Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 776 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Exterior Lighting (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (13) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (77) Fuel Propulsion System (126) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (422) Parking Brake (1) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (41) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (42) Structure (16) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (8) Visibility Wiper (6)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Tires (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/9/2017 - WINDBER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO DEALERS ON SEPARATE OCCASIONS, BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT FELT THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 118,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2017 - PENNSBURG, PA
TAKATA RECALL- VEHICLE IS USELESS FOR MY FAMILY AS I WONT PUT THEM IN DANGER. I SHOULD SUE DODGE AS THERE IS NO TIMETABLE FOR THEM TO FIX THIS OR EVEN CARE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/20/2017 - GRANTSVILLE, UT
WHEN FUELING THE GAS TANK WILL BURP OUT GAS WHEN IT IS FULL AND SPRAY ALL OVER YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/16/2017 - GLEN ROCK, PA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON A COUNTRY ROAD ABOUT 35 MPH WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AND SHE HAD NO POWER STEERING OR BRAKES AND HAD TO DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. WHEN SHE TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT BUT THE STARTER WOULD NOT CRANK THE ENGINE. SHOP SAYS THE COMPUTER HAS FAILED.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2017 - GLEN ROCK, PA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON A COUNTRY ROAD ABOUT 35 MPH WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AND SHE HAD NO POWER STEERING OR BRAKES AND HAD TO DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. WHEN SHE TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT BUT THE STARTER WOULD NOT CRANK THE ENGINE. SHOP SAYS THE COMPUTER HAS FAILED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2017 - GLEN ROCK, PA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON A COUNTRY ROAD ABOUT 35 MPH WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AND SHE HAD NO POWER STEERING OR BRAKES AND HAD TO DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. WHEN SHE TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT BUT THE STARTER WOULD NOT CRANK THE ENGINE. SHOP SAYS THE COMPUTER HAS FAILED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/14/2017 - FRANKLIN, WI
THE FUEL TANK FILLER TUBE INLET CHECK VALVE IS NOT FULLY CLOSING AT THE END OF REFUELING. THIS ALLOWS SOME FUEL TO ESCAPE FROM THE VEHICLE FILLER NECK. CONSEQUENCESFUEL LEAKAGE IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE CAN RESULT IN A FIRE. WHEN REFUELING AT A GAS STATION

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/9/2017 - SELMER, TN
RECALL # 07V092000 THERE IS A RECALL FOR 2006 DURANGO BUT MY VIN NUMBER ISNT ONE LISTED. HOWEVER IT IS HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. I THINK THAT THIS THAT THIS IN NUMBER GOT LEFT OUT OF THE RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/24/2016 - INDIAN TRAIL, NC
I CAN NOT PUT GAS IN THE TANK. THE FUEL NECK WAS REPLACED TWICE BECAUSE OF THE RECALL. THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM. VERY LITTLE GAS GOES IN WHEN YOU ENGAGE THE FUEL PUMP AT THE GAS STATION MAYBE 10 OR 12 OUNCES THE THE PUMP CLICKS OFF AND STOPS FILLING. I TRY IT AGAIN THEN SLOWLY PUT GAS IN AND THE FILL NECK GETS FULL BECAUSE THE TANK WILL NOT LET THE GAS IN AND IT SPITS OUT THE FILL OPENING AND ON THE CAR AND GROUND. I WAS AT COSTCO AND THE ATTENDANT SAW MY PROBLEM AND SAID I HAD TO LEAVE UNTIL I GET THE ISSUE FIXED. I WAS ENDANGERING OTHERS. I TOOK IT TO DOGE WERE I HAVE MY WORK DONE AND THE TWO FILL NECKS REPLACED AND THEY SAID THE TANK IS BAD. IT NEEDS REPLACED. AT THE TUNE OF $1200.00 PLUS COST. MORE PEOPLE THAN ME HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS PROBLEM AND I CAN NOT DRIVE THE CAR WITHOUT GAS. I HAD ANOTHER MECHANIC CHECK IT OUT AND SAID INSIDE OF THE PLASTIC TANK THAT HAS A LINER IN IT IS COMING APART INSIDE WHICH YOU CAN NOT REPAIR CAUSED FROM THE ETHONAL CONTENT IN GAS HAS CAUSED THIS ISSUE. THE LINER IS CAUSING THE FLAP INSIDE THE OPENING OF THE GAS TANK THAT THE FUEL INLET IS ATTACHED TO NOT TO OPEN AND ALLOW FUEL TO GO IN THE TANK. THE CAR IS TOO OLD TO HAVE TO PUT THIS KIND OF CASH IN IT WHEN IT IS APEARANT THAT IT IS A DEFECT IN THE TANK WHICH FROM ON LINE SAYS IT IS MADE IN CHINA. AGAIN A BAD COMBINATION CHINA REALLY!!!. I HAVE ALREADY PUT A FEW THOUSAND IN IT FOR TRANSMISSION DIP STICK RUST OFF IN THE CHECK TUBE ,OIL LEAKS ,TRANS SLIPPING ,REAR END LEAKING BREAK CALIPERS,AND THE LIST GOES ON. I HAVE DODGE'S SINCE 2000 AND DODGE HAS ME AS A SECOND CLASS CITIZEN. I HAD 2000 INTREPID 2 DODGE GRAND CARAVANS AND THE DURANGO. HELP PLEASE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds