Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1119 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (94) Exterior Lighting (20) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (118) Fuel Propulsion System (228) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel System Gasoline (212) Power Train (196) Steering (85) Vehicle Speed Control (47)
Engine (315) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (22) Suspension (26) Wheels (8)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 163
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY

4/2/2018 - COLUMBIS, OH
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR CONDITIONING WENT OUT IN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. DURING THAT TIME, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE THERMOSTAT WAS LEAKING ANTIFREEZE. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT CERTAIN VEHICLES WERE ON A RECALL LIST FOR THE THERMOSTAT. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,050.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/29/2018 - SAN JOSE, CA
THE CAR STALLED AS I WAS DRIVING. I HAVE LOOKED UP THIS ISSUE BEFORE AND PEOPLE HAVE SAID IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE FUEL TANK. A DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED THE FUEL TANK A FEW MONTHS BACK AND TODAY IT STALLED AGAIN. THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE REPLACING THE FUEL TANK. IT APPEARS THIS IS A BIGGER PROBLEM THAN JUST THE FUEL TANK. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL PLACED BEFORE PEOPLE ARE SERIOUSLY HURT AND/OR KILLED. THE CAR SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING. IF IT IS ON THE FREEWAY THEN IT+LL BE CATASTROPHIC ON WHAT CAN HAPPEN. THE CAR ALSO LOSES STEERING WHEN IT SHUTS OFF CAUSING A BIGGER PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

3/28/2018 - EAGLE, ID
EVERY TIME I GET GAS AND START THE ENGINE, IT JERKS AND DIES AFTER DRIVING A FEW HUNDRED FEET. I START IT AGAIN AND IT KEEPS DOING THE SAME THING REPEATEDLY. I'M AFRAID TO PULL INTO TRAFFIC BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO JUST STOP RUNNING. I FEEL THIS IS A VERY UNSAFE SITUATION. IT HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. LAST NIGHT WAS THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2018 - EAGLE, ID
EVERY TIME I GET GAS AND START THE ENGINE, IT JERKS AND DIES AFTER DRIVING A FEW HUNDRED FEET. I START IT AGAIN AND IT KEEPS DOING THE SAME THING REPEATEDLY. I'M AFRAID TO PULL INTO TRAFFIC BECAUSE I DON'T KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO JUST STOP RUNNING. I FEEL THIS IS A VERY UNSAFE SITUATION. IT HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR ABOUT 2 YEARS NOW. LAST NIGHT WAS THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/22/2018 - AMES, IA
THERE IS DETERIORATION IN THE UPPER PARTS OF THE FILLER PIPE. THE VENT (CAN'T RECALL THE PROPER NAME) CAUSES THE SENSORS TO THINK THAT GAS IS OVERFILLING WHICH SHUTS OFF THE CAR (LIKE SOME CARS THAT WILL NOT START IF THE GAS CAP IS NOT ON COMPLETELY.) REPLACING THIS PART WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM LONG TERM.

View Details

ENGINE

3/18/2018 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
LEAVING WORK ONE DAY AND STOPPED AT THE GAS STATION TO FILL UP THE TANK. I TURNED OFF THE ENGINE AND GOT OUT TO PUMP THE GAS. ONCE I FILLED UP MY TANK I GET BACK IN THE CAR TRIED TO START THE CAR AND IT WOULD NOT START.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/16/2018 - COLLEGE GROVE, TN
EVERY TIME I FILL CAR WITH FUEL RIGHT AFTER FUELING IT DIES . SOMETIMES 2-3 TIMES. CAN BE HARD TO RESTART. ALREADY REPLACED EVAP SOLENOID DID NOT CORRECT. THIS IS KNOW ISSUE WITH FCA VIN RANGE SHOULD BE EXPANDED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/8/2018 - AVONDALE, AZ
VEHICLE STALLS AFTER FILLING UP, ESPECIALLY ON TURNS AT SLOW SPEED. IT HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES INTERMITTENTLY.

View Details

STEERING

3/6/2018 - ROCKY MOUNT, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL SHOOK VIOLENTLY. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT HEARD A CLICKING NOISE UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF, AND RESTARTED IT AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE. VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO HENDRICK DODGE (81 MACKENAN DR, CARY NC 27511, (919) 439-5394) WHERE AN ALIGNMENT WAS COMPLETED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING COLUMN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 300,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/26/2018 - GALAX, VA
AFTER EVERY TIME I FILL UP THE GAS (NOT TOP OFF)THE CAR STALLS OUT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 163
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds