Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 302 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (9)
Communications (13) Exterior Lighting (18) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (113) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (20) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (11) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (4) Steering (13) Visibility (39)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (12) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (37) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (10) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/27/2016 - NICEVILLE, FL
MY CAR WAS IDLING AND THAN I DROVE IT HOME ON A CITY STREET IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. ABOUT 4 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE. DLING IN PARK; SEATBELT LIGHT KEPT DINGING ON; SPEEDOMETER KEPT JUMPING BACK AND FORTH FROM 0-100; IDLING AT TRAFFIC STOP; CAR SHUTTERS LIKE IT WILL CUT OFF; SPEEDOMETER JUMPS AROUND WHILE CAR IS NOT MOVING. PCM/TCM REPLACED MULTIPLE TIME; BATTERY LOSES CHARGE FOR NO KNOWN REASON; HAVE HAD PROBLEMS W/ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, PAY FOR SENSORS AND PARTS NEEDED ONLY FOR THE SAME ISSUE TO HAPPEN. THESE CARS ARE DANGEROUS! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO FIX THIS ISSUE. I AM A SINGLE MOM, MY SON AND I WERE IN THE CAR AND WE WERE SCARED. COULD OF CAUSED AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/27/2016 - NICEVILLE, FL
MY CAR WAS IDLING AND THAN I DROVE IT HOME ON A CITY STREET IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. ABOUT 4 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE. DLING IN PARK; SEATBELT LIGHT KEPT DINGING ON; SPEEDOMETER KEPT JUMPING BACK AND FORTH FROM 0-100; IDLING AT TRAFFIC STOP; CAR SHUTTERS LIKE IT WILL CUT OFF; SPEEDOMETER JUMPS AROUND WHILE CAR IS NOT MOVING. PCM/TCM REPLACED MULTIPLE TIME; BATTERY LOSES CHARGE FOR NO KNOWN REASON; HAVE HAD PROBLEMS W/ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, PAY FOR SENSORS AND PARTS NEEDED ONLY FOR THE SAME ISSUE TO HAPPEN. THESE CARS ARE DANGEROUS! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO FIX THIS ISSUE. I AM A SINGLE MOM, MY SON AND I WERE IN THE CAR AND WE WERE SCARED. COULD OF CAUSED AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/27/2016 - NICEVILLE, FL
MY CAR WAS IDLING AND THAN I DROVE IT HOME ON A CITY STREET IN OUR NEIGHBORHOOD. ABOUT 4 MINUTES AWAY FROM MY HOUSE. DLING IN PARK; SEATBELT LIGHT KEPT DINGING ON; SPEEDOMETER KEPT JUMPING BACK AND FORTH FROM 0-100; IDLING AT TRAFFIC STOP; CAR SHUTTERS LIKE IT WILL CUT OFF; SPEEDOMETER JUMPS AROUND WHILE CAR IS NOT MOVING. PCM/TCM REPLACED MULTIPLE TIME; BATTERY LOSES CHARGE FOR NO KNOWN REASON; HAVE HAD PROBLEMS W/ENGINE LIGHT COMING ON, PAY FOR SENSORS AND PARTS NEEDED ONLY FOR THE SAME ISSUE TO HAPPEN. THESE CARS ARE DANGEROUS! SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO FIX THIS ISSUE. I AM A SINGLE MOM, MY SON AND I WERE IN THE CAR AND WE WERE SCARED. COULD OF CAUSED AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/19/2016 - RESEDA, CA
IT WAS MY NEPHEW CAR, DRIVING MY MOTHER. MY MOTHER WAS INJURED WITH INTERNAL BLEEDING, FRACTURES, AND 1/3-1/2 OF HER BODY BRUISED. SHE SAYS THE SEAT BELT DIDNT LOCK, AND SHE FLEW UP A BIT FROM HER SEAT. SHE HAD A HUGE BRUISE UNDER HER THIGH TOO. SHE WAS SITTING IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. MY NEPHEW HAD LITTLE BRUISING IN THE DRIVER SEAT. THE OTHER CAR THAT WAS INVOLVED, THE DRIVER WAS OK.. AND WALKING TOO. MY ISSUE IS DOES THIS CAR HAVE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SEAT BELT NOT LOCKING IN A CRASH? PLEASE LET ME KNOW, AS I WOULD LIKE THE CAR INVESTIGATED BEFORE THEY LET THE INSURANCE COMPANY GET IT, AS IT WAS TOTALED PER THEM, AS IT HIT HEAD ON WITH ANOTHER CAR SAIDE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2016 - SAN PEDRO, CA
DRIVING AT LOW SPEED, INTERMITTENT DASH LIGHTS FLICKER, DASH WARNING ICONS FLASH ON AND OFF, AND CAR 'STUMBLES' AND DIES FOR A FEW SECONDS! THEN RESTARTS OK! VERY INTERMITTENT... HAS HAPPENED ON SURFACE STREETS ONLY SO FAR, BUT ON THE FREEWAY, THIS COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS! WHERE IS THE RECALL ON THIS?????

View Details

TIRES

9/13/2016 - SUN CITY, CA
ARIZONIAN ALLSEASON SILVER ADDITION 215/50/R17 SEPERATING AT SEAMS 2 OF 4 TIRES COSTING ME OVER $200.00 TO REPLACE TIRES ARE LESS THAN 6000 MILES AND LESS THAN 4 YRS OLD RATED FOR 60-75,000 MILES SOLD TO ME BY AMERICAS DISCOUNT TIRE IN REDDING CALIFORNIA. VEHICLE ALWAYS GARAGED (2 TIRES WITH SAME ISSUE REPLACED AND I DO NOT TRUST OTHER 2 TIRES)

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
LOSES POWER THEN SURGES WHILE DRIVING. LIKE IT IS GOING TO DIE THEN IT SUDDENLY SURGES AND DRIVES OK. IT DOESN'T DO IT OFTEN, BUT IT IS SCARY WHEN IT DOES. ALSO, WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON? SOMEONE TOLD ME THIS COULD BE RELATED TO THE CLUTCH. HOW CAN THAT BE A CLUTCH ISSUE? CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHERE TO START LOOKING FOR THE PROBLEM? IS BEING GOING FOR MONTH'S NOW...

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
LOSES POWER THEN SURGES WHILE DRIVING. LIKE IT IS GOING TO DIE THEN IT SUDDENLY SURGES AND DRIVES OK. IT DOESN'T DO IT OFTEN, BUT IT IS SCARY WHEN IT DOES. ALSO, WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON? SOMEONE TOLD ME THIS COULD BE RELATED TO THE CLUTCH. HOW CAN THAT BE A CLUTCH ISSUE? CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHERE TO START LOOKING FOR THE PROBLEM? IS BEING GOING FOR MONTH'S NOW...

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
LOSES POWER THEN SURGES WHILE DRIVING. LIKE IT IS GOING TO DIE THEN IT SUDDENLY SURGES AND DRIVES OK. IT DOESN'T DO IT OFTEN, BUT IT IS SCARY WHEN IT DOES. ALSO, WHEN IT DOES THIS, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON? SOMEONE TOLD ME THIS COULD BE RELATED TO THE CLUTCH. HOW CAN THAT BE A CLUTCH ISSUE? CAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME WHERE TO START LOOKING FOR THE PROBLEM? IS BEING GOING FOR MONTH'S NOW...

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

8/9/2016 - MAGNOLIA, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. AT VARIOUS TIMES, THE HATCHBACK DOOR OPENED BY ITSELF AND THE DOOR OPEN WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 66,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds