Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA HIGHLANDER - 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 214 complaints filed for the 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (8) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (13) Vehicle Speed Control (40)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (54) Steering (26) Visibility (21)
Engine (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (5) Structure (7) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment (4) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes (5) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/21/2019 - DULUTH, GA
SHORT IN MASTER WINDOW SWITCH

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/20/2019 - JACKSON, MS
REAR BREAK LIGHTS KEEP GOING OUT WITH FUSE BLOWING. NO REAR LIGHTS AT ALL WHEN THIS HAPPENS. I KEEP REPLACING THE 10A FUSE BUT CAN'T FIND CAUSE OF FAILURE. VEHICLE IS IN MOTION ON HIGHWAY. CAUSE OF LIGHTS SUDDENLY GOING OUT IS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/5/2018 - WEST SENECA, NY
INVOLVED IN THEE CAR T-BONE COLLISION THAT CAUSED SEVERAL INJURIES TO UPPER AND LOWER EXTREMITIES. THE AIR-BAG FAILED TO INFLATE. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION AT A CONTROLLED INTERSECTION ON A RURAL ROAD AND TURNING LEFT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/17/2018 - CROWN POINT, IN
BRAKE FLUID HAS TO BE REFILLED EVERY 500 MILES. THERE MUST BE A LEAK SOMEWHERE IN THE BRAKE MASTER CYLINDER. ONCE WE ALMOST HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE BECAUSE THE BRAKE NEARLY FAILED DUE TO ABSENCE OF BRAKE FLUID

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
ENGINE SLUDGE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/25/2017 - OJAI, CA
ON 7/23/2011 I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP IN MY VEHICLE. I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR TRAVELING 70MPH+ AND PUSHED INTO A CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT OFF, BUT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2017 - OJAI, CA
ON 7/23/2011 I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP IN MY VEHICLE. I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR TRAVELING 70MPH+ AND PUSHED INTO A CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT OFF, BUT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/25/2017 - OJAI, CA
ON 7/23/2011 I WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP IN MY VEHICLE. I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND BY A CAR TRAVELING 70MPH+ AND PUSHED INTO A CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE AIR BAG LIGHT WENT OFF, BUT AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/23/2017 - BEAR, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER. WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT, ANOTHER VEHICLE SUDDENLY DROVE IN FRONT OF THE CONTACT. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE OF THE OTHER VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO CARMAN FORD LINCOLN (193 S DUPONT HWY, NEW CASTLE, DE 19720 AT (302) 323-2300) WHERE THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS REPAIRED. A FEW MONTHS LATER, THE STABILITY CONTROL AND PARKING BRAKE INDICATORS ILLUMINATED, AND THE RADIO AND CLOCK STARTED TO MALFUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PRICE TOYOTA (168 N DUPONT HWY, NEW CASTLE, DE 19720 (302) 322-8600) WHERE IT WAS RECOMMENDED THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT OTHER FAILURES MAY OCCUR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,271.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

10/23/2017 - BEAR, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER. WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT, ANOTHER VEHICLE SUDDENLY DROVE IN FRONT OF THE CONTACT. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE OF THE OTHER VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO CARMAN FORD LINCOLN (193 S DUPONT HWY, NEW CASTLE, DE 19720 AT (302) 323-2300) WHERE THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WAS REPAIRED. A FEW MONTHS LATER, THE STABILITY CONTROL AND PARKING BRAKE INDICATORS ILLUMINATED, AND THE RADIO AND CLOCK STARTED TO MALFUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PRICE TOYOTA (168 N DUPONT HWY, NEW CASTLE, DE 19720 (302) 322-8600) WHERE IT WAS RECOMMENDED THAT THE BODY CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT OTHER FAILURES MAY OCCUR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 119,271.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds