Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET MALIBU - 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 934 complaints filed for the 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment (5) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (5)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (55) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (2)
Electrical System (115) Fuel Propulsion System (41) Power Train (37) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel System Gasoline (42) Seat Belts (2) Steering (657) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (9) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (43) Suspension (15) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 122
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/23/2018 - MISSOURI VALLEY, IA
POWER STEERING WENT OUT. IT WAS RECALLED IN 2015. THE RECALL WAS ADDRESSED. NOW 3 YEARS LATER THE SAME PROBLEM IS HERE.

View Details

STEERING

6/4/2018 - AKRIN, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN. VANDEVERE BUICK IN AKRON, OHIO WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED FOR THE STEERING IN 2015. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 140,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/29/2018 - RIVERDALE, GA
POWERSTEERING ILLUMINATES ON SCREEN WHILE TURNING LEFT OR RIGHT SLOW SPEED OR HIGHER SPEED. POWERSTEERING ILLUMINATES WILL NOT TURN LEFT OR RIGHT..

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/28/2018 - LIVERMORE, CA
ALL OF THE SUDDEN MY POWER STEERING WILL CUT OUT. MY WHEEL WILL SHAKE LIKE THERE IS A TORQUE SENSOR ISSUE AND A POWER STEERING MESSAGE APPEARS ON MY RADIO SCREEN. THIS IS VERY UNSAFE AS IT HAPPENS WHILE MY CAR IS STATIONARY OR DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

5/28/2018 - LIVERMORE, CA
ALL OF THE SUDDEN MY POWER STEERING WILL CUT OUT. MY WHEEL WILL SHAKE LIKE THERE IS A TORQUE SENSOR ISSUE AND A POWER STEERING MESSAGE APPEARS ON MY RADIO SCREEN. THIS IS VERY UNSAFE AS IT HAPPENS WHILE MY CAR IS STATIONARY OR DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

4/25/2018 - ANTELOPE, CA
1.WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET CAR 'S STEERING WHEEL PULLS TO THE RIGHT. 2. IMMEDIATELY AFTER REPLACING THE GAS IN THE CAR AND TURNING CAR ON THE METER READING GOES TO ZERO FOR A DAY. 3. WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET NOTICE THAT CRUSE-CONTROL WAS ENGAGES WITHOUT IT BEING APPLIED BY DRIVER.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/25/2018 - ANTELOPE, CA
1.WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET CAR 'S STEERING WHEEL PULLS TO THE RIGHT. 2. IMMEDIATELY AFTER REPLACING THE GAS IN THE CAR AND TURNING CAR ON THE METER READING GOES TO ZERO FOR A DAY. 3. WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET NOTICE THAT CRUSE-CONTROL WAS ENGAGES WITHOUT IT BEING APPLIED BY DRIVER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/25/2018 - ANTELOPE, CA
1.WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET CAR 'S STEERING WHEEL PULLS TO THE RIGHT. 2. IMMEDIATELY AFTER REPLACING THE GAS IN THE CAR AND TURNING CAR ON THE METER READING GOES TO ZERO FOR A DAY. 3. WHILE DRIVING 30 TO 45 MILES PER HOURS ON A CITY STREET NOTICE THAT CRUSE-CONTROL WAS ENGAGES WITHOUT IT BEING APPLIED BY DRIVER.

View Details

STEERING

4/24/2018 - WESTON, WI
TAKATA RECALL DUE TO MY POWER STEERING KEEP POP UP ON MY SCREEN. I AM HAVING HARD TIME TURN MY STEERING WHEEL WHEN I TURN MY CAR. ALSO POWER STEERING FLUIDS KEEP POPPING UP TOO. BUT IT DOESN'T HAPPEN TO OFTEN,

View Details

STEERING

4/19/2018 - GREENBELT, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE EPS WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (CAPITOL CADILLAC, 6500 CAPITOL DR., GREENBELT, MD 20770, (240) 542-8945) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE OF THE DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIRS THAT WERE COMPLETED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 122
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds