Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 92 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (6) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (12) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/15/2016 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE REMEDY AND PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SUPPLY THE REPAIR SOLUTION AND PARTS TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2016 - PAMPLICO, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/28/2016 - DRESDEN, ME
ON MY 2006 FORD RANGER 4X4, I HAVE HAD BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT REAR LEAF SPRING BRACKETS AND SHACKLES REPLACED, ALSO NOTICED THE FRAME AND UNDER CARRIAGE RUSTED, TRUCK BED RUSTING THROUGH.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/28/2016 - DRESDEN, ME
ON MY 2006 FORD RANGER 4X4, I HAVE HAD BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT REAR LEAF SPRING BRACKETS AND SHACKLES REPLACED, ALSO NOTICED THE FRAME AND UNDER CARRIAGE RUSTED, TRUCK BED RUSTING THROUGH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/14/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
FRAME AND UNDERCARRIAGE SEEMS TO HAVE EXCESSIVE RUST, ESPECIALLY REAR AXLE SPRING HANGERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/27/2016 - FLOWERY BRANCH, GA
2006 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

7/21/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL; I TOOK MY 06 FORD RANGER TO JIM BURKE TO HAVE MY RECALL FIXED ON MAY 31 2016 THEY KEPT IT ALL DAY. I PICKED IT UP AT END OF DAY ,MY AIR BAG LIGHT WAS STILL ON I ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISER ABOUT IT , THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO BRING IT BACK ANOTHER DAY AND I WOULD BE CHARGED TO CHECK IT OUT. TODAY IS 7/21/16 MY AIR BAG LIGHT STILL COMES ON .I DON'T THINK JIM BURKE FORD EVER REPLACED MY DEFECTIVE PART

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL; I TOOK MY 06 FORD RANGER TO JIM BURKE TO HAVE MY RECALL FIXED ON MAY 31 2016 THEY KEPT IT ALL DAY. I PICKED IT UP AT END OF DAY ,MY AIR BAG LIGHT WAS STILL ON I ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISER ABOUT IT , THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO BRING IT BACK ANOTHER DAY AND I WOULD BE CHARGED TO CHECK IT OUT. TODAY IS 7/21/16 MY AIR BAG LIGHT STILL COMES ON .I DON'T THINK JIM BURKE FORD EVER REPLACED MY DEFECTIVE PART

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2016 - TAYLORS, SC
2006 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2016 - SEVIERVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE BEEN WAITING WELL OVER 2 MO. TO HAVE MY AIR BAGS REPLACED.I AM WONDERING IF I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL I POTENTIALLY HAVE AN ACCIDENT TO HAVE THEM REPLACED OR POSSIBLY BECOMING A STATISTIC. THE DEALER SAYS HE DOES NOT HAVE PARTS IN STOCK. PLEASE HELP... THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds