Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 728 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (67) Fuel Propulsion System (137) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (149) Power Train (151) Steering (66) Vehicle Speed Control (29)
Engine (185) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (58) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  
<<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 89
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/5/2013 - MEQUON, WI
AFTER FUELING THE VEHICLE I DROVE ABOUT 1/4 MILE RELEASED THE GAS PEDAL TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AT A CONTROLLED INTER SECTION, THE MOTOR DIED DURING THE TURN. THE CAR DID NOT RESTART EASILY. THE CAR DIED 3 MORE TIMES IN ROUTE TO MY HOME WHICH WAS LESS THAN A MILE FURTHER. THIS HAS HAPPENED THE LAST 5 OR MORE TIMES I HAVE FILLED THE GAS TANK. I HAVE OWNED THIS CAR SINCE NEW AND I AM THE SOLE DRIVER. I AM AFRAID THIS MAY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT IN THE FUTURE IF NOT REMEDIED. YESTERDAY I SPOKE TO MY LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE CAR IS SERVICED, I WAS INFORMED THE FIX FOR THIS IS REPLACING THE FUEL TANK DUE TO A DEFECTIVE PART INSIDE OF THE TANK WHICH IS NOT SERVICEABLE. I THAN CALL THE DODGE CORP. CUSTOMER SERVICE NUMBER WERE THEIR AGENT READ A PREPARED STATEMENT REGARDING THE EXPIRED WARRANTY. I FEEL THIS IS A DESIGN PROBLEM WHICH COULD LEAD TO A DANGEROUS SITUATION AS IT BECOMES INCREASINGLY WORSE. THANK YOU FOR THIS FORUM.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2013 - NESCONSET , NY
MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER STALLED ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS WITHOUT ANY WARNING. USUALLY WHEN I FILL THE GAS TANK. THE CAR JUST STOPS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. I CAN RESTART THE CAR BUT IT WILL HAPPEN ATLEAST 5 OR 6 MORE TIMES AFTER. I USE THE BOOK RECOMMENDED LEVEL OF GAS AT TWO DIFFERENT REPUTABLE GAS STATIONS, WITH THE THOUGHT THAT IT WAS BAD GAS. I DROPPED OFF MY CAR TO MY LOCAL DODGE DEALERSHIP AND IT COST ME $130.35 FOR THEM TO JUST LOOK FOR THE PROBLEM. THEY SAID THAT IT IS THE "ROLL OVER VALVE" AND IT WOULD COST OVER $1200.00 TO FIX!

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2013 - AUSTIN, TX
I GASSED UP, AND THEN DROVE OFF. WHEN SLOWING DOWN FOR A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR'S OIL LIGHT CAME ON AND STALLED OUT. IT RESTARTED, BUT THEN SHUT OFF AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO RE-START AND THEN TRAVEL 35 MILES EACH WAY VISITING FAMILY. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN ON DECEMBER 3RD AFTER GASSING UP, IT SHUT DOWN ON ME WHEN I GOT TO WORK IN THE MORNING, THEN STALLED AGAIN ON THE WAY HOME. THEN AGAIN YESTERDAY, DEC. 4TH 2013 WHEN I GOT TO WORK, I BACKED INTO MY PARKING SPOT, AND IT SHUT DOWN. THEN LEAVING FOR THE DAY, I WAS GOING DOWN THE PARKING GARAGE ABOUT TO EXIT, AND IT SHUT OFF BEFORE I COULD LEAVE MY BUILDING. I THEN DROVE IT AROUND THE BLOCK, AND IT SHUT DOWN AGAIN, AND I HAD A HARD TIME STARTING IT. IT FINALLY STARTED, AND I HEADED HOME, AND IT STALLED IN TRAFFIC AGAIN, NOT EVEN 10 MINUTES LATER. I WAS ABLE TO START IT, AND MAKE IT HOME. AND IT'S SITTING AT HOME TODAY, DECEMBER 5TH, 2013.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/5/2013 - AUSTIN, TX
I GASSED UP, AND THEN DROVE OFF. WHEN SLOWING DOWN FOR A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR'S OIL LIGHT CAME ON AND STALLED OUT. IT RESTARTED, BUT THEN SHUT OFF AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO RE-START AND THEN TRAVEL 35 MILES EACH WAY VISITING FAMILY. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN ON DECEMBER 3RD AFTER GASSING UP, IT SHUT DOWN ON ME WHEN I GOT TO WORK IN THE MORNING, THEN STALLED AGAIN ON THE WAY HOME. THEN AGAIN YESTERDAY, DEC. 4TH 2013 WHEN I GOT TO WORK, I BACKED INTO MY PARKING SPOT, AND IT SHUT DOWN. THEN LEAVING FOR THE DAY, I WAS GOING DOWN THE PARKING GARAGE ABOUT TO EXIT, AND IT SHUT OFF BEFORE I COULD LEAVE MY BUILDING. I THEN DROVE IT AROUND THE BLOCK, AND IT SHUT DOWN AGAIN, AND I HAD A HARD TIME STARTING IT. IT FINALLY STARTED, AND I HEADED HOME, AND IT STALLED IN TRAFFIC AGAIN, NOT EVEN 10 MINUTES LATER. I WAS ABLE TO START IT, AND MAKE IT HOME. AND IT'S SITTING AT HOME TODAY, DECEMBER 5TH, 2013.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2013 - REDMOND, WA
THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES AND SEEMS TO BE INCREASING IN FREQUENCY. WHEN AT IDLE, FOR EXAMPLE AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT OR IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC, THE ENGINE HAS STALLED. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN LAST NIGHT AS WELL AS THIS MORNING AND IT HAS ME CONCERNED. I HAVE READ THAT OTHERS COMPLAIN OF THIS HAPPENING WITH A FULL TANK BUT THAT IS NOT TRUE FOR ME. I NEVER HAVE OVER-FILLED THE TANK AND EVEN WITH IT BEING A LITTLE OVER 1/2 FULL CURRENTLY AND IT HAS STALLED TWICE. I'VE FOUND THE ACTIVE INVESTIGATION (PE13016) AND WOULD LIKE TO BE ADDED TO THAT GROUP PLEASE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT ELSE I CAN PROVIDE TO HELP WITH THIS INVESTIGATION AND POSSIBLE RESOLUTIONS. THANKS!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/5/2013 - REDMOND, WA
THIS HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES AND SEEMS TO BE INCREASING IN FREQUENCY. WHEN AT IDLE, FOR EXAMPLE AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT OR IN STOP-AND-GO TRAFFIC, THE ENGINE HAS STALLED. THIS HAPPENED AGAIN LAST NIGHT AS WELL AS THIS MORNING AND IT HAS ME CONCERNED. I HAVE READ THAT OTHERS COMPLAIN OF THIS HAPPENING WITH A FULL TANK BUT THAT IS NOT TRUE FOR ME. I NEVER HAVE OVER-FILLED THE TANK AND EVEN WITH IT BEING A LITTLE OVER 1/2 FULL CURRENTLY AND IT HAS STALLED TWICE. I'VE FOUND THE ACTIVE INVESTIGATION (PE13016) AND WOULD LIKE TO BE ADDED TO THAT GROUP PLEASE. PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT ELSE I CAN PROVIDE TO HELP WITH THIS INVESTIGATION AND POSSIBLE RESOLUTIONS. THANKS!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/4/2013 - HARDIN, IL
FUELED THE CAR, CAR STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING. HAPPENS EACH TIME CAR IS FUELED. I HAVE TRIED FUELING SLOWLY, AND FUELING SMALL AMOUNTS, NOTHING WORKS. CAR WILL STALL 2-3 TIMES EITHER WHILE SITTING OR WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/4/2013 - HARDIN, IL
FUELED THE CAR, CAR STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING. HAPPENS EACH TIME CAR IS FUELED. I HAVE TRIED FUELING SLOWLY, AND FUELING SMALL AMOUNTS, NOTHING WORKS. CAR WILL STALL 2-3 TIMES EITHER WHILE SITTING OR WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

12/4/2013 - HARDIN, IL
FUELED THE CAR, CAR STALLED SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING. HAPPENS EACH TIME CAR IS FUELED. I HAVE TRIED FUELING SLOWLY, AND FUELING SMALL AMOUNTS, NOTHING WORKS. CAR WILL STALL 2-3 TIMES EITHER WHILE SITTING OR WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

STEERING

12/4/2013 - ST. PETERS, MO
CAR STALLED AT STOP LIGHT. TOOK A FEW TRIES TO GET STARTED AGAIN. THIS HAPPENS AFTER REFUELING THE CAR. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS OCCURRED, I AM IRRITATED THAT IT KEEPS HAPPENING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  >>  ... 89
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds