Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 191 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (5)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (71) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (32) Seat Belts (8) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (10) Other (1) Seats (6) Structure (20) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND ALERTED THE CONTACT TO "SLOW THE VEHICLE DOWN TO A MODERATE SPEED+. THE CONTACT DECREASED THE RATE OF SPEED, PULLED OFF THE ROAD, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF, AND RESTARTED THE VEHICLE; HOWEVER, THE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR WAS STILL ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,354.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

3/28/2018 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000(LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED BEVERLY HILLS BMW AT 855-529-1662 (5070 WILSHIRE BLVD, LOS ANGELES, CA 90036) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

11/27/2017 - BEAR, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE HAD A DEFECTIVE VALVE SEAL, WHICH CAUSED ENGINE DAMAGE. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE DEALER (OTTO'S BMW, 1275 WILMINGTON PIKE, WEST CHESTER, PA 19382 (610) 399-6800) THAT THE VEHICLE WAS HEATING OIL EVERY 3,000 MILES. ONCE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME, IT PRODUCED A LARGE AMOUNT OF BLACK SMOKE FROM THE EXHAUST. THE DEALER STATED THAT THIS WAS NORMAL FOR THAT YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/20/2017 - PASADENA, CA
CAR WAS RECALL FOR DOOR LATCHES SINCE JULY 2017 TIL NOW I DID NOT HEAR FROM THEM EVERY TIME I CALL INFORMING ME WE DID NOT RECEIVE THE PARTS YET

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/27/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
HARD SHIFTING CAR TURNS OFF WHEN DRIVING E BRAKE TURNS ON WHEN DRIVING SEAL BELT TENSIONER LIGHT ON

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
HARD SHIFTING CAR TURNS OFF WHEN DRIVING E BRAKE TURNS ON WHEN DRIVING SEAL BELT TENSIONER LIGHT ON

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/18/2017 - HAMPTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND PLACED INTO GEAR, THE FRONT DRIVER'S DOOR REMAINED AJAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AUTO LOCK FEATURE WAS INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BMW OF SOUTH ATLANTA (LOCATED AT 4171 JONESBORO RD, UNION CITY, GA 30291 (770) 969-0755) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE LOCKING MECHANISM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds