Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (41) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (11) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Other (1) Seats (4) Structure (13) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/18/2015 - CHULA VISTA , CA
TODAY WHILE EXITING THE HIGHWAY MY DRIVERS DOORS UNLOCKED AND OPENED BY ITSELF. I WAS ABLE TO CLOSE THE DOOR. ONCE I PULLED AWAY FROM THE TRAFFIC LIGHT IT OPENED AGAIN. IT REALLY SCARED ME. I'VE DONE RESEARCH AND REALIZED THAT THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE. PLEASE DO A RECALL BEFORE SOME GETS HURT.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
THE DOOR DONT LATCH CORRECTLY, I HAD THE DOOR LATCHES REPLACE IN 2011 AND THEY HAVE BROKEN AGAIN. BMW HAVE A RECALL ON THE DOOR LATCHES FROM 2005 TO 2007. MY CAR IS A 2006, THEY SAY THE DEFFECTIVE PART IS NOT IN MY CAR BUT THEY KEEK BREAKING. THE RECALL # 12V504000 FOR THE DOOR LATCH. BMW DEALERSHIP REFUSE TO REPLACE OR REFUSE TO RECALL ALL THE VEHICLE, THE DOOR WILL OPEN DURING DRIVING AND THE DRIVER OR PASSENGER WILL HAVE TO HOLD THE DOOR TILL THE VEHICLE IS STOPED. PLEASE HELP THIS IS A PUBLIC SAFETY WARNING TO BMW

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/28/2015 - SPRING, TX
AIRBAG WARNING (RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE) ALWAYS SHOWS UP WHEN CAR IS STARTED AND IN OPERATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2015 - SPRING, TX
AIRBAG WARNING (RESTRAINT SYSTEM FAILURE) ALWAYS SHOWS UP WHEN CAR IS STARTED AND IN OPERATION.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

2/18/2015 - LONGVIEW, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE OPENING THE REAR DRIVER SIDE DOOR, IT WOULD NOT LATCH OR CLOSE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LATCH AND LOCKS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V504000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/3/2015 - PRATTVILLE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION SEIZED AND WOULD NOT SWITCH OUT OF GEAR. THE SERVICE VEHICLE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/1/2015 - HENDRRSON, NV
TRANSMISSION FAILS TO SWITCH GEARS AND LAGS AND BUMPS, WHEN ENTERING HIGHWAY WON'T ACCELERATE AND ALMOST WAS HIT BY ONCOMING HIGHWAY TRAFFIC AND COULD HAVE CAUSED A MEGA ACCIDENT AND POSSIBLY LOST MY LIFE. I HAVE READ SEVERAL HUNDRED COMPLAINTS ONLINE AND BMW HAS NOT TAKEN ANY RESPONSIBILITY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds