Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 992 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (101) Fuel Propulsion System (188) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (208) Power Train (183) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (43)
Engine (271) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (63) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (24) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 145
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/23/2016 - MONTGOMERY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO INCREASE SPEED, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL FAILED TO RESPOND WHEN DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO DECREASE IN SPEED AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/22/2016 - THEODORE, AL
AFTER FILLING THE GAS TANK UP CAR STALLS WITHIN MINUTES ON BUSY HIWAY INTERSTATE AND IT FLUIDS OUT WHERE YOU ARE STUCK IN TRAFFIC IVE HAD PLENTY OF MECHANICS TO LOOK AT THE FAR AND THEY CANT DETECT THE PROBLEM I NEED SOME ASSISTANCE WITH THIS ISSUE ARE I'M GONNA END UP CAUSING A BAD WRECK WITH THE ISSUE OF MY CAR PLEASE CONTACT ME 2516441589

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/22/2016 - THEODORE, AL
AFTER FILLING THE GAS TANK UP CAR STALLS WITHIN MINUTES ON BUSY HIWAY INTERSTATE AND IT FLUIDS OUT WHERE YOU ARE STUCK IN TRAFFIC IVE HAD PLENTY OF MECHANICS TO LOOK AT THE FAR AND THEY CANT DETECT THE PROBLEM I NEED SOME ASSISTANCE WITH THIS ISSUE ARE I'M GONNA END UP CAUSING A BAD WRECK WITH THE ISSUE OF MY CAR PLEASE CONTACT ME 2516441589

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/16/2016 - CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND KNOCKED EXCESSIVELY AT LOW AND HIGH RATES OF SPEED. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP, IT HESITATED SEVERAL TIMES AND LUNGED FORWARD. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH FORCE TO ENSURE THAT THE VEHICLE CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) 16V352000, BUT HAD TO WAIT FOR THE SECOND NOTICE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,200. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/16/2016 - CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND KNOCKED EXCESSIVELY AT LOW AND HIGH RATES OF SPEED. IN ADDITION, WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS AT A COMPLETE STOP, IT HESITATED SEVERAL TIMES AND LUNGED FORWARD. THE CONTACT HAD TO APPLY THE BRAKE PEDAL WITH FORCE TO ENSURE THAT THE VEHICLE CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) 16V352000, BUT HAD TO WAIT FOR THE SECOND NOTICE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,200. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/2/2016 - JOHNSON CITY, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED AND INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/31/2016 - DUBLIN, OH
WHILE TRAVELING ON US 33 WEST BOUND IN MARYSVILLE OHIO, JUST IN FRONT OF EXIT HONDA PARKWAY AROUND 6 AM, TRAFFIC CAME TO A STOP, AS I WAS SLOWING DOWN, ESTIMATING AROUND 50 MPH (70 SPEED LIMIT), THE CAR BEHIND ME CRASHED INTO THE THE REAR OF MY CAR, AFTER COLLISION I RESPONDED BY TRYING TO STEER MY CAR TO LEFT, BUT HIT THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. ALL THREE CARS INVOLVED IN THE CRASH WERE TOTALED. THE REAR IMPACT SHATTERED THE REAR WINDOW AND SIGNIFICANT DAMAGE OCCURRED TO THE REAR OF MY CAR AND ALSO THE FRONT FROM THE FORWARD COLLISION. THE VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, I HIT MY HEAD ON THE STEERING WHEEL, AND SUFFERED FROM A DIAGNOSED CONCUSSION AS WELL AS A SEVERE STRAIN TO MY NECK. ONE YEAR AGO, I HAD TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO A DODGE DEALER TO GET THE AIRBAG REPLACED DUE TO A RECALL. CONSIDERING THIS, I REACHED OUT TO DODGE AND THEY ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER TO THE INCIDENT. IT HAS NOW BEEN FOUR WEEKS, SINCE I HAVE CONTRACTED THEM, AND DODGE IS YET TO RESPOND TO MY ISSUE. I HAVE CALLED SEVERAL TIMES EACH WEEK, FOLLOWING UP ON THE CASE BUT HAS NOT CONTACTED ME OUR PROVIDED ME WITH ANY INFORMATION. DODGE HAS CLAIMED TO HAVE ATTEMPTED TO REACH OUT TO ME, BUT CITED AN ISSUE WITH HAVING WRONG NUMBER, EVEN AS I HAVE CONFIRMED / VERIFIED MY CONTACT INFORMATION EVERY TIME I HAVE CONTACTED THEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/30/2016 - EL DORADO, KS
CAR WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK WHEN PRESSING THE BREAK WITHOUT PRESSING THE PINK SWITCH INSIDE THE GEAR SHIFT. SIMILAR RECALL ON OTHER CARS, BUT NOT MY VIN. HAVE TO DRIVE WITH THE GEAR SHIFT APART SO I CAN SHIFT OUT OF PARK. THE PINK SWITCH IS BROKEN. $400 REPAIR REQUIRED. JUST LUCKY IT BROKE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND NOT WHEN MY FAMILY WAS ON A TRIP 2 HOURS FROM HOME.

View Details

ENGINE

8/25/2016 - MERTZTOWN, PA
WHILE PULLING OUT FROM A STOP LIGHT MY ENGINE BEGAN TO MISS AND RUN BAD.I PULLED OVER AND SHUT IT OFF.AFTER LETTING IT SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES I TRIED AGAIN,IT WOULDN'T TURN OVER SO I HAD IT TOWED TO A SHOP,THEY TORE IT APART AND INFORMED ME I HAD DROPPED THE VALVE SEAT IN CYLINDER 4,IT DESTROYED THE INTAKE VALVE,MDS SOLENOID AND SCRATCHED THE CYLINDER WALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/24/2016 - TEMPLE TERRACE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER; 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 145
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds