Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 123 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (56) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (7) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (15) Visibility (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/26/2017 - ERIE, PA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO HAVE AIRBAGS REPLACED THRU FORD DEALER THEY TELL ME THEY ARE UNABLE TO GET REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR LAST APROX. 2 YEARS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/21/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/8/2017 - SOUTH WOODSTOCK, CT
SEVERE RUST ENTIRE BACK HALF OF TRUCK. FIRST THE SPARE TIRE FELL OFF WHILE DRIVING AND THE EVAP CANISTER WAS BROKEN. THE BED ROTTED OUT AND MY GAS TANK WAS IN DANGER OF FALLING OFF. THE CROSS MEMBERS BROKE WHILE DRIVING ON A TOWN DIRT ROAD CAUSING THE CROSS MEMBER TO RUB AGAINST THE DRIVE SHAFT. I HAD TO USE A CARGO STRAP TO HOLD UP THE GAS TANK SO I COULD GET HOME WHICH LUCKILY WAS ONLY ABOUT A MILE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/8/2017 - SOUTH WOODSTOCK, CT
SEVERE RUST ENTIRE BACK HALF OF TRUCK. FIRST THE SPARE TIRE FELL OFF WHILE DRIVING AND THE EVAP CANISTER WAS BROKEN. THE BED ROTTED OUT AND MY GAS TANK WAS IN DANGER OF FALLING OFF. THE CROSS MEMBERS BROKE WHILE DRIVING ON A TOWN DIRT ROAD CAUSING THE CROSS MEMBER TO RUB AGAINST THE DRIVE SHAFT. I HAD TO USE A CARGO STRAP TO HOLD UP THE GAS TANK SO I COULD GET HOME WHICH LUCKILY WAS ONLY ABOUT A MILE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/8/2017 - SOUTH WOODSTOCK, CT
SEVERE RUST ENTIRE BACK HALF OF TRUCK. FIRST THE SPARE TIRE FELL OFF WHILE DRIVING AND THE EVAP CANISTER WAS BROKEN. THE BED ROTTED OUT AND MY GAS TANK WAS IN DANGER OF FALLING OFF. THE CROSS MEMBERS BROKE WHILE DRIVING ON A TOWN DIRT ROAD CAUSING THE CROSS MEMBER TO RUB AGAINST THE DRIVE SHAFT. I HAD TO USE A CARGO STRAP TO HOLD UP THE GAS TANK SO I COULD GET HOME WHICH LUCKILY WAS ONLY ABOUT A MILE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/2/2017 - VERNON, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT A SHOP FOR ROUTINE MAINTENANCE, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE ENTIRE SUBFRAME WAS SEVERELY RUSTED, AND THAT THE VEHICLE WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINES WERE RUSTED THROUGH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. NEITHER THE DEALER NOR THE MANUFACTURER WERE CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/8/2017 - SHERRODSVILLE, OH
THE REAR SHACKLES RUSTED THROUGH AND BROKE OFF FROM THE LEAF SPRINGS. THIS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING HOME FROM WORK ON CITY STREETS. WHEN TURNING CORNERS THE SOUND OF THE BROKEN SHACKLE ROLLING BACK AND FORTH ON THE BACK OF THE BUMPER ALERTED ME TO THE SITUATION. I AM THIRD OWNER AND THIS TRUCK HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF VERY WELL

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/14/2017 - MARTINSBURG, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION IN FEBRUARY OF 2016 AND A SECOND NOTIFICATION IN NOVEMBER OF 2016. THE DEALER (BEDFORD FORD LINCOLN, INC, 6985 LINCOLN HWY, BEDFORD, PA, 15522) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED OR MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE...UPDATED 09/21/17 UPDATED 10/13/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - DENVER, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V036000 AND 15V322000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED PETTIJOHN AUTO CENTER (1301 S 25TH ST, BETHANY, MO 64424, (660) 425-2244) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/12/2017 - ST AUGUSTINE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REPAIR FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V036000 (AIR BAGS) FOR THE FRONTAL DRIVER AIR BAG INFLATOR EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN FEBRUARY OF 2016. THE DEALER (BOZARD FORD LINCOLN, 540 OUTLET MALL BLVD, ST AUGUSTINE, FL, 32084) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE THE PARTS AVAILABLE, AND WERE NOT REPAIRING THE RECALL AT THIS TIME. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds