Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1048 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (86) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (109) Fuel Propulsion System (204) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (186) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (292) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (25) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 122
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/13/2015 - PASCO, WA
AFTER FUELING CAR STARTS JERKING A LITTLE, THEN LIGHTS GO DIM AND CAR SHUTS OFF. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE NOTICED IT AND I AM NOT TOPPING THE FUEL BECAUSE SOMESAID NOT TO. I WAS ALSO GOING AROUND A ROUNDABOUT AND CAR SHUT OFF. IT HAS HAPPEND 4 TIMES SINCE I FUELED TODAY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/12/2015 - NOLENSVILLE, TN
RECENTLY, UPON FILLING UP MY VEHICLE (I NEVER TOP OFF AND ONLY FILL TO THE CLICK) I MERGED ON TO THE INTERSTATE. AT APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH I NOTICED MY CAR BEGIN TO SPUTTER AND RAPIDLY DEGREASE IN SPEED. I PULLED OFF TO THE SHOULDER AND MY CAR STALLED SEVERAL TIMES UNTIL I FINALLY GOT IT RUNNING PROPERLY. EVER SINCE THIS INCIDENT MY CAR WILL STALL SEVERAL TIMES AFTER EVERY FILL UP, WHETHER I PUT 15 GALLONS IN OR 5 GALLONS IN. THIS FORCES ME TO FILL UP IN EITHER RURAL AREAS OR LATE AT NIGHT SO THAT I DO NOT PUT MYSELF OR OTHERS AT RISK. THIS SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MANY CHARGERS, MAGNUMS, AND 300CS. THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/9/2015 - SUMTER, SC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR ON 1/1/2015 AND IT JUST CUT OFF AND WOULDN'T CRANK BACK, I WAS GLAD I WAS TURNING ON MY STREET, AND THE BACK RIGHT E- BRAKES CAME APART AND TORE UP, WHEN I ALSO MAKE A RIGHT OR LEFT TURN THE STEERING SECTION MAKES A FUNNY NOISE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL NOT CUT OFF. I AM ON DISABILITY AND RECEIVE VERY LOW INCOME OF $721 AND I AM TAKING CARE OF TWO CHILDREN OUT OF THAT AND I AM 59 YEARS OLD, SO CAN YOU ALL PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR BACK ON THE ROAD, PLEASE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/9/2015 - SUMTER, SC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR ON 1/1/2015 AND IT JUST CUT OFF AND WOULDN'T CRANK BACK, I WAS GLAD I WAS TURNING ON MY STREET, AND THE BACK RIGHT E- BRAKES CAME APART AND TORE UP, WHEN I ALSO MAKE A RIGHT OR LEFT TURN THE STEERING SECTION MAKES A FUNNY NOISE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL NOT CUT OFF. I AM ON DISABILITY AND RECEIVE VERY LOW INCOME OF $721 AND I AM TAKING CARE OF TWO CHILDREN OUT OF THAT AND I AM 59 YEARS OLD, SO CAN YOU ALL PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR BACK ON THE ROAD, PLEASE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/9/2015 - SUMTER, SC
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR ON 1/1/2015 AND IT JUST CUT OFF AND WOULDN'T CRANK BACK, I WAS GLAD I WAS TURNING ON MY STREET, AND THE BACK RIGHT E- BRAKES CAME APART AND TORE UP, WHEN I ALSO MAKE A RIGHT OR LEFT TURN THE STEERING SECTION MAKES A FUNNY NOISE, AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WILL NOT CUT OFF. I AM ON DISABILITY AND RECEIVE VERY LOW INCOME OF $721 AND I AM TAKING CARE OF TWO CHILDREN OUT OF THAT AND I AM 59 YEARS OLD, SO CAN YOU ALL PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR BACK ON THE ROAD, PLEASE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/8/2015 - VACAVILLE, CA
MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER HAS BEGAN TO STALL AFTER A GAS FILL-UP. IT IS VERY SCARY BECAUSE IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW FAST YOU ARE DRIVING. I HAD IT STALL ABOUT 5 TIMES AFTER FILLING UP TODAY. ONE IN WHICH I WAS GOING 40 MPH. THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKS UP AND IT IS VERY DANGEROUS. I AM VERY CONCERNED FOR THE SAFETY IF MYSELF AND FAMILY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/2/2015 - PORT HURON, MI
THE HEADLIGHTS ON MY CAR STARTED FLASHING ALMOST EVERY TIME I TURN THEM ON, AND THIS IS FORCING ME TO NOT BE ABLE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. IT STARTED WITH A FLASH ON 12/2/2014, AND NOW IT OCCURS EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE VEHICLE. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT COULD BE ANYTHING IN THE FRONT END CAUSING A SHORT AND HAVE CHECKED FOR RECALLS BUT THIS IS NOT A DETERMINED RECALL AT THIS TIME. THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN NO HELP AND WANTS TO CHARGE EXTRA MONEY JUST TO LOOK AT IT. CONSIDERING I HAVE SEEN MANY OTHER DRIVERS WITH THE SAME MAKE/ MODEL/ YEAR VEHICLE IN CAR FORUMS AND BLOGS REGARDING THIS VERY SAME ISSUE, I'M HOPING THIS REPORT WILL HELP PUSH FOR AN INVESTIGATION AS I HAVE TO DRIVE FOR MY EMPLOYMENT AND DO NOT WANT TO GET A TRAFFIC TICKET FOR FAULTY EQUIPMENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2015 - PORT HURON, MI
THE HEADLIGHTS ON MY CAR STARTED FLASHING ALMOST EVERY TIME I TURN THEM ON, AND THIS IS FORCING ME TO NOT BE ABLE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. IT STARTED WITH A FLASH ON 12/2/2014, AND NOW IT OCCURS EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE VEHICLE. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT IT COULD BE ANYTHING IN THE FRONT END CAUSING A SHORT AND HAVE CHECKED FOR RECALLS BUT THIS IS NOT A DETERMINED RECALL AT THIS TIME. THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN NO HELP AND WANTS TO CHARGE EXTRA MONEY JUST TO LOOK AT IT. CONSIDERING I HAVE SEEN MANY OTHER DRIVERS WITH THE SAME MAKE/ MODEL/ YEAR VEHICLE IN CAR FORUMS AND BLOGS REGARDING THIS VERY SAME ISSUE, I'M HOPING THIS REPORT WILL HELP PUSH FOR AN INVESTIGATION AS I HAVE TO DRIVE FOR MY EMPLOYMENT AND DO NOT WANT TO GET A TRAFFIC TICKET FOR FAULTY EQUIPMENT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/30/2014 - ANNAPLOIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE FUEL TANK WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS FUNCTIONING AS DESIGNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/30/2014 - ANNAPLOIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE FUEL TANK WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS FUNCTIONING AS DESIGNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 122
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds