Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 175 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (5)
Electrical System (16) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (67) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Latches Locks Linkages (26) Seat Belts (7) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (8) Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (18) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/14/2017 - LONG BEACH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILED MORE THAN TWICE. THE GEARS WERE SLOW TO CHANGE OVER TO SHIFT, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO PICK UP SPEED DURING ACCELERATION, AND A WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED FOR THE TRANSMISSION FAULT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/9/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR A MANUFACTURER RECALL FOR THE BRAKE SYSTEM. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THEY PROVIDED THE REMEDY, BUT THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE BOTH FEET ON THE BRAKE PEDAL TO ENSURE THAT THE VEHICLE HAD COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS EACH TIME THE BRAKE SYSTEM FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS ALSO TAKEN TO SEVERAL INDEPENDENT MECHANICS FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE RECALL REPAIR REMEDY PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE RECALL INFORMATION WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/8/2017 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE BACKING OUT OF THE GARAGE, THE VEHICLE HESITATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ENGAGED IN DRIVE AND THEN BACK IN REVERSE. THE "TRANSMISSION FAULT" AND "DRIVE MODERATELY" WARNING MESSAGES ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHO DETERMINED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 128,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/7/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THERE ARE TIMES WHEN I PRESS ON THE GAS AND IT FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WOULD BE SLIPPING AND THEN A VIOLENT KICK FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR COMES RIGHT AFTER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/7/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THERE ARE TIMES WHEN I PRESS ON THE GAS AND IT FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WOULD BE SLIPPING AND THEN A VIOLENT KICK FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR COMES RIGHT AFTER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/7/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
THERE ARE TIMES WHEN I PRESS ON THE GAS AND IT FEELS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WOULD BE SLIPPING AND THEN A VIOLENT KICK FROM THE BACK OF THE CAR COMES RIGHT AFTER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/6/2017 - WIGGINS, MS
WHEN I PUT MY CAR IN DRIVE IT KICKS OUT OF GEAR LIKE IN NEUTRAL, THEN WHEN I PUT IT BACK IN DRIVE IT DOES IT AGAIN. THEN I WILL TRUN THE CAR OFF WAIT ABOUT 10 MINS THEN IT WORKS. THIS IS VERY STRESSING THAT A PERSON HAS TO GO THREW THIS WITH THESE CARS ITS SAD..

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/5/2017 - LOCUST GROVE, GA
REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR FLIES OPEN IN TRAFFIC. CAR WAS MOVING ON A CITY STREET WHILE TURNING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/28/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
I HAVE NOTICED OTHER BMW OF SAME YEAR DIFFERENT VINS ARE HAVING ISSUES WITH DOOR ON DRIVER SIDE OPENING WHEN DRIVING AND WILL NOT CLOSE, I ENTER MY VIN AND IT SAID NO RECALLS BUT I AM HAVING SAME ISSUES EVERYONE ELSE IS HAVING WITH THEIR BMW, I WAS DRIVING DOWN ROAD GOING AROUND CURVE AND MY DRIVER DOOR CAME OPEN, I ALMOST FELT OUT, TRIED TO CLOSE DOOR BACK BUT DOOR WILL NOT CLOSE, HAD TO DRIVE TO MY JOB HOLDING DOOR WITH ONE HAND TO KEEP FROM FALLING OUT, CALLED BMW RECALL TEAM AND THEY SAID ITS NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR ME BUT IT IS A KNOW FACTOR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/19/2017 - GREENVILLE, NC
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AND COMING DOWN THE RAMP WHERE I SLOWED DOWN TO GO AROUND RAMP AND WHEN I GOT TO THE BOTTOM OF RAMP I PRESSED ON THE GAS PEDAL TO PICK UP SPEED AND I HEARD A WHISTLING NOISE AND THAT'S WHEN THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR SLOWED DOWN ON ITS ON AS WELL AS THE TRANSMISSION SLIPPING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds