Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 788 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (12) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (79) Fuel Propulsion System (145) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (187) Power Train (158) Steering (69) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Engine (207) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 96
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/3/2014 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
EVERY TIME THE VEHICLE GAS TANK IS FILLED, THE ENGINE STALLS SHORTLY AFTER DRIVING AWAY. IT REQUIRES SEVERAL CRANKS OF THE ENGINE TO GET STARTED AGAIN. AFTER THE ENGINE IS RESTARTED, DRIVING /IDLE IS ROUGH FOR SOME AMOUNT OF TIME BEFORE RETURNING TO NORMAL. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS THE CAR STALLS ON ME IN TRAFFIC AND MERGING ON TO THE FREEWAY AFTER FILLING UP AT ANY GAS STATION.

View Details

ENGINE

2/3/2014 - APPLE VALLEY, CA
EVERY TIME THE VEHICLE GAS TANK IS FILLED, THE ENGINE STALLS SHORTLY AFTER DRIVING AWAY. IT REQUIRES SEVERAL CRANKS OF THE ENGINE TO GET STARTED AGAIN. AFTER THE ENGINE IS RESTARTED, DRIVING /IDLE IS ROUGH FOR SOME AMOUNT OF TIME BEFORE RETURNING TO NORMAL. THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS THE CAR STALLS ON ME IN TRAFFIC AND MERGING ON TO THE FREEWAY AFTER FILLING UP AT ANY GAS STATION.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/3/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
STALLS AND SHUT OFF AFTER FILL UP.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/2/2014 - HULMEVILLE, PA
AFTER FUELING MY DODGE CHARGER, I DROVE DOWN THE ROAD FROM THE GAS STATION AND MY CAR STALLED. IT STARTED A FEW ATTEMPTS LATER. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME IT HAS OCCURRED.

View Details

ENGINE

2/2/2014 - HULMEVILLE, PA
AFTER FUELING MY DODGE CHARGER, I DROVE DOWN THE ROAD FROM THE GAS STATION AND MY CAR STALLED. IT STARTED A FEW ATTEMPTS LATER. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME IT HAS OCCURRED.

View Details

STEERING

2/2/2014 - HULMEVILLE, PA
AFTER FUELING MY DODGE CHARGER, I DROVE DOWN THE ROAD FROM THE GAS STATION AND MY CAR STALLED. IT STARTED A FEW ATTEMPTS LATER. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME IT HAS OCCURRED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/2/2014 - PANAMA CITY, FL
I HAVE A 2006 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8, AFTER A FILL-UP AT THE GAS STATION TODAY áAS I PROCEEDED OUT OF THE GAS STATION I NOTICED MY CAR STARTED TO SPUTTER AS I WAS COMING ACROSS A BRIDGE. AS I CAME OFF THE BRIDGE MY CAR STARTED TO SPUTTER EVEN MORE AND FINALLY AS I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT THE CAR JUST STALLED.á I RE CRANKED THE CAR NOT SURE OF WHAT WAS GOING ON AND PROCEEDED DOWN TO MY MILITARY INSTALLATION GATE ENTRANCE. AS I APPROACH THE GATE GUARD THE CAR JUST STALLS AGAIN RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF MORNING TRAFFIC.á THIS WAS VERY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY HAVING A STALLED CAR AT THE ENTRANCE OF A MILITARY BASE.-á I RECRANKED THE CAR AGAIN AND PROCEEDED TO WORK-á AND AS I WAS GOING TO PARK THE CAR IT JUST SHUT OFF IN THE PARKING LOT. THIS SEEMS TO BE A SAFETY RELATED PROBLEMS AND DESERVES áA TRUE INVESTIGATION. THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE UNPREDICTABLE SO I WILL NOT DRIVE THE CAR WITH MY CHILDREN IN IT ANYMORE; áI DO NOT FEEL LIKE THE CAR IS SAFE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/2/2014 - PANAMA CITY, FL
I HAVE A 2006 DODGE CHARGER SRT-8, AFTER A FILL-UP AT THE GAS STATION TODAY áAS I PROCEEDED OUT OF THE GAS STATION I NOTICED MY CAR STARTED TO SPUTTER AS I WAS COMING ACROSS A BRIDGE. AS I CAME OFF THE BRIDGE MY CAR STARTED TO SPUTTER EVEN MORE AND FINALLY AS I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT THE CAR JUST STALLED.á I RE CRANKED THE CAR NOT SURE OF WHAT WAS GOING ON AND PROCEEDED DOWN TO MY MILITARY INSTALLATION GATE ENTRANCE. AS I APPROACH THE GATE GUARD THE CAR JUST STALLS AGAIN RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF MORNING TRAFFIC.á THIS WAS VERY DANGEROUS ESPECIALLY HAVING A STALLED CAR AT THE ENTRANCE OF A MILITARY BASE.-á I RECRANKED THE CAR AGAIN AND PROCEEDED TO WORK-á AND AS I WAS GOING TO PARK THE CAR IT JUST SHUT OFF IN THE PARKING LOT. THIS SEEMS TO BE A SAFETY RELATED PROBLEMS AND DESERVES áA TRUE INVESTIGATION. THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO BE UNPREDICTABLE SO I WILL NOT DRIVE THE CAR WITH MY CHILDREN IN IT ANYMORE; áI DO NOT FEEL LIKE THE CAR IS SAFE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/2/2014 - DUBUQUE, IA
OVERHEATED AND BLEW THE TOP RADIATOR HOSE,FIXED IT WITH AN OEM HOSE FROM DEALERSHIP NEXT DAY AND I TOPPED OF THE FLUID AND " BURPED" IT AND GOT ALL THE BUBBLES OUT. SAME DAY IT WAS FIXED I WAS IN A DRIVE THRU LINE AT A FAST FOOD PLACE AND IT WAS STILL OVERHEATING EVEN WITH MY HEATER TURNED ALL THE WAY UP TO RELIEVE SOME HEAT STRESS FROM THE MOTOR SO I HAD TO KEEP SHUTTING OFF THE CAR AND RESTARTING IT TO MOVE UP IN THE DRIVE THRU LINE JUST SO THE GAUGE NEVER REACHED THE RED LINE ON THE TEMP GAUGE AND I FINALLY RECEIVED MY FOOD AND THEN IT DID NOT WANT TO START OR ANYTHING SO DUE TO THE FACT OF COMMON COURTESY OF THE OTHER CUSTOMERS IN LINE DID NOT WANT TO HOLD THEM UP I JUMPED OUT AND PUSHED MY CAR OUT OF THE WAY AND INTO A PARKING SPOT AND THAT'S WHEN THE INJURY HAPPENED BY PUSHING IT I INJURED MY BACK SEVERELY. AFTER IT WAS IN A PARKING SPOT I TRIED ONCE AGAIN TO START IT AND IT STARTED BUT WITH A LOUD KNOCK COMING FROM THE MOTOR, AND BLACK AND WHITE SMOKE FROM THE TAILPIPES. SO I HAD IT TOWED TO MY HOUSE AND HAD MY FRIEND WHOM IS A MECHANIC AT THE LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP COME OVER AND LOOK INTO IT FOR ME JUST TO FIND OUT A VALVE SEAT DROPPED AND DAMAGE THE INTERNALS ON MY MOTOR. THIS IS A WELL KNOWN PROBLEM NOW WITH DODGE WITH MANY COMPLAINTS AROUND THE WORLD SO WHY THE HECK ISN'T THIS PROBLEM BEING RECALLED???? JUST SO ANYONE WHO READS THIS KNOWS, MY CAR IS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER R/T 5.7L HEMI WITH ONLY 110,000 MILES ON IT AND DEALERSHIP MAINTAINED SO THIS KINDA STUFF WOULDN'T HAPPEN BUT WHAT DO YOU KNOW GOOD OL DODGE SCREWING THERE CUSTOMERS BY NOT FIXING THE PROBLEM. FIRST AND LAST DODGE PRODUCT I WILL EVER OWN!!!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/30/2014 - ARAGON, GA
WHEN I FILL MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER UP WITH GAS. IT WILL RUN ABOUT 1/4 MILE THEN STOP RUNNING. IT WILL CRANK BACK UP. RUN JUST A LITTLE WAYS AND STALL AGAIN. IT DOES THIS THREE TIMES. THEN RUNS GOOD UNTIL I FILL THE GAS TANK UP AGAIN AND IT STARTS TO STALL THE SAME WAY .THIS ALMOST CAUSED ME TO CRASH ON 75 SOUTH. THIS CAR DOES NOT SHOW ANY CODES CALLED DETROIT THEY SAY THAT THEY DON'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THIS, BUT ON THE NET HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 96
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds