Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2006 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 62 complaints filed for the 2006 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (38) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (13) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/21/2018 - POWELL, OH
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE BEEN RECEIVING NOTICES IN THE MAIL REGARDING AN IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL 69R7 - PASSENGER FRONTAL AIRBAG FOR 2 YEARS OR MORE. EACH TIME I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR FOR SERVICE IN THE PAST SEVERAL YEARS TO BYERS AUDI ON HAMILTON ROAD IN COLUMBUS, OH, I HAVE ASKED THEM TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG AND EACH TIME I AM TOLD THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE AIRBAGS AND WILL LET ME KNOW AS SOON AS THEY ARE AVAILABLE. IS AUDI COMPLIANT WITH REQUIREMENTS SIMPLY BY NOTIFYING CUSTOMERS OF THE RECALL OR MUST THEY PERFORM THE SERVICE WITHIN A CERTAIN PERIOD OF TIME? I AM VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF MY GRANDCHILDREN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2018 - DENVER, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I+VE BEEN TRYING TO GET THE REPAIRS DONE FOR MONTHS BUT THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. IT+S PRETTY BAD TO KNOW ABOUT THIS ISSUE AND RECEIVE RECALL NOTICES CONSTANTLY BUT THERE+S NOTHING I CAN DO TO FIX IT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/8/2018 - WEST READING, PA
ENGINE OIL LEAKS THIS IS A "NORMAL" PROBLEM THAT SHOULD NOT BE ACCEPTED BY THE CONSUMER AND THE ADAPTIVE HEADLIGHTS CORD BROKE OFF. WILL NOT TURN WITH VEHICLE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/8/2018 - WEST READING, PA
ENGINE OIL LEAKS THIS IS A "NORMAL" PROBLEM THAT SHOULD NOT BE ACCEPTED BY THE CONSUMER AND THE ADAPTIVE HEADLIGHTS CORD BROKE OFF. WILL NOT TURN WITH VEHICLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2018 - MONROVIA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V382000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (RUSNAK/PASADENA AUDI, 267 W COLORADO BLVD, PASADENA, CA 91105, (626) 714-3159) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PART WAS TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2018 - WESTBOROUGH, MA
AT 150K MILES, EXPERIENCED NO CRANK, NO START. TOW TO DEALER, AND I HAD ALREADY DONE SOME TRIAGE. THEY DID 2 HRS OF TROUBLESHOOTING PROBLEMS THAT WERE NOT EVEN RELATED, SO I TOOK THE CAR BACK. FOUND A TRUST WORTHY MECHANIC AND HIS DIAG SUGGESTED THE SCM BURNED OUT TAKING THE PCM AND ECM ALONG WITH IT. THE COST WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE $6000 RANGE AS HE STATED A %40 FAILURE RATE AFTER 150K IN ALLDATA. HE ALSO SAID, IF I REPAIR IT, I NEED TO REPLACE THE STEERING COLUMN AS WELL BECAUSE I WILL JUST HAVE ISSUES DOWN THE ROAD IF I DONT. THE CAR ALSO HAD A SLOW OIL LEAK. THE PLACE WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR SAID THE REPAIR IS NOT WORTH THE COST, SO THAT FACTORED INTO MY DECISION NOT TO INVEST IN REPAIRS. THE OIL LEAK WAS SLOW AND I NEVER HAD TO TOP OFF THE OIL, BUT IT WAS SIGNIFICANT ENOUGH TO KNOW IT WAS AN ISSUE. THAT LEAK WAS PRESENT AFTER 80K MILES. SO I HAD TO MAKE THE UNFORTUNATE DECISION NOT TO INVEST ANY MONEY INTO AN ATTEMPTED FIX. I WAS AT THE GAS STATION, HAD JUST FILLED UP THE GAS TANK, HAD NEW STRUTS, NEW BATTERY AND PRIOR TO IT NOT STARTING, THE CAR WAS RUNNING SO REALLY GOOD. IT LOOKED GREAT AND PEOPLE OFTEN THOUGHT IT WAS WAY NEWER THAN IT WAS. THERE WAS WAY TO MUCH VALUE IN THE CAR TO TRASH IT, BUT VARIOUS PARTIES ONLY OFFERED $200 TO SCRAP IT. THIS IS A HIGH END CAR FOR AUDI AND I CANT BELIEVE THEY ARE ALLOWED TO IMPLEMENT A KILL SWITCH AFTER 150K MILES. I WAS PLANNING ON KEEPING THAT CAR FOR A LONG TIME. NOW UNEMPLOYED, I HAVE TO BUY A CAR I CANT AFFORD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/23/2018 - WESTBOROUGH, MA
AT 150K MILES, EXPERIENCED NO CRANK, NO START. TOW TO DEALER, AND I HAD ALREADY DONE SOME TRIAGE. THEY DID 2 HRS OF TROUBLESHOOTING PROBLEMS THAT WERE NOT EVEN RELATED, SO I TOOK THE CAR BACK. FOUND A TRUST WORTHY MECHANIC AND HIS DIAG SUGGESTED THE SCM BURNED OUT TAKING THE PCM AND ECM ALONG WITH IT. THE COST WOULD HAVE BEEN IN THE $6000 RANGE AS HE STATED A %40 FAILURE RATE AFTER 150K IN ALLDATA. HE ALSO SAID, IF I REPAIR IT, I NEED TO REPLACE THE STEERING COLUMN AS WELL BECAUSE I WILL JUST HAVE ISSUES DOWN THE ROAD IF I DONT. THE CAR ALSO HAD A SLOW OIL LEAK. THE PLACE WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR SAID THE REPAIR IS NOT WORTH THE COST, SO THAT FACTORED INTO MY DECISION NOT TO INVEST IN REPAIRS. THE OIL LEAK WAS SLOW AND I NEVER HAD TO TOP OFF THE OIL, BUT IT WAS SIGNIFICANT ENOUGH TO KNOW IT WAS AN ISSUE. THAT LEAK WAS PRESENT AFTER 80K MILES. SO I HAD TO MAKE THE UNFORTUNATE DECISION NOT TO INVEST ANY MONEY INTO AN ATTEMPTED FIX. I WAS AT THE GAS STATION, HAD JUST FILLED UP THE GAS TANK, HAD NEW STRUTS, NEW BATTERY AND PRIOR TO IT NOT STARTING, THE CAR WAS RUNNING SO REALLY GOOD. IT LOOKED GREAT AND PEOPLE OFTEN THOUGHT IT WAS WAY NEWER THAN IT WAS. THERE WAS WAY TO MUCH VALUE IN THE CAR TO TRASH IT, BUT VARIOUS PARTIES ONLY OFFERED $200 TO SCRAP IT. THIS IS A HIGH END CAR FOR AUDI AND I CANT BELIEVE THEY ARE ALLOWED TO IMPLEMENT A KILL SWITCH AFTER 150K MILES. I WAS PLANNING ON KEEPING THAT CAR FOR A LONG TIME. NOW UNEMPLOYED, I HAVE TO BUY A CAR I CANT AFFORD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/10/2017 - HENNIKER, NH
TAKATA RECALL THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY LISTED ON NHTSA WEBSITE. I HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED BY MANUFACTURER FOR AN AIRBAG REPLACEMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - KIRKLAND, WA
TAKATA RECALL, NO REMEDY YET. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 17V032. MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER -69P6

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2017 - SHAKOPEE, MN
TAKATA RECALL NHTSA RECALL #17V032 NO FIX AVAILABLE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds