Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 482 complaints filed for the 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (113) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (97) Steering (132) Vehicle Speed Control (37)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (15) Structure (22) Visibility (26)
Engine (47) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (27) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (26) Wheels (8)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/5/2017 - WACO, TX
TRYING TO PUT CAR IN GEAR ITS STUCK IN PARK ALL BECAUSE OF WIRING NEAR THE BOTTOM OF THE GEAR SHUT THE WIRING IS WEAK AND BREAKS REAL EASY WHITCH IS A SAFETY HAZZARD BECAUSE THEN YOU CAN BE STUCK SOMEWHERE. THIS HAS HAPPEND ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS TO ME AND OTHERS I THINK IT NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AND THICKER WIRES.

View Details

STEERING

8/23/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
HAS BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM FOR 4 YEARS HAPPENING OCCASIONALLY, NOW DAILY, AND KEEPS GETTING WORSE. POWER STEERING FAILS AT LOW IDLE AND SOMETIMES GETS STUCK UNTIL I GIVE IT A LITTLE ACCELERATION TO GET IT TURNING. HAPPENS WHILE TRYING TO PARK OR TURN AT A LOW RATE OF SPEED, BUT NOW HAPPENING AT A FASTER SPEED, WHILE TURNING ONTO ANOTHER STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/23/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
REAR DEFROSTER WIRING UNDER FRONT PASSENGER DOOR HAD SMOKED AND SMALL FIRE. CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET. WAS JUST PULLING INTO MY DRIVEWAY SO I PULLED OF FUSE BOX COVER TO DISCOVER IT. WIRES MELTED. HAD NO FUSE IN THERE. BURNED OUT QUICKLY.

View Details

STEERING

8/23/2017 - WORCESTER, MA
REAR DEFROSTER WIRING UNDER FRONT PASSENGER DOOR HAD SMOKED AND SMALL FIRE. CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET. WAS JUST PULLING INTO MY DRIVEWAY SO I PULLED OF FUSE BOX COVER TO DISCOVER IT. WIRES MELTED. HAD NO FUSE IN THERE. BURNED OUT QUICKLY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/22/2017 - WESTMINSTER, MD
OIL PRESSURE SENSOR COMES ON AND STATES THE FOLLOWING: OIL PRESSURE LOW, STOP ENGINE. THIS MESSAGE FLASHES AND A BEEPING NOISE COMES ON. THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION HIGHWAY, STREET, TURNING, ETC... EVEN AFTER OIL CHANGES AND CHECKING OIL LEVEL IS GOOD THE ABOVE STILL COMES ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/22/2017 - WESTMINSTER, MD
OIL PRESSURE SENSOR COMES ON AND STATES THE FOLLOWING: OIL PRESSURE LOW, STOP ENGINE. THIS MESSAGE FLASHES AND A BEEPING NOISE COMES ON. THE VEHICLE IS IN MOTION HIGHWAY, STREET, TURNING, ETC... EVEN AFTER OIL CHANGES AND CHECKING OIL LEVEL IS GOOD THE ABOVE STILL COMES ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2017 - DETROIT, MI
TRACTION SERVICE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON WHICH IS CAUSING MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO CAUSES THE CAR TO POWER DOWN I LOOKED AT THE REVIEWS THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

5/15/2017 - SPOKANE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND LOST POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THE CONTACT NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM THE TWO MUFFLERS AT THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE BLEW UP. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TECHNICIAN DID NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/21/2017 - DETRTOIT, MI
I HAVE A 2006 IMPALA WHILE I'M DRIVING THIS CAR IT GOES INTO REDUCE ENGINE MODE AND CUT OFF AND GO TO DISABLE START MODE AND WONT RESTART UNTIL AFTER 30 MIN I BE ON THE FREEWAY WHEN IT HAPPENS SOMETIME I'M AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WITH THIS ISSUE THIS CAN LEAD TO SERIOUS DEATH OR INJURED THIS MATTER NEED TO BE INVESTIGATE ASAP BEFORE SOMEONE DIED OR SERIOUS INJURED I HATE TO BE INFRONT OF A 18 WHERLER WHEN THIS HAPPEN

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2017 - DETRTOIT, MI
I HAVE A 2006 IMPALA WHILE I'M DRIVING THIS CAR IT GOES INTO REDUCE ENGINE MODE AND CUT OFF AND GO TO DISABLE START MODE AND WONT RESTART UNTIL AFTER 30 MIN I BE ON THE FREEWAY WHEN IT HAPPENS SOMETIME I'M AM NOT THE ONLY PERSON WITH THIS ISSUE THIS CAN LEAD TO SERIOUS DEATH OR INJURED THIS MATTER NEED TO BE INVESTIGATE ASAP BEFORE SOMEONE DIED OR SERIOUS INJURED I HATE TO BE INFRONT OF A 18 WHERLER WHEN THIS HAPPEN

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds