Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 98 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (6) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (13) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/28/2016 - MERRITT ISLAND, FL
DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR REPLACEMENT.. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: 16V036 RECALL DATE: JANUARY 22, 2016 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: 16S03 FORD HAS YET TO CONTACT ME TO LET ME KNOW IF THE PART IS AVAILABLE, THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE. THE RECALL SAYS THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG INFLATOR COULD RUPTURE IF THE VEHICLE IS INVOLVED IN A CRASH WHERE THE SUPPLEMENTAL FRONTAL AIRBAGS ARE DESIGNED TO DEPLOY. IF THIS OCCURS, IT MAY INCREASE THE RISK OF INJURY OR DEATH TO THE OCCUPANTS. IF IT IS THIS SERIOUS, THAN WHY AM I STILL DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, I SHOULD BE IN A RENTAL UNTIL THIS RECALL IS ACCOMPLISHED. THERE ARE ALREADY DEATHS INVOLVED , THIS IS WHY THERE IS A RECALL. I WAS IN A MINOR ACCIDENT ON NOVEMBER 23, 2016, I AM BLESSED THAT MY AIRBAG DIDN'T DEPLOY, NOW I'M MORE WORRIED THAN EVER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2016 - BILLINGS, MT
TAKATA RECALL - MY VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED WITH RECALLED TAKATA AIRBAGS ON BOTH DRIVERS AND PASSENGERS SID/ I HAVE TAKEN THE RECALL NOTICES TO THE DEALER THAT I BOUGHT IT FROM, AND HAVE BEEN TOLD THE PARTS ARE ON ORDER AAEVERAL MONTHS AGO. PAST THAT, THE DEALER HAS NO INFORMATION AND IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY. FORD'S WEBSITE HAS A LOT A FLUFF, BUT NO ANSWERS. I HAVE TWO QUESTIONS: FIRST, ARE BOTH OF THESE PERMANENT REPLACEMENTS? IF THEY AREN'T, THEN WHAT IS THE POINT? SECOND, CAN THE TAKATA AIRBAGS BE REMOVED AND/OR REPLACED IN THIS VEHICLE BY MEANS OTHER THAN THIS INSANE RECALL?

View Details

STEERING

10/24/2016 - OWENSBORO, KY
REAR LEAF-SPRING SHACKLES AND HANGERS ON MY 2006 FORD RANGER ARE RUSTED OUT, ONE OF THE SHACKLES BROKE FREE FROM THE FRAME WHILE I WAS DRIVING, MADE IT HARDER TO STEER BECAUSE THE TRUCK FELT NOWHERE NEAR AS STABLE AS IT WAS BEFORE IT BROKE, IT CAUSED ME TO SWERVE INTO THE LANE BESIDE ME WHICH VERY WELL COULD HAVE CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF SOMEONE WERE TO BE THERE. THE REST OF MY FRAME SEEMS TO HAVE EXCESSIVE RUST WHICH IS NOT TO BE EXPECTED FROM A 10 YEAR OLD TRUCK, ESPECIALLY BY THE SHACKLES AND HANGERS FOR THE LEAF SPRINGS, AND ALSO ALL AROUND THE SPARE TIRE MOUNT WHICH I COULD SEE TO BECOME A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN WHILE DRIVING. I MEAN WHO WANTS A SPARE TIRE IN THEIR WINDSHIELD WHILE FOLLOWING SOMEONE DOWN THE ROAD? MY VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF THIS HAPPENED IM VERY CERTAIN THAT CHEAP FRAME METAL WAS THE CAUSE OF IT BREAKING, BECAUSE IM GENERALLY PRETTY EASY ON MY TRUCK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/24/2016 - OWENSBORO, KY
REAR LEAF-SPRING SHACKLES AND HANGERS ON MY 2006 FORD RANGER ARE RUSTED OUT, ONE OF THE SHACKLES BROKE FREE FROM THE FRAME WHILE I WAS DRIVING, MADE IT HARDER TO STEER BECAUSE THE TRUCK FELT NOWHERE NEAR AS STABLE AS IT WAS BEFORE IT BROKE, IT CAUSED ME TO SWERVE INTO THE LANE BESIDE ME WHICH VERY WELL COULD HAVE CAUSED A SERIOUS ACCIDENT IF SOMEONE WERE TO BE THERE. THE REST OF MY FRAME SEEMS TO HAVE EXCESSIVE RUST WHICH IS NOT TO BE EXPECTED FROM A 10 YEAR OLD TRUCK, ESPECIALLY BY THE SHACKLES AND HANGERS FOR THE LEAF SPRINGS, AND ALSO ALL AROUND THE SPARE TIRE MOUNT WHICH I COULD SEE TO BECOME A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN WHILE DRIVING. I MEAN WHO WANTS A SPARE TIRE IN THEIR WINDSHIELD WHILE FOLLOWING SOMEONE DOWN THE ROAD? MY VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ALL OF THIS HAPPENED IM VERY CERTAIN THAT CHEAP FRAME METAL WAS THE CAUSE OF IT BREAKING, BECAUSE IM GENERALLY PRETTY EASY ON MY TRUCK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/4/2016 - RALEIGH, NC
DOES NOT IDLE PROPERLY, LOSING AIR AND CAN'T PASS THE STATE INSPECTION!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/30/2016 - BURNSVILLE, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2016 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE REMEDY AND PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SUPPLY THE REPAIR SOLUTION AND PARTS TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 11/01/16 UPDATED 11/02/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2016 - PAMPLICO, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/28/2016 - DRESDEN, ME
ON MY 2006 FORD RANGER 4X4, I HAVE HAD BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT REAR LEAF SPRING BRACKETS AND SHACKLES REPLACED, ALSO NOTICED THE FRAME AND UNDER CARRIAGE RUSTED, TRUCK BED RUSTING THROUGH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds