Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET COBALT - 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 2202 complaints filed for the 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (136) Equipment Adaptive (2) Lane Departure (1) Service Brakes (24) Traction Control System (14)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (16) Latches Locks Linkages (37) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Unknown Or Other (28)
Electrical System (394) Fuel Propulsion System (220) Other (2) Steering (1240) Vehicle Speed Control (45)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel System Gasoline (217) Power Train (135) Structure (50) Visibility (16)
Engine (77) Fuel System Other (5) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (48) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (43) Interior Lighting (4) Seats (3) Tires (5) Wheels (8)
Equipment (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 284
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/7/2018 - WICHITA, KS
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY THE POWER STEERING MESSAGE CAME ON THE DASH, AFTERWARDS THE SPEEDOMETER STARTED TO MALFUNCTION AND THE CAR BEGAN TO SHAKE AS IF IT WANTED TO GO OFF. WITH SOME DIFFICULTY I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE HIGHWAY SAFELY BUT HAD TO TURN OFF THE ENGINE AND THEN RESTART THE CAR IN ORDER FOR THE MESSAGE TO GO OFF AND THE CAR TO DRIVE NORMAL ONCE AGAIN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/26/2018 - SAVANNAH, GA
TAMARA RECALL I HAVE A FUEL LEAK AND IT IS SPILLING OUT AT MY RESIDENCE WHEN I STARTED SMELLING GAS.W HEN I DROVE IT TO WORK GAS WAS SPILLING OUT LIKE WATER.

View Details

STEERING

10/13/2018 - VERO BEACH, FL
I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET AND MY POWER STEERING LIGHT CAME ON AND IT WAS TOUGH TO STEER UNTIL THE LIGHT WENT OUT . IT HAPPENED TWICE, ONCE DRIVING STRAIGHT AND ONCE TURNING ONTO A SIDE ROAD. I KNOW THAT THIS IS A RECALL ON 2006 COBALT, BUT I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED MY CAR WAS INVOLVED IN THIS. WHEN I RUN MY VIN NUMBER ON THIS SITE, IT STATES THAT MY CAR HAS NO RECALLS ON IT. HOWEVER, I HAVE HAD A COUPLE OF RECALLS ON MY CAR WHICH WERE REPAIRED. BUT THIS WAS NOT ONE OF THEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/4/2018 - EAGLE CREEK, OR
THERE IS A TERRIBLE GAS FUME SMELL FROM INSIDE THE CAR. IT IS STRONGER ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WHERE THE FUEL TANK IS. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ALSO ON, AGAIN. THIS HAPPENED AROUND 125,500 MILES.

View Details

STEERING

9/26/2018 - RAVEN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRIC POWER STEERING (EPS) FAILURE AND THE EPS WARNING INDICATOR FLASHED. ALSO, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS EXTREMELY TIGHT WHEN TURNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V073000 (STEERING) AND NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE10005 (STEERING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

9/24/2018 - BELLBROOK, OH
MY CAR HAS NO POWER STEERING AND I REPLACED THE POWER STEERING PUMP

View Details

STEERING

9/22/2018 - PLATTSMOUTH, NE
INTERMITTENT LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND REDUCED POWER WHILE DRIVING. THE CAR WILL DRIVE FINE AND THE NEXT YOU START IT UP ALL THE DASHBOARD LIGHTS COME ON AND THE POWER STEERING LIGHT COME ON AND THE GAUGES START JUMPING

View Details

STEERING

9/11/2018 - HOLLY SPRINGS, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE POWER STEERING FAILED AND "POWER STEERING" WAS DISPLAYED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. A DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 96,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2018 - NORTH BRUNSWICK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET COBALT. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL MADE AN ABNORMAL CLICKING NOISE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO SEIZED, WHICH MADE IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING FAILED. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 170,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/2/2018 - NORTH PORT, FL
VEHICLE KEEPS STALLING AND SHITTING DOWN WHEN TURNING OR A SPEED BUMP. WAS INFORMED IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 284
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds