Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 659 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Exterior Lighting (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (63) Fuel Propulsion System (95) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (420) Parking Brake (1) Steering (15) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (27) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (29) Structure (15) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/21/2015 - BOYD, TX
I WENT TO FUEL UP MY CAR, WHEN IT REACHED FULL, FUEL STARTED SPITTING OUT OF THE TANK. IT HAS DONE THIS ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/20/2015 - MEANSVILLE, GA
FROM THE TIME MY VEHICLE WAS NEW I HAD ISSUES WITH THE GAS NOZZLE CLICKING OFF BUT THE GAS COMING BACK OUT OF THE TANK. IN THE BEGINNING IT WAS A VERY LITTLE BIT AND I COULD STAND THERE AND MONITOR IT AND PUMP IN SLOWLY AND IT WOULDNÆT DO IT. IT HAS STEADILY PROGRESSED TO WHERE EVERY TIME I TRY AND FILL MY TANK THE GAS PUMP WOULD CLICK OFF BUT THE GAS GUSHES OUT ONTO ME AND THE CAR AND THE PAVEMENT û ANYWHERE FROM 2 TO 5 CUPS OF GAS. THE TANK ISN'T EVEN FULL WHEN IT DOES THIS. I HAVE HAD IT DO IT WHEN I HAVE ONLY PUMPED 1 GALLON INTO THE TANK AND CONTINUE TO CLICK OFF EVERY COUPLE OF CENTS. IT TAKES AT LEAST 10 MINUTES TO PUT GAS IN MY TANK AND THEN IT ISN'T FULL. IT DOES THIS NO MATTER WHAT GAS STATION I GO TO. I HAVE HAD THE TPS REPLACED 3 TIMES, THE FUEL PUMP TWICE......I CAN'T HELP BUT FEEL THAT ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS ARE INTER-RELATED. MY MINOR CONCERN IS THAT THIS WILL CAUSE A MEDICAL EMERGENCY FOR ME AS I HAVE ACUTE ASTHMA/BREATHING ISSUES. THIS HAS CAUSED ASTHMA ATTACKS THAT I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO CONTROL BUT MY FEAR IS ONE DAY I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CONTROL IT. MY MAJOR CONCERN IS THE GUSHING OUT OF FUEL WILL EVENTUALLY RESULT IN A FIRE AT THE GAS STATION. I REALLY CANNOT BELIEVE THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RECALL ISSUED AS THIS WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE 2005 DURANGO'S THAT A RECALL WAS ISSUED (NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID #09V003000, NHTSA ACTION #RQ08005) - NO ONE IS WORKING TO PROTECT THE PUBLIC AFTER THEIR OBVIOUS FAILURE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/6/2015 - CAMAS , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL TANK WAS DEFECTIVE AND FUEL SPILLED ONTO THE GROUND WHEN THE FUEL TANK WAS FILLED TO CAPACITY. THE FAILURE WAS EXPERIENCED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2015 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
NO CRANK TO MY ENGINE, SECURITY SYSTEM JUST LOCKED THE CAR UP. BEEN TOLD TO DRIVE THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP FOR THEM TO FIX IT. IT CANT BE DONE WITH THE DEALER BECAUSE I REFUSE TO TAKE MY CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER REVIEWING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE I AM QUITE FRUSTRATED WITH THE FACT THAT I KNOW IT IS MORE THAN LIKELY SOMETHING TO DO WITH MY TRANSPONDER. I HAVE NEVER REALLY HAD ANY OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAR, OTHER THAN NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR ISSUES. THIS IS SOMETHING THAT I SEE ALL TOO COMMON ACROSS THE INTERNET AND YET DODGE IS NOT ANSWERING THE QUESTIONS NOR TRYING TO FIX IT FOR THE CONSUMER. THIS IS WHY I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER DODGE CAR OR TRUCK AGAIN

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/23/2015 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO WATCH AS I FILL MY TANK ON THIS CAR, BECAUSE THEIR IS NO WAY OF NOWING WHEN THE GAS WILL SPILL OUT ONTO MY CAR. THE CONSTANT OVERFLOW HAS EFFECTED THE PAINT NEAR THE GAS TANK AS WELL AS RUN UNDER THE BODY OF THIS CAR. THIS IS AN ISSUE WHICH NO ONE WANTS TO ADDRESS BUT I HOPE SOON IT WILL BE RESOLVED. IT IS A HAZARD TO THE OWNER AND THOSE WHO ARE NEAR US WHEN WE ATTEMPT TO FILL OUR CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/19/2015 - BLACKWELL , MO
THIS VEHICLE HAD A FUEL OVERFLOW PROBLEM. CHRYSLER HAS A LIFETIME WARRANTY ON FIXING THIS. THE PROBLEM IS THAT THE GAS THAT WAS CONTINUOUSLY OVERFLOWING ON FILL-UP HAS CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO RUST UNDER THE GAS TANK. CHRYSLER IS SAYING THIS IS NOT COVERED. ALSO ON THE LIFT GATE UNDER THE SILVER PIECE ABOVE THE HANDLE THERE IS RUST FORMING FROM DRIPPING ON EACH SIDE OF THIS SILVER PIECE. I BELIEVE THIS IS A MANUFACTURE DEFECT, BUT CHRYSLER IS SAYING NONE OF THIS IS COVERED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/16/2015 - ARLINGTON, TX
EVERYTIME I FILL UP OR COME CLOSE TO FILLING UP THE GAS WILL COME SHOOTING OUT OF THE TANK. IT GETS ALL OVER ME, THE VEHICLE AND THE GROUND. IT CAN SHOOT AS FAR AS 4 OR 5 FEET AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE. I HAVE STOPPED PUTTING MORE THAN 1/2 A TANK AT A TIME IN IT BUT IT IS A HUGE INCONVIENENCE TO HAVE TO STOP FOR GAS SO MUCH.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/15/2015 - FRISCO, TX
WHEN GAS TANK GETS FULL,GAS SPILLS OUT OF THE TANK ALL OVDR CAR AND PERSON STANDING THERE. YOU HAVE TO FILL TANK VERY SLOWLY. CAR IS RUSTING BELOW GAS CAP FROM ALL THE GAS THAT HAS SPILLED THERE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - NAMPA, ID
1ST TIME TURNED TRUCK OFF GOT OUT KEYS IN HAND SHUT DOOR HEARD SHIFTING FROM UNDERTRUCK,.TRUCK WAS EMPTY AND NO KEYS.. 2ND.ON HWY GOING 65 CAME TO EXIT.SLOWED DOWN TO 35 SERVICE 4 WHEEL DRTI VE LITE CAME ON THEN W2ENT TO TURN A RIGHT HAND TURN AND TRUCK SHIFTED INTO FOUR LOW.HAPPENED AGAINWHBILE VTOWING MY TRAILER..BEEN DOING THIS EVERYDAY NOWSHIFTS INTO 4 LO EADSILY NOWAND STAYS FOELONGER4 PERIODS OF VTIME

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/1/2015 - NAMPA, ID
1ST TIME TURNED TRUCK OFF GOT OUT KEYS IN HAND SHUT DOOR HEARD SHIFTING FROM UNDERTRUCK,.TRUCK WAS EMPTY AND NO KEYS.. 2ND.ON HWY GOING 65 CAME TO EXIT.SLOWED DOWN TO 35 SERVICE 4 WHEEL DRTI VE LITE CAME ON THEN W2ENT TO TURN A RIGHT HAND TURN AND TRUCK SHIFTED INTO FOUR LOW.HAPPENED AGAINWHBILE VTOWING MY TRAILER..BEEN DOING THIS EVERYDAY NOWSHIFTS INTO 4 LO EADSILY NOWAND STAYS FOELONGER4 PERIODS OF VTIME

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds