Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY DENALI - 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by GMC

There are 81 complaints filed for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (8) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (12) Fuel System Gasoline (18) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/23/2017 - REED CITY, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD START, IT WOULD CUT OFF IMMEDIATELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BETTEN BAKER CHEVROLET BUICK GMC (14120 NORTHLAND DR, BIG RAPIDS, MI 49307 (231) 629-4340) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN ELECTRICAL FAILURE WAS FOUND, BUT THE DEALER DID NOT KNOW THE EXACT CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 126,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/23/2017 - REED CITY, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND ALL THE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD START, IT WOULD CUT OFF IMMEDIATELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BETTEN BAKER CHEVROLET BUICK GMC (14120 NORTHLAND DR, BIG RAPIDS, MI 49307 (231) 629-4340) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT AN ELECTRICAL FAILURE WAS FOUND, BUT THE DEALER DID NOT KNOW THE EXACT CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 126,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/5/2017 - EUTAW, AL
MY HUSBAND AND I WERE TRAVELING WHEN THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WITH NO WARNING AT ALL AND ALL THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS CAME ON. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART BUT WOULD TURN. THIS HAPPENED SATURDAY 9/2/17 ON A COUNTRY HIGHWAY OUT IN NOWHERE . WE CALLED A TOW TRUCK. THANK GOD FOR CELLPHONES. ON 11/12/2016 HUB BEARINGS REPLACED. 11/15/16 MODULE AND CONNECTOR REPLACED AND FUEL LEVEL SENSORS AND RING REPLACED. THREE YEARS AGO A/C WENT OUT. REPLACED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/5/2017 - EUTAW, AL
MY HUSBAND AND I WERE TRAVELING WHEN THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WITH NO WARNING AT ALL AND ALL THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS CAME ON. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART BUT WOULD TURN. THIS HAPPENED SATURDAY 9/2/17 ON A COUNTRY HIGHWAY OUT IN NOWHERE . WE CALLED A TOW TRUCK. THANK GOD FOR CELLPHONES. ON 11/12/2016 HUB BEARINGS REPLACED. 11/15/16 MODULE AND CONNECTOR REPLACED AND FUEL LEVEL SENSORS AND RING REPLACED. THREE YEARS AGO A/C WENT OUT. REPLACED.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/5/2017 - EUTAW, AL
MY HUSBAND AND I WERE TRAVELING WHEN THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WITH NO WARNING AT ALL AND ALL THE DASH BOARD LIGHTS CAME ON. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART BUT WOULD TURN. THIS HAPPENED SATURDAY 9/2/17 ON A COUNTRY HIGHWAY OUT IN NOWHERE . WE CALLED A TOW TRUCK. THANK GOD FOR CELLPHONES. ON 11/12/2016 HUB BEARINGS REPLACED. 11/15/16 MODULE AND CONNECTOR REPLACED AND FUEL LEVEL SENSORS AND RING REPLACED. THREE YEARS AGO A/C WENT OUT. REPLACED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/31/2017 - NORTH VERSAILLES, PA
AT EVERY FILLUP WE CAN SMELL GAS LIKE THERE IS A FUEL LEAK. I HAD A SHOP DO A FOG TEST AND THEY CONFIRMED A LEAK "SOMEWHERE FROM THE TOP OF THE TANK". THE TANK WOULD NEED TO BE DROPPED TO VISUALLY INSPECT AT A COST OF $400-$500 JUST FOR THE DROPPING OF THE TANK. THEN THERE WOULD BE ADDED COSTS TO REPAIR WHATEVER IS CAUSING THE LEAK AND SMELL OF GAS. AFTER HEARING THAT I CAME HOME TO START MY SEARCHING FOR RECALLS & SAFETY NOTICES TO FIND THAT GM HAD A NOTICE ISSUED AS WELL AS THE NHTSA, BUT IT SEEMS THEY CUT THE YEAR OFF AT 2004 & 120,000 MILES. ACCORDING TO THE THREAD BELOW, IT APPEARS THIS WAS EXTENDED TO VEHICLE UNDER 150,000 MILES WHICH WE ARE WELL UNDER, BUT WE DON'T HAVE A 2002-2004 MODEL. THREAD - HTTP://FORUMS.TRAILVOY.COM/SHOWTHREAD.PHP?T=22530 VIN - [XXX] A VIN SEARCH FOR THIS ENVOY DIDN'T BRING UP THE FUEL LEAK ISSUES, BUT WE CAN SMELL GAS & CONFIRMED A LEAK EXISTS ON THE TOP OF THE TANK SOMEWHERE. WAS THIS PROBLEM EVER REPORTED FOR NEWER MODELS YET? INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/16/2017 - AIKEN, SC
TAKATA RECALL, GAS GAUGE WILL ONLY SHOW EMPTY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/22/2016 - SUN CITY WEST, AZ
LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS AND DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS HAVE BEGAN FAILING INTERMITTENTLY. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. LOW BEAMS FAILED ON AN UNLIGHTED INTERURBAN HIGHWAY AT NIGHT. SCARY! THEY STAYED OFF FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, AND THEN RETURNED TO OPERATION. DURING THIS TIME I WAS DRIVING, TRYING TO VACATE THE HIGHWAY, USING HIGH BEAMS AND FOG LAMPS. DTL FAILURE NOTICED WHEN ENTERING GARAGE. HEADLIGHT DELAY ALSO FAILS AT THESE TIMES. LOSING LIGHTS AT 45 MPH ON A DARKENED ROAD IS VERY UNSAFE. DEALER SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAYS PROBLEM MAY BE A LIGHT RELAY THAT IS KNOWN TO HAVE ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - LANCASTER, KY
INITIALLY, WHEN THE CAR WAS FILLED WITH FUEL, THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD AUTOMATICALLY GO TO EMPTY AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WOULD COME ON. AFTER DRIVING SEVERAL MILES, THE GAUGE WOULD CORRECT ITSELF AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WOULD GO OFF. AFTER MONTHS OF THIS, THE SYSTEM DOES NOT CORRECT ITSELF AND I NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH GAS I HAVE - IT CONSTANTLY GOES FROM FULL TO EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - LANCASTER, KY
INITIALLY, WHEN THE CAR WAS FILLED WITH FUEL, IT IMMEDIATELY INDICATED THAT THE CAR WAS EMPTY AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE YOU USED A COUPLE OF GALLONS THE FUEL GAUGE BEGAN WORKING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WENT OFF. JUST RECENTLY THE SYSTEM IS NOT CORRECTING ITSELF AND THE FUEL GAUGE WILL CONSTANTLY GO BETWEEN FULL AND EMPTY SO I NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH FUEL I HAVE IN IT. ALSO THE ENGINE LIGHT IS REMAINING ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds