Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1050 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (87) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (109) Fuel Propulsion System (204) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (187) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (292) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (25) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 153
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/23/2017 - LAKEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER LEVER FAILED AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO REMAIN IN PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER LEVER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2017 - PENSACOLA, FL
TAKATA RECALL FCA HAS YET TO REPAIR MY AIRBAG INFLATORS AS OF 19 MARCH 2017 IN RESPONSE TO TAKATA PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL S43 ISSUED ON 26 MAY 2016. THIS IS AN UNACCEPTABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO WAIT GIVEN THE SEVERITY OF THE ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/15/2017 - COLUMBIA, MO
THE VEHICLE WILL STALL AT A STOP SIGN OR STOP LIGHT. THE LIGHTS WILL FLICKER AND THE GAUGES WILL GO TO THE MAX AMOUNTS AND THEN BACK TO ZERO. THE CAR RESTARTS AND RUNS FINE AFTER THIS HAPPENS, BUT IT KEEPS REOCCURRING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/15/2017 - COLUMBIA, MO
THE VEHICLE WILL STALL AT A STOP SIGN OR STOP LIGHT. THE LIGHTS WILL FLICKER AND THE GAUGES WILL GO TO THE MAX AMOUNTS AND THEN BACK TO ZERO. THE CAR RESTARTS AND RUNS FINE AFTER THIS HAPPENS, BUT IT KEEPS REOCCURRING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2017 - PAINTER, VA
CAR SHUTS DOWN COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON ALONG WITH A RED LIGHTING BOLT. WENT TO DODGE DEALERSHIP & THEY RAN DIAGNOSTICS NO CODE CAME UP. THEY DID REPLACE FUEL TANK FROM A PREVIOUS RECALL. GOT CAR BACK & IMMEDIATELY STALLED AGAIN. CARRIED CAR BACK & THEY RAN DIAGNOSTIC WHILE DRIVING & CODE CAME UP TO REPLACE COMPUTER. REPLACED & PROGRAMMED COMPUTER & CAR IS STILL DOING IT. DODGE STATES THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/14/2017 - PAINTER, VA
CAR SHUTS DOWN COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON ALONG WITH A RED LIGHTING BOLT. WENT TO DODGE DEALERSHIP & THEY RAN DIAGNOSTICS NO CODE CAME UP. THEY DID REPLACE FUEL TANK FROM A PREVIOUS RECALL. GOT CAR BACK & IMMEDIATELY STALLED AGAIN. CARRIED CAR BACK & THEY RAN DIAGNOSTIC WHILE DRIVING & CODE CAME UP TO REPLACE COMPUTER. REPLACED & PROGRAMMED COMPUTER & CAR IS STILL DOING IT. DODGE STATES THAT THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - PORT JEFFERSON STATION, NY
TAKATA RECALL. BASED ON AN ORIGINAL E-MAIL I SENT NHTSA ON 3/6/17, AS SUGGESTED, I AM "FILING A COMPLAINT" I RECEIVED A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE (S43 / NHTSA 16V-352) FOR THE AIRBAG IN MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER SOMETIME IN THE LATE SUMMER / EARLY FALL OF 2016. SINCE THAT TIME I HAVE CALLED THE LOCAL CHRYSLER (PORT JEFF CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE) DEALERSHIP ON AT LEAST 4 OCCASIONS TO SCHEDULE THE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT. THE FIRST 2 CALLS WERE MADE SOMETIME LATE SUMMER / EARLY FALL 2016, A THIRD CALL WAS MADE ON DEC 2, 2016, AND A 4TH CALL WAS MADE ON FEB 17, 2017. DURING THIS LAST PHONE CONVERSATION (FEB 17) THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME "WE HAVE NO IDEA WHEN WE ARE GETTING THE PARTS". IN THE "IMPORTANT SAFETY RECALL" NOTICE I RECEIVED IT STATES "IF YOUR DEALER FAILS OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS DEFECT WITHOUT CHARGE AND WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME, YOU MAY SUBMIT A WRITTEN COMPLAINT TO THE ADMINISTRATOR, NHTSA...." I AM FAMILIAR WITH THE EXTENSIVE TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL. BUT IS THE DELAY I AM EXPERIENCING AT THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP AT AN ACCEPTABLE LEVEL. I WILL ADD THAT I AM THE CAR'S ORIGINAL OWNER AND THAT I DID NOT PURCHASE THE CAR FROM THE ABOVE MENTIONED DEALERSHIP, AS THE LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE CAR WAS PURCHASED WAS CLOSED BY CHRYSLER SEVERAL YEARS BACK. SINCE THAT CLOSING I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR TO PORT JEFF CHRYSLER FOR NUMEROUS SERVICES AS WELL AS RECALLS, AND HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR TIMELY SERVICE. I AM JUST CONCERNED THAT ONE OF THE MORE CRITICAL SAFETY FEATURES IN A VEHICLE IS TAKING SO LONG TO CORRECT. PLEASE ADVISE IF THIS IS AN ACCEPTABLE TIME FRAME FOR THE RECALL TO BE CORRECTED. PS: AN ENTRY FOR THE "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN" FIELD BELOW IS REQUIRED. I POSTED AUG 15, 2016 AS AN ON OR ABOUT DATE IN WHICH, TO THE BEST OF MY RECOLLECTION, IS WHEN I RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - BLACK RIVER FALLS, WI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNABLE TO SUPPLY THE PARTS TO THE DEALER WITHIN A REASONABLE TIMEFRAME. THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF A FAILURE WOULD OCCUR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2017 - ALBERNALE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/10/2017 - DECATUR, IL
GAS TANK EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY. MY CAR STALLS AFTER REFILLING GAS TANK.IT DIES AT IDLE.IT DIES WHEN MOVING! IT IS VERY DANGERIOUS SITUATION!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 153
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds