Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 966 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (98) Fuel Propulsion System (184) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (208) Power Train (179) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (42)
Engine (262) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (63) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (23) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 142
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/23/2016 - ST PAUL, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND STARTED, THE GEAR SHIFTER STICK FAILED TO MOVE FROM THE PARK POSITION. THE CONTACT DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AND FOUND THAT THE SHIFTER INTERLOCK LEVER FAILED AND THE PART WAS REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 101,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/21/2016 - LORAIN, OH
GEAR SHIFTER IS LOCKED IN PARK AND CANNOT SHIFT TO OTHER GEARS. THIS HAS TO DO WITH A BROKEN SPRING IN THE GEAR SHIFTING ASSEMBLY. THIS IS A KNOWN DEFECT AND THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED, THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/20/2016 - LANCASTER, PA
AFTER FILLING MY VEHICLE MY CAR WILL STALL AND RANDOM INTERVALS. SIMPLY DRIVE AWAY FROM THE GAS STATION AND THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL SO I'D START IT AND THEN CONTINUE TO DRIVE. THIS LARGELY HAPPENED WHILE I'M STATIONARY SO I WASN'T VERY CONCERNED UNTIL I HAD IT STALL WHILE I WAS TURNING ON TO A STREET AND ALMOST GOT SIDE SWIPED BY AN ON COMING CAR. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE DEALT WITH BY THE COMPANY AS THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED IT AS AN ISSUE AND I HAVE SEEN MULTIPLE PEOPLE FILE COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS ISSUE AND NOTHING IS BEING DONE. THIS IN MY OPINION IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE SIR BAG ISSUE MY VEHICLE HAS ALREADY HAD A RECALL FOR. CHRYSLER AND DODGE HAS ACKNOWLEDGE THE ISSUE AND STATED IT'S A VALVE I CAN'T RECALL THE NAME OF THE SPECIFIC PART AND HAVING TO REPLACE THE GAS TANK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/20/2016 - SAINAS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,314. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - BUHL, AL
HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD ISSUES WITH THEIR BRAKES SEEMING TO LOCK UP AND AIRBAG LIGHT IN DASH COMING ON AFTER R25 RECALL REPAIR???? DEALER REFUSES TO ADDRESS THESE PROBLEMS WITHOUT ME PAYING FOR DIAGNOSITICS TO BE RUN FIRST & I DON'T HAVE $100+ TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. THESE ISSUES STARTED THE DAY I DROVE IT HOME AFTER GETTING THE RECALL REPAIRED.... .. HELP?!?!! I PAID FOR NEW BRAKES BC I FIGURED IT COULD BE STRICTLY COINCIDENCE, BUT THE LIGHT & BEEPING TOO?!? NO WAY!!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/14/2016 - BUHL, AL
HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD ISSUES WITH THEIR BRAKES SEEMING TO LOCK UP AND AIRBAG LIGHT IN DASH COMING ON AFTER R25 RECALL REPAIR???? DEALER REFUSES TO ADDRESS THESE PROBLEMS WITHOUT ME PAYING FOR DIAGNOSITICS TO BE RUN FIRST & I DON'T HAVE $100+ TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. THESE ISSUES STARTED THE DAY I DROVE IT HOME AFTER GETTING THE RECALL REPAIRED.... .. HELP?!?!! I PAID FOR NEW BRAKES BC I FIGURED IT COULD BE STRICTLY COINCIDENCE, BUT THE LIGHT & BEEPING TOO?!? NO WAY!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/13/2016 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO MOVE, AN ABNORMAL SOUND EMITTED FROM THE ENGINE, AND THE RPMS REVVED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT A BURNING ODOR EMITTED INTO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/9/2016 - PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL
AFTER FILLING UP GAS TANK DROVE OFF FROM GAS STATION CAR STALLED STARTED CAR RIGHT BACK UP DROVE SOME MORE AND IT STALLED AGAIN STARTED CAR RIGHT BACK UP DROVE AND ONCE AGAIN CAR STALLED THIS TIME I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC VERY SCARY IT ALMOST CAUSED ME TO GET HIT BY OTHER DRIVERS , WENT ONLINE TO SEE IF ANYONE ELSE HAS HAD THIS PROBLEM AND FOUND MANY OTHER OWNERS WITH THE SAME ISSUE WITH THE EXACT SAME SCENARIO, CAR IS WELL MAINTAINED AND RUNS GREAT OTHER THEN THIS ISSUE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2016 - ROCKFORD, IL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNED A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH AND WHEN DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED INADVERTENTLY. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE STEERING WHEEL AND CRASHED INTO SEVERAL VEHICLES. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CUTS, A BRUISE ON HIS FOREHEAD, AND WHIPLASH THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE PASSENGER SUSTAINED A FRACTURED ARM, WRIST, AND A CUT UNDER THE EYE THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A POLICE LOT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 142
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds