Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 750LI - 2006 BMW 750LI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 154 complaints filed for the 2006 BMW 750LI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 BMW 750LI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 BMW 750LI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (54) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (24) Seat Belts (6) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (8) Other (1) Seats (5) Structure (17) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/8/2016 - LONGWOOD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN UNKNOWN DOOR FAILED TO LATCH WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LATCH FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V504000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,465.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/13/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO OPERATE THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND THE TRANSMISSION FAULT WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2016 - GREENVILLE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT FAILED TO OPERATE THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE HESITATED AND THE TRANSMISSION FAULT WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/4/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 BMW 750LI. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR SUDDENLY OPENED. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE DOOR ERRONEOUSLY OPENED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES WERE NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V504000 (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIANCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/26/2016 - DOTHAN, AL
TAKATA RECALL WAS DRIVING MY 750 LI AFTER ABOUT 15 MINUTES I STOPPED AT A FRIEND HOUSE TO CHAT. TEN MINUTES LATER I WAS LEAVING WALK TO CAR CRUNCK UP PUT IN GEAR AND IT JUMPED BACK TO PARK I TRIED REVERSE IT JUMP BACK TO PARK SO I CUT OFF. SO I SAT THERE AND AFTER MAYBE 30-45 MINUTES STARTED BACK UP AND IT DROVE FINE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/19/2016 - LANCASTER, TX
RESTRAINT PASSENGER FAULT SYSTEM INDICATOR ALL OF A SUDDEN IS ON AND SPEAKERS XRACKLING AND NAVIGATION FLICKERING. ALSO DRIVE CONTROL INDICATOR COMES ON PERIODICALLY BUT WILL GO BACK OUT FOR MONTHS THEN JUST COME ON. ALSO TRANSMISSION SEEM SLOW ALL OF A SUDDEN NOT GRADUAL WHEN THESE ITEMS STARTED TAKING AFFECT ALL THIS WHILE MOVINF THE DRIVE CONTROL LIGHT SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME ON THE INTERSTATE WHEN I FIRST SAW IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE RESTRAINT MASSAGE ON

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/11/2016 - CHARLES CITY, VA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE RESTRAINT MASSAGE ON

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds