Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 643 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (60) Fuel Propulsion System (89) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (419) Parking Brake (1) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (27) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (28) Structure (14) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/22/2015 - LAWTON, OK
I BOUGHT MY DODGE DURANGO USED IN 2010 AND EVERYTIME I FILL MY GAS TANK UP AND THE GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF FROM A FULL TANK, THE GAS COMES GUSHING OUT OF THE FUEL NECK. THERE HAS BEEN RECALLS ON PREVIOUS YEARS BUT NONE ON 2006. DOESN'T MAKE ANY SENSE. THERE ARE MULTIPLE PEOPLE FILING COMPLAINTS BUT NO RECALLS? THIS CAUSES DAMAGE TO PAINT, CLOTHES, PEOPLE STANDING IN THE WAY WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE IT HAPPENS. DOES IT TAKE AN ACTUAL INJURY OR FIRE BEFORE SOMETHING IS DONE? ITS RIDICULOUS AND SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE!!! I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY TO FIX IT AND IT IS CLEARLY A DEFECT FROM THE FACTORY. HOPEFULLY SOMETHING IS DONE SO DODGE OWNERS CAN CONTINUE TO LOVE THE CARS THEY BOUGHT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/20/2015 - CARTHAGE, MO
I PURCHASED THIS 2006 DURANGO USED IN 2012.FROM DAY 1, IT HAS SPEWED FUEL OUT WHEN FILLING UP. I HAVE BEEN SOAKED ON A FEW OCCASIONS, AND HAVE HAD FUEL SPRAYED IN MY EYES. I HAVE SEEN PRIOR YEARS BEING RECALLED FOR THE SAME REASON, BUT NOT THIS MODEL YEAR. PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/30/2014 - ROCKY RIVER , OH
EVERY TIME I FILL UP, ONCE THE GAS PUMP CLICKS OFF, GAS SPEWS FROM THE FUEL FILL AREA.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/22/2014 - HUMACAO, PR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ANTI-LOCK AND THE ABS MODULES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,920.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

12/8/2014 - WEST CHESTERFILED, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TPMS WARNING LIGHT WAS CONTINUOUSLY ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE WAS NOT EQUIPPED WITH THE TPMS MONITORING SYSTEM. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/6/2014 - TOWNSEND, MT
THE VEHICLE OPERATED FOR 60 MILES ON THE HIGHWAY PRIOR TO THE COLLISION. ROAD CONDITIONS WERE SNOW PACKED, AND THE AMBIENT TEMPERATURE WAS -1 DEGREE FERHENHEIT. THE VEHICLE WAS PREPARING TO STOP AT AN INTERSECTION. THE DRIVER WAS IN THE ACT OF BRAKING AND SLOWED TO ABOUT 1-2 MPH. SUDDENLY, THE VEHICLE BEGAN ACCELERATING WITHOUT CONTROL INTO THE INTERSECTION. THE DRIVER SLAMMED ON THE BRAKES WHILE THE WHEELS SPUNOUT ON THE ROAD. ANOTHER VEHICLE COLLIDED WITH THE DODGE DURANGO AT ABOUT 45 MPH DAMAGING THE LEFT SIDE AND INJURING THE LEFT REAR PASSENGER AND THE RIGHT REAR PASSENGER. THE ACCELORATOR STOPPED WITH THE COLLISION ALTHOUGH THE VEHICLE ENGINE WAS STILL RUNNING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/30/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
AS I WAS REFUELING I NOTICED IN THE PUMP THAT IT WAS AT 29 GALLONS BUT IT WAS STILL FILLING UP AND MY TANK WASN'T EMPTY SO RIGHT AWAY I KNEW SOMETHING WAS WRONG AND LOOKED ON THE BOTTOM THAT IT WAS SPILLING ALL THE GAS I'M THINKING FROM THE INSIDE OF THE FILLER NECK OR HOSE BUT FROM UNDER THE CAR SO SOMETHING IS WRONG BECAUSE IT DIDN'T STOP FILLING UP, THX

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/20/2014 - NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
AFTER BUYING THE VEHICLE IN 2009, IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHEN I DECELERATED FOR STOPS OR TURNS. NO ENGINE LIGHT WARNING. IN 2009, TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. NO HELP. ISSUES HAVE CONTINUED. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP IN 2010 3-4 TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. SEEMS TO SHUT OFF MORE IN WINTER THAN SUMMER BUT IS VERY RANDOM. IN 2011, MORE EXPLORATORY WORK WAS COMPLETED AT DEALERSHIP. IS THERE A LEMON LAW? IN 2012, I HAD SOMEONE ELSE TINKER ON IT. STILL NO ASSISTANCE. THE ISSUES ARE LESS ANNOYING NOW AND BECOMING DANGEROUS AS IT NOW SHUTS OFF AT ANY TIME, AT ANY SPEED, IN ANY WEATHER. I'VE TRIED NEW BRAKES, COUPLE OF NEW BATTERIES, NEW COMPUTER CHIP, COMPLETE VISUAL OVERALL WITH COMPUTER ASSISTANCE AT DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHEN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, O'REILY'S COMPUTER SAID THAT THE SENSOR BOX HAD MOISTURE IN IT. DEALERSHIP FOUND NO SUCH EVIDENCE. ALL MAINTENANCE LIKE OIL CHANGES ARE UP-TO-DATE. IN 2013 IN ADDITION TO THE SHUTTING OFF, THERE IS A BUMPING WHEN THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED AND NO ONE CAN CONTRIBUTE THAT ISSUE TO ANYTHING EITHER! NO HELP. SCARED TO DRIVE BUT NO $$ GET A NEW ONE. I FEEL ABANDONED WITH A LEMON.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/20/2014 - NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
AFTER BUYING THE VEHICLE IN 2009, IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHEN I DECELERATED FOR STOPS OR TURNS. NO ENGINE LIGHT WARNING. IN 2009, TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. NO HELP. ISSUES HAVE CONTINUED. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP IN 2010 3-4 TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. SEEMS TO SHUT OFF MORE IN WINTER THAN SUMMER BUT IS VERY RANDOM. IN 2011, MORE EXPLORATORY WORK WAS COMPLETED AT DEALERSHIP. IS THERE A LEMON LAW? IN 2012, I HAD SOMEONE ELSE TINKER ON IT. STILL NO ASSISTANCE. THE ISSUES ARE LESS ANNOYING NOW AND BECOMING DANGEROUS AS IT NOW SHUTS OFF AT ANY TIME, AT ANY SPEED, IN ANY WEATHER. I'VE TRIED NEW BRAKES, COUPLE OF NEW BATTERIES, NEW COMPUTER CHIP, COMPLETE VISUAL OVERALL WITH COMPUTER ASSISTANCE AT DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHEN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, O'REILY'S COMPUTER SAID THAT THE SENSOR BOX HAD MOISTURE IN IT. DEALERSHIP FOUND NO SUCH EVIDENCE. ALL MAINTENANCE LIKE OIL CHANGES ARE UP-TO-DATE. IN 2013 IN ADDITION TO THE SHUTTING OFF, THERE IS A BUMPING WHEN THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED AND NO ONE CAN CONTRIBUTE THAT ISSUE TO ANYTHING EITHER! NO HELP. SCARED TO DRIVE BUT NO $$ GET A NEW ONE. I FEEL ABANDONED WITH A LEMON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/20/2014 - NORTH AUGUSTA, SC
AFTER BUYING THE VEHICLE IN 2009, IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHEN I DECELERATED FOR STOPS OR TURNS. NO ENGINE LIGHT WARNING. IN 2009, TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP 4 TIMES. NO HELP. ISSUES HAVE CONTINUED. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP IN 2010 3-4 TIMES FOR SAME ISSUE. SEEMS TO SHUT OFF MORE IN WINTER THAN SUMMER BUT IS VERY RANDOM. IN 2011, MORE EXPLORATORY WORK WAS COMPLETED AT DEALERSHIP. IS THERE A LEMON LAW? IN 2012, I HAD SOMEONE ELSE TINKER ON IT. STILL NO ASSISTANCE. THE ISSUES ARE LESS ANNOYING NOW AND BECOMING DANGEROUS AS IT NOW SHUTS OFF AT ANY TIME, AT ANY SPEED, IN ANY WEATHER. I'VE TRIED NEW BRAKES, COUPLE OF NEW BATTERIES, NEW COMPUTER CHIP, COMPLETE VISUAL OVERALL WITH COMPUTER ASSISTANCE AT DEALERSHIP. ONCE WHEN CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, O'REILY'S COMPUTER SAID THAT THE SENSOR BOX HAD MOISTURE IN IT. DEALERSHIP FOUND NO SUCH EVIDENCE. ALL MAINTENANCE LIKE OIL CHANGES ARE UP-TO-DATE. IN 2013 IN ADDITION TO THE SHUTTING OFF, THERE IS A BUMPING WHEN THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED AND NO ONE CAN CONTRIBUTE THAT ISSUE TO ANYTHING EITHER! NO HELP. SCARED TO DRIVE BUT NO $$ GET A NEW ONE. I FEEL ABANDONED WITH A LEMON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 78
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds