Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 772 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (76) Fuel Propulsion System (134) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (186) Power Train (156) Steering (68) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Engine (200) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/30/2014 - HOLLISTER, CA
I HAVE A 2006 DODGE CHARGER R/T WITH A 5.7 HEMI. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE ENGINE HAS STALLED WHEN I WAS STOPPED AT A STOPLIGHT. THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE AND STOPPED WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE. AFTER PUTTING IN INTO PARK, IT WOULD TAKE SEVERAL TRIES TO GET THE ENGINE STARTED AGAIN. IT ALSO STALLED ONCE WHILE COASTING INTO MY DRIVEWAY. I WAS TRAVELING AT LESS THAN 5 MPH WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE. AGAIN IT WAS HARD TO RESTART.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/29/2014 - RICHMOND, VA
I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE HAPPEN ABOUT FIVE TIMES. AFTER FILLING UP MY CAR WITH GAS (I DO NOT OVERFILL), I NOTICE THAT MY CAR WILL ALL OF THE SUDDEN TURN OFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND ON THE HIGHWAY. I FEEL VERY ANXIOUS AND SCARED WHEN I DRIVE NOW BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. AFTER DISCOVERING ONLINE THAT MANY OTHER 2006 DODGE CHARGERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE, I AM HOPING THERE IS AN HONEST SOLUTION OUT THERE. CHRYSLER/DODGE HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY CORRESPONDENCE, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF AN AUTOMATED RESPONSE. FROM HERE ON OUT, I WILL BE FORCED TO ONLY FILL MY CAR WITH HALF A TANK OF GAS. PLEASE ADVISE IF ANY OTHER INFORMATION/DESCRIPTION IS NEEDED. HOPE TO SEE SOME ACTION SOON. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE

1/29/2014 - RICHMOND, VA
I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE HAPPEN ABOUT FIVE TIMES. AFTER FILLING UP MY CAR WITH GAS (I DO NOT OVERFILL), I NOTICE THAT MY CAR WILL ALL OF THE SUDDEN TURN OFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND ON THE HIGHWAY. I FEEL VERY ANXIOUS AND SCARED WHEN I DRIVE NOW BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE. AFTER DISCOVERING ONLINE THAT MANY OTHER 2006 DODGE CHARGERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME ISSUE, I AM HOPING THERE IS AN HONEST SOLUTION OUT THERE. CHRYSLER/DODGE HAVE NOT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY CORRESPONDENCE, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF AN AUTOMATED RESPONSE. FROM HERE ON OUT, I WILL BE FORCED TO ONLY FILL MY CAR WITH HALF A TANK OF GAS. PLEASE ADVISE IF ANY OTHER INFORMATION/DESCRIPTION IS NEEDED. HOPE TO SEE SOME ACTION SOON. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/27/2014 - HENDERSONVILLE, NC
AFTER REFUELING, THE CAR STALLED OUT NUMEROUS TI ES WHILE ON A MAJOR HIGHWAY. VERY LUCKY THAT I WASN'T HIT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/24/2014 - AUSTIN, TX
AFTER FUELING UP MY CAR, I JUMPED ONTO THE HWY AND MY VEHICLE STARTED JERKING AND THEN STALED ON ME. I WAS ABLE TO STARTED IT BACK UP BUT IT STOP ON MY AGAIN. MADE IT HOME AND EVERYTHING WAS FINE THE NEXT DAY. I THOUGHT I GOT SOME BAD GAS. THEN, THIS KEPT HAPPENING AFTER I WOULD PUT GAS INTO MY TANK. I FINALLY TOOK IT IN, JANUARY DUE TO I WAS ALMOST REARED END WHILE TAKING MY DAUGHTER TO SCHOOL. I JUST FOUND OUT IT WAS THE FUEL TANK AND IT WILL COST ME 1800 DOLLARS TO REPLACE THE PART.

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2014 - COMPTON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY STALLED. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 107,715.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/23/2014 - LEMOORE, CA
WARMED UP MY CAR AS I ALWAYS DID IN THE MORNING FOR 15 MIN PULLED OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY AND PROCEEDED TO THE DOWN THE STREET TO THE STOP SIGN CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND MY CAR STARTED TO IDLE HARD CONTINUED DOWN THE STREET AT 35 MPH AND CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP AT A STOP LIGHT THE CAR STARTED TO IDLE HARD AGAIN THEN THE RED LIGHTING BOLT STARTED TO FLASH AND CAR SHUT OFF. I PUT MY CAR BACK IN PARK AND RESTARTED THE CAR PROCEEDED FOR ANOTHER FILE MILE APPROACHED ANOTHER STOP LIGHT LIGHT AND SAME THING HARD IDLE AND SHUT OFF. I TOOK MY CAR TO FOUR DIFFERENT DEALERSHIPS NO ONE KNEW WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. ONE MECHANIC SAID THAT IT COULD BE THROTTLE BODY SO I HAD HIM REMOVE IT AND CLEAN IT HE ALSO REMOVED THE CABLES TO BATTERY TO RESET IT CAR WORK FINE FOR THREE DAYS NO PROBLEM THE ON THE FOURTH DAY DID AS I ALWAYS DID WARM UP CAR AND TAKE OFF CAR SHUT OFF AT FIRST STOP LIGHT. I NOTICED THAT IT DIDN'T DO IT WHILE IT WAS WARM OUT SIDE THIS MORNING WAS REALLY COLD AND SAME ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/23/2014 - ST. LOUIS, MO
VEHICLE BEGAN TO MISFIRE AND THEN STALLED APPROXIMATELY 1/4 MILE AFTER FILLING FUEL TANK. THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES AND IS OCCURRING MORE FREQUENTLY. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE SINCE VEHICLE STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE CAR AND CONTINUE TO DESTINATION. ONLINE FORUMS ATTRIBUTE THE CAUSE TO A FAULTY VAPOR PURGE VALVE/EVAP CANISTER AND REQUIRES FUEL TANK REPLACEMENT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/23/2014 - BATON ROUGE, LA
VEHICLE STALLS AND KILLS AFTER REFUELING. IT HAPPENS BEFORE EVEN LEAVING THE PUMP AND/OR ONCE DRIVING HAS STARTED. IT TAKES A FEW MILES OR SOME TIME BEFORE IT'S NORMAL AGAIN. IF IT'S SITTING IDLE, YOU CAN HEAR IT STRUGGLING BEFORE A BURST IN RPM'S LEADING TO A STALL. SOMETIMES IT STARTS RIGHT BACK UP. SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T FOR A WHILE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/23/2014 - BATON ROUGE, LA
VEHICLE STALLS AND KILLS AFTER REFUELING. IT HAPPENS BEFORE EVEN LEAVING THE PUMP AND/OR ONCE DRIVING HAS STARTED. IT TAKES A FEW MILES OR SOME TIME BEFORE IT'S NORMAL AGAIN. IF IT'S SITTING IDLE, YOU CAN HEAR IT STRUGGLING BEFORE A BURST IN RPM'S LEADING TO A STALL. SOMETIMES IT STARTS RIGHT BACK UP. SOMETIMES IT DOESN'T FOR A WHILE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds