Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD CROWN VICTORIA - 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 38 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Engine (1) Power Train (3) Steering (19)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/11/2017 - HUNTINGDON, PA
STEERING COLUMN WAS COMING APART. THERE WAS A SMALL GREEN PLASTIC PIECE ON THE DRIVER FLOOR MAT. I LOOKED AT THE STEERING COLUMN BY THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE GREEN BUSHING WAS TOTALLY EXPOSED.

View Details

STEERING

7/27/2017 - PARK RIDGE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE STEERING CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SPIN CLOCKWISE OUT OF CONTROL AND CRASHED INTO A MEDIAN ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE ROAD. THE CONTACT STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE WHILE SPINNING. THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE STRUCK THE REAR PASSENGERS DOOR OF AN ONCOMING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN FROM THE SCENE TO PARK RIDGE AUTO BODY OF PARK RIDGE, ILLINOIS AND REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY, AND WAS NOT CAUSED BY THE REPAIR WORK PERFORMED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V385000 (STEERING)ON JANUARY 10, 2014. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 50,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/26/2017 - LISLE, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS WHILE SHE OR HER SISTER WAS DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED AND IT TRAVELLED TO THE FLOORBOARD AS THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE WOULD HAVE TO PUMP THE BRAKE PEDAL SEVERAL TIMES IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO STOP. IN ADDITION WHEN HER SISTER WAS DRIVING, SHE WOULD REMAIN HER FOOT ON THE BRAKE PEDAL UNTIL THE VEHICLE STOPPED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO WEBB FORD: 2150 OGDEN AVE, DOWNERS GROVE, IL 60515 (630) 598-4700, WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT DID NOT OFFER ANY FURTHERED ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/23/2016 - ANGOLA, IN
VEHICLE INVOLVED IN A SEVERE FRONTAL IMPACT. AIR BAG FAILED TO INFLATE. [XXX]. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/12/2016 - SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, CA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME (SEAT BELT RECEPTOR/RE-TRACTOR) THE INSTRUMENT PANEL GAUGES & LIGHTS STOP WORKING UPON START UP OR WHEN DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD

View Details

STEERING

7/1/2016 - RAPID CITY, SD
IN 2006 MY HUSBAND WAS A DEPUTY SHERIFF I'M MT.HE WAS DRIVING A 2006 CROWN VICTORIA WITH APPROX 3000 MILES. HE WAS HEADING TO AN ASSISTANCE CALL ON THE INTERSTATE AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. ROAD CONDITIONS WERE GOOD THAT DAY AND NO ABNORMALITIES IN THE ROAD. I HIRED A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR TO INVESTIGATE SOME ISSUES. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED HE WAS IN A HEAD ON COLLISION THROUGH A FENCE AND THEN WRAPPED AROUND A METAL SIGN POLE. CAUSE SEVERE DAMAGE TO THIS VEHICLE. ALL WINDOWS BUSTED OUT RADIATOR CAME THROUGH THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. TIRES WERE NOT NOTED TO BE DEFECTED BUT I DUE QUESTION A TIE ROD. AND AT THE TIME THE INVESTIGATOR DID RUN A RECALL CHECK AND NOTHING NOTED AT THAT TIME. HIS REPORT DID STATE THERE WAS DEFORMITY NOTED IN THE STERING COLUM. IN WHICH I HAVE NOW NOTICED THAT THERE HAS BEEN SOME ISSUES WITH THE STEERING COLUM. AND THIS AAND THIS ACCIDENT DID RESULT IN HIS FATALITY.....UPDATED 12/05/16

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/1/2016 - RAPID CITY, SD
IN 2006 MY HUSBAND WAS A DEPUTY SHERIFF I'M MT.HE WAS DRIVING A 2006 CROWN VICTORIA WITH APPROX 3000 MILES. HE WAS HEADING TO AN ASSISTANCE CALL ON THE INTERSTATE AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. ROAD CONDITIONS WERE GOOD THAT DAY AND NO ABNORMALITIES IN THE ROAD. I HIRED A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR TO INVESTIGATE SOME ISSUES. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED HE WAS IN A HEAD ON COLLISION THROUGH A FENCE AND THEN WRAPPED AROUND A METAL SIGN POLE. CAUSE SEVERE DAMAGE TO THIS VEHICLE. ALL WINDOWS BUSTED OUT RADIATOR CAME THROUGH THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. TIRES WERE NOT NOTED TO BE DEFECTED BUT I DUE QUESTION A TIE ROD. AND AT THE TIME THE INVESTIGATOR DID RUN A RECALL CHECK AND NOTHING NOTED AT THAT TIME. HIS REPORT DID STATE THERE WAS DEFORMITY NOTED IN THE STERING COLUM. IN WHICH I HAVE NOW NOTICED THAT THERE HAS BEEN SOME ISSUES WITH THE STEERING COLUM. AND THIS AAND THIS ACCIDENT DID RESULT IN HIS FATALITY.....UPDATED 12/05/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2016 - RAPID CITY, SD
IN 2006 MY HUSBAND WAS A DEPUTY SHERIFF I'M MT.HE WAS DRIVING A 2006 CROWN VICTORIA WITH APPROX 3000 MILES. HE WAS HEADING TO AN ASSISTANCE CALL ON THE INTERSTATE AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. ROAD CONDITIONS WERE GOOD THAT DAY AND NO ABNORMALITIES IN THE ROAD. I HIRED A PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR TO INVESTIGATE SOME ISSUES. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED HE WAS IN A HEAD ON COLLISION THROUGH A FENCE AND THEN WRAPPED AROUND A METAL SIGN POLE. CAUSE SEVERE DAMAGE TO THIS VEHICLE. ALL WINDOWS BUSTED OUT RADIATOR CAME THROUGH THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. TIRES WERE NOT NOTED TO BE DEFECTED BUT I DUE QUESTION A TIE ROD. AND AT THE TIME THE INVESTIGATOR DID RUN A RECALL CHECK AND NOTHING NOTED AT THAT TIME. HIS REPORT DID STATE THERE WAS DEFORMITY NOTED IN THE STERING COLUM. IN WHICH I HAVE NOW NOTICED THAT THERE HAS BEEN SOME ISSUES WITH THE STEERING COLUM. AND THIS AAND THIS ACCIDENT DID RESULT IN HIS FATALITY.....UPDATED 12/05/16

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/3/2016 - DES MOINES, IA
THE CAR STALLS WHEN IN MOTION AND EITHER PRESSING THE GAS PEDAL OR RELEASING IT. DRIVING ON CURVES MAKES IT MORE DANGEROUS SINCE THE POWER STEERING IN NOT WORKING WHILE THE ENGINE IS OFF. THE WRENCH LIGHT ILLUMINATES WHEN IT STALLS AND THE CODE READS "THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL SYSTEM IS STUCK CLOSED".

View Details

ENGINE

2/19/2015 - GREENVILLE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD CROWN VICTORIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE REVVED UP TO 5,000 RPMS WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED RANDOMLY. IN ADDITION, THE REAR WHEELS SPUN WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS HELD BY THE DEALER FOR THREE MONTHS AND THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER INSTRUCTED THE DEALER TO REPLACE THE SENSOR IN THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL, BUT THE REPAIR DID NOT REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ONLY THING THAT STOPPED THE FAILURE WAS BY PLACING THE VEHICLE IN NEUTRAL AND CONTINUOUSLY ATTEMPTING TO TURN THE IGNITION OFF. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds