Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (34) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (8) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Seat Belts (2) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (12) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - BELLVIEW, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE HAD THE SEAT SENSOR REPLACED ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/27/2014 - BELLVIEW, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE SEAT SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE HAD THE SEAT SENSOR REPLACED ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT BEEN NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/25/2014 - MURIETTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR IN THE SEAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG SEAT SENSOR HAD ALREADY BEEN REPLACED RECENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/25/2014 - FRESNO, CA
COMFORT ACCESS SOFTCLOSE DOOR STOPPED WORKING .TOOK TO FRESNO BMW OF FRESNO CA THEY CHARGED ME $3400.00 TO FIX THIS PROBLEM . AND HAD MY CAR FOR OVER 90 DAYS TOTAL.THERE WAS A RECALL OCT 17 2012 FOR THIS THER SHOULD BE NO CHARGE. I LIKE MY MONY BACK!

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

8/11/2014 - HARBOR SPRINGS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STUTTERED AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER REPLACED THE MASS AIR FLOW SENSOR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 20,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/17/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
GOT INTO THE VEHICLE WITH MY PASSENGERS. WE WHERE LEAVING A WALMART WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I MADE A SHARP TURN AND MY DOOR JUST POPPED OPEN. MY PASSENGER WOULD HAVE FELL OUT OF THE CAR IF HER SEATBELT WAS NOT ON. LUCKILY I WAS NOT CLOSE TO ANY CARS OR THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A CRASH. I CONTACTED BMW ABOUT THE ISSUE BECAUSE I SAW THERE WAS A RECALL ON THAT SAME PART THAT BROKE IN MY DOOR PANEL. IN THE RECALL LETTER I READ ON YOUR SITE I SAW THAT BMW ACKNOWLEDGED THE PROBLEM, AND RECALLED VEHICLES OF MY YEAR AND MAKE BECAUSE THE DOORS WHERE POPPING OPEN OUT OF NOW WHERE. BMW TOLD ME THEY CAN'T DO NOTHING FOR ME AND TO VISIT A SERVICE CENTER WHERE I WAS QUOTED AT 1000 DOLLARS TO FIX A PROBLEM. I DON'T HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY TO PAY FOR SOMETHING BMW IS A FAULT FOR AND ACKNOWLEDGED. I CURRENTLY HAVE TWO BUNGEE CORDS HOLDING MY DOOR SHUT IT STILL WONT CLOSE TO THIS DAY. MY PASSENGER COULD HAVE DIED. I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT BECAUSE I WANT THEM TO BE ACCOUNTABLE AND FIX THIS ISSUE. I AM WORRIED TO DEATH IT COULD HAPPEN TO ANOTHER DOOR WITH ANOTHER PASSENGER I WOULD UNDERSTAND IF IT WAS NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR I HAVE TO GET FIXED BUT THIS IS UNSAFE AND NOT NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2014 - CRESSON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750 LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IMMEDIATELLY AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. ALSO, THE PASSENGER FRONT AIR BAG LIGHT INDICATOR ILLUMINATED WHEN THERE WAS SOMETHING PLACED IN THE SEAT. THE FAILURE OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/12/2014 - SALAM, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE DEALER INDICATED PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER HAS NOT BEEN CONTACTED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/7/2014 - BLYTHEWOOD, SC
TRANSMISSION FAULT CODE, HARD SHIFTING AND LOSS OF POWER.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/2/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
ON DATE IN QUESTION MY GIRLFRIEND SAT DOWN ON THE PASSENGER SEAT AND A RED LIGHT APPEARED ON MY DASH BOARD. I TOOK MY VEH TO THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD IT WASN'T A WARRANTEE ISSUE AND IT WOULD COST ME APPROX $1500.00 ALSO I WAS TOLD MY AIRBAGS WOULD NOT WORK. I DECIDED NOT TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THIS SAME ISSUE. I IMMEDIATELY CALL THE DEALER AND INFORMED THEM THAT I RECEIVED A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE AND I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER LETTER. I'M CONCERNED ABOUT MY SAFETY, WHY IS IT TAKING SO LONG FOR THIS LETTER FROM BMW OF NORTH AMERICA.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds