Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 87 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (6) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (10) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

7/21/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL; I TOOK MY 06 FORD RANGER TO JIM BURKE TO HAVE MY RECALL FIXED ON MAY 31 2016 THEY KEPT IT ALL DAY. I PICKED IT UP AT END OF DAY ,MY AIR BAG LIGHT WAS STILL ON I ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISER ABOUT IT , THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO BRING IT BACK ANOTHER DAY AND I WOULD BE CHARGED TO CHECK IT OUT. TODAY IS 7/21/16 MY AIR BAG LIGHT STILL COMES ON .I DON'T THINK JIM BURKE FORD EVER REPLACED MY DEFECTIVE PART

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/21/2016 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
TAKATA RECALL; I TOOK MY 06 FORD RANGER TO JIM BURKE TO HAVE MY RECALL FIXED ON MAY 31 2016 THEY KEPT IT ALL DAY. I PICKED IT UP AT END OF DAY ,MY AIR BAG LIGHT WAS STILL ON I ASKED THE SERVICE ADVISER ABOUT IT , THEY SAID I WOULD HAVE TO BRING IT BACK ANOTHER DAY AND I WOULD BE CHARGED TO CHECK IT OUT. TODAY IS 7/21/16 MY AIR BAG LIGHT STILL COMES ON .I DON'T THINK JIM BURKE FORD EVER REPLACED MY DEFECTIVE PART

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/18/2016 - TAYLORS, SC
2006 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2016 - SEVIERVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE BEEN WAITING WELL OVER 2 MO. TO HAVE MY AIR BAGS REPLACED.I AM WONDERING IF I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL I POTENTIALLY HAVE AN ACCIDENT TO HAVE THEM REPLACED OR POSSIBLY BECOMING A STATISTIC. THE DEALER SAYS HE DOES NOT HAVE PARTS IN STOCK. PLEASE HELP... THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2016 - EL PASO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/12/2016 - KNOXVILLE, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/10/2016 - DANIELSON, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 07/13/16 ...UPDATED 07/19/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2016 - CAPE CORAL, FL
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM FORD FOR MY 2006 FORD RANGER BECAUSE OF THE AIR BAG PROBLEM. SAM GALLOWAY FORD IN FT. MYERS FL GAVE ME AN APPOINTMENT TO GET THE DRIVERS SIDE REPLACED AND THE PASSENGER SIDE TEMPORARILY FIXED SO THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD BE SAFE TO DRIVE. WHEN I WENT TO THE APPOINTMENT, THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PARTS SO THE WORK WAS NOT DONE. I ASKED THEM TO DEACTIVATE THE AIR BAGS SO I WOULDN'T GET KILLED BY THE AIR BAG IF IT DEPLOYED AND THE DEALER SAID IT WAS ILLEGAL TO DEACTIVATE THEM. I GUESS IT IS BETTER TO GET SHOT BY THE AIR BAGS THAN TO DEACTIVATE THEM. WHAT KIND OF DEAL IS THIS? NO ONE KNOWS WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN SO I GUESS I SHOULDN'T USE MY CAR. I JUST THOUGHT YOU SHOULD KNOW ABOUT THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - LA GRANGE, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - BATESBURG, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATIONS OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V322000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V036000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds