Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 130 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (62) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (7) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (16) Visibility (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/29/2017 - SIMI VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V788000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (SIMI VALLEY FORD, 2440 FIRST ST, SIMI VALLEY, CA 93065, (805) 583-0333) SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT FOR JANUARY 13, 2018. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY HAD BEEN BILLED FOR THE PARTS SO THEY WERE IN ROUTE TO BE RECEIVED BY JANUARY 15, 2018. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/22/2017 - ANDOVER, MA
THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTED, THE RUST ON THE FRAME AROUND THE REAR SPRING SHACKLE RUSTED ENOUGH THAT THE SHACKLE IS BROKEN FREE. THIS WAS NOTICED DUE TO THE NOISES THE SHACKLE MAKES WHEN MOVING. THE VEHICLE HAS LESS THAN 108,000 MILES. IN ADDITION THE SIDE STEPS RUSTED THROUGH AND WERE HANGING DOWN, I HAD TO REMOVE THEM TO PREVENT THEM FROM FALLING OFF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/22/2017 - ANDOVER, MA
THE ENTIRE FRAME IS RUSTED, THE RUST ON THE FRAME AROUND THE REAR SPRING SHACKLE RUSTED ENOUGH THAT THE SHACKLE IS BROKEN FREE. THIS WAS NOTICED DUE TO THE NOISES THE SHACKLE MAKES WHEN MOVING. THE VEHICLE HAS LESS THAN 108,000 MILES. IN ADDITION THE SIDE STEPS RUSTED THROUGH AND WERE HANGING DOWN, I HAD TO REMOVE THEM TO PREVENT THEM FROM FALLING OFF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - KIHEI, HI
ABOUT TWO YEARS AGO I RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR A RECALL ON MY RANGERS AIRBAGS AND FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS AND HAD IT REPLACED BY MY LOCAL FORD DEALER. A MONTH AGO WHILE THE RANGER BEING PARKED AT A RESTAURANT PARKING LOT I OBSERVED ANOTHER PARKED CAR REVERSING BACK INTO THE FRONT END OF THE RANGER CAUSING NO PHYSICAL DAMAGE TO THE FRONT OF THE RANGER, ONLY TO HAVE BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS TO INFLATE PREMATURELY. THIS MERE IMPACT SHOULD NOT HAVE CAUSED THE AIRBAGS TO INFLATE IN THE MANNER THAT IT DID.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - INGLEWOOD, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. AIRPORT MARINA FORD IN LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - WYANDOTTE, MI
TAKATA RECALL I WILL LET YOU DRIVE MY RANGER ANYTIME. BEEN OVER 2 YEARS STILL NO AIR BAGS FROM FORDS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - BOISE, ID
I HAVE TRIED FOUR TIMES IN THE LAST TWO YEARS TO GET MY AIRBAGS REPLACED AFTER RECEIVING THE NOTICE AT LITHIA FORD IN BOISE IDAHO AT 8853 WEST FAIRVIEW AVE BOISE, ID 83704. FINALLY I HAD AN APPOINTMENT TODAY BUT WHEN I WENT IN THEY HAD NO RECORD OF MY APPOINTMENT BUT ALSO SAID THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT YET FOR MY AIRBAGS THOUGH IT STATES CLEARLY ON THE RECALL NOTICE IN FEB 2016 - NOTICE NUMBER 15S22/NHTSA RECALL 15V-322 THAT THERE WAS A REPLACEMENT OVER A YEAR AGO? I WAS INFORMED BY [XXX] , SERVICE ADVISOR AT 0945AM ON NOV 9, 2017 THAT I NEED TO CONTACT FORD MOTOR COMPANY TO GET AN ANSWER AS TO WHEN THEY WILL BE AVAILABLE. I HAVE CALLED THAT NUMBER THREE TIMES, AND ALL THREE TIMES AFTER GOING THROUGH THE MENU AND GETTING PUT ON HOLD FOR A SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE FROM FORD THE CALL JUST RETURNED TOT HE BEGINNING OF THE PROCESS. I JUST WANT MY AIRBAGS REPLACED IF THEY ARE GOING TO KILL ME OR SOMEONE WITH ME BUT APPARENTLY THIS IS NOT POSSIBLE? I AM VERY FRUSTRATED WITH THIS PROCESS. THANK YOU, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
TAKATA RECALL I'VE BEEN CALLING FORD DEALERS FOR 2 YEARS AND THEY NEVER HAVE THE PARTS TO REPLACE THE AIR BAGS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2017 - ERIE, PA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO HAVE AIRBAGS REPLACED THRU FORD DEALER THEY TELL ME THEY ARE UNABLE TO GET REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR LAST APROX. 2 YEARS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds