Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 753 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (72) Fuel Propulsion System (129) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (178) Power Train (155) Steering (66) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Engine (196) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 92
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/11/2014 - NEW PORT RICHEY , FL
2006 DODGE SRT8 6.1 REPEATEDLY STALLS AFTER FILLING WITH GASOLINE. VEHICLE IS DIFFICULT TO START AFTER. CAR SPUTTERS AT SPEED FOR FIRST 30 MILES ON FULL TANK.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
1ST INCIDENT: ON OCTOBER 4, 2013, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT LESS THAN AN 1/8TH OF A MILE AFTER LEAVING A GAS STATION AFTER A FILL UP. AFTER 3 ATTEMPTS TO START ENGINE, IT STARTED UP. 1/2 A MILE AWAY, THE ENGINE DIES AT THE NEXT RED LIGHT STOP. 3-4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, IT STARTED. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED ON MY WAY TO MY HOUSE 1.5 MILES AWAY. 2ND INCIDENT: ON JANUARY 10, 2014, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT 1 MILE AWAY FROM A GAS STATION AFTER FILLING UP. AFTER 4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, THE ENGINE FIRED UP. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED FOR NEXT 2-3 MILES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/10/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
1ST INCIDENT: ON OCTOBER 4, 2013, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT LESS THAN AN 1/8TH OF A MILE AFTER LEAVING A GAS STATION AFTER A FILL UP. AFTER 3 ATTEMPTS TO START ENGINE, IT STARTED UP. 1/2 A MILE AWAY, THE ENGINE DIES AT THE NEXT RED LIGHT STOP. 3-4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, IT STARTED. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED ON MY WAY TO MY HOUSE 1.5 MILES AWAY. 2ND INCIDENT: ON JANUARY 10, 2014, MY CAR STALLED COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT 1 MILE AWAY FROM A GAS STATION AFTER FILLING UP. AFTER 4 ATTEMPTS TO START CAR, THE ENGINE FIRED UP. CAR RAN ROUGH/SPUTTERED FOR NEXT 2-3 MILES.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/9/2014 - KENNESAW, GA
MY CAR STALLED LESS THAN 1 MILE AFTER PULLING OUT OF A GAS STATION AFTER FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT TOOK SEVERAL TRIES TO RESTART BEFORE SUCCESSFULLY ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. I THOUGHT BAD GAS. BUT IT NOW HAPPENS EVERY TIME AFTER I FILL MY TANK FULL OF GAS. MY CAR'S RPMS WILL SPUTTER FOR THE FIRST COUPLE MILES AFTER FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT ALSO STALLS EVERY TIME DRIVING WITHIN THE FIRST 2 MILES OF FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT IS VERY SCARY DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY IN THE CAR AND FEARING THAT MY CAR WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR DIAGNOSTIC CODES FOR THIS. JUST THE OIL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE DIES, POWER STEERING FAILS, AND ABS ARE NOT WORKING.

View Details

ENGINE

1/9/2014 - KENNESAW, GA
MY CAR STALLED LESS THAN 1 MILE AFTER PULLING OUT OF A GAS STATION AFTER FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT TOOK SEVERAL TRIES TO RESTART BEFORE SUCCESSFULLY ABLE TO DRIVE AGAIN. I THOUGHT BAD GAS. BUT IT NOW HAPPENS EVERY TIME AFTER I FILL MY TANK FULL OF GAS. MY CAR'S RPMS WILL SPUTTER FOR THE FIRST COUPLE MILES AFTER FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT ALSO STALLS EVERY TIME DRIVING WITHIN THE FIRST 2 MILES OF FILLING UP WITH GAS. IT IS VERY SCARY DRIVING WITH MY FAMILY IN THE CAR AND FEARING THAT MY CAR WILL STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND CAUSE A MAJOR ACCIDENT. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OR DIAGNOSTIC CODES FOR THIS. JUST THE OIL LIGHT COMES ON AND THE ENGINE DIES, POWER STEERING FAILS, AND ABS ARE NOT WORKING.

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2014 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH WHEN THE CHECK ENGINE SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE DEALER BUT THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,729.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/7/2014 - PAPILLION, NE
AFTER FUELING CAR, THE ENGINE STALLED. LUCKILY I HAD NOT PULLED INTO TRAFFIC YET. I WAS ABLE TO RESTART AFTER A COUPLE OF ATTEMPTS AND DRIVE BACK INTO THE PARKING LOT. THE ENGINE STALLED AGAIN. AFTER THAT, THE CAR WOULDN'T START. I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED TO THE NEAREST DODGE DEALERSHIP. BECAUSE IT WAS THANKSGIVING, AND EVERYTHING WAS CLOSED, I HAD TO DELAY MY TRIP A DAY BEFORE CONTINUING ON TO MY DESTINATION. THE NEXT DAY THE DEALERSHIP CALLED AND SAID IT WAS RUNNING FINE AND COULDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAD NO FURTHER PROBLEMS UNTIL SUNDAY ON MY WAY HOME. I STOPPED TO FILL UP THE TANK AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THIS TIME I DIDN'T LEAVE THE GAS STATION IN FEAR THAT IT MIGHT HAPPEN AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE CAR STARTED AND KEEP IT IDLING FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES BEFORE ATTEMPTING TO DRIVE IN TRAFFIC. THIS PROCESS TOOK ABOUT 2 HOURS. I CONTINUE TO HAVE THE SAME ISSUE WHEN FILLING THE TANK WITH GAS. I AM UNABLE TO TRAVEL OUT OF TOWN BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO GET STRANDED AGAIN AND OR WORSE, CAUSE AN ACCIDENT AND INJURE SOMEONE. THE ONLY TIP I CAN OFFER THAT HAS HELPED WITH THIS ISSUE IS TO KEEP THE ENGINE RUNNING WHILE FUELING. I KNOW THIS IS NOT RECOMMENDED, BUT IT HAS HELPED PREVENT THE ENGINE FROM STALLING AFTER FUELING AND CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/7/2014 - FORT WALTON BEACH, FL
THE CAR SHUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING RIGHT AFTER REFUELING AND LEAVING THE GAS STATION. IT SHUT OFF 3 MORE TIMES AFTER THAT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/3/2014 - PERRIS, CA
THE CAR STALLED JUST AFTER FUELING WHEN ATTEMPTING TO CROSS A BUSY ROAD. I WAS LUCK THAT I WAS ABLE TO RESTART AFTER A FEW TRYS AND GET OUT OF THE WAY OF ON COMING TRAFFIC. THE CAR STALLED TWO MORE TIMES WITHIN ONE MILE. EACH TIME, I BLOCKED TRAFFIC. I HAVE READ THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MY VEHICLE. THE CAR WAS TOWED TO A DEALER SINCE I DID NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT ANY LONGER.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/3/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
AFTER FUELING CAR FOR A TRIP, WHILE IN PARK THE IDLE SPEED INCREASED THEN THE CAR STALLED. I WAS ABLE TO RESTART BUT WHILE PULLING INTO THE STREET THE CAR STALLED AGAIN. LUCKILY IT STARTED BUT WHEN I PULLED UP TO THE RED LIGHT IT STALLED AGAIN AND TOOK 3-4 ATTEMPTS TO GET THE CAR RUNNING AGAIN, IT WOULD TURN OVER AND THEN DIE. FINALLY I GOT THE CAR STARTED AND WITHOUT ANY ADDITIONAL STOPS IN MY ROUTE I MADE IT HOME WITH NO OTHER PROBLEMS. I TOOK THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP (DIDN'T SEEM TO HAVE ANY PROBLEMS) YESTERDAY AND TODAY I WAS TOLD I NEED TO HAVE THE FUEL TANK REPLACED, THE "BROKEN" GAUGE CAN NOT BE REPLACED. I HAVE HAD 2 ADDITIONAL PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR LOSING POWER WHEN ACCELERATING ONTO THE FREEWAY IN THE LAST MONTH, BOTH AFTER FUEL UPS, BUT THE CAR HAD NEVER STALLED UNTIL RECENTLY. SEEMS VERY COSTLY, BUT MORE DANGEROUS! I FEEL IT SHOULD BE RECALLED BY DODGE DUE TO QUANTITY OF SAME COMPLAINTS!

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 92
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds