Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (12) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (6) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (13) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/21/2017 - WATERBURY, CT
" TAKATA RECALL"WAITING SINCE 02/24/2016 FOR DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE 16S03/NHTSA RECALL 16V-036

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2017 - PACE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/24/2017 - MIAMI, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2017 - OXFORD, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/27/2016 - SEAL BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL, RECALL HAS BEEN OPEN FOR ALMOST A YEAR WITH NO REMEDY AVAILABLE.. REMEDY NOT COMPLETED IN A TIMELY MANNER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/27/2016 - TILDEN, NE
WE HAVE NOT HEARD ANYMORE ABOUT THIS RECALL, AND HESITATE TO DRIVE IT, ESPECIALLY OUT ON THE HIGHWAY SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/27/2016 - LAPEER, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2016 - ROMULUS, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2016 - GARLAND, TX
TAKATA RECALL - I SEE A NEWS STORY THAT SOME OF THIS RECALL IN TEXAS WILL BE EXPEDITED, IT SEEMS LIKE MY VEHICLE WOULD BE APPLICABLE FOR THIS. BUT THE NTSB VIN CHECK WEBSITE STILL SAYS "RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE" I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY MY VEHICLE IS NOT INCLUDED IN THIS NEW EXPEDITED EFFORT FOR TEXAS VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2016 - ALEXANDER CITY, AL
TAKATA RECALL, I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR ALMOST A YEAR FOR A REPLACEMENT FOR MY DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG. I RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE ON FEBRUARY 2016. MY PASSENGER SIDE BAG WAS REPLACED IN 2015. I DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS TRUCK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds