Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 778 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (63) Exterior Lighting (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (13) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (78) Fuel Propulsion System (126) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (422) Parking Brake (1) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (41) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (43) Structure (16) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (21) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (8) Visibility Wiper (6)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (3) Tires (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/24/2017 - MORRISON, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). TWO DEALERS WERE CONTACTED FOR SEVERAL MONTHS CONCERNING PART AVAILABILITY. BOTH DEALERS WERE UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER HAD NOT SUPPLIED THE PARTS TO THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/1/2017 - PORTAGE, PA
AWD 5.7 HEMI, THE 4LO BLINKING WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH HIGHWAY AND CITY STREET AND WHEN I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU COULD HEAR SOMETHING ENGAUGING WHEN THE VEHICAL WAS OFF. THE 4LO LIGHT FLASHES AND YOU CAN HEAR IT SWITCH UNDER THE CAR EVEN WHEN IT IS OFF. WHEN, I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU CAN HEAR IT AGAIN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2017 - PORTAGE, PA
AWD 5.7 HEMI, THE 4LO BLINKING WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH HIGHWAY AND CITY STREET AND WHEN I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU COULD HEAR SOMETHING ENGAUGING WHEN THE VEHICAL WAS OFF. THE 4LO LIGHT FLASHES AND YOU CAN HEAR IT SWITCH UNDER THE CAR EVEN WHEN IT IS OFF. WHEN, I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU CAN HEAR IT AGAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2017 - PORTAGE, PA
AWD 5.7 HEMI, THE 4LO BLINKING WHILE DRIVING ON BOTH HIGHWAY AND CITY STREET AND WHEN I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU COULD HEAR SOMETHING ENGAUGING WHEN THE VEHICAL WAS OFF. THE 4LO LIGHT FLASHES AND YOU CAN HEAR IT SWITCH UNDER THE CAR EVEN WHEN IT IS OFF. WHEN, I UNLOCK MY DOORS YOU CAN HEAR IT AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

2/9/2017 - WINDBER, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 105,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO DEALERS ON SEPARATE OCCASIONS, BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT FELT THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 118,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2017 - PENNSBURG, PA
TAKATA RECALL- VEHICLE IS USELESS FOR MY FAMILY AS I WONT PUT THEM IN DANGER. I SHOULD SUE DODGE AS THERE IS NO TIMETABLE FOR THEM TO FIX THIS OR EVEN CARE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/20/2017 - GRANTSVILLE, UT
WHEN FUELING THE GAS TANK WILL BURP OUT GAS WHEN IT IS FULL AND SPRAY ALL OVER YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/16/2017 - GLEN ROCK, PA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON A COUNTRY ROAD ABOUT 35 MPH WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AND SHE HAD NO POWER STEERING OR BRAKES AND HAD TO DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. WHEN SHE TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT BUT THE STARTER WOULD NOT CRANK THE ENGINE. SHOP SAYS THE COMPUTER HAS FAILED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2017 - GLEN ROCK, PA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVING THE VEHICLE ON A COUNTRY ROAD ABOUT 35 MPH WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AND SHE HAD NO POWER STEERING OR BRAKES AND HAD TO DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. WHEN SHE TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR THE DASH LIGHTS WOULD LIGHT BUT THE STARTER WOULD NOT CRANK THE ENGINE. SHOP SAYS THE COMPUTER HAS FAILED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds