Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-350 - 2006 FORD F-350 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 127 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD F-350

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD F-350. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD F-350, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (22) Power Train (3) Steering (43) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (2) Suspension (39) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Diesel (11) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Wheels (5)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

4/24/2019 - WHITTIER, CA
THE FRONT SUSPENSION WOBBLES VERY BAD WHEN GOING 40-60 MILES OVER A SMALL UNEVEN PAVEMENT. JUST REPLACED THE TIRES AND GOT AN ALIGNMENT. STILL HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM, I'M NOT ABLE TO DRIVE MY TRUCK CAUSE IT WOBBLES SO BAD THAT I HAVE TO COMPLETELY STOP FOR THE WOBBLING TO STOP. I PURCHASED MY TRUCK NEW AND NOW HAS 92K AND HAD NEVER BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT OR AFTER MARKET TIRES OR PARTS. I HAVE ALWAYS KEPT IT WITH GENUINE PARTS DON'T KNOW THE PROBLEM AND NEED HELP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/14/2018 - GRANGEVILLE, ID
I SLOWED TO LET A VEHICLE PASS ON A NARROW STREET. WHEN I PRESSED THE ACCELERATOR TO GET MY 2006 FORD F350 WITH THE 6.0L POWERSTROKE DIESEL ENGINE BACK UP TO 25 MILES PER HOUR, THE GAS PEDAL PULLED ITSELF TO THE FLOOR AT ABOUT 15 MILES PER HOUR AND WOULD NOT COME OFF THE FLOOR. I HAD TO STAND ON THE BRAKES AND PUT THE TRUCK IN NEUTRAL, THEN USE MY FOOT TO GET UNDER THE GAS PEDAL AND RETURN IT TO IT'S NORMAL OPERATING POSITION. AFTER, I DROVE TO MY MECHANIC AND HE SAID THE ELECTRICAL SENSOR IN THE GAS PEDAL WAS PROBABLY BAD AND THE ENTIRE ASSEMBLY NEEDED REPLACED. THIS INCIDENT ALMOST CAUSE ME TO REAR END A PERSON AT THE STOP SIGN IN FRONT OF ME AND PEDESTRIANS CROSSING THE ROAD IN THE CROSSWALK.

View Details

WHEELS

4/24/2018 - RENFREW, PA
CRACKED POLISHED FORGED ALUM 20" WHEEL. ORIGINAL FORD EQUIPMENT. DID NOT HIT POT HOLE. DID NOT HIT ANYTHING! WHEEL IS CRACKED/SPLIT OPEN SPOKE TO SPOKE PARALLEL WITH TIRE BEAD. TIRE IS FINE. WHEEL IS OBVIOUSLY UNSAFE!

View Details

TIRES

1/3/2018 - LEBANON, CT
HAD A CONTINENTAL CONTITRAC 275/70R18 BLOW OUT ON THE HIGHWAY WHILE TOWING. IT WAS A REAR DRIVE TIRE ON A 2006 F350 DIESEL. THE TIRE BLEW RIGHT APART, TREAD SEPARATED FROM THE TIRE, CAUSING ENTIRE LEFT SIDE BED DAMAGE, RESULTING IN OVER $3,000 OF DAMAGE TO THE TRUCK

View Details

ENGINE

11/22/2017 - LOUISVILLE, KY
ENGINE DIES WHILE DRIVING. DOES NOT DO IT ALL THE TIME. MAINLY WHEN ACCELERATING AND IF LET OFF GAS AND APPLY BRAKES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/9/2017 - MISSOULA, MT
CORRUPTED V.I.N CALIBRATION IN PCM CAUSING A.B.S MODULE TO LOCK FRONT BRAKES AND NOT FULLY RELEASE. 2 FRONT ABS SENSORS READ 14% DIFFERENT SPEED FROM REAR CAUSING ABS TO SENSE AN ISSUE WHEN THERE IS NOT AN ACTUAL MECHANICAL ISSUE. WHEN A.B.S TRIES TO SLOW FRONT WHEELS IT DOES NOT FULLY RELEASE FRONT WHEELS CAUSING BRAKES TO OVERHEAT TO THE POINT OF CAUSING BRAKE FIRE. I HAVE WORKED WITH FORD DEALERSHIP TRYING TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE BUT THEY CANNOT COME UP WITH A SOLUTION.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/24/2017 - BLACKFOOT, ID
WHILE TOWING MY LARGE CAMPER, ON THE FREEWAY, I HIT A BUMP. THE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK STARTED SHAKING VIOLENTLY. IT WAS ALL I COULD DO TO STOP THE TRUCK WITHOUT WRECKING. I HAD TO STOP IN THE TRAFFIC LANE. THIS WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. AFTER RESUMING TRAVEL, THE FRONT END WOULD SHIMMY AT ABOUT 45 MPH. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME AT 40 MPH...ROUGHLY ANOTHER 75 MILES. I THINK I HAVE SEEN AN ADVISORY LETTER FROM FORD, TO OWNERS, CONCERNING THIS. THERE ARE MANY, MANY INSTANCES OF THIS HAPPENING. ONE CAN FIND DOZENS OF EXAMPLES OF THIS HAPPENING IF ONE LOOKS ON LINE. NEITHER FORD NOR THE LOCAL FORD DEALER SEEMS TO BE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. WE WERE TRAVELING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT.

View Details

WHEELS

5/24/2017 - BLACKFOOT, ID
WHILE TOWING MY LARGE CAMPER, ON THE FREEWAY, I HIT A BUMP. THE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK STARTED SHAKING VIOLENTLY. IT WAS ALL I COULD DO TO STOP THE TRUCK WITHOUT WRECKING. I HAD TO STOP IN THE TRAFFIC LANE. THIS WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. AFTER RESUMING TRAVEL, THE FRONT END WOULD SHIMMY AT ABOUT 45 MPH. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME AT 40 MPH...ROUGHLY ANOTHER 75 MILES. I THINK I HAVE SEEN AN ADVISORY LETTER FROM FORD, TO OWNERS, CONCERNING THIS. THERE ARE MANY, MANY INSTANCES OF THIS HAPPENING. ONE CAN FIND DOZENS OF EXAMPLES OF THIS HAPPENING IF ONE LOOKS ON LINE. NEITHER FORD NOR THE LOCAL FORD DEALER SEEMS TO BE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. WE WERE TRAVELING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT.

View Details

STEERING

5/24/2017 - BLACKFOOT, ID
WHILE TOWING MY LARGE CAMPER, ON THE FREEWAY, I HIT A BUMP. THE FRONT END OF THE TRUCK STARTED SHAKING VIOLENTLY. IT WAS ALL I COULD DO TO STOP THE TRUCK WITHOUT WRECKING. I HAD TO STOP IN THE TRAFFIC LANE. THIS WAS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS SITUATION. AFTER RESUMING TRAVEL, THE FRONT END WOULD SHIMMY AT ABOUT 45 MPH. I HAD TO DRIVE HOME AT 40 MPH...ROUGHLY ANOTHER 75 MILES. I THINK I HAVE SEEN AN ADVISORY LETTER FROM FORD, TO OWNERS, CONCERNING THIS. THERE ARE MANY, MANY INSTANCES OF THIS HAPPENING. ONE CAN FIND DOZENS OF EXAMPLES OF THIS HAPPENING IF ONE LOOKS ON LINE. NEITHER FORD NOR THE LOCAL FORD DEALER SEEMS TO BE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. WE WERE TRAVELING AT ABOUT 60 MPH AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/17/2017 - MANCOS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD F-350. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE CONTACT NOTICED LIQUID UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THERE WAS A DAMAGED HEAD GASKET THAT NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds