Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PT CRUISER - 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 249 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment (3) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (5)
Communications (12) Exterior Lighting (13) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (80) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (11) Visibility (38)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Seats (4) Structure (9) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (26) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (37) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2015 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
JUST BOUGHT THIS FROM 1ST OWNER AND SO DISAPPOINTED AT CHRSLER, HAD IT ON WEEK AND NEEDS BATTERY. 1ST OWNER GOT NEW 5YR BATTERY 3 MONTHS AGO AND IT WAS A PRO RATED FOR ANOTHER BATTERY. I SEE 9 PAGES ON WEBSITE FOR PT OWNERS WITH SAME BATTERY DRAINAGE PROBS AND THAT JUST ONE SITE. I AM A 61YR OLD WITH HEART PROBS AND PACEMAKER AND FINALLY SAVED ENOUGH AFTER DOC BILLS TO GET OUT OF MY 1987 CAR TO A NICE 2006 ONE OWNER, LITTLE LADIES PT CRUISER AND GUESS I WASTED MY MONEY. I KNOW THIS PROB HAS BEEN REPORTED BEFORE! I AM HOPING AT LEAST U OR CHRYSLER CAN TELL ME WHAT THE PROBLEM IS. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY 1987 FOR YRS AND YRS WITH HARDLY EVER A PROB AND I REALLY THOUGHT I COULD COUNT ON A CHRYSLER PRODUCT

View Details

ENGINE

1/28/2015 - SEATTLE , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, IT STARTED SHAKING AND STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,736.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/12/2015 - GREENSBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE HORN FAILED TO OPERATE WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ALARM SYSTEM ACTIVATES CONSISTENTLY AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/2/2015 - NEWARK, OH
IF MY IGNITION SWITCH IS TOO FAR FORWARD MY CAR WILL LOSE POWER AND WHAT TO STOP I FIGURED OUT IF WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON AND MOVE THE SWITCH BACK THE CAR WILL NOT DO THAT BUT IF I FORGET AND LEAVE IT FORWARD IT WILL DO THIS AGAIN ALL MY LIGHTS COME ON AND I LOSE POWER. I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE PART OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

STEERING

1/2/2015 - NEWARK, OH
IF MY IGNITION SWITCH IS TOO FAR FORWARD MY CAR WILL LOSE POWER AND WHAT TO STOP I FIGURED OUT IF WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON AND MOVE THE SWITCH BACK THE CAR WILL NOT DO THAT BUT IF I FORGET AND LEAVE IT FORWARD IT WILL DO THIS AGAIN ALL MY LIGHTS COME ON AND I LOSE POWER. I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE PART OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/2/2015 - NEWARK, OH
IF MY IGNITION SWITCH IS TOO FAR FORWARD MY CAR WILL LOSE POWER AND WHAT TO STOP I FIGURED OUT IF WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON AND MOVE THE SWITCH BACK THE CAR WILL NOT DO THAT BUT IF I FORGET AND LEAVE IT FORWARD IT WILL DO THIS AGAIN ALL MY LIGHTS COME ON AND I LOSE POWER. I BELIEVE IT SHOULD BE PART OF THIS RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - WINDER, GA
WHILE DRIVEING 25 MPH MY VEHICLE DAHS BORAD GAUGE JUST STARTED LIGHTING UP. THE SEEED DOMETER STARTED SPENDING AROUND, AND THEN IT JUST SHUT OFF, IT STARTED UP AGAIN, BUT IT DID IT SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT.PLEASE HELP ME TO FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY CAR. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL THING REPLACE ON IT AND IT STILL DONIG THE SAME THING, CANT AFFORD A NOTHER CAR NOW.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

12/12/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE GAUGES STARTED TO SPIN THEN ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/12/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER PT CRUISER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE GAUGES STARTED TO SPIN THEN ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AS THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT+S RESIDENCE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 29,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/9/2014 - INGLEWOOD, CA
ALL WARNING LIGHTS COME ON, GAUGES ON SPEEDOMETER & TACH SPIN AROUND, FYI: COIL HAD BEEN REPLACED ONE YEAR PRIOR.( VEHICLE THEN SHUTS OFF.) THE DEALER PERFORMED COMPLETE INSPECTION OF IGNITION AND FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM. NO PROBLEMS FOUND. REMOVED CYCLINDER AGAIN TO INSPECT FOR ANY INTERNAL FAILURE & INTERNAL COMPONENTS ARE OK. REPLACED INJECTOR AS SAFETY MEASURE. REASSEMBLED, DROVE AND NO FURTHER ENGINE LITE FOUND. I HAVE DOCUMENTATION UP UNTIL A NEW TRANSMISSION WAS INSTALLED ON 9/29/14. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROB WITH EXACT SAME CONCERNS AND CODES EITHER DON'T SHOWUP AT THE DEALER OR ARE NOT ACCURATE. AS OF TODAY MY CAR IS DOING THE SAME THINGS AND JUST SPENT $2500 FOR NEW TRANSMISSION THAT I FEEL IT NEVER NEEDED IN THE FIRST PLACE. I FEEL THE CODES ARE NOT READING PROPERLY. HELP !!! HAVE NO MORE MONEY TO PUT INTO CAR; IT HAS ONLY 29,000 MILES RIGHT NOW. AFRAID I'LL GET REAR-ENDED SO ONLY USE ON SIDE STREETS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE FREEWAYS ACCESSIBLE TO ME. PLEASE THIS CAR IS OUR ONLY TRANSPORTATION; EITHER NEEDS TO BE RECALLED OR FIXED AND NO CHARGE AND REIMBURSE ME FOR $$$ SPENT. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP I DESPERATELY NEED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds