Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 758 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (74) Fuel Propulsion System (128) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (182) Power Train (155) Steering (67) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Engine (198) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 93
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/18/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I HAD JUST FILLED MY GAS TANK AND PULLED ON TO A BUSY ROAD. AS I APPROACHED THE STOPLIGHT THE VEHICLE JUST DIED. IT DID NOT START RIGHT BACK UP , IT TOOK 3 DIFFERENT TRIES. THIS HAS NOW HAPPENED 4 TIMES. ALL TIMES WERE AFTER I FILLED UP AT THE GAS STATION.

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I HAD JUST FILLED MY GAS TANK AND PULLED ON TO A BUSY ROAD. AS I APPROACHED THE STOPLIGHT THE VEHICLE JUST DIED. IT DID NOT START RIGHT BACK UP , IT TOOK 3 DIFFERENT TRIES. THIS HAS NOW HAPPENED 4 TIMES. ALL TIMES WERE AFTER I FILLED UP AT THE GAS STATION.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2014 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE STALLS AND WILL SOMETIMES DIE. IT WILL CONTINUE TO STALL OFF AND ON FOR APPROXIMATELY 2 MILES AND THE ENGINE HAS THE TENDENCY TO COMPLETELY DIE WHILE SLOWING DOWN FOR RED LIGHTS OR STOP SIGNS. THIS HAS ONLY HAPPENED AFTER REFUELING AND HAPPENS EVERY TIME.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/15/2014 - FREDERICKSBURG, TX
VEHICLE STALLS AFTER FILLING UP FUEL TANK.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/15/2014 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
AFTER RE-FUELING AT A LOCAL GAS STATION I CAME TO A STOP AT A TRAFFIC SIGNAL LIGHT. WHEN THE LIGHT TURNED GREEN THE CAR STALLED. I PLACED THE CAR IN PARK AND IT RESTARTED. THIS ALSO OCCURRED SEVERAL MONTHS AGO AND I EXPERIENCED THE SAME SCENARIO EACH TIME AFTER RE-FUELING MY VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/12/2014 - TINLEY PARK, IL
INITIALLY, AFTER REFUELING MY VEHICLE (2006 DODGE CHARGER R/T WITH 5.7L HEMI) AT A GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WOULD HESITATE AND STUMBLE A MILE OR SO LATER, AND OPERATE NORMALLY AFTER A FEW MOMENTS. HOWEVER, BEGINNING WITHIN THE LAST MONTH, WHENEVER I REFUEL AT THE GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND THEN STALL.THE OBD DOES NOT ILLUMINATE THE MIL OR REGISTER A DTC. THE ENGINE IS THEN HARD TO RESTART, AND ONCE RESTARTED AND THE TRANSMISSION IN DRIVE, THE VEHICLE WILL NOT BEGIN TO MOVE IMMEDIATELY UPON PRESSING ON THE ACCELERATOR, AS IF THE TRANSMISSION IS IN PARK OR NEUTRAL. THE STALLING HAPPENS WHEN PULLING OUT OF THE GAS STATION, WHEN STOPPED AND IDLING, AND HAS HAPPENED WHEN DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THIS PROBLEM HAS RESULTED IN SEVERAL NEAR COLLISIONS AS THE UNEXPECTED LOSS OF POWER HAPPENS WHEN PULLING INTO TRAFFIC AND WHILE DRIVING. THIS CONDITION CONTINUES FOR SEVERAL MINUTES AND MILES. I HAVE GOTTEN INTO THE PRACTICE OF REFUELING AND DRIVING STRAIGHT HOME TO PARK THE CAR OVERNIGHT, AS IT SEEMS TO DRIVE BETTER GIVEN TIME TO SIT AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2014 - TINLEY PARK, IL
INITIALLY, AFTER REFUELING MY VEHICLE (2006 DODGE CHARGER R/T WITH 5.7L HEMI) AT A GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WOULD HESITATE AND STUMBLE A MILE OR SO LATER, AND OPERATE NORMALLY AFTER A FEW MOMENTS. HOWEVER, BEGINNING WITHIN THE LAST MONTH, WHENEVER I REFUEL AT THE GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND THEN STALL.THE OBD DOES NOT ILLUMINATE THE MIL OR REGISTER A DTC. THE ENGINE IS THEN HARD TO RESTART, AND ONCE RESTARTED AND THE TRANSMISSION IN DRIVE, THE VEHICLE WILL NOT BEGIN TO MOVE IMMEDIATELY UPON PRESSING ON THE ACCELERATOR, AS IF THE TRANSMISSION IS IN PARK OR NEUTRAL. THE STALLING HAPPENS WHEN PULLING OUT OF THE GAS STATION, WHEN STOPPED AND IDLING, AND HAS HAPPENED WHEN DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THIS PROBLEM HAS RESULTED IN SEVERAL NEAR COLLISIONS AS THE UNEXPECTED LOSS OF POWER HAPPENS WHEN PULLING INTO TRAFFIC AND WHILE DRIVING. THIS CONDITION CONTINUES FOR SEVERAL MINUTES AND MILES. I HAVE GOTTEN INTO THE PRACTICE OF REFUELING AND DRIVING STRAIGHT HOME TO PARK THE CAR OVERNIGHT, AS IT SEEMS TO DRIVE BETTER GIVEN TIME TO SIT AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

ENGINE

1/12/2014 - TINLEY PARK, IL
INITIALLY, AFTER REFUELING MY VEHICLE (2006 DODGE CHARGER R/T WITH 5.7L HEMI) AT A GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WOULD HESITATE AND STUMBLE A MILE OR SO LATER, AND OPERATE NORMALLY AFTER A FEW MOMENTS. HOWEVER, BEGINNING WITHIN THE LAST MONTH, WHENEVER I REFUEL AT THE GAS STATION, THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND THEN STALL.THE OBD DOES NOT ILLUMINATE THE MIL OR REGISTER A DTC. THE ENGINE IS THEN HARD TO RESTART, AND ONCE RESTARTED AND THE TRANSMISSION IN DRIVE, THE VEHICLE WILL NOT BEGIN TO MOVE IMMEDIATELY UPON PRESSING ON THE ACCELERATOR, AS IF THE TRANSMISSION IS IN PARK OR NEUTRAL. THE STALLING HAPPENS WHEN PULLING OUT OF THE GAS STATION, WHEN STOPPED AND IDLING, AND HAS HAPPENED WHEN DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. THIS PROBLEM HAS RESULTED IN SEVERAL NEAR COLLISIONS AS THE UNEXPECTED LOSS OF POWER HAPPENS WHEN PULLING INTO TRAFFIC AND WHILE DRIVING. THIS CONDITION CONTINUES FOR SEVERAL MINUTES AND MILES. I HAVE GOTTEN INTO THE PRACTICE OF REFUELING AND DRIVING STRAIGHT HOME TO PARK THE CAR OVERNIGHT, AS IT SEEMS TO DRIVE BETTER GIVEN TIME TO SIT AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/11/2014 - NEW PORT RICHEY , FL
2006 DODGE SRT8 6.1 REPEATEDLY STALLS AFTER FILLING WITH GASOLINE. VEHICLE IS DIFFICULT TO START AFTER. CAR SPUTTERS AT SPEED FOR FIRST 30 MILES ON FULL TANK.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
1ST INCIDENT: ON OCTOBER 4, 2013, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT LESS THAN AN 1/8TH OF A MILE AFTER LEAVING A GAS STATION AFTER A FILL UP. AFTER 3 ATTEMPTS TO START ENGINE, IT STARTED UP. 1/2 A MILE AWAY, THE ENGINE DIES AT THE NEXT RED LIGHT STOP. 3-4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, IT STARTED. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED ON MY WAY TO MY HOUSE 1.5 MILES AWAY. 2ND INCIDENT: ON JANUARY 10, 2014, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT 1 MILE AWAY FROM A GAS STATION AFTER FILLING UP. AFTER 4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, THE ENGINE FIRED UP. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED FOR NEXT 2-3 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 93
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds