Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY DENALI - 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by GMC

There are 55 complaints filed for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (11) Equipment (2) Fuel System Other (3) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (1) Structure (1) Visibility (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (6) Suspension (8) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/3/2014 - COUNTRY CLUB, MO
DRIVING AT 20 MILES AN HOUR AND HEAR A CRACKLING NOISE IN DRIVER DOOR PANEL. WINDOW ROLLED UP ON IT'S OWN, SIDE MIRRORS BEGAN TO READJUST THEMSELVES AND HEATED SEAT CAME ON. WHEN NOISE QUIT I HAD LOST ALL CONTROL OF PANEL CONTROLS. CALLED GM DEALER TO GET IT IN FOR THE RECALL ON MASTER SWITCH AND WAS TOLD THERE WERE NO PARTS OR REMEDY FROM GM AS OF YET. RECALL CAME OUT A COUPLE MONTHS AGO. CALLED ANOTHER DEALER AND TOLD THE SAME THING. I CALLED DIRECT TO GM AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NO SOLUTION AT THIS TIME. I HAD NO WINDOW CONTROL, CAR WILL NOT LOCK, SIDE MIRRORS POINTED DOWN TO GROUND SO I CAN'T USE THEM. I CALLED BACK AND ASKED WHY A RECALL WAS ISSUED WHEN THERE WERE NO REPLACEMENT PARTS ON A SAFETY ISSUE SUCH AS THIS. KIDS CAN OPEN DOORS, CAN'T CHANGE LANES ON HIGHWAY DO TO MIRRORS AND CAN'T USE WINDOWS. AS I CONTINUED TO DRIVE THE CRACKLING CAME BACK AND SEAT REHEATED, MIRRORS REPOSITIONED, AND WINDOW TRIES TO GO DOWN. I CALLED AGAIN AND WAS TOLD I COULD SET AN APPOINTMENT AND WOULD HAVE TO PAY UP FRONT AND THEN GET REIMBURSED FROM GM. I TOLD THEM I WOULD NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. THEY WOULD REVIEW AND GET BACK WITH ME IN 24-48 HOURS. NOTHING SO FAR.THIS MORNING WHILE DRIVING IN THE DARK THE NOISE STARTED AGAIN AND I LOST MY HEADLIGHTS, BLACK, NOTHING. SITTING AT A STOP SIGN TODAY, CAR RUNNING AND IN DRIVE, I LOST ALL DASH PANEL GAUGES FOR ABOUT 30 SECONDS. CAR STILL RAN AND EVERYTHIG CAME BACK. FEARFUL OF A WRECK AND HAVING KIDS IN THE CAR WITH NO SAFETY LOCKS. I CAN'T MANUALLY LOCK HATCH SO I AM AT RISK OF AN EASY BREAK IN AND I AM IN THE MEDICAL FIELD AND TRAVEL WITH SUPPLIES THAT MUST BE LOCKED UP. NEVER BY ANOTHER GMC SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE!!!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/26/2014 - DE KALB, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE REAR END OF THE VEHICLE DROPPED DOWN TO THE AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE REAR END AND THE AIR SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 143,612.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - MAINE, NY
I WAS DRIVING 10 MPH AND THE SUV STALLED PUT IT IN PARK TO RESTART AND IT WOULD NOT START HAD IT TOWED TO A EX GM DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE SWITCH .

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/23/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
AFTER EXITING THE INTERSTATE WITH SPEEDS UP TO 65MPH AND BEFORE I COULD SLOW DOWN TO THE TO THE CURRENT SPEED LIMIT OF 25MPH THE ENGINE OF MY GMC ENVOY DENALI 2006 ABRUPTLY CUT OFF. I STEERED TO THE CURB TO GET OUT OF THE ROAD OF TRAFFIC WITH THE FIRST THOUGHT THAT I WAS OUT OF GAS; BUT I HAD A FOURTH OF A TANK. THE GMC DEALERSHIP FIRST TOLD ME THE IGNITION SWITCH BURNT OUT AND MY REPAIR BILL WAS $277. SEVERAL DAYS LATER THEY CALLED ME AND SAID THE VEHICLE STALLED AGAIN WHILE THEY WERE TEST DRIVING IT. NOW THEY SAY THE IGNITION SWITCH BURNT OUT A MODULE WHICH WOULD COST ANOTHER $700. TOTAL BILL WITH LABOR AND TAX....$1059.57

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/29/2014 - HOLLAND, MI
GM IGNITION SWITCH PROBLEM WITH SUVS!!!!!!! WAS DRIVING ABOUT 45 MPH WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL POWER WAS LOST. NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES. RADIO AND ELECTRIC WINDOWS STILL WORKED AFTER STOPPING (LUCKILY SAFELY). SERVICE REPAIR REPORTED THAT IGNITION SWITCH CIRCUIT THAT CONTROLS THE ENGINE SHORTED OUT TURNING OFF ENGINE AT 45 MPH. THIS IS THE 5TH IGNITION SWITCH ON THIS VEHICLE. GM HAS A LARGER IGNITION SWITCH PROBLEM THAN THEY ARE ACKNOWLEDGING. LUCKILY WE JUST GOT OFF THE HIGHWAY GOING 70 MPH OR WE WOULD HAVE CRASHED. PLEASE RESEARCH THIS CLASS OF VEHICLE (SUVS/TRUCKS) AS I BELIEVE GM HAS A SIMILAR PROBLEM AS THE COBALTS!!!!!!!

View Details

STEERING

6/29/2014 - HOLLAND, MI
GM IGNITION SWITCH PROBLEM WITH SUVS!!!!!!! WAS DRIVING ABOUT 45 MPH WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL POWER WAS LOST. NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES. RADIO AND ELECTRIC WINDOWS STILL WORKED AFTER STOPPING (LUCKILY SAFELY). SERVICE REPAIR REPORTED THAT IGNITION SWITCH CIRCUIT THAT CONTROLS THE ENGINE SHORTED OUT TURNING OFF ENGINE AT 45 MPH. THIS IS THE 5TH IGNITION SWITCH ON THIS VEHICLE. GM HAS A LARGER IGNITION SWITCH PROBLEM THAN THEY ARE ACKNOWLEDGING. LUCKILY WE JUST GOT OFF THE HIGHWAY GOING 70 MPH OR WE WOULD HAVE CRASHED. PLEASE RESEARCH THIS CLASS OF VEHICLE (SUVS/TRUCKS) AS I BELIEVE GM HAS A SIMILAR PROBLEM AS THE COBALTS!!!!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/28/2014 - OMAHA, NE
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE AIR WILL LET OUT OF THE SHOCKS, ALSO HAPPENS WHEN VEHICLE IS PARKED. SSOMETIMES AIR WILL NOT EVEN ELEVATE SHOCKS WHEN VEHICLE IS TURNED ON. ALSO RANDOMLY WHILE VEHICLE IS STARTED WHWTHER THE FUEL TANK IS FULL OR EMPTY OR INBETWEEN IT WILL GO FROM ACCURATE LEVEL TO EMPTY MARK ON FUEL GAUGE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/28/2014 - OMAHA, NE
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE THE AIR WILL LET OUT OF THE SHOCKS, ALSO HAPPENS WHEN VEHICLE IS PARKED. SSOMETIMES AIR WILL NOT EVEN ELEVATE SHOCKS WHEN VEHICLE IS TURNED ON. ALSO RANDOMLY WHILE VEHICLE IS STARTED WHWTHER THE FUEL TANK IS FULL OR EMPTY OR INBETWEEN IT WILL GO FROM ACCURATE LEVEL TO EMPTY MARK ON FUEL GAUGE.

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2014 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER. THE CONTACT MENTIONED WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE THERE WAS INTERMITTENTLY ROARING NOISE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER HOWEVER, THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/26/2014 - LOS ANGELES, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANUEVER. THE CONTACT MENTIONED WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE THERE WAS INTERMITTENTLY ROARING NOISE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER HOWEVER, THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds