Auto Recalls for Consumers

SATURN VUE - 2005 SATURN VUE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 141 complaints filed for the 2005 SATURN VUE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 SATURN VUE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 SATURN VUE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (3) Suspension (5)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1)
Electrical System (61) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (10)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Power Train (28) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Visibility (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/28/2015 - CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
IGNITION CYLINDER - KEY CAN COME OUT WHEN NOT IN "OFF" POSITION. FOR NOW, IT'S JUST HAPPENING WHEN PARKED AND DRAINING THE BATTERY, BUT IT'S UNSAFE

View Details

STEERING

12/4/2015 - LEESBURG, VA
MY 2003 SATURN VUE HAS HAD PROBLEMS FOR YEARS WITH THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKING AFTER PARKING AND TURNING IT OFF, SUCH THAT IT TAKES QUITE A BIT OF "JIGGLING" OF THE WHEEL IN ORDER TO ENABLE THE KEY TO TURN IN THE IGNITION COLUMN. ADDITIONALLY, THE KEY IS ABLE TO BE REMOVED WHILE ON. I HAD NOT THOUGHT TO SEE IF IT WAS RECALLED, BUT WAS TOLD THAT MY FATHER'S 2003 SATURN VUE DID HAVE THE STEERING/IGNITION COLUMN RECALLED AND REPLACED FOR EXACTLY THE SAME ISSUES AS I AM EXPERIENCING.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2015 - SPRINGDALE, PA
THE SECURITY SYSTEM RESETS IT'S SELF VERY OFTEN. I THROTTLES THE SPEED RANDOMLY AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET STATIONARY IT LOCKS UP THE FUEL SO THERE IS NO WAY TO START THE CAR UNTILL YOU DO THE RELEARN PROCESS WHICH TAKES 30 MIN OR LONGER AND YOUR LUCKY IF THAT WORKS. YES THIS HAS ALL HAPPENED TO ME. I'VE OWNED THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS NOW AND LAST TIME IT WAS DRIVING WAS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME AFTER BUYING IT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/25/2015 - SPRINGDALE, PA
THE SECURITY SYSTEM RESETS IT'S SELF VERY OFTEN. I THROTTLES THE SPEED RANDOMLY AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET STATIONARY IT LOCKS UP THE FUEL SO THERE IS NO WAY TO START THE CAR UNTILL YOU DO THE RELEARN PROCESS WHICH TAKES 30 MIN OR LONGER AND YOUR LUCKY IF THAT WORKS. YES THIS HAS ALL HAPPENED TO ME. I'VE OWNED THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS NOW AND LAST TIME IT WAS DRIVING WAS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME AFTER BUYING IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/25/2015 - SPRINGDALE, PA
THE SECURITY SYSTEM RESETS IT'S SELF VERY OFTEN. I THROTTLES THE SPEED RANDOMLY AND WHEN YOU FINALLY GET STATIONARY IT LOCKS UP THE FUEL SO THERE IS NO WAY TO START THE CAR UNTILL YOU DO THE RELEARN PROCESS WHICH TAKES 30 MIN OR LONGER AND YOUR LUCKY IF THAT WORKS. YES THIS HAS ALL HAPPENED TO ME. I'VE OWNED THE CAR FOR 3 DAYS NOW AND LAST TIME IT WAS DRIVING WAS THE DAY I BROUGHT IT HOME AFTER BUYING IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/30/2015 - CORPUS CHRIST, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING, THE IGNITION KEY WAS ABLE TO BE EJECTED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT WHEN THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS TURN TO THE OFF POSITION, THE ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS IN THE VEHICLE WOULD REMAIN ON, EVEN WITH THE KEY REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION.THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/5/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
IGNITION KEYS SLIP OUT WHEN CAR IS RUNNING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/23/2015 - WASHINGTON D.C., DC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE KEY EJECTED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH INDEPENDENTLY AND THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO RUN. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO SHUT OFF THE VEHICLE AND RESTART IT; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED AND RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 97,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/17/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 SATURN VUE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE KEY FELL OUT OF THE IGNITION INDEPENDENTLY BUT THE ENGINE CONTINUED TO RUN. THE CONTACT MANEUVERED TO THE EMERGENCY LANE WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS SHUT OFF. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/10/2015 - CANISTEO, NY
I BOUGHT MY 2005 SATURN VUE IN DECEMBER 2013 AND HAVE HAD NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS SINCE. WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT I NOTICED A PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKES. THEY HAVE ALWAYS WORKED POORLY. I REPLACED THE PADS, THEN BOTH FRONT CALIPERS 3 TIMES. THEN FINALLY THE HOSES WHICH HELPED SOMEWHAT. I RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE THE CARRIER BEARING WHICH HELPED THE SHAKING AND CLUNKING I HAVE READ ABOUT IN OTHER POSTS. JUST LAST MONTH THOUGH RIGHT AFTER I HAD SPENT THE MONEY ON THE CARRIER BEARING I ATTEMPTED TO LEAVE MY DRIVEWAY AND WHEN I TRIED TO SHIFT IT HESITATED THEN ONCE IT DID START MOVING THERE IS A LOUD GRINDING SOUND AND JERKING. MY TRANSMISSION NOW NEEDS REPLACED. I HAVE RESEARCHED RECALLS AND HAVE FOUND NONE THAT WILL HELP ME WITH THIS. I REGRET EVER BUYING THIS VUE AND NOW I STILL OWE 2000 TO THE BANK FOR A VEHICLE I CANNOT AFFORD TO FIX.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds