Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1036 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (106) Fuel Propulsion System (199) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (185) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (290) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (25) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 121
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/30/2014 - ANNAPLOIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE FUEL TANK WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS FUNCTIONING AS DESIGNED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/21/2014 - NORTHRIDGE , CA
AFTER FILLING UP THE GAS TANK VEHICLE WAS RUNNING, SITTING IN TRAFFIC. ENGINE STALLED. VEHICLE TOOK A FEW MINUTES TO RESTART AS IT SAT IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC. RESEARCH INDICATES THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM IS COMMON ON THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
ALTHOUGH THE RECALL HAS BEEN ISSUED, CHRYSLER HAS NOT RELEASED THE REPLACEMENT PARTS TO ANY DEALER IN MY AREA (CENTRAL FLORIDA). FURTHER, THE DEALERSHIPS HAVE NO DATE BY WHICH THEY EXPECT TO RECEIVE THE PARTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - LARGO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

ENGINE

12/16/2014 - ATASCADERO, CA
CAR STALLS AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, AT SPEED OR IDLING. NO CODES OR OTHER INDICATIONS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/16/2014 - ATASCADERO, CA
CAR STALLS AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, AT SPEED OR IDLING. NO CODES OR OTHER INDICATIONS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/15/2014 - MISSION VIEJO, CA
TYPICAL PROBLEM RELATED BY MANY AFTER REFUELING THE ENGINE DIES AND THUS, FOR OVER A YEAR NOW, I NEVER FILL TO MORE THAN 16 GALLONS. BUT, IF ONE TURNS LEFT WITH FUEL LEVEL AROUND 16 GALLONS, THE ENGINE QUICKLY DIES LEAVING THE VEHICLE VULNERABLE IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION WITHOUT STEERING OR BRAKES. LEFT HAND TURNS NOW HAVE TO BE MADE AT A VERY SLOW SPEED AFTER REFUELING WHICH CAN ALSO CREATE A DANGEROUS SITUATION. THIS IS CLEARLY A RECALL ISSUE AND CHRYSLER NEEDS TO OWN UP TO THIS SORRY ISSUE WITH A PRESTIGIOUS AUTOMOBILE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/11/2014 - SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA
AFTER FILLING UP AT GAS STATION, CAR STALLS IN TRAFFIC WHEN FUEL IS SUCKED INTO VAPOR RECOVERY SYSTEM. DEALER SAYS FUEL TANK REPLACEMENT IS NOT COVERED BY ANY RECALLS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/11/2014 - COMMERCE CITY, CO, CO
MY CAR WILL STALL OUT WHILE DRIVING OR SITTING. I HAVE TRIED TO RESEARCH WHAT THE PROBLEM, OTHERS INDICATED A FUEL PURGE VALVE. MY CARS RUNS FINE OTHER WISE BUT THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPEN.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/9/2014 - SUMMERFIELD, NC
FULL TANK FILL FOR TRIP TO FLORIDA FROM NORTH CAROLINA. CAR STALLED WITHIN IN FEW BLOCKS FROM GAS STATION. RESTART AND STALL SEVERAL TIMES. LET IDLE FOR AWHILE AND NOTICED RPM'S GOING UP AND DOWN AT IDLE. FINALLY GOT GOING AND FUELED WITH A FULL TANK 2 TIMES ON WAY TO FLORIDA, SAME PROBLEM EACH TIME. CONTACTED DEALERSHIP IN DELAND FLORIDA AND WAS TOLD I HAD A FAULTY FUEL FLOAT AND WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE FUEL TANK OR I COULD WAIT UNTIL I GOT BACK TO NORTH CAROLINA. THEY SAID IF I ONLY FILLED TO 3/4 IT SHOULD BE FINE. I DID THAT AND GOT BACK TO NORTH CAROLINA. TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP IN GREENSBORO, NORTH CAROLINA. THEY WERE FAMILIAR WITH THIS PROBLEM. THEY DID A DIAGNOSTIC TEST BY FILLING FUEL TANK AND ENCOUNTERED THE SAME PROBLEM. THEY CONTACTED CHRYSLER FOR WARRANTY. CHRYSLER DENIED IT. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND GOT A CASE NUMBER. I TALKED TO SEVERAL PEOPLE AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK. NONE OF THEM CALLED BACK, SO I HAD TO MAKE CALLS. THEY DENIED FOR REASONS: VIN NOT COVERED, CAR BUILT IN WRONG MONTH, CAR HAS SALVAGE TITLE, NOT COVERED UNDER X53 OR CHRYSLER SERVICE BULLETIN #14-002-14 ISSUED IN FEBRUARY 2014.. I ASKED FOR A LETTER OF DENIAL. THEY REFUSED. SAID I COULD CONTACT AN ATTORNEY IF I WANTED A LETTER. THE COST FOR THIS KNOWN PROBLEM WILL BE $1,250.00. I HAVE HAD DODGE AND CHRYSLER VEHICLES SINE 1969. NOT A WAY TO TREAT A GOOD CUSTOMER.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 121
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds