Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 604 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (50) Fuel Propulsion System (89) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (401) Parking Brake (1) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (19) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (21) Structure (13) Visibility (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (5) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Tires (2) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/1/2014 - BENSALEM, PA
VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED USED IN APRIL OF 2012 AND THE FUEL OVERFLOW WAS NOTICED IMMEDIATELY UPON PURCHASE. SELLER INFORMED THAT IT WAS A NATIONAL PROBLEM WITH ALL DURANGO VEHICLES AND THERE WAS NO FIX. IN THE MEANTIME, THE FUEL OVERFLOWS AT EACH REFILL AND HAS CAUSED ME TO IMMEDIATELY WASH DOWN THE AREA (WHILE FUELING) TO PREVENT FIRE AND ADDITIONAL CORROSION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - BENSALEM, PA
VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED USED IN APRIL OF 2012 AND THE FUEL OVERFLOW WAS NOTICED IMMEDIATELY UPON PURCHASE. SELLER INFORMED THAT IT WAS A NATIONAL PROBLEM WITH ALL DURANGO VEHICLES AND THERE WAS NO FIX. IN THE MEANTIME, THE FUEL OVERFLOWS AT EACH REFILL AND HAS CAUSED ME TO IMMEDIATELY WASH DOWN THE AREA (WHILE FUELING) TO PREVENT FIRE AND ADDITIONAL CORROSION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2014 - HARRODSBURG , KY
VEHICLE SPOTS HAS EVERYWHERE WHEN PUTTING GAS IN. CAN NOT PUT OVER 3/4 TANK IN OR A LEAST A GALLON IS COMING BACK ON YOUR FEET & GROUND. THE PAINT IS ALSO RUSTING UNDER THE GAS CAP NOW DUE TO THIS ISSUE. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THIS IS AN ISSUE WITH THIS MODEL YEAR AND THERE ARE NUMEROUS ONLINE COMPLAINTS. THE 2005. WAS RECALLED DUE TO THE SAME ISSUE. THIS YEAR ALSO SHOULD BE RECALLED AND FIXED!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/28/2014 - TUCSON, AZ
FILLING UP WITH GAS THE NOZZLE CLICKS AND A FEW SECONDS LATER GAS WILL SHOOT OUT OF THE TANK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/26/2014 - MIAMI, FL
GAS OVERFLOWS AFTER FUEL BUMP STOPS DURING EVERY FILL UP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2014 - HILLIARD, OH
PROBLEM WHEN REFILLING THE GAS TANK. WHEN THE TANK GETS FULL, FUEL SPRAYS OUT OF THE GAS TANK FILL PORT. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS FAULTY EQUIPMENT AT THE GAS STATION BUT IT HAS HAPPENED CONSECUTIVE TIMES AT DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS. PROBABLY SPRAYS OUT 8 OR 12 OUNCES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/23/2014 - VIRDEN, IL
WHEN FUELING THE VEHICLE THE GAS PUMP CLICKS OFF THEN FUEL SPEWS OUT THE FILLER NECK OF THE VEHICLE THIS HAS CAUSED THE PAINT TO COME OFF AND A HOLE TO RUST IN THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE JUST UNDER THE FUEL CAP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2014 - VIRDEN, IL
WHEN FUELING THE VEHICLE THE GAS PUMP CLICKS OFF THEN FUEL SPEWS OUT THE FILLER NECK OF THE VEHICLE THIS HAS CAUSED THE PAINT TO COME OFF AND A HOLE TO RUST IN THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE JUST UNDER THE FUEL CAP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/17/2014 - HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO
EVERY TIME WE FILL UP, THE GAS SPILLS OUT. BY THE TIME THE NOZZLE CLICKS, IT'S TOO LATE AND THE FUEL GUSHES OUT OF THE TANK. MY DAUGHTER WAS NEAR ME WHEN IT HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME! I'VE USED VARIOUS GAS STATIONS, BUT IT ALWAYS HAPPENS. IT HAS TO BE THE INLET CHECK VALVE IN THE TANK. IT IS NOT USER ERROR. NOW I HAVE TO SIT THERE FOREVER AND PUMP SLOW, OR JUST GO WITH HALF A TANK, AND IN COLORADO, IT'S NOT SAFE TO DO THAT IF WE BREAK DOWN IN THE COLD AND SNOW. NO ONE FILLS THE TANK EXCEPT ME DUE TO OBVIOUS SAFETY REASONS. I CALLED DODGE YEARS AGO AND THEY SAID IT WOULD FALL ON ME TO PAY FOR THEIR PROBLEM! NOW, IT'S JUST GETTING ANNOYING THAT THIS STILL HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/14/2014 - THE VILLAGES, FL
THE SHUT OFF VALVE HAS NOT WORKED CORRECTLY FOR OVER THE PAST YEAR. WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK GAS IS SPIT BACK ON THE CAR AND DRIVEWAY SERVICE. THIS HAPPENS EVEN IF I PAUSE FOR A PERIOD DURING FILLING THE TANK TO LET PRESSURE RELEASE. MY DEALER SAYS THEY HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THIS, HAD TO BELIEVE WITH SO MANY COMPLAINTS ALL OVER THE INTERNET. I WOULD LIKE DODGE TO STEP UP AND TAKE CARE OF THE PROBLEM. HELP.......

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 72
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds