Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FUSION - 2006 FORD FUSION Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 675 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD FUSION

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD FUSION. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD FUSION, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (306) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (37) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (66) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (151) Steering (12) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Seat Belts (9) Structure (76) Visibility (7)
Engine (43) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (10) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (12) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Equipment (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2019 - LELAND, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE BRAKES FAILED. WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO BRAKE, THE BRAKE PEDAL TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD. THE CONTACT HAD TO ENGAGE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CALLED CAPITAL FORD LINCOLN (4222 OLEANDER DR, WILMINGTON, NC 28403, (910) 799-4060) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL; THEREFORE, THE CONTACT WOULD BE CHARGED FOR THE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 175,000. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/3/2019 - BURBANK, OH
FUSION HAS ISSUES ACCELERATING WHILE IN MOTION. THE ISSUE HAS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY AND CITY STREETS. WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS PUSHED, THE CAR WILL NOT ACCELERATE AND THE RPM WILL JUMP. THIS CAUSES SAFETY CONCERNS BECAUSE WHILE DRIVING, CAR WILL SUDDENLY NOT ACCELERATE IN TRAFFIC AND I HAVE TO PULL TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WHILE THE TRAFFIC AROUND IS GOING AT A HIGHER SPEED AND HAS POTENTIAL TO CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. THE CAR APPEARS TO HAVE TROUBLE SWITCHING BETWEEN GEARS AND CAR JERKS IN THE SHIFT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/2/2019 - MOBILE, AL
THE DOME FROM THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TAIL LIGHT HAS COME APART FROM THE MAIN PIECE OF THE TAIL LIGHT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/23/2019 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED NHTSA, REFERENCE # 11119887, I EXPLAINED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD TO ME ON JANUARY 21, 2017 BY AL PIEMONTE FORD DEALERSHIP IN ILLINOIS. I HAD NO KNOWLEDGE THAT THE VEHICLE ALREADY HAD AN AIRBAG RECALL ON IT AND THEY SOLD IT TO ME WITHOUT DISCLOSING THIS INFORMATION. THEY LATER SENT ME MY FIRST RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL 16S26 / NHTSA RECALL 16V-384 WE WERE INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. WHEN I WENT TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER, WHERE I WAS TOLD TO GO, THE FORD DEALERSHIP INFORMED US THAT THE RECALL WAS ONLY FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE NOT FOR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG. I SHOWED THEM PROOF OF OUR ACCIDENT INCLUDING PICTURES FROM THE INSURANCE SHOWING THE FORD DEALER THAT NEITHER OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED DURING THE ACCIDENT. WE PROVIDED PROOF AND PAPERWORK TO THE FORD DEALER. THEY ONLY REPLACED ONE AIRBAG FOR FREE AND FORCED US TO PAY $536.41 OUT OF POCKET. THIS IS OUR ONLY VEHICLE AND WE HAVE A SMALL CHILD. THEY TOLD US THE FACT THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DID NOT DEPLOY DURING THE CAR ACCIDENT IS NOT THERE PROBLEM AND THERE IS NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO; SO WE HAD NO OTHER CHOICE, WE WE'RE FORCED TO HAVE BOTH AIRBAGS REPLACED. I HAVE AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT PUT IN WITH FORD COMPANY, COMPLAINT # CAS-15888814-T4G1M1 I SENT THIS COMPLAINT TO THEIR CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER IN MICHIGAN. I ALSO SENT THIS COMPLAINT TO THE AL PIEMONTE FORD IN MELROSE PARK, IL WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY PURCHASED. I ALSO PUT IN A COMPLAINT WITH THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, OFFICE OF DEFECT INVESTIGATION COMPLAINT #100426513 I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE! NO RESPONSE BACK FROM FORD, NO RESPONSE BACK FROM THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND NO RESPONSE BACK FROM NHTSA. DO YOU HAVE AN UPDATE OR ANY STATUS ON MY COMPLAINT? PLEASE ADVISE. THANK YOU, (XXXXX) PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/23/2019 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE ALREADY CONTACTED NHTSA, REFERENCE # 11119887, I EXPLAINED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD TO ME ON JANUARY 21, 2017 BY AL PIEMONTE FORD DEALERSHIP IN ILLINOIS. I HAD NO KNOWLEDGE THAT THE VEHICLE ALREADY HAD AN AIRBAG RECALL ON IT AND THEY SOLD IT TO ME WITHOUT DISCLOSING THIS INFORMATION. THEY LATER SENT ME MY FIRST RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL 16S26 / NHTSA RECALL 16V-384 WE WERE INVOLVED IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. WHEN I WENT TO MY LOCAL FORD DEALER, WHERE I WAS TOLD TO GO, THE FORD DEALERSHIP INFORMED US THAT THE RECALL WAS ONLY FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE NOT FOR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG. I SHOWED THEM PROOF OF OUR ACCIDENT INCLUDING PICTURES FROM THE INSURANCE SHOWING THE FORD DEALER THAT NEITHER OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED DURING THE ACCIDENT. WE PROVIDED PROOF AND PAPERWORK TO THE FORD DEALER. THEY ONLY REPLACED ONE AIRBAG FOR FREE AND FORCED US TO PAY $536.41 OUT OF POCKET. THIS IS OUR ONLY VEHICLE AND WE HAVE A SMALL CHILD. THEY TOLD US THE FACT THAT THE DRIVER SIDE DID NOT DEPLOY DURING THE CAR ACCIDENT IS NOT THERE PROBLEM AND THERE IS NOTHING THAT THEY COULD DO; SO WE HAD NO OTHER CHOICE, WE WE'RE FORCED TO HAVE BOTH AIRBAGS REPLACED. I HAVE AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT PUT IN WITH FORD COMPANY, COMPLAINT # CAS-15888814-T4G1M1 I SENT THIS COMPLAINT TO THEIR CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER IN MICHIGAN. I ALSO SENT THIS COMPLAINT TO THE AL PIEMONTE FORD IN MELROSE PARK, IL WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY PURCHASED. I ALSO PUT IN A COMPLAINT WITH THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION, OFFICE OF DEFECT INVESTIGATION COMPLAINT #100426513 I HAVE NOT HEARD BACK FROM ANYONE! NO RESPONSE BACK FROM FORD, NO RESPONSE BACK FROM THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION AND NO RESPONSE BACK FROM NHTSA. DO YOU HAVE AN UPDATE OR ANY STATUS ON MY COMPLAINT? PLEASE ADVISE. THANK YOU, (XXXXX) PARTS OF THIS DOCUMENT HAVE BEEN REDACTED TO PROTECT PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2019 - TUCSON, AZ
WHEN DRIVING ON CITY STREET AT 45MPH THE CAR JOLTED EXCESSIVELY ONCE AND THEN WENT OUT OF GEAR UNTILL IT SLOWED TO 30MPH AND SLAMMED AGAIN VIOLENTLY AND RPMS WENT UP TO 5000 WHICH MAINTANED MY SPEED AT 45MPH AT THAT TIME THE WRENCH LIGHT CAME ON AND AS I WAS COMING TO A RED LIGHT IT JERKED FORWARD WHILE I WAS BRAKING ALMOST HIT A PEDESTRIAN IN CROSSWALK. AT GREEN LIGHT I ATTEMPTED TO ACCELERATE BUT THE CAR MOVED SLOWLY UNTILL IT REACHED 25 MPH AND THEN WENT OUT OF GEAR WHILE I WAS ON THE GAS I TRIED TO PUT IT INTO LOW GEAR TO GET GOING SO I COULD PULL OVER BUT IT DIDNT RESPOND AS THIS WAS HAPPENING A DESIEL TRUCK HAD REAR ENDED ME TOTALING THE CAR I JUST BOUGHT A WEEK PRIOR. . ITS VERY UNSAFE CAR FOR THIS TRANSMISSION IS APPARENTLY PLAGUED WITH THIS PROBLEM FOR SO MANY OTHERS I JUST HOPE IT DOSENT TAKE EVEN ONE DEATH OF ANOTHER LIFE BEFORE THIS PROBLEM IS ADMITTED AND RECALLED TO FIX. SO MANY DEPEND ON THEIR CAR AS I HAD DEPENDED ON FORDS SLOGANS BUILT FORD TOUGH ...YEAH BUILT TO GET US NEARLY KILLED I SAY. THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS LOST IN THE CAR PURCHASE AND LOST WORK AND MEDICAL BILLS I MAY NOT RECOVER FROM. AT LEAST I DIDNT DIE AND AM THANKFULL FOR THAT. BUT I WILL NEVER LOOK AT FORD THE SAME WAY AS MY NIGHTMARES CONSUME ME WITH THE REOCCURRING DETAILS OF MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE I HAD OPERATING THIS FUSION SE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/3/2019 - NAMPA, ID
TOYO ECLIPSE RADIAL TIRE FAILURE. VEHICLE IS FORD FUSION 2006; TRAVELING STRAIGHT AT 70 MPH ON HIGHWAY ENCOUNTERED REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE FAILURE. TIRE RUBBER TREAD IN CONTACT WITH ROAD SURFACE FRAGMENTED AND COMPLETELY SEPARATED FROM SIDE WALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/25/2019 - BARRANQUITAS, PR
TANSMISION CUANDO DETENGO LA MARCHA Y VUEVO A PONERLA EN MARCHA GOLPEA FUERTE COMO SI SALTARA DE PRIMERA A TERCERA

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/13/2019 - BAYTOWN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD FUSION. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE PASSENGER FRONTAL AIR BAG DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING OR IMPACT. ALSO, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED ARM, LEG, AND EYE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE FRONT PASSENGER ALSO SUSTAINED FACE, CHEST, LEG, AND EYE INJURIES, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND LATER TAKEN TO BAYTOWN FORD (LOCATED AT 4110 I-10, BAYTOWN, TX 77521, (855) 760-2180). THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CONTACT WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE RESULTS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 204,789.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2019 - MOORHEAD, MN
'TAKATA RECALL" - I HAD RECEIVER A DOCUMENT BACK IN MARCH 2017 THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE AIRBAG IN MY VEHICLE AND STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY INFORMING ME OF ANY UPDATE ON THE RECALL SOLUTIONS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 84
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds