Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 799 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (71) Exterior Lighting (15) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (13) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (84) Fuel Propulsion System (129) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (422) Parking Brake (1) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (44) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (48) Structure (17) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (9) Visibility Wiper (6)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Tires (3) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/28/2018 - ATLANTIC, IA
HIL ADDING GAS, THE FUEL OVERFLOW DOES NOT SHUT OFF WHEN FULL. GAS SPILLS OUT OF THE TUBE AND RUNS DOWN THE SIDE OF THE DURANGO AND ONTO THE GROUND. THERE IS CONSIDERABLE RUSTING UNDER THE FILL TUBE. I PURCHASED THSI VEHICLE 4 YEARS AGO AND IT HAS ALWAYS DONE THIS. THE RUST AREA HAD BEEN REPAIRED PRIOR TO ME PURCHASING SO I AM ASSUMING THIS HAS HAPPENED BEFORE MY OWNERSHIP AS WELL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/28/2018 - ATLANTIC, IA
HIL ADDING GAS, THE FUEL OVERFLOW DOES NOT SHUT OFF WHEN FULL. GAS SPILLS OUT OF THE TUBE AND RUNS DOWN THE SIDE OF THE DURANGO AND ONTO THE GROUND. THERE IS CONSIDERABLE RUSTING UNDER THE FILL TUBE. I PURCHASED THSI VEHICLE 4 YEARS AGO AND IT HAS ALWAYS DONE THIS. THE RUST AREA HAD BEEN REPAIRED PRIOR TO ME PURCHASING SO I AM ASSUMING THIS HAS HAPPENED BEFORE MY OWNERSHIP AS WELL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/30/2017 - SELMER, TN
MY DASH PANEL LIGHTS DO NOT WORK. THERE WAS A RECALL ON OTHER MODELS OF MY YEAR BUT MY VIN WAS INCLUDED. THIS NEEDS TO BEE LOOKED AT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/30/2017 - SELMER, TN
MY DASH PANEL LIGHTS DO NOT WORK. THERE WAS A RECALL ON OTHER MODELS OF MY YEAR BUT MY VIN WAS INCLUDED. THIS NEEDS TO BEE LOOKED AT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/13/2017 - WEST CHESTERFIELD, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING 4 MPH, THE VEHICLE BECAME STUCK IN FOUR WHEEL DRIVE LOW AND FAILED TO DISENGAGE. THE FOUR WHEEL DRIVE LOW INDICATOR WAS BLINKING. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2017 - LAFAYETTE, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE TWO DEALERS (ACADIANA DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP RAM FIAT, 1700 SW EVANGELINE THRUWAY, LAFAYETTE, LA 70508, (337) 232-7361) AND (COURTESY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM, 607 ENTERPRISE PKWY, BREAUX BRIDGE, LA 70517, (337) 394-6026) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE A REASONABLE DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - BAKER, LA
MY CAR HAS A VERY BAD HESITATION UPON ACCELERATION AND SHUTTERS WHEN THE PEDAL IS TO THE FLOOR. THE CODE I+M GETTING IS A DEALER PART ONLY AND I+VE FOUND THAT 4 OUT OF FIVE DODGE DURANGO OR CHRYSLER ASPEN HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE. THIS HAS BEEN A VERY EXPENSIVE TRIAL AND ERROR PROCESS. MY SISTER WHO OWNS A 2008 ASPEN JUST REPLACED THE SAME PART I NEED TO REPLACE FOR ALMOST 1,000 DOLLARS AND THAT+S NOT THE ONLY TIME I+VE HEARD OF THIS COMMON ISSUE WITH THE SOLENOIDS FROM THIS HEMI ENGINE. IT+S NOT ALLOWS ALL CYLINDERS TO WORK BECAUSE THIS FAULTY PART IS MALFUNCTIONING. PLEASE RECALL THIS PART SO I+M SURE 75% OF THE OWNERS CAN FINALLY HAVE A RELIABLE VEHICLE AND NOT GET STRANDED LIKE OTHERS I+M SURE THAT HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - DEMOPOLIS, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALERS (JOHNSON DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP, 1210 HWY 39 N, MERIDIAN, MS 39301 (601) 693-6343) AND (CARLOCK CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM OF TUSCALOOSA, 550 SKYLAND BLVD E, TUSCALOOSA, AL 35405, (205) 759-4421) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. BOTH DEALERS STATED THAT THE CONTACT WAS PLACED ON A WAITING LIST MONTHS AGO. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/14/2017 - LEXA, AR
THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WITHOUT ANY WARNING. NO WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING, THE VEHICLE JUST STALLS IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, BRAKES OR POWER STEERING DOESN'T WORK WHEN VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN. THIS CAN CAUSE A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT OR DEATH TO MYSELF AND OTHERS AROUND ME. HELP! THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND WHEN I TAKE IT TO THE SHOP THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH BECAUSE NO ERROR CODES COME UP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/14/2017 - LEXA, AR
THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF WITHOUT ANY WARNING. NO WARNING LIGHTS OR ANYTHING, THE VEHICLE JUST STALLS IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC, BRAKES OR POWER STEERING DOESN'T WORK WHEN VEHICLE SHUTS DOWN. THIS CAN CAUSE A VERY SERIOUS ACCIDENT OR DEATH TO MYSELF AND OTHERS AROUND ME. HELP! THIS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES AND WHEN I TAKE IT TO THE SHOP THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH BECAUSE NO ERROR CODES COME UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 97
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds