Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 187 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (5)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (70) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Latches Locks Linkages (31) Seat Belts (8) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (9) Other (1) Seats (6) Structure (20) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

9/27/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
HARD SHIFTING CAR TURNS OFF WHEN DRIVING E BRAKE TURNS ON WHEN DRIVING SEAL BELT TENSIONER LIGHT ON

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
HARD SHIFTING CAR TURNS OFF WHEN DRIVING E BRAKE TURNS ON WHEN DRIVING SEAL BELT TENSIONER LIGHT ON

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/18/2017 - HAMPTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED AND PLACED INTO GEAR, THE FRONT DRIVER'S DOOR REMAINED AJAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AUTO LOCK FEATURE WAS INOPERABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BMW OF SOUTH ATLANTA (LOCATED AT 4171 JONESBORO RD, UNION CITY, GA 30291 (770) 969-0755) TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE LOCKING MECHANISM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/10/2017 - MCALLEN, TX
AIRBAGS NEVER POPPED OPEN, DOOR HANDLE OPENED AND IS STILL NOT SHUTTING CORRECTLY. SINCE MY CAR WAS PAID IN FULL, I DID NOT CARRY FULL COVERAGE ONLY LIABILITY SO I DID NOT FILE A CLAIM. I PAID THE DAMAGES OUT OF MY OWN POCKET AND JUST THIS WEEK I'VE PAID THE LAST $1200.00 OF THE PART ORDERED FOR LAST OF REPAIRS. IN TOTAL IVE PAID A LITTLE OVER 15,000 OUT OF MY OWN MONEY.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

8/7/2017 - LADERA RANCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING DRIVEN OR WHILE PARKED, THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR FAILED TO LATCH CORRECTLY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE WORSENED OVER THE YEARS AND HE CURRENTLY HAS TO HOLD THE DRIVER'S DOOR HANDLE TO KEEP THE DOOR FROM OPENING. WHEN THE FAILURE FIRST OCCURRED, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO IRVINE BMW (9881 RESEARCH DR, IRVINE, CA 92618 (888) 496-3218), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED DUE TO THE DIAGNOSTIC FEES. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER, A RECALL WAS ISSUED AND THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

7/26/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DOOR LATCHES FAILED TO FUNCTION AND THE DEALER (JMC BMW AUTO, 310-654-4067) REPLACED THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR LATCH. MONTHS LATER, THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

7/24/2017 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT "SOFT" AND DID NOT FULLY STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/24/2017 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED, THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT "SOFT" AND DID NOT FULLY STOP THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE BOOSTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V328000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds