Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 799 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (79) Fuel Propulsion System (147) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (193) Power Train (159) Steering (71) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Engine (208) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (61) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/12/2014 - CARPENTERSVILLE, IL
AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, ENGINE HESITATES AND/OR STALLS. I ONLY FILL UP UNTIL THE FUEL PUMP AUTOMATICALLY SHUTS OFF, I DO NOT ADD ANY MORE FUEL THAN THAT. THIS HAS HAPPENED ALMOST EVERY TIME I HAVE FILLED UP WITH FUEL. MOST OF THE STALLING/HESITATION OCCURS WHEN COASTING OR DECELERATING (COMING TO A STOP). THIS HAS CREATED MULTIPLE VERY DANGEROUS SITUATIONS DUE TO THE ENGINE NOT RUNNING AND I HAVE A LOSS OF THE POWER ASSIST TO THE STEERING. OCCASIONALLY THE ENGINE HAS A DIFFICULT TIME RESTARTING AFTER THE ENGINE STALLS. THIS WILL OCCUR APPROXIMATELY 4-8 TIMES AFTER A FILL-UP OF FUEL.

View Details

ENGINE

2/10/2014 - RICHMOND, VA
I HAVE A 2006 DODGE CHARGER RT 5.7L WITH ABOUT 100K MILES ON IT. FOR THE PAST YEAR OR SO MY VEHICLE WILL ACT AS IF IT IS CUTTING OFF AND THEN WILL START BACK UP IMMEDIATELY. MY DASH LIGHTS FLASH AND I HEAR A CHIME EACH TIME THIS HAPPENS. ON OTHER OCCASIONS, MY VEHICLE WILL CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE IDLING AT A STOPLIGHT,INTERSECTION,STOP SIGN, ETC. MY VEHICLE WILL ALSO CUT OFF AND RIGHT BACK ON WHEN I TRY TO ACCELERATE AND OTHER TIMES IT WILL CUT OFF COMPLETELY. THIS IS REALLY SCARY WHEN IT CUTS OFF AS I TRY TO TURN AS A VEHICLE IS COMING, HOPING THE VEHICLE SEES ME AND DOESN'T T-BONE ME IN THE MIDDLE OF HE STREET AS I TRY TO GET THE CAR RUNNING AGAIN. I REALLY HOPE DODGE FINDS OUT WHAT IS CAUSING THIS AND AT LEAST INFORM THEIR CUSTOMERS HOW TO FIX IT OR BETTER YET, ISSUE A RECALL AND FIX A PROBLEM THAT THEY KNOW EXISTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/8/2014 - INDIO, CA
THIS ISN'T THE 1ST TIME THAT THE ENGINE HAS STALLED AFTER FILLING THE FUEL TANK. MOST RECENT EPISODE HAPPENED AS I WAS PREPARING TO ENTER THE GAS STATIONS DRIVE-THRU CAR WASH...I HAD MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE TO ENTER THE CODE FOR THE WASH AND JUST AS I STARTED TO MOVE FORWARD THE ENGINE STALLED. HAPPENED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO ON THE PUBLIC RIGHT OF WAY, I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT (JUST AFTER A FUEL UP AND JUST BEFORE I WAS ABOUT TO ENTER THE FREEWAY). ANOTHER TIME I WAS IN MOTION AND IT STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION. THE STALLING AFFECTS THE TRANSMISSION. THE ENGINE IS WARM WHEN THIS OCCURS. IT TAKES ABOUT 3 ATTEMPTS TO SUCCESSFULLY RESTART.

View Details

ENGINE

2/8/2014 - INDIO, CA
THIS ISN'T THE 1ST TIME THAT THE ENGINE HAS STALLED AFTER FILLING THE FUEL TANK. MOST RECENT EPISODE HAPPENED AS I WAS PREPARING TO ENTER THE GAS STATIONS DRIVE-THRU CAR WASH...I HAD MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE TO ENTER THE CODE FOR THE WASH AND JUST AS I STARTED TO MOVE FORWARD THE ENGINE STALLED. HAPPENED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO ON THE PUBLIC RIGHT OF WAY, I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT (JUST AFTER A FUEL UP AND JUST BEFORE I WAS ABOUT TO ENTER THE FREEWAY). ANOTHER TIME I WAS IN MOTION AND IT STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION. THE STALLING AFFECTS THE TRANSMISSION. THE ENGINE IS WARM WHEN THIS OCCURS. IT TAKES ABOUT 3 ATTEMPTS TO SUCCESSFULLY RESTART.

View Details

STEERING

2/8/2014 - INDIO, CA
THIS ISN'T THE 1ST TIME THAT THE ENGINE HAS STALLED AFTER FILLING THE FUEL TANK. MOST RECENT EPISODE HAPPENED AS I WAS PREPARING TO ENTER THE GAS STATIONS DRIVE-THRU CAR WASH...I HAD MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE TO ENTER THE CODE FOR THE WASH AND JUST AS I STARTED TO MOVE FORWARD THE ENGINE STALLED. HAPPENED A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO ON THE PUBLIC RIGHT OF WAY, I WAS STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT (JUST AFTER A FUEL UP AND JUST BEFORE I WAS ABOUT TO ENTER THE FREEWAY). ANOTHER TIME I WAS IN MOTION AND IT STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION. THE STALLING AFFECTS THE TRANSMISSION. THE ENGINE IS WARM WHEN THIS OCCURS. IT TAKES ABOUT 3 ATTEMPTS TO SUCCESSFULLY RESTART.

View Details

ENGINE

2/7/2014 - UNION, NJ
AFTER FILLING CAR WITH GAS THE ENGINE STALLS MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THE FIRST FEW MILES.THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME A FEW HUNDRED TIMES OVER THE YEARS,I HAVE ALMOST BEEN T BONED AND REAR ENDED MULTIPLE TIMES DUE TO THIS DEFECT. I TRY NOT TO FILL THE TANK BUT IT HAPPENS EVEN IF GAS IS CLOSE TO THE FILL MARK.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/7/2014 - UNION, NJ
AFTER FILLING CAR WITH GAS THE ENGINE STALLS MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THE FIRST FEW MILES.THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME A FEW HUNDRED TIMES OVER THE YEARS,I HAVE ALMOST BEEN T BONED AND REAR ENDED MULTIPLE TIMES DUE TO THIS DEFECT. I TRY NOT TO FILL THE TANK BUT IT HAPPENS EVEN IF GAS IS CLOSE TO THE FILL MARK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/3/2014 - BOWIE, MD
I REFUELED THE GAS TANK WITH HIGH OCTANE GAS, AND WHILE DRIVING THE SHORT DISTANCE HOME, THE ENGINE STALLED THREE TIMES. THIS MADE BRAKING DIFFICULT AND SCARY, AS I WAS IN TRAFFIC. EACH TIME IT STARTED BACK UP, BUT LEFT ME VERY AFRAID OF WRECKING FROM POSSIBLY NOT BEING ABLE TO STOP THE CAR. THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURRED AFTER REFUELING ON 9/13/13 AND 11/16/13 AND 1/31/14. I REPORTED THE FIRST INCIDENT THAT OCCURRED ON 4/28/13 ON A SEPARATE COMPLAINT FORM (XREF ODI #10562746. AS OF THIS DATE (2/3/14) THE MILEAGE IS 27,670. THE LOW MILEAGE IS BECAUSE I ALTERNATED BETWEEN THREE VEHICLES.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/3/2014 - BOWIE, MD
I REFUELED THE GAS TANK WITH HIGH OCTANE GAS, AND WHILE DRIVING THE SHORT DISTANCE HOME, THE ENGINE STALLED THREE TIMES. THIS MADE BRAKING DIFFICULT AND SCARY, AS I WAS IN TRAFFIC. EACH TIME IT STARTED BACK UP, BUT LEFT ME VERY AFRAID OF WRECKING FROM POSSIBLY NOT BEING ABLE TO STOP THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/3/2014 - BOWIE, MD
I REFUELED THE GAS TANK WITH HIGH OCTANE GAS, AND WHILE DRIVING THE SHORT DISTANCE HOME, THE ENGINE STALLED THREE TIMES. THIS MADE BRAKING DIFFICULT AND SCARY, AS I WAS IN TRAFFIC. EACH TIME IT STARTED BACK UP, BUT LEFT ME VERY AFRAID OF WRECKING FROM POSSIBLY NOT BEING ABLE TO STOP THE CAR.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds