Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (23) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (10) Visibility (3)
Engine (6) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/10/2016 - DANIELSON, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2016 - CAPE CORAL, FL
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM FORD FOR MY 2006 FORD RANGER BECAUSE OF THE AIR BAG PROBLEM. SAM GALLOWAY FORD IN FT. MYERS FL GAVE ME AN APPOINTMENT TO GET THE DRIVERS SIDE REPLACED AND THE PASSENGER SIDE TEMPORARILY FIXED SO THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD BE SAFE TO DRIVE. WHEN I WENT TO THE APPOINTMENT, THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS SO THE WORK WAS NOT DONE. I ASKED THEM TO DEACTIVATE THE AIR BAGS SO I WOULDN'T GET KILLED BY THE AIR BAG IF IT DEPLOYED AND THE DEALER SAID IT WAS ILLEGAL TO DEACTIVATE THEM. I GUESS IT IS BETTER TO GET SHOT BY THE AIR BAGS THAN TO DEACTIVATE THEM. WHAT KIND OF DEAL IS THIS? NO ONE KNOWS WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN SO I GUESS I SHOULDN'T USE MY CAR. I JUST THOUGHT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - LA GRANGE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - BATESBURG, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATIONS OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - LAKE PLACID, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2016 - ALBANY, NY
TAKATA RECALL I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING MY VEHICLE BECAUSE THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT PART FOR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG AND IF MY AIR BAG GOES OFF I COULD DIE OR MY PASSENGER COULD DIE

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2016 - SAN JACINTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - FOUNTAIN, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THE INTERIM REMEDY WAS NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME FOR THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2016 - MIAMISBURG, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V322000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2016 - MELBOURNE, FL
WHY IS HONDA MOTOR COMPANY PUTTING IT'S CUSTOMERS IN A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE WHILE FORD MOTOR COMPANY IS NOT? MY DAUGHTER'S HONDA FIT WAS RECALLED BECAUSE OF AIR BAGS AND SHE IS IN A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE WHILE THE AIR BAG IS REPLACED. FORD SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO DO THE SAME THING. I OWN AND DRIVE A 2006 FORD RANGER PICK UP

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds