Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 151 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (53) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (21) Seat Belts (6) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (8) Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (16) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2016 - DOTHAN, AL
TAKATA RECALL WAS DRIVING MY 750 LI AFTER ABOUT 15 MINUTES I STOPPED AT A FRIEND HOUSE TO CHAT. TEN MINUTES LATER I WAS LEAVING WALK TO CAR CRUNCK UP PUT IN GEAR AND IT JUMPED BACK TO PARK I TRIED REVERSE IT JUMP BACK TO PARK SO I CUT OFF. SO I SAT THERE AND AFTER MAYBE 30-45 MINUTES STARTED BACK UP AND IT DROVE FINE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE RESTRAINT MASSAGE ON

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/11/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE RESTRAINT MASSAGE ON

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/8/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V446000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULICS) BY AN INDEPENDENT TECHNICIAN DUE TO A BRAKE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNDER THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE BRAKE CLAMP AND VACUUM PIPE WERE REPLACED. ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, THE BRAKES STILL FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSIED THAT THE VEHICLE'S BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 81,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/28/2016 - WESTWEGO, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 62 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE THE PARK AND GEAR SHIFT LIGHTS WERE ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACTS RESIDENCE WHERE IT WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND THE GEAR SHIFT BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V502000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 94,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/28/2016 - WESTWEGO, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 62 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WHILE THE PARK AND GEAR SHIFT LIGHTS WERE ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACTS RESIDENCE WHERE IT WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND THE GEAR SHIFT BECAME INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V502000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 94,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/24/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT SENSOR WOULD ILLUMINATE AND THE SEAT BELT/AIR BAG WARNING WOULD DISPLAY. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds