Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 245 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment (3) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Communications (12) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (10) Visibility (38)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (8) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (24) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - WINDER, GA
WHILE DRIVEING 25 MPH MY VEHICLE DAHS BORAD GAUGE JUST STARTED LIGHTING UP. THE SEEED DOMETER STARTED SPENDING AROUND, AND THEN IT JUST SHUT OFF, IT STARTED UP AGAIN, BUT IT DID IT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT.PLEASE HELP ME TO FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL THING REPLACE ON IT AND IT STILL DONIG THE SAME THING, CANT AFFORD A NOTHER CAR NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

12/12/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE GAUGES STARTED TO SPIN THEN ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE GAUGES STARTED TO SPIN THEN ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/9/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
ALL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON, GAUGES ON SPEEDOMETER & TACH SPIN AROUND, FYI: COIL HAD BEEN REPLACED ONE YEAR PRIOR.( VEHICLE THEN SHUTS OFF.) THE DEALER PERFORMED COMPLETE INSPECTION OF IGNITION AND FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM. NO PROBLEMS FOUND. REMOVED CYCLINDER AGAIN TO INSPECT FOR ANY INTERNAL FAILURE & INTERNAL COMPONENTS ARE OK. REPLACED INJECTOR AS SAFETY MEASURE. REASSEMBLED, DROVE AND NO FURTHER ENGINE LITE FOUND. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION UP UNTIL A NEW TRANSMISSION WAS INSTALLED ON 9/29/14. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROB WITH EXACT SAME CONCERNS AND CODES EITHER DON'T SHOWUP AT THE DEALER OR ARE NOT ACCURATE. AS OF TODAY MY CAR IS DOING THE SAME THINGS AND JUST SPENT $2500 FOR NEW TRANSMISSION THAT I FEEL IT NEVER NEEDED IN THE FIRST PLACE. I FEEL THE CODES ARE NOT READING PROPERLY. HELP !!! HAVE NO MORE MONEY TO PUT INTO CAR; IT HAS ONLY 29,000 MILES RIGHT NOW. AFRAID I'LL GET REAR-ENDED SO ONLY USE ON SIDE STREETS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE FREEWAYS ACCESSIBLE TO ME. PLEASE THIS CAR IS OUR ONLY TRANSPORTATION; EITHER NEEDS TO BE RECALLED OR FIXED AND NO CHARGE AND REIMBURSE ME FOR $$$ SPENT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP I DESPERATELY NEED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/9/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
ALL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON, GAUGES ON SPEEDOMETER & TACH SPIN AROUND, FYI: COIL HAD BEEN REPLACED ONE YEAR PRIOR.( VEHICLE THEN SHUTS OFF.) THE DEALER PERFORMED COMPLETE INSPECTION OF IGNITION AND FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM. NO PROBLEMS FOUND. REMOVED CYCLINDER AGAIN TO INSPECT FOR ANY INTERNAL FAILURE & INTERNAL COMPONENTS ARE OK. REPLACED INJECTOR AS SAFETY MEASURE. REASSEMBLED, DROVE AND NO FURTHER ENGINE LITE FOUND. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION UP UNTIL A NEW TRANSMISSION WAS INSTALLED ON 9/29/14. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROB WITH EXACT SAME CONCERNS AND CODES EITHER DON'T SHOWUP AT THE DEALER OR ARE NOT ACCURATE. AS OF TODAY MY CAR IS DOING THE SAME THINGS AND JUST SPENT $2500 FOR NEW TRANSMISSION THAT I FEEL IT NEVER NEEDED IN THE FIRST PLACE. I FEEL THE CODES ARE NOT READING PROPERLY. HELP !!! HAVE NO MORE MONEY TO PUT INTO CAR; IT HAS ONLY 29,000 MILES RIGHT NOW. AFRAID I'LL GET REAR-ENDED SO ONLY USE ON SIDE STREETS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE FREEWAYS ACCESSIBLE TO ME. PLEASE THIS CAR IS OUR ONLY TRANSPORTATION; EITHER NEEDS TO BE RECALLED OR FIXED AND NO CHARGE AND REIMBURSE ME FOR $$$ SPENT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP I DESPERATELY NEED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2014 - RIO RANCHO, NM
I WAS DRIVING HOME ABOUT 7PM DOING ABOUT 25MPG WHEN MY CAR SHUT OFF,WHEN IT SHUT OFF IT SOUNDED LIKE A QUITE SNAP,I TRIDE TO START IT AND IT WAS MAKING LIKE A WHIRILLING SOUND SO I STOP TRYING TO START IT AND TOWED IT HOME AND FOUND OUT IT WAS A BROKEN TIMING BELT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2014 - SOUTHSIDE , TN
THE CARS ELECTRICAL ALL TURNS OFF THE CAR STALLS AND TURNS OFF AT ALL TIMES I'VE CHANGED THE TIMING BELT TOTAL POWER INTEGRATION MODULE AND IT STILL DOES THIS. IT HAS ALMOST CAUSE AN ACCIDENT ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS STOPPING AT DIFFERENT TIMES AT INTERSECTIONS AND ON THE HWY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - NEW SMYRNA BEACH , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
AIR BAG LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY STAYS ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/22/2014 - EWING, NJ
2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. CONSUMER STATES WHILE DRIVING USUALLY AT LOW SPEEDS UNDER 40 MILES THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM STOPS AND DASHBOARD LIGHTS UP AS IF THE CAR IS NOT RUNNING. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds