Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 169 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (63) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Seat Belts (7) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (8) Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (17) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/28/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
I HAVE NOTICED OTHER BMW OF SAME YEAR DIFFERENT VINS ARE HAVING ISSUES WITH DOOR ON DRIVER SIDE OPENING WHEN DRIVING AND WILL NOT CLOSE, I ENTER MY VIN AND IT SAID NO RECALLS BUT I AM HAVING SAME ISSUES EVERYONE ELSE IS HAVING WITH THEIR BMW, I WAS DRIVING DOWN ROAD GOING AROUND CURVE AND MY DRIVER DOOR CAME OPEN, I ALMOST FELT OUT, TRIED TO CLOSE DOOR BACK BUT DOOR WILL NOT CLOSE, HAD TO DRIVE TO MY JOB HOLDING DOOR WITH ONE HAND TO KEEP FROM FALLING OUT, CALLED BMW RECALL TEAM AND THEY SAID ITS NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR ME BUT IT IS A KNOW FACTOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/19/2017 - GREENVILLE, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AND COMING DOWN THE RAMP WHERE I SLOWED DOWN TO GO AROUND RAMP AND WHEN I GOT TO THE BOTTOM OF RAMP I PRESSED ON THE GAS PEDAL TO PICK UP SPEED AND I HEARD A WHISTLING NOISE AND THAT'S WHEN THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR SLOWED DOWN ON ITS ON AS WELL AS THE TRANSMISSION SLIPPING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2017 - DAYTON, OH
PRE-OWNED VEHICLE -TRANSMISSION ISSUE WHICH IS NOT MECHANICAL...VEHICLE DID NOT SHIFT TO REVERSE FROM PARK. LOCAL BMW DEALER SAYS NEW TRANSMISSION IS NEEDED. RESEARCH INDICATES IT TO BE A PROBLEM WITH THE VEHICLE ELECTRONICS (SOLENOID) WHICH SENDS SHIFT SIGNAL TO THE TRANSMISSION. BMW WILL NOT SAY THIS IS AN INHERENT ISSUE WITH ITS PRODUCT AS EVIDENCED BY THE NUMBER OF SIMILAR COMPLAINTS. WHEN VEHICLE IS IN MOTION ON ANY ROADWAY AT 40-55 MPH, A SERIES OF FAULT CODES ARE DISPLAYED ON THE DASHBOARD [TRANSMISSION FAULT-DRIVE MODERATELY], AND SUBSEQUENTLY THE VEHICLE WILL STALL AND NOT ENGAGE INTO GEAR. EFFORTS TO PROVE THAT THIS IS NOT OWNER/CONSUMER RESPONSIBILITY DUE TO THE INTERNAL NATURE OF THE FAULT(S) ARE NOT ACCEPTED BY THE BMW DEALER/COMPANY. THE COST OF COMPANY STATED REPAIRS ($3500-$8000) ARE BEYOND WHAT THE VALUE OF THE VEHICLE IS AND FINANCIAL ABILITY TO PAY.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

1/9/2017 - CARSON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EMERGENCY BRAKES DID NOT ENGAGE AND, WHEN PARKED ON AN INCLINE, THE VEHICLE ROLLED AWAY. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED FOR A RECALL REPAIR AT THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/16/2016 - BRONX, NY
GOT IN CAR THIS MORNING AND CAR WOULD NOT GO INTO DRIVE OR REVERSE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/2/2016 - FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750 LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION DEFAULT WARNING SUDDENLY DISPLAYED BEFORE THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,420.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/1/2016 - DEERFIELD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT GEARS AND ACCELERATE. THIS WAS A RECURRING ISSUE WHILE DRIVING. ALSO, THE TRANSMISSION FAULT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/25/2016 - WESLEY CHAPEL, FL
BRAKE VACUUM PUMP BOOSTER HAS FAILED DUE TO CONTAMINATION EVEN AFTER BRAKE BOOSTER SUPPLY LINE WAS REPLACED IN DECEMBER, 4, 2010. WHEN VEHICLE IS IN MOTION, THE CAR LOSES POWER TO BRAKES, BRAKE PEDAL FEELS HARD AND VEHICLE TAKES 20-30 FT LONGER TO BRAKE EVEN IF PUSHING DOWN WITH MAXIMUM FORCE. THIS CAUSED VEHICLE TO TAKE AN INFINITE AMOUNT OF TIME TO STOP, WHICH RESULTED IN CAR NEARLY RUNNING INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE WHEN ISSUE OCCURRED. LUCKILY I SWERVED OFF HIGHWAY UNTO MEDIAN. THIS ISSUE CAN RESULT IN DEATH OR CATASTROPHIC ACCIDENT AS BRAKE BOOSTER VACUUM PUMP IS AFFECTED IN SUCH A WAY THAT BRAKE POWER IS 50% LESS THAN NORMAL, LOW TO NEGLIGIBLE BRAKE POWER MEANS CAR DOES NOT STOP NORMALLY, IT TAKES MORE TIME TO STOP, WHICH CAN LEAD TO DEATH FROM REAR END COLLISIONS, FREAK ACCIDENTS AND EVEN RUNNING INTO PERSONS OR OBJECTS WHEN PARKING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/12/2016 - DECATUR, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN AT A MODERATE SPEED, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD SOUND COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE TRANSMISSION FAULT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/23/2016 - LADERA RANCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO LATCH PROPERLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V504000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds