Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 126 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (44) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (11) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Seat Belts (3) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Other (1) Seats (4) Structure (13) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/20/2015 - CANTON, GA
ALERT STATING PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG WAS NON-FUNCTIONAL & REMAINS THAT WAY. SHOULD BE PART OF AIR BAG RECALL. OTHER SAME YEAR, MAKE & MODEL BMWS HAVE BEEN RECALLED FOR THIS PROBLEM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/14/2015 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE GEAR LEVER INDEPENDENTLY SHIFTED FROM DRIVE INTO THE PARK POSITION. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY FORCE TO THE GEAR LEVER IN ORDER TO SHIFT INTO THE DRIVE OR PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLUTCH AND TRANSMISSION COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2015 - INVERNESS , FL
IF YOU TAKE OFF SLOWLY FROM A STOP, THE TRANSMISSION, WHILE SWITCHING BETWEEN 2ND AND 3RD GEAR, WILL PROPEL THE CAR FOWARD ABRUPTLY CREATING A LOUD METALLIC SOUND LIKE GEARS SLAMMING INTO EACH OTHER (IMMEDIATELY ILLUMATING THE TRANSMISSION FAULT). THE TRANSMISSION WILL STAY IN EITHER GEAR UNTIL YOU STOP THE CAR AND TURN IT OFF. AS LONG AS YOU SPEED THROUGH THE GEARS, THIS WILL NEVER OCCUR. SAD TO THINK YOU HAVE DRIVE IRRESPONSIBLE TO PREVENT TRANSMISSION DAMAGE. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A BMW TECHNICIAN WHO DIAGNOSED IT AS BEING A BAD TRANSMISSION, DRIVE SHAFT AND GUIBO JOINT. AFTER 2-YEARS OF LEARNING TO POWER THROUGH THE GEARS, MY BAD TRANSMISSION WORKS FINE, DRIVE SHAFT AND GUIBO JOINT ARE UNEFFECTED AND CHAULK UP ANOTHER DEFECTIVE GUIBO JOINT BLAMED FOR UNECCESSARY REPAIRS. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AS THIS WILL DISABLE A CAR DURING TAKE OFF CAUSING MULTIPLE SAFETY ISSUES IN CONGESTED TRAFFIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - WHITMIRE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE SPEED SUDDENLY DECELERATED AND THE TRANSMISSION DEFAULT SENSOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO INDICATED THAT THE POWER TRAIN WAS FAULTY. NO FURTHER INFORMATION WAS AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/12/2015 - HAMPTON, VA
DRIVER SIDE DOOR LOCK ACTUAL OPERATING INCONSISTANT IT WILL NOT GO ALL THE WAY DOWN OR UP WHEN UNLOCKING EVEYTIME. WHEN BUTTON IS PUSH TO LOCK IT CLICK TWICE AND NOT GO ALL THE WAY DOWN OR UP AS STTED BEFORE. I GET A CLICK CLICK AND LOCK DOESNT MOVE MUCH EITHER WAY. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZZERD THAT I NEED TO DEAL WITH IMMMEDIATELY SO IM WRITTING TO ASK YOU HAS THERE BEEN A RECALL CONCERNING THIS PROBLEM AS I HAVE READ THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH OTHER BMW OWNERS AS WELL. THIS IS A CAR MY WIFE DRIVES AS WELL AS MY DAUGHTER AND I WOULD HATE TO THINK WHAT MIGHT HAPPEN IF THERE WAS A ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/18/2015 - CHULA VISTA , CA
TODAY WHILE EXITING THE HIGHWAY MY DRIVERS DOORS UNLOCKED AND OPENED BY ITSELF. I WAS ABLE TO CLOSE THE DOOR. ONCE I PULLED AWAY FROM THE TRAFFIC LIGHT IT OPENED AGAIN. IT REALLY SCARED ME. I'VE DONE RESEARCH AND REALIZED THAT THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE. PLEASE DO A RECALL BEFORE SOME GETS HURT.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.....UPDATED 04/23/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.....UPDATED 04/23/15

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
BMW HAVE A RECALL ON 2006 BMW 750LI PASSENGER SEAT MAT, THIS DEFECT WILL KEEP THE AIR BAG FROM DEPLOYING DURING AN ACCIDENT. BUT IN MOST BMW, FROM FRIENDS OF MINE THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE ONE THAT DEFECTIVE ON A REGULAR BASES BUT BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR, THIS DEFECT CAN A WILL CAUSE SOMEONE THIER LIFE. THE RECALL# 13V564000 FOR THE PASSENGER SEAT MAT, BUT THE DRIVER SEAT MAT IS THE PROBLEM. MY DRIVE SEAT MAT IS BROKEN MY CAR ONLY HAVE 72000 MILES ON THE CAR,BMW IS AVOIDING THE REPAIR. CORRECT NOW OR SOME ONE WILL DIE SOON, BECAUSE OF THIS DEFECT.....UPDATED 04/23/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
THE DOOR DON'T LATCH CORRECTLY, I HAD THE DOOR LATCHES REPLACE IN 2011 AND THEY HAVE BROKEN AGAIN. BMW HAVE A RECALL ON THE DOOR LATCHES FROM 2005 TO 2007. MY CAR IS A 2006, THEY SAY THE DEFECTIVE PART IS NOT IN MY CAR BUT THEY KEY BREAKING. THE RECALL # 12V504000 FOR THE DOOR LATCH. BMW DEALERSHIP REFUSE TO REPLACE OR REFUSE TO RECALL ALL THE VEHICLE, THE DOOR WILL OPEN DURING DRIVING AND THE DRIVER OR PASSENGER WILL HAVE TO HOLD THE DOOR TILL THE VEHICLE IS STOPPED. PLEASE HELP THIS IS A PUBLIC SAFETY WARNING TO BMW.....UPDATED 04/23/15 THE CONSUMER ALSO RECALL# 13V564000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds