Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1036 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (106) Fuel Propulsion System (199) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (185) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (290) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (25) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 151
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, IL
TWO RECALLS FOR THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS; HOWEVER, NO PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO REPAIR. DEALER CANNOT PROVIDE ANY DATE OR TIME FRAME WHEN PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/7/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
DROVE THE CAR TO GET A CAR WASH. CAR WENT THROUGH THE CLEANING PROCESS AND THEY WERE GOING TO START TO THE CAR AND IT WOULDN'T START. HAD TO HAVE IT PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING, AFTER A WHILE THE CAR STARTED BUT IDLED VERY ROUGH AND BLUEISH SMOKE WAS COMING OUT OF THE EXHAUST PIPES. TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY SAID IT'S A BLOWN HEAD GASKET ALONG WITH VALVES DROPPING INTO THE CYLINDER CAUSING ENGINE FAILURE. NO PRE WARNING AND I WAS VERY RELIGIOUS WITH MAINTENANCE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE FIXED BY DODGE. NOW I NEED TO BUY A NEW CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/7/2017 - TOPTON, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED AFTER CALLING SEVERAL TIMES FOR MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/6/2017 - VANCOUVER, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/6/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
AFTER FILLING FUEL TANK THE VEHICLE WOULD SPUTTER AND STALL AT STOP LIGHT. ALTHOUGH IT WOULD RESTART IT CONTINUES THIS PATTERN OF STALLING AT STREETLIGHTS OR COMING TO A STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

2/2/2017 - SPRING CITY, TN
ENGINE STALLS SEVERAL TIMES IMMEDIATELY AFTER FILLING GAS TANK. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS BECAUSE YOU LOOSE STEERING AND POWER BRAKES IN TRAFFIC. THE DODGE DEALER SAYS THAT IT DOES THIS BECAUSE THERE IS GASOLINE IN THE VAPOR CANISTER. I BELIEVE THIS IS BECAUSE SOMETHING IN THE FUEL TANK IS CAUSING FUEL TO GET INTO THE CANISTER WHERE IT DOES NOT BELONG. CHANGING THE CANISTER IS NOT GOING TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR AND I'M AFRAID TO BUY ANOTHER DODGE OR CHRYSLER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/2/2017 - SPRING CITY, TN
ENGINE STALLS SEVERAL TIMES IMMEDIATELY AFTER FILLING GAS TANK. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS BECAUSE YOU LOOSE STEERING AND POWER BRAKES IN TRAFFIC. THE DODGE DEALER SAYS THAT IT DOES THIS BECAUSE THERE IS GASOLINE IN THE VAPOR CANISTER. I BELIEVE THIS IS BECAUSE SOMETHING IN THE FUEL TANK IS CAUSING FUEL TO GET INTO THE CANISTER WHERE IT DOES NOT BELONG. CHANGING THE CANISTER IS NOT GOING TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR AND I'M AFRAID TO BUY ANOTHER DODGE OR CHRYSLER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2017 - JUPITER, FL
THE DEALER SAYS THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE,,,, I'M TERRIFIED TO DRIVE THE CAR,,, I HAVE TO TAKE MY ELDER PARENTS TO DOCTOR .....I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A YEAR!

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/28/2017 - KANSAS CITY, MO
BOTH FRONT WHEES HAVE FALLEN OFF DUE TO FAULTY SUSPENSION COMPONENTS. THE PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE AT INTERSTATE SPEED WHEN THE TOP BALL JOINT FAILED. LUCKILY IT FELL INWARD. THE DRIVER SIDE WHEEL FELL OFF WHEN IT WAS PUT UP ON THE RACK AT THE DEALERSHIP TO FIX THE FAULTY FUEL PUMP. AGAIN, THE UPPER BALL JOINT FAILED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/17/2017 - VALLEJO, CA
MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF ON ME AS I WAS DRIVING IT. THIS HAPPENED TO ME ON 01/13/17 AS I WAS LEAVING THE GAS STATION (AFTER REFUELING). I WAS MERGING ONTO THE FREEWAY AT THE TIME, WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A BLESSING AS I WAS ABLE TO MERGE INTO A SAFE LOCATION ON THE HIGHWAY. AFTER READING ABOUT SIMILAR CASES ONLINE, I FOUND THIS TO BE A REOCCURRING ISSUE IN THE 06 CHARGERS / CHRYSLER MODELS. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN. WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN A RECALL YET ??

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 151
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds