Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-150 - 2006 FORD F-150 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 525 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD F-150

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD F-150. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD F-150, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (43) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (70) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (52) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Power Train (44) Steering (55) Vehicle Speed Control (31)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (7) Structure (29) Visibility (17)
Engine (63) Fuel System Gasoline (34) Seats (4) Suspension (22) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (76) Fuel System Other (2) Service Brakes (19) Tires (23) Wheels (9)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/9/2019 - LA CRESCENT, MN
2006 F150 FRAME RUSTED THROUGH MAKING THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND WORTHLESS, THE VEHICLE WAS ALWAYS STORED INSIDE AND ONLY OTHER MINOR RUSTING HOWEVER THE FRAME HAS RUSTED THROUGH ON BOTH SIDES OF THE TRUCK WHERE THE CAB MEETS THE BED OF THE TRUCK.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/6/2019 - CENTRALIA, IL
AT CERTAIN SPEEDS THE CAR STALLS WHEN CHANGING GEARS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/4/2019 - CARY, NC
FORD F-150 FX4 140,000.0 MILES. BRAKE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR SEVERAL YEARS STARTING AROUND 2010 WITH 76,000.0 MILES. THE BRAKES WERE REPLACED AND FLUSHED MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE THE PROBLEM STARTED. REPLACED BRAKE CABLE E-BRAKE SWITCH ETC... EVERYTHING POINTS TO THE CLUSTER AND THERE ARE MULTIPLE WEBSITES THE VERIFY THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHT BEGINNING FROM 2004-2010. IN SOME STATES THIS IS AN INDPECTABLE ITEM ADDING ADDITIONAL AND MANDATORY REPAIRS TO BE MADE. THE CLUSTER REPAIR PART COST ANYWHERE FROM $400.00-$600.00 AND WITH LABOR COULD RUN WELL OVER $1000.00 PENDING ON THE MODEL OF THE F-150. MY BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THIS ISSUE HAS GONE WITHOUT A RECALL FROM FORD OR THE NHTSA.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/4/2019 - CARY, NC
FORD F-150 FX4 140,000.0 MILES. BRAKE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR SEVERAL YEARS STARTING AROUND 2010 WITH 76,000.0 MILES. THE BRAKES WERE REPLACED AND FLUSHED MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE THE PROBLEM STARTED. REPLACED BRAKE CABLE E-BRAKE SWITCH ETC... EVERYTHING POINTS TO THE CLUSTER AND THERE ARE MULTIPLE WEBSITES THE VERIFY THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHT BEGINNING FROM 2004-2010. IN SOME STATES THIS IS AN INDPECTABLE ITEM ADDING ADDITIONAL AND MANDATORY REPAIRS TO BE MADE. THE CLUSTER REPAIR PART COST ANYWHERE FROM $400.00-$600.00 AND WITH LABOR COULD RUN WELL OVER $1000.00 PENDING ON THE MODEL OF THE F-150. MY BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THIS ISSUE HAS GONE WITHOUT A RECALL FROM FORD OR THE NHTSA.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/4/2019 - CARY, NC
FORD F-150 FX4 140,000.0 MILES. BRAKE LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR SEVERAL YEARS STARTING AROUND 2010 WITH 76,000.0 MILES. THE BRAKES WERE REPLACED AND FLUSHED MULTIPLE TIMES SINCE THE PROBLEM STARTED. REPLACED BRAKE CABLE E-BRAKE SWITCH ETC... EVERYTHING POINTS TO THE CLUSTER AND THERE ARE MULTIPLE WEBSITES THE VERIFY THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM WITH THE BRAKE LIGHT BEGINNING FROM 2004-2010. IN SOME STATES THIS IS AN INDPECTABLE ITEM ADDING ADDITIONAL AND MANDATORY REPAIRS TO BE MADE. THE CLUSTER REPAIR PART COST ANYWHERE FROM $400.00-$600.00 AND WITH LABOR COULD RUN WELL OVER $1000.00 PENDING ON THE MODEL OF THE F-150. MY BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THIS ISSUE HAS GONE WITHOUT A RECALL FROM FORD OR THE NHTSA.

View Details

ENGINE

5/20/2019 - BUTTE, MT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR FLASHED. DENNY MENHOLT FORD (50 FORD LN, BUTTE, MT 59701, (406) 494-6333) DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WERE NO ENGINE RECALLS TO PROVIDE A RECALL REMEDY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 54,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/29/2019 - NEENAH, WI
I WAS PULLING IN MY DRIVEWAY I BACK OUT TO BACK IN BACK IN TO UNLOAD MY FOURWHEELER AN THE TRUCK WOULDN'T MOVE, I TAPPED THE FUEL A COUPLE TIMES AN SOUND LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT, I JUST BOUGHT THE TRUCK IN FEBRUARY

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/29/2019 - NEENAH, WI
I WAS PULLING IN MY DRIVEWAY I BACK OUT TO BACK IN BACK IN TO UNLOAD MY FOURWHEELER AN THE TRUCK WOULDN'T MOVE, I TAPPED THE FUEL A COUPLE TIMES AN SOUND LIKE THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT, I JUST BOUGHT THE TRUCK IN FEBRUARY

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

4/3/2019 - PENSACOLA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD F-150. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BOTH REAR DOORS FAILED TO OPEN. THE CONTACT CALLED WORLD FORD PENSACOLA (6397 PENSACOLA BLVD, PENSACOLA, FL 32505, (850) 476-9050) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE DOOR CABLE ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,670.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/2/2019 - SAINT CLOUD, FL
INTERIOR LIGHTS DO NOT LIGHT UP ON OPENING THE DOOR. ADDITIONALLY, UPON STARTING THE ENGINE, THE ELECTRICAL PANEL BLINKS, FIZZLES, DEMANDS RESET, WHICH DOESN'T RESET, AND EVENTUALLY CORRECTS ITSELF SOMETIMES AFTER 15 MINUTES OF BLINKING. ADDITIONALLY, THE HIGH BEAMS IMPLEMENT AND THEN YOU CANNOT MAKE THE HIGH BEAMS TURN OFF. MAY ALL BE RELATED BUT, SEEMS LIKE 3 SEPARATE ISSUES, ALL SEEM TO BE RELATED TO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL. BLINKING BEGINS WHILE STATIONARY UPON STARTING TRUCK AND CONTINUES WHILE IN MOTION, INDICATES PROBLEM WITH EVERYTHING ELECTRICAL INCLUDING SPEEDOMETER AND STATES AUTO LOCKS FAIL, ALONG WITH BLINKING FAILURE OF ALL SYSTEMS STATING RESET BUT PUSHING RESET DOES NOT APPEAR TO FIX ANYTHING.....ONLY TIME FIXES IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds