Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 630 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (59) Fuel Propulsion System (84) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (417) Parking Brake (1) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (26) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (26) Structure (13) Visibility (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Tires (2) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
EVERY TIME I REFUEL, GAS COMES SQUIRTING OUT OF MY TANK. THERE IS NOW LUMPS AND BUMPS ON THE BODY OF MY CAR NOW UNDER THE GAS TANK. I HAVE TO KEEP CHECKING MY GAS GAUGE WHILE RE FUELING SO THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - CHARLESTON , WV
LITERALLY EVERY SINGE TIME I FILL THE VEHICLE UP, GASOLINE ERUPTS FROM THE TANK, SPRAYS EVERYWHERE, PROBABLY SPRAYS A FULL YARD AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE. THE FUEL SPRAY HAS RUSTED OUT THE FENDER BELOW THE FUEL DOOR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/27/2014 - CHARLESTON , WV
LITERALLY EVERY SINGE TIME I FILL THE VEHICLE UP, GASOLINE ERUPTS FROM THE TANK, SPRAYS EVERYWHERE, PROBABLY SPRAYS A FULL YARD AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE. THE FUEL SPRAY HAS RUSTED OUT THE FENDER BELOW THE FUEL DOOR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

10/6/2014 - MIAMI GARDENS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AFTER INSERTING THE KEY INTO THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/1/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
MY CAR AT 65 MILES ON THE HIGHWAY CAR JUST TURNED OFF. NO WARNING OR NOTICE. CAR CAME TO A CRAWL. I WAS LUCKY TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. ONE THERE THE CAR LIGHTS CAME ON THE CHECK ENGINE, RED BOLT LIGHTS AND THE OIL LIGHT. AFTER A FEW MINUTES I STARTED CAR AND IT STALLED THEN STARTED BUT WAS A ROCKY START. I SHUT IT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE CAR WORKED FINE. THEN 3 MONTHS LATER THE CAR DID THE SAME TIME. THIS WHEN I PLACED IT IN THE SHOP THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION. SO $1400 DOLLARS LATER AND 5 DAYS I PICKED UP MY CAR AND 3 MILES AWAY FROM SHOP THE CAR DID THE SAME THING AGAIN. I TOOK IT BACK THEY DID A TEST THE CODES WHERE COMING BACK AS A WEIRD CODES. THEY DID NOT HAVE A CLEAR ANSWER SO THEY DID A THROTTLE CLEAN. CAR WORKED FINE. NEXT 3 MONTHS. I WENT OUT OF STATE IN JUNE 2013 WHEN MY CAR STOPPED AGAIN MY CAR WAS LEFT IN THIS STATE WAITING ON COMPUTER BOARD THAT WAS OUT OF STOCK UNTIL AUGUST 2013 WHEN I PICKED UP MY CAR THEY PLACED THE NEW SYSTEM IN IT ALONG WITH A WIRELESS KEY. AS SOON AS I CROSSED STATE LINE IT STOPPED AGAIN. AS YOU CAN SEE THESE ISSUE ARE UNSOLVABLE OR NO WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBLE FOR ISSUE. I STILL HAVE ISSUE BUT I CANT EXPRESS IT ALL IN THIS SOME AMOUNT OF TIME.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/1/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
MY CAR AT 65 MILES ON THE HIGHWAY CAR JUST TURNED OFF. NO WARNING OR NOTICE. CAR CAME TO A CRAWL. I WAS LUCKY TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. ONE THERE THE CAR LIGHTS CAME ON THE CHECK ENGINE, RED BOLT LIGHTS AND THE OIL LIGHT. AFTER A FEW MINUTES I STARTED CAR AND IT STALLED THEN STARTED BUT WAS A ROCKY START. I SHUT IT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE CAR WORKED FINE. THEN 3 MONTHS LATER THE CAR DID THE SAME TIME. THIS WHEN I PLACED IT IN THE SHOP THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION. SO $1400 DOLLARS LATER AND 5 DAYS I PICKED UP MY CAR AND 3 MILES AWAY FROM SHOP THE CAR DID THE SAME THING AGAIN. I TOOK IT BACK THEY DID A TEST THE CODES WHERE COMING BACK AS A WEIRD CODES. THEY DID NOT HAVE A CLEAR ANSWER SO THEY DID A THROTTLE CLEAN. CAR WORKED FINE. NEXT 3 MONTHS. I WENT OUT OF STATE IN JUNE 2013 WHEN MY CAR STOPPED AGAIN MY CAR WAS LEFT IN THIS STATE WAITING ON COMPUTER BOARD THAT WAS OUT OF STOCK UNTIL AUGUST 2013 WHEN I PICKED UP MY CAR THEY PLACED THE NEW SYSTEM IN IT ALONG WITH A WIRELESS KEY. AS SOON AS I CROSSED STATE LINE IT STOPPED AGAIN. AS YOU CAN SEE THESE ISSUE ARE UNSOLVABLE OR NO WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBLE FOR ISSUE. I STILL HAVE ISSUE BUT I CANT EXPRESS IT ALL IN THIS SOME AMOUNT OF TIME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/1/2014 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
MY CAR AT 65 MILES ON THE HIGHWAY CAR JUST TURNED OFF. NO WARNING OR NOTICE. CAR CAME TO A CRAWL. I WAS LUCKY TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY. ONE THERE THE CAR LIGHTS CAME ON THE CHECK ENGINE, RED BOLT LIGHTS AND THE OIL LIGHT. AFTER A FEW MINUTES I STARTED CAR AND IT STALLED THEN STARTED BUT WAS A ROCKY START. I SHUT IT OFF AND RESTARTED. THE CAR WORKED FINE. THEN 3 MONTHS LATER THE CAR DID THE SAME TIME. THIS WHEN I PLACED IT IN THE SHOP THEY SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION. SO $1400 DOLLARS LATER AND 5 DAYS I PICKED UP MY CAR AND 3 MILES AWAY FROM SHOP THE CAR DID THE SAME THING AGAIN. I TOOK IT BACK THEY DID A TEST THE CODES WHERE COMING BACK AS A WEIRD CODES. THEY DID NOT HAVE A CLEAR ANSWER SO THEY DID A THROTTLE CLEAN. CAR WORKED FINE. NEXT 3 MONTHS. I WENT OUT OF STATE IN JUNE 2013 WHEN MY CAR STOPPED AGAIN MY CAR WAS LEFT IN THIS STATE WAITING ON COMPUTER BOARD THAT WAS OUT OF STOCK UNTIL AUGUST 2013 WHEN I PICKED UP MY CAR THEY PLACED THE NEW SYSTEM IN IT ALONG WITH A WIRELESS KEY. AS SOON AS I CROSSED STATE LINE IT STOPPED AGAIN. AS YOU CAN SEE THESE ISSUE ARE UNSOLVABLE OR NO WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBLE FOR ISSUE. I STILL HAVE ISSUE BUT I CANT EXPRESS IT ALL IN THIS SOME AMOUNT OF TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

9/25/2014 - BEAVER, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED INTERMITTENTLY ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT WHENEVER THE VEHICLE WENT OVER A BUMP ON THE ROAD, THE ENGINE WOULD STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER AND THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,835.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/25/2014 - BEAVER, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED INTERMITTENTLY ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT WHENEVER THE VEHICLE WENT OVER A BUMP ON THE ROAD, THE ENGINE WOULD STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPUTER AND THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,835.

View Details

SEAT BELTS: FRONT: WARNING LIGHT/DEVICES

9/15/2014 - BRISTOL, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LIGHTS IN THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND THE RADIO FAILED TO OPERATE SPORADICALLY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ONCE THE FAILURE OCCURED, THE SEAT BELT WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND DID NOT SHUT OFF UNTIL THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON VARIOUS OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WAS PREVIOUSLY REPAIRED IN 2007. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN VERIFIED THAT THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER WAS FAULTY. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 76
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds