Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A4 - 2006 AUDI A4 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 286 complaints filed for the 2006 AUDI A4

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 AUDI A4. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 AUDI A4, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (70) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (14) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (165) Seats (1) Structure (3) Visibility (4)
Engine (14) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (3) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/9/2019 - LAKEWOOD, NJ
VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH ADAPTIVE HEADLIGHTS. WHEN I TURN THE PASSENGER SIDE LOW BEAM GOES OUT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/22/2018 - PADUCAH, KY
THE HEADLIGHTS WILL FLICKER ON AND OFF, AND HAVE TO BE MANUALLY TURNED OFF AND TURNED BACK ON. REPAIRS AND REPLACEMENTS OF LIGHTS DID NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM. COMPLETE REMOVAL OF THE XENON BALLAST AND SEALING THE BALLAST SEEMED TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM, AND SEEMS TO BE A DEFECT IN THE MANUFACTURE OF THE BALLAST THAT CAUSES MOISTURE TO INVADE, AND SHORT THE HEADLIGHTS OUT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2018 - EAST LANSING, MI
ON 7/15/18 I HAD A MYSTERIOUS ACCIDENT IN OTTAWA COUNTY, MICHIGAN, WHERE I WAS KNOCKED OUT FOR SEVERAL HOURS AND I HAVE NO RECOLLECTION OFF ANYTHING AT LEAST A FEW MINUTES BEFORE THE ACCIDENT. MY 2006 A6 QUATTRO 3.2 AVANT (STATION WAGON) WAS TOTALED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE COUNTY POLICE RESCUED ME AND SENT ME TO THE HOLLAND HOSPITAL FOR A SERIES OF VERY COSTLY PROCEDURES. THE POLICE REPORT WROTE THAT THE AIRBAG WAS DEPLOYED. AND BECAUSE IT WAS NOT IN A MAJOR INTERSECTION, A SIMPLE STOP SIGN AT THE US-31, FROM THE INFORMATION IN THE REPORT, I SUSPECT I HAD NOT FACED ANY IMPENDING CRASH TO HAVE HAD TO PUSH THE BREAKS HARD, AND MY VEHICLE ONLY STOPPED BECAUSE IT HIT A VALLEY SHAPED DITCH IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY. BECAUSE OF THE NUMBER OF RELATED TAKATA AIRBAG FAILURES ON THOSE TYPES OF CARS, BY THE, ON BOTH SIDES, I SUGGEST A THOUGHROUGH INVESTIGATION OF THE CASE. I WAS BLESSED OR LUCKY TO HAVE NOT LOST MY LIFE NOR BECAME SERIOUSLY INJURED, BUT MY FINANCIAL LOSSES AND LEGAL COMPLICATIONS AMOUNTED TO A LOT. I DON'T KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE AT RISK OF NOT HAVING THEIR LIVES END BECAUSE OF AN UNNECESSARY MECHANICAL FAILURE IN THE AUDI VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/12/2018 - WRIGHTSVILLE, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 AUDI A4. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER (AUTHOHAUS LANCASTER, 1373 MANHEIM PIKE, LANCASTER, (717) 299-2801) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND THE WAIT TIME WAS SIX MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/28/2018 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
CVT TRANSMISSION TOTAL FAILURE - TRANSMISSION SPECIALIST ADVISES THAT SEVERAL OF THE FIRST CVT TRANSMISSIONS RELEASED TO THE PUBLIC WERE DEFECTIVE IN DESIGN AND PRODUCTION, AND HAVE BEEN UPGRADED OVER THE YEARS TO CORRECT FOR THESE EARLY DEFICIENCIES. THE SPECIALIST FURTHER ADVISES THAT AUDI AND SATURN ARE NOTORIOUS FOR THESE DEFECTS. IN THIS PARTICULAR CASE, THE TRANSMISSION SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING WHILE TRAVELING ON A MAJOR ROADWAY. ALL OF THE INDICATOR LIGHTS IN THE GEAR SELECTOR STARTED FLASHING SIMULTANEOUSLY, AND THE VEHICLE WAS LEFT IMMOBILE IN AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS POSITION. AUDI QUOTED MORE THAN $8,000 TO REPAIR THE TRANSMISSION. THE TRANSMISSION REPAIR WAS COMPLETED BY A LOCAL TRANSMISSION EXPERT FOR A LITTLE OVER $5,000. IT IS THIS EXPERT WHO ADVISED OF THE LONG-STANDING AND WELL-ESTABLISHED PROBLEMS IN AUDI'S EARLY CVT TRANSMISSIONS, AND SAID DEFINITIVELY THAT AUDI SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO HANDLE THIS AS A SAFETY AND DESIGN/MANUAFACTURING DEFECT RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2018 - WORCESTER, MA
CONTATING AUDI SHREWSBURY (508-581-5800) SINCE JANUARY 2018. TALKED TO EVAN AND AS OF TODAY THEY HAVE NOT ADVISE OF AN APPOINTMENT TO CHANGE THE TAKATA PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG. ANYTIME I CALLED THEY ANSWER THAT HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE AIRBAG. 8 MONTHS????

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2018 - WESTHAVEN, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 AUDI A4. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V427000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (AUDI OF WALLINGFORD, 800 S COLONY RD, WALLINGFORD, CT 06492, (203) 294-9000) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REMEDY RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/19/2018 - PURCHASE, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 AUDI A4. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (AUDI GREENWICH, 181 WEST PUTNAM AVENUE, GREENWICH, CT 06830, (203) 661-1800) WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THE PART WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2018 - PUYALLUP, WA
THE RIGHT HEADLIGHT KEEPS FLICKERING. IT WILL TURN OFF SOMETIMES WHEN USING THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS, BUT OTHER THAN THAT, THE HEADLIGHT WORKS PERFECTLY FINE. WHEN IT FLICKERS, AN INDICATOR WARNING LIGHT ACTIVATES ON THE DASHBOARD. THIS SEEMS TO BE A WIRING PROBLEM. BOTH HEADLIGHTS WERE CHANGED AND BRAND NEW WHEN THE CAR WAS PURCHASED. TWO YEARS LATER, THIS FLICKERING BEGAN. THE ONLY WAY TO STOP THE FLICKERING OF THE HEADLIGHT IS TO COMPLETELY TURN OFF THE HEADLIGHTS FOR A FEW SECONDS, THEN TURN THEM BACK ON. EVERYTHING IS FINE AFTER THAT. PLEASE RECALL THIS ISSUE. I HAVE READ MANY POSTS ONLINE WITH OTHER AUDI A4 OWNERS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THEIR VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2018 - WEST HARTFORD, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 AUDI A4. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (HOFFMAN AUDI OF EAST HARTFORD, 700 CONNECTICUT BLVD, EAST HARTFORD, CT 06108, (860) 525-3987) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds