Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 798 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (79) Fuel Propulsion System (148) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (191) Power Train (159) Steering (71) Vehicle Speed Control (33)
Engine (208) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/14/2015 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
THIS INCIDENT STARTED OCCURRING IN SEPTEMBER OF 2014 BUT I ALWAYS THOUGHT IT WAS A "HICCUP" AND NEVER REALLY PAID IT ANY MIND UNTIL IT STARTING HAPPENING MUCH MORE FREQUENTLY. AFTER I FILL UP MY GAS TANK (I DON'T OVER FILL) MY CAR HAS INTERMITTENT ENGINE STALLS CAUSING ME TO LOSE THROTTLE RESPONSE AND MY POWER STEERING. SOMETIMES THE CAR HAS ENOUGH RPM TO RESTART THE MOTOR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I HAVE TO SHIFT TO NEUTRAL AND TURN THE KEY TO RESTART. THIS IS HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE!! SCARES ME TO DEATH. NOW I HAVE THIS STALLING ISSUE EVERY SINGLE TIME I FILL UP. WHEN SLOWING DOWN IS WHEN THE INCIDENT IS MOST PREVALENT BUT EVEN TAKING TURNS ITS HAPPENED AND I LOSE POWER STEERING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/14/2015 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
THIS INCIDENT STARTED OCCURRING IN SEPTEMBER OF 2014 BUT I ALWAYS THOUGHT IT WAS A "HICCUP" AND NEVER REALLY PAID IT ANY MIND UNTIL IT STARTING HAPPENING MUCH MORE FREQUENTLY. AFTER I FILL UP MY GAS TANK (I DON'T OVER FILL) MY CAR HAS INTERMITTENT ENGINE STALLS CAUSING ME TO LOSE THROTTLE RESPONSE AND MY POWER STEERING. SOMETIMES THE CAR HAS ENOUGH RPM TO RESTART THE MOTOR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I HAVE TO SHIFT TO NEUTRAL AND TURN THE KEY TO RESTART. THIS IS HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE!! SCARES ME TO DEATH. NOW I HAVE THIS STALLING ISSUE EVERY SINGLE TIME I FILL UP. WHEN SLOWING DOWN IS WHEN THE INCIDENT IS MOST PREVALENT BUT EVEN TAKING TURNS ITS HAPPENED AND I LOSE POWER STEERING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/14/2015 - WINTER GARDEN, FL
THIS INCIDENT STARTED OCCURRING IN SEPTEMBER OF 2014 BUT I ALWAYS THOUGHT IT WAS A "HICCUP" AND NEVER REALLY PAID IT ANY MIND UNTIL IT STARTING HAPPENING MUCH MORE FREQUENTLY. AFTER I FILL UP MY GAS TANK (I DON'T OVER FILL) MY CAR HAS INTERMITTENT ENGINE STALLS CAUSING ME TO LOSE THROTTLE RESPONSE AND MY POWER STEERING. SOMETIMES THE CAR HAS ENOUGH RPM TO RESTART THE MOTOR BUT MOST OF THE TIME I HAVE TO SHIFT TO NEUTRAL AND TURN THE KEY TO RESTART. THIS IS HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE!! SCARES ME TO DEATH. NOW I HAVE THIS STALLING ISSUE EVERY SINGLE TIME I FILL UP. WHEN SLOWING DOWN IS WHEN THE INCIDENT IS MOST PREVALENT BUT EVEN TAKING TURNS ITS HAPPENED AND I LOSE POWER STEERING. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/14/2015 - SALEM, IN
VEHICLE STALLED IN TRAFFIC AFTER FUELING

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/14/2015 - SAN DIEGO, CA
I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT AND MY LIGHT TURNED GREEN BUT I WAS YIELDING TO TURN LEFT WHEN I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND MY CAR STALLED IN THE CENTER OF THE INTERSECTION. I QUICKLY TURNED OFF THE CAR AND RE STARTED IT AND IT TURNED BACK ON. I WAS ABLE TO GET OUT OF THE INTERSECTION BEFORE I WAS HIT. I WAS EXTREMELY SCARED. AND SINCE THEN IT SEEMS TO STALL A LOT WHEN L AM IDLING AT A LIGHT OR AT A DRIVE THROUGH WINDOW. THIS IS EXTREMELY ANNOYING AND DANGEROUS. PLEASE HELP ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/1/2015 - TWENTYNINE PALMS, CA
I FIRST NOTICED AN ISSUE NOT LONG AFTER BUYING THE CAR. AFTER EVERY FILL UP (WITHOUT TOPPING OFF), WITHIN A FEW HUNDRED FEET OF DRIVING OFF THE OIL PRESSURE LIGHT COMES ON AND THE CAR SHUTS OFF. IT HAS NOT CAUSED AN ACCIDENT YET BUT IT IS A HUGE ANNOYANCE AND COULD CAUSE FUTURE PROBLEMS. I'VE READ ONLINE THAT ITS AN ISSUE WITH THE EVAP SYSTEM. ITS AN EXPENSIVE ISSUE AND IS DUE TO POOR VEHICLE PARTS, NOT OPERATOR USE AND NEEDS TO BE RECALLED AND FIXED

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2015 - LIPSCOMB, TX
I HIT A DEER AT 75 MPH. THIS CAUSED MAJOR DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE AND ENGINE. THERE WAS NO AIRBAG DEPLOYMENT. I ENDED UP WITH NECK/BACK INJURIES AND BRUISING WHERE I STRUCK THE STEERING WHEEL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2015 - TAMARAC, FL
RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL FOR AIRBAG- CALLED DEALERSHIP AND WAS TOLD CHRYSLER DID NOT SEND PARTS. DEALERSHIP EXPLAINED THAT THEY WOULD CONTACT ME WHEN PARTS ARRIVED. ONE MONTH HAS PASSED AND NO CONTACT RECEIVED FROM CHRYSLER OR DEALERSHIP. SHOULD I BE WRIDING AROUND IN FLORIDA HUMIDITY WITHOUT REPAIRING THESE AIRBAGS? WHAT GOO IS A RECALL IF IT IS NEVER REPAIRED?

View Details

ENGINE

1/26/2015 - FORT WAINWRIGHT, AK
I WAS DRIVING HOME ONE DAY . I WAS GOING 55 AND THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I HEAR A POP INSIDE THE ENGINE WHILE I'M DRIVING. AFTER THAT DAY, THE ENGINE STARTED MAKING A TICKING/KNOCKING NOISE. IT STARTED GETTING WORSE AND WORSE. I DON'T DRIVE MY CAR ANYMORE BECAUSE WHEN I DRIVE IT, THE ENGINE HEATS UP REALLY FAST AND THE CAR SHAKES ALONG WITH THE TICKING/KNOCKING NOISE. I DID SOME RESEARCH ON THE TICKING/KNOCKING NOISE ON A 2006 DODGE CHARGER 3.5L V6 ENGINE AND A LOT OF RESULTS CAME UP WITH MANY PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM ON THEIR 2006 DODGE CHARGER 3.5L V6 ENGINE. I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IT IF YOU STARTED AN INVESTIGATION ON THIS SITUATION CONSIDERING THAT IT HAS HAPPENED TO HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE IN DIFFERENT PLACES. PLEASE REALLY LOOK INTO IT, THANK YOU.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/26/2015 - SPRINGFIELD, GA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER RT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A MANUFACTURER+S RECALL ON THE FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 119
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds