Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 2006 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 220 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (151) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seats (1) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (9) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (16) Visibility (4)
Engine (9) Power Train (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seat Belts (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (2)
Fuel Propulsion System (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/14/2018 - GILBERT, MN
2006 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO BROKEN TIMING CHAIN. THE CONSUMER STATED TIMING CHAIN GUIDE WAS TRAPPED BETWEEN THE GEAR AND PLASTIC COVER. THE HOLE IN THE COVER WAS ENLARGED TO REMOVE THE BROKEN CHAIN POSITION. ALSO, THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME COMPLETING THE AIRBAG RECALL REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/14/2018 - GILBERT, MN
2006 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO BROKEN TIMING CHAIN. THE CONSUMER STATED TIMING CHAIN GUIDE WAS TRAPPED BETWEEN THE GEAR AND PLASTIC COVER. THE HOLE IN THE COVER WAS ENLARGED TO REMOVE THE BROKEN CHAIN POSITION. ALSO, THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME COMPLETING THE AIRBAG RECALL REPAIR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2018 - HILLSBOROUGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL. MY VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED IN THE REPLACEMENT OF AN AIRBAG PART WHERE THE AIRBAG GOES IN THE DASH WHEN IT WAS IN THE DEALERSHIP MECHANIC AREA BEING WORKED ON. TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AND NOT RUNNING

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2018 - HILLSBOROUGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL. MY VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED IN THE REPLACEMENT OF AN AIRBAG PART WHERE THE AIRBAG GOES IN THE DASH WHEN IT WAS IN THE DEALERSHIP MECHANIC AREA BEING WORKED ON. TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AND NOT RUNNING

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/10/2018 - HILLSBOROUGH, NC
TAKATA RECALL. MY VEHICLE WAS DAMAGED IN THE REPLACEMENT OF AN AIRBAG PART WHERE THE AIRBAG GOES IN THE DASH WHEN IT WAS IN THE DEALERSHIP MECHANIC AREA BEING WORKED ON. TO MY KNOWLEDGE THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AND NOT RUNNING

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2018 - WESTMINSTER, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 18V023000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (O'MEARA FORD CENTER, 400 W 104TH AVE, NORTHGLENN, CO 80234, (303) 254-5020) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CALLED, BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO SPEAK TO A REPRESENTATIVE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2018 - PORTLAND, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V788000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (COURTESY FORD LINCOLN, 1313 NE 122ND AVE, PORTLAND, OR 97230, (503) 255-1771) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2018 - LOCKPORT, NY
TAKATA RECALLMESSAGE: I DRIVE A 2006 FORD RANGER. I WOULD GUESS YOU KNOW ABOUT THE AIR BAG INFLATOR RECALL AND THE DEATHS INVOLVED WITH THIS PARTICULAR VEHICLE. WELL, I HAD BOTH THE INFLATORS REPLACED IN 2016. SO NOW I GOT ANOTHER RECALL NOTICE THAT I HAVE TO HAVE BOTH THOSE INFLATORS REPLACED AGAIN. SO EVEN AFTER I HAD THOSE INFLATORS REPLACED TWO YEARS AGO, I NEED TO HAVE THEM REPLACED AGAIN. DID THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE INFLATORS WITH TWO MORE DEFECTIVE INFLATORS? HAVE I BEEN DRIVING AROUND, STILL, WITH INFLATORS THAT COULD KILL ME? NOBODY SEEMS TO HAVE AN ANSWER. ALSO, WHY WAS THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY ALLOWED TO REPLACE BAD INFLATORS WITH BAD INFLATORS? THE NEW RECALL FROM FORD TELLS ME THAT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE, YET, THEY HAVE NO PARTS.(I SAW MY DEALER YESTERDAY) SO NOW I AM STILL DRIVING AROUND IN A VEHICLE THAT COULD POSSIBLY KILL ME WITH A DEVICE THAT WAS MEANT TO SAVE ME. I DON'T HAVE THE CHOICE OF JUST PARKING MY TRUCK UNTIL FORD FEELS LIKE GETTING THE PARTS. AND LASTLY, SINCE FORD PUT BAD INFLATORS IN MY RANGER TWO YEARS AGO, HOW DO I KNOW THEY ARE NOT GOING TO DO THE SAME THING AGAIN ONCE T MY DEALER GETS THE PARTS? PLEASE, ANY HELP ON YOUR PART WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/22/2018 - MEDFORD, OR
I RECEIVED A FORD RECALL NOTICE DATED JANUARY 2018 FROM FORD. I SET UP AN APPOINTMENT WITH JUSTIN HOOVER @ CRATER LAKE FORD, MEDFORD OREGON FOR REPAIRS ON JANUARY 16TH. UPON ARRIVAL I WAS INFORMED PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. ON SUBSEQUENT CONTACTS I WAS TOLD THE SAME. I CALLED FORD'S 866-436-7332 NUMBER (LISTED IN THE RECALL) ON MARCH 19TH (CASE #14406815) AND WAS INFORMED PARTS WERE AVAILABLE AND THEY WERE SENDING INSTRUCTIONS TO JIM HASSLER AT CRATER LAKE FORD FOR ORDERING. ON SUBSEQUENT CONTACTS I WAS TOLD PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. I THEN CONTACT BRAIN HALL ON MARCH 26TH @ BUTLER FORD, ASHLAND, OREGON AND WAS INFORMED PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE ALSO. I SUBSEQUENTLY TALKED WITH MARK RETTER @ BUTLER FORD ON APRIL 4TH AND 9TH AND RECEIVED THE SAME INFORMATION. THERE MUST BE A BREAKDOWN IN INFORMATION/COMMUNICATION BETWEEN FORD AND ITS DEALERS. HELP ! ! ! MY VEHICLE STILL NEEDS TO HAVE THE AIRBAGS REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/20/2018 - SAN JOSE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V788000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (FRONTIER FORD, 3701 STEVENS CREEK BLVD, SANTA CLARA, CA 95051, (408) 533-1488) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds