Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2006 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 710 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Exterior Lighting (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (9) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (69) Fuel Propulsion System (106) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (421) Parking Brake (1) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (32) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (36) Structure (15) Visibility (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Hybrid Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (8) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (2) Tires (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/30/2016 - HUTCHINSON, MN
GASOLINE OVERFLOWS FROM FILLER NECK WHEN FILLING FUEL TANK. A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF GASOLINE OVERFLOWS AFTER GASOLINE PUMP SHUTS OFF.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/18/2016 - GLEN ROCK, PA
WHEN REFUELING THE VEHICLE AND FILLING THE TANK TO FULL OR NEAR FULL, WHEN THE FUEL NOZZLE SHUTS OFF AUTOMATICALLY, FUEL WILL SPRAY OUT OF THE FILLER NECK ALL OVER THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND ALL OVER THE GROUND AND THE DRIVER. APPROXIMATELY 1/3 TO 1/2 GALLON OF FUEL WILL BE EXPELLED FROM THE TANK. THIS STARTED AFTER I HAD ABOUT 75000 MILES ON THE VEHICLE. IT WILL HAPPEN EVERY TIME I FILL THE CAR UP. AS A RESULT I CAN ONLY FILL THE TANK ABOUT 3/4 FULL. THE FUEL HAS DESTROYED THE PAINT ON THE SIDE OF THE CAR. I HAVE HAD TO DRIVE 20 MILES HOME SOAKED IN GASOLINE AFTER THIS HAS HAPPENED. I'M GLAD NO ONE FLIPPED A CIGARETTE IN MY DIRECTION!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/21/2015 - THREE RIVERS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO REFUEL THE VEHICLE, THE FUEL WAS SPEWING OUT. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT HE HAD TO LISTEN TO WHEN HE THOUGHT THE TANK WAS GOING TO BE FULL TO STOP FUELING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER HOWEVER THE CONTACT COULD NOT RECALL THE DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/19/2015 - ROSEDALE, MD
EACH TIME I FILL UP MY GAS TANK WHEN THE PUMP KICKS OFF GAS SPILLS OUT OF THE TANK ONTO THE GROUND. THE CAR WAS PARKED AND OFF

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/16/2015 - BATAVIA, OH
WHILE DRIVING, MY VEHICLE IS SWITCHING INTO 4-LOCK ON ITS OWN. THE LIGHT COMES ON AND ALL WHEELS START TURNING TOGETHER. HAS ONE TIME MADE IT SO IT WOULDN'T MOVE. HAD TO TURN OFF AND RESTART VEHICLE. HAS HAPPENED WHEN I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY ON CITY STREET. HAPPENED ANOTHER TIME, 4-LOCK LIGHTS FLASHING AND MOANING SOUND OF TIRES MOVING AT SAME TIME. DID SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/16/2015 - BATAVIA, OH
WHILE DRIVING, MY VEHICLE IS SWITCHING INTO 4-LOCK ON ITS OWN. THE LIGHT COMES ON AND ALL WHEELS START TURNING TOGETHER. HAS ONE TIME MADE IT SO IT WOULDN'T MOVE. HAD TO TURN OFF AND RESTART VEHICLE. HAS HAPPENED WHEN I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY ON CITY STREET. HAPPENED ANOTHER TIME, 4-LOCK LIGHTS FLASHING AND MOANING SOUND OF TIRES MOVING AT SAME TIME. DID SHUT OFF ON ITS OWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/25/2015 - BAYAMON, PR, PR
TAKATA RECALL. DEFECTIVE AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR TWO DIFFERENT DEALERS TO HANDLE THIS RECALL FOR MONTHS AND NEITHER ONE HAS RESPONDED OR FOLLOWED THRU.THE DEALERS ARE AUTOGRUPO IN SAN JUAN, PR AND ALBERIC COLON JEEP-DODGE ALSO IN SAN JUAN, PR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/24/2015 - ALVIN, TX
SINCE JULY 2015 MY DURANGO HAS BEEN STALLING. WHETHER I AM TURNING, STOPPED AT A LIGHT IT TURNS OFF, BUT TURNS BACK ON. IT HAS BEEN PULLING, ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO TURN OFF WHILE I AM DRIVING, LIKE I AM LOSING POWER. ALTERNATOR HAS BEEN REPLACED, THROTTLE BODY, FACTORY SPARK PLUGS HAVE BEEN INSTALLED AND SEVERAL OIL CHANGES. NO ONE CAN SEEM TO FIX THE PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL MECHANICS LOOK AT IT AND THEY TELL ME IT IS ONE THING AND FIX IT AND THE PROBLEM CONTINUES. ANOTHER TELLS ME SOMETHING ELSE AND FIX IT AND IT CONTINUES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/13/2015 - LACEY, WA
THE SUNROOF SHATTERED TODAY AT 0945 WHILE DRIVING 60 MILES PER HOUR ON I5 SOUTHBOUND AT MILEPOST 114. I HEARD A LOUD BANG AND THEN THE GLASS SHATTERING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/4/2015 - WEST MILFORD, NJ
EACH TIME I FILL UP MY GAS TANK WHEN THE PUMP KICKS OFF GAS SPILLS OUT OF THE TANK ONTO THE GROUND. DODGE SAYS THEY ARE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM BUT BECAUSE MY VEHICLE IS LISTED AS "RESTRICTED" IN THEIR DATA BASE THEY CANT TELL ME EXACTLY WHAT RESTRICTED MEANS ONLY THAT IT MAY HAVE BEEN CLASSIFIED AS A TOTAL LOSS AT SOME POINT. I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE USED BUT HAD NO ISSUES REGISTERING IT OR INSURING IT IN NJ. DODGE SAYS THERE IS A LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THIS PROBLEM BUT BECAUSE IT IS NOT A RECALL THEY REFUSE TO MAKE THE REPAIR FOR ME BECAUSE OF MY VEHICLES "RESTRICTED" STATUS SO I GUESS IF I AM REFUELING AND GAS SPILLS OUT AND CATCHES THE PLACE ON FIRE DODGE WONT CARE I WOULD LIKE TO FILE A COMPLAINT THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL AND NOT JUST A WARRANTY ISSUE THERE IS A SIGNIFICANT CHANCE OF SOMEONE GETTING SEVERELY BURNED OR KILLED IF THIS SPILL HAPPENS NEAR AN IGNITION SOURCE. PLEASE ADVISE ME OF MY NEXT COURSE OF ACTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds