Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 103 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (34) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Seat Belts (2) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (12) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/17/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
GOT INTO THE VEHICLE WITH MY PASSENGERS. WE WHERE LEAVING A WALMART WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I MADE A SHARP TURN AND MY DOOR JUST POPPED OPEN. MY PASSENGER WOULD HAVE FELL OUT OF THE CAR IF HER SEATBELT WAS NOT ON. LUCKILY I WAS NOT CLOSE TO ANY CARS OR THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A CRASH. I CONTACTED BMW ABOUT THE ISSUE BECAUSE I SAW THERE WAS A RECALL ON THAT SAME PART THAT BROKE IN MY DOOR PANEL. IN THE RECALL LETTER I READ ON YOUR SITE I SAW THAT BMW ACKNOWLEDGED THE PROBLEM, AND RECALLED VEHICLES OF MY YEAR AND MAKE BECAUSE THE DOORS WHERE POPPING OPEN OUT OF NOW WHERE. BMW TOLD ME THEY CAN'T DO NOTHING FOR ME AND TO VISIT A SERVICE CENTER WHERE I WAS QUOTED AT 1000 DOLLARS TO FIX A PROBLEM. I DON'T HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY TO PAY FOR SOMETHING BMW IS A FAULT FOR AND ACKNOWLEDGED. I CURRENTLY HAVE TWO BUNGEE CORDS HOLDING MY DOOR SHUT IT STILL WONT CLOSE TO THIS DAY. MY PASSENGER COULD HAVE DIED. I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE I WANT THEM TO BE ACCOUNTABLE AND FIX THIS ISSUE. I AM WORRIED TO DEATH IT COULD HAPPEN TO ANOTHER DOOR WITH ANOTHER PASSENGER I WOULD UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR I HAVE TO GET FIXED BUT THIS IS UNSAFE AND NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2014 - CRESSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750 LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IMMEDIATELLY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER FRONT AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WHEN THERE WAS SOMETHING PLACED IN THE SEAT. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/12/2014 - SALAM, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE DEALER INDICATED PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER HAS NOT BEEN CONTACTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/7/2014 - BLYTHEWOOD, SC
TRANSMISSION FAULT CODE, HARD SHIFTING AND LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
ON DATE IN QUESTION MY GIRLFRIEND SAT DOWN ON THE PASSENGER SEAT AND A RED LIGHT APPEARED ON MY DASH BOARD. I TOOK MY VEH TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT WASN'T A WARRANTEE ISSUE AND IT WOULD COST ME APPROX $1500.00 ALSO I WAS TOLD MY AIRBAGS WOULD NOT WORK. I DECIDED NOT TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THIS SAME ISSUE. I IMMEDIATELY CALL THE DEALER AND INFORMED THEM THAT I RECEIVED A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE AND I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER LETTER. I'M CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY, WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG FOR THIS LETTER FROM BMW OF NORTH AMERICA.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/2/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
ON DATE IN QUESTION MY GIRLFRIEND SAT DOWN ON THE PASSENGER SEAT AND A RED LIGHT APPEARED ON MY DASH BOARD. I TOOK MY VEH TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT WASN'T A WARRANTEE ISSUE AND IT WOULD COST ME APPROX $1500.00 ALSO I WAS TOLD MY AIRBAGS WOULD NOT WORK. I DECIDED NOT TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THIS SAME ISSUE. I IMMEDIATELY CALL THE DEALER AND INFORMED THEM THAT I RECEIVED A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE AND I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER LETTER. I'M CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY, WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG FOR THIS LETTER FROM BMW OF NORTH AMERICA.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/1/2014 - CHARLESTON, WV
I HAVE THE 06 750 LI. IT HAS 65,000 MILES ON IT, WHEN I PUT IT IN DRIVE IT WILL KICK OUT OF DRIVE TO NEUTRAL OR WHEN I PUT IN PARK IT WILL KICK OUT OF PARK TO NEUTRAL, THEN A MESSAGE WILL COME UP SAYING TRANSMISSION FAULT, THEN I WILL TURN THE CAR OFF AND I WILL RESTART THE CAR. THIS WILL WORK AT TIMES. THIS HAPPENS AT LEAST TWICE A WEEK. ALSO, IF IN PARK AND I TURN ON THE AIR CONDITIONING THE CAR WILL SHIFT OUT OF PARK TO NEUTRAL. MY GUESS IS THE SMALL RISE IN RPMS, VERY DANGEROUS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED. THE CAR WAS AND IS KNOCKING WHEN TAKING OFF FROM STOP. GOING FROM STOP TO 1ST OR SLOWING FROM 2ND TO STOP IS HARSH AND FEELS LIKE BEING REAR ENDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/27/2014 - WIGGINS, MS
I HAVE THE 06 750 LI ABOUT 7 MONTHS NOW. IT HAS 106,000 MILES ON IT, EVERYTIME I PUT IT IN DRIVE IT WILL KICK BACK OUT OF DRIVE, THEN A MESSAGE WILL COME UP SAYING TRANSMISSION FAULT, THEN I WILL TRUN THE CAR OFF FOR ABOUT 5 MINS,THEN I WILL RESTART THE CAR IT WILL WORK AT TIMES LIKE THIS BUT,SOMETIMES IT WANT WORK LIKE THIS. I WILL HAVE TO OPEN MY TUNK DISCONNECT THE BATTERY TO RESET EVERYTHING AT TIMES THIS HELPS IT HELP TO..BUT, ANYWAYS I FEEL LIKE I NEED TO FILL THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE ITS A LOT OF RECALLS ON THE OLDER 7 SERIES ABOUT THESE TRANSMISSION PLEASE HELP ME GET ANOTHER ONE SOME KIND OF WAY THANKS..

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/3/2014 - LAKELAND, FL
WHILE TRYING TO BACK OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY PUT CAR IN REVERSE CAR JUMP BAK IN TO NETRUAL , WHILE PUTING CAR IN DRIVE LOUD CLANKING SOUND .MANY OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR OIL LEAKS AROUN HOUSING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CAR WAS AND IS KNOCKING WHEN TAKING OFF FROM STOP. IT FEELS I GET REAR ENDED. ALSO RANDOMLY GOES IN REVERSE WHEN IN PARK OR DOES NOT GO TO REVERSE AT ALL. ALSO AT TIMES GO TO REVERSE WHEN TRYING TO GO INTO DRIVE SHIFT. WHEN THE CAR IS COLD GOING TO REVERSE MAKING A LOUD CLUNKY SOUND. DEALER IS DENYING ANY PROBLEM. IT IS IN ANOTHER SHOP AND NOT FIXED YET.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds