY GM TO WORK ON SATURNS. AFTER 4 HOURS AND 441.00, THEY REMOVED THE ENTIRE DOOR AND REPLACED THE DOOR LATCH. ALL OTHER ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS WORKED SUCH AS DOOR LOCKS, HANDLES, WINDOWS AND SIDE MIRRORS. I ALSO HAVE AN IGNITION ISSUE AND CAN REMOVE THE KEY WHILE THE CAR IS RUNNING. WHY ARE SATURNS NOT PART OF THE IGNITION RECALL? JUST BECAUSE THEY ARE NO LONGER MANUFACTURED LIKE PONTIAC AND OLDSMOBILE? WHAT ABOUT OUR SAFETY?

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2014 - AKRON, OH
KEYS GET STUCK IN IGNITION NOT ALWAYS INTERMITTENT AND FOR NO REASON 5 TIMES SINCE I HAVE HAD THE CAR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/19/2014 - EAST PEORIA, IL
THE IGNITION SWITCH ON OUR 2005 SATURN VUE IS MALFUNCTIONING AS DESCRIBED IN THE AUG 2014 GM RECALL AFFECTING OTHER MODELS. THE KEY IS DIFFICULT TO TURN TO START AND CAN BE REMOVED WHILE RUNNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2014 - DEPEW, NY
HAD KEY IN IGNATION CAR WAS RUNNING IN THE ON POSTION AND I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE KEY OUT.

View Details

STEERING

8/13/2014 - SHELBY, NC
I CAN REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION WHILE THE CAR IS STILL RUNNING. ALSO, THERE ARE TIMES THE IGNITION WILL PHYSICALLY NOT TURN SO THAT I CAN CRANK THE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2014 - LINDENHURST, NY
MY KEY CAME OUT OF THE IGNITION WHILE IN DRIVE AND THE CAR DIDN'T SHUT OFF. SINCE THEN IT IS DIFFICULT TO GET THE KEY TO TURN THE IGNITION. THE KEY NEEDS TO BE WIGGLED AND PLAYED WITH TO TURN THE CAR ON EVERY TIME I WANT TO START IT. THE 2005 VUE NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO THE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/11/2014 - LINDENHURST, NY
MY KEY CAME OUT OF THE IGNITION WHILE IN DRIVE AND THE CAR DIDN'T SHUT OFF. SINCE THEN IT IS DIFFICULT TO GET THE KEY TO TURN THE IGNITION. THE KEY NEEDS TO BE WIGGLED AND PLAYED WITH TO TURN THE CAR ON EVERY TIME I WANT TO START IT. THE 2005 VUE NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO THE RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/9/2014 - HAILEYVILLE, OK
THE IGNITION KEY BECAME VERY HARD TO TURN ON I HAD TO WIGGLE KEY AROUND TO FINALLY GET IT TO TURN. SINCE THAT TIME THE KEY HAS TO BE WIGGLED AROUND EVERY TIME YOU WANT TO START THE VEHICLE. ALSO THE KEY CAN BE PULLED OUT WITHOUT SHUTTING THE VEHICLE OFF. IF YOU ARE NOT CAREFUL TO TURN THE IGNITION SWITCH COMPLETELY OFF BEFORE REMOVING THE KEY IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO GET THE KEY SLOT REALIGNED IN ORDER TO PLACE THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION. THE KEY HAS ALSO FALLEN OUT OF THE IGNITION WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
WE CAN EASILY PULL THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION WHILE THE CAR IS RUNNING. WE HAVE A 2005 SATURN VUE WHICH NEEDS TO BE ADDED TO THE RECALL. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR YEARS BUT I JUST LISTED THE LATEST DATE AND TIME. WE CAN PULL OUT THE KEY AT ANY TIME

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/8/2014 - ROMEOVILLE, IL
IT IS DIFFICULT/CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE TO GET THE KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION, OR TO EVEN TURN IT ALL OF THE WAY TO THE "OFF" POSITION. THE KEY IS EASILY REMOVED IF THE CAR IS STILL RUNNING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds