Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY DENALI - 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by GMC

There are 63 complaints filed for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (14) Exterior Lighting (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Other (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Power Train (6) Suspension (9) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

12/13/2014 - LITTLE ROCK, AR
THE REAR END BEGAN DEFLATING AFTER SITTING OVERNIGHT. AT FIRST IT WOULD AIR BACK UP WHEN STARTED IMMEDIATELY. THEN IT BEGAN TO TAKE A LONG TIME TO AIR BACK UP. IT RECENTLY BEGAN DEFLATING ALL OF THE TIME, EVEN WHEN DRIVING. NOW IT WILL NOT AIR UP AT ALL. THE MOTOR RUNS BUT NOTHING HAPPENS. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN SERVICED BY THE DEALERSHIP TO NO AVAIL. EACH TIME, THERE IS SOME NEW REPLACEMENT PART THAT MUST BE PURCHASED. THIS IS A SAFETY HAZARD AND THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD RECALL THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: REARVIEW MIRRORS/DEVICES

12/12/2014 - BALDWIN , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, BOTH REARVIEW MIRRORS STARTED TO MOVE INDEPENDENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

11/24/2014 - BALDWIN, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED, THE DOORS LOCKED INDEPENDENTLY AND WINDOWS FAILED TO OPEN. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON TWO OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED AN UNKNOWN MANUFACTURER RECALL NOTIFICATION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/4/2014 - NOVELTY, OH
WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT, MY HEADLIGHTS AND INSTRUMENT PANEL WENT OUT FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THE HIGH BEAMS DID NOT WORK EITHER. THE ONLY WAY I COULD GET LIGHTS ON WAS TO HOLD THE FLASH-TO-PASS LIGHTS ON. I STOPPED IN A PARKING LOT, TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THEN STARTED IT AGAIN AND THE LIGHTS CAME BACK ON BUT WENT OUT AGAIN AFTER I STARTED DRIVING. I STOPPED AGAIN AND THE LIGHTS WORKED FINE FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS BUT I EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM ON 11/3/2014.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/31/2014 - EAST MOLINE, IL
WHILE DRIVING AT DUSK, AND NIGHT, MY HEADLIGHTS JUST GO OFF FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THE LIGHTS SOMETIMES WILL NOT WORK FOR MANY DAYS IN A ROW, MAKING IT NOT SAFE TO DRIVE AT NIGHT. THEN THEY START WORKING AGAIN. THIS HAS CAUSED SAFETY CONCERNS AND DIFFICULTY IN HAVING SAFE NIGHT TRANSPORTATION. THIS PROBLEM USUALLY STARTS AFTER RAIN OR SNOW.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2014 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
ENGINE STALLED A FEW SECONDS AFTER STARTING, THEN WOULD NOT CRANK, ONLY CLICKED. I HAD THE CAR TOWED IN FOR SERVICE. TECHNICIAN CHECKED BATTERY. IT WAS FULLY CHARGED AND VEHICLE HAD FULL VOLTAGE. DIAGNOSTICS DETERMINED LOW VOLTAGE OUT FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. RECOMMENDED IGNITION SWITCH SHOULD BE REPLACED. I HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED TWICE ALREADY. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THREE IGNITION SWITCHES IN THREE YEARS AT A TOTAL COST OF $817. I UNDERSTAND THAT GM HAS RECALLED IGNITION SWITCHES ON SEVERAL MODELS BUT THE ENVOY IS NOT PART OF THAT RECALL. OBVIOUSLY MY VEHICLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES, WHY IS IT NOT PART OF THE RECALL? THE FIRST IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AT 65-70 MPH ON THE FREEWAY. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. SINCE THE REST OF THE ELECTRONICS ARE CONNECTED TO THE IGNITION I HAVE NO SAFETY EQUIPMENT SUCH AS AIR BAGS. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, IT COULD HAVE BEEN FATAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
ENGINE STALLED A FEW SECONDS AFTER STARTING, THEN WOULD NOT CRANK, ONLY CLICKED. I HAD THE CAR TOWED IN FOR SERVICE. TECHNICIAN CHECKED BATTERY. IT WAS FULLY CHARGED AND VEHICLE HAD FULL VOLTAGE. DIAGNOSTICS DETERMINED LOW VOLTAGE OUT FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. RECOMMENDED IGNITION SWITCH SHOULD BE REPLACED. I HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED TWICE ALREADY. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THREE IGNITION SWITCHES IN THREE YEARS AT A TOTAL COST OF $817. I UNDERSTAND THAT GM HAS RECALLED IGNITION SWITCHES ON SEVERAL MODELS BUT THE ENVOY IS NOT PART OF THAT RECALL. OBVIOUSLY MY VEHICLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES, WHY IS IT NOT PART OF THE RECALL? THE FIRST IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AT 65-70 MPH ON THE FREEWAY. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. SINCE THE REST OF THE ELECTRONICS ARE CONNECTED TO THE IGNITION I HAVE NO SAFETY EQUIPMENT SUCH AS AIR BAGS. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, IT COULD HAVE BEEN FATAL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/24/2014 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
ENGINE WOULDN'T CRANK AT TIMES. STARTS NORMALLY WHEN IT DOES. AFTER ABOUT A WEEK OF HAVING THIS PROBLEM I TOOK A THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE. DIAGNOSTICS DETERMINED THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS BAD AND SHOULD BE REPLACED. I HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED 14 MONTHS AND 6070 MILES PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT. THEY REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE PART WAS UNDER WARRANTY BUT DIAGNOSTICS AND LABOR WAS $220. THE FIRST IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AT 65-70 MPH ON THE FREEWAY. I UNDERSTAND THAT GM HAS RECALLED IGNITION SWITCHES ON SEVERAL MODELS BUT THE ENVOY IS NOT PART OF THAT RECALL. OBVIOUSLY MY VEHICLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES, WHY IS IT NOT PART OF THE RECALL? THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. SINCE THE REST OF THE ELECTRONICS ARE CONNECTED TO THE IGNITION I HAVE NO SAFETY EQUIPMENT SUCH AS AIR BAGS. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, IT COULD HAVE BEEN FATAL.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2014 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
ENGINE WOULDN'T CRANK AT TIMES. STARTS NORMALLY WHEN IT DOES. AFTER ABOUT A WEEK OF HAVING THIS PROBLEM I TOOK A THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE. DIAGNOSTICS DETERMINED THE IGNITION SWITCH WAS BAD AND SHOULD BE REPLACED. I HAD THE IGNITION SWITCH REPLACED 14 MONTHS AND 6070 MILES PRIOR TO THIS INCIDENT. THEY REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH. THE PART WAS UNDER WARRANTY BUT DIAGNOSTICS AND LABOR WAS $220. THE FIRST IGNITION SWITCH FAILED AT 65-70 MPH ON THE FREEWAY. I UNDERSTAND THAT GM HAS RECALLED IGNITION SWITCHES ON SEVERAL MODELS BUT THE ENVOY IS NOT PART OF THAT RECALL. OBVIOUSLY MY VEHICLE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE RECALLED VEHICLES, WHY IS IT NOT PART OF THE RECALL? THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. SINCE THE REST OF THE ELECTRONICS ARE CONNECTED TO THE IGNITION I HAVE NO SAFETY EQUIPMENT SUCH AS AIR BAGS. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT, IT COULD HAVE BEEN FATAL.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2014 - ARROYO GRANDE, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AT 65-70 MPH. THE ENGINE LUGGED A LITTLE LIKE IT WAS RUNNING OUT OF GAS BUT THE TANK WAS HALF FULL. THE ENGINE RESUMED RUNNING AT FULL SPEED. A FEW SECONDS LATER THE ENGINE SHUT OFF. I WAS ABLE TO COAST LONG ENOUGH TO PULL OFF THE FREEWAY. BUT WITHOUT POWER STEERING AND BRAKES THIS WAS NOT AN EASY TASK. ONCE THE CAR STOPPED I TURNED OFF THE IGNITION AND PUT THE CAR IN PARK. I TRIED TO RESTART THE CAR BUT NOTHING HAPPENED. I CALLED A TOW TRUCK BUT THE DRIVER COULD NOT GET THE CAR TO SHIFT INTO NEUTRAL IN ORDER TO PUT IT ON THE CAR CARRIER BECAUSE THE SHIFTER IS TIED TO THE ELECTRONICS. WITHOUT POWER IT DOES NOT WORK. HE HAD TO CALL FOR ANOTHER TOW TRUCK TO PULL THE VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE. THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN TESTED AND FOUND LOW VOLTAGE FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. HE REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH. DIAGNOSTICS, PART AND LABOR $307. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. IF I WAS NOT ABLE TO MOVE OUT OF TRAFFIC I WOULD HAVE BEEN A SITTING DUCK IN THE MIDDLE IF THE FREEWAY. SINCE THE REST OF THE ELECTRONICS ARE CONNECTED TO THE IGNITION I HAD NO SAFETY EQUIPMENT SUCH AS AIR BAGS. IF I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN AN ACCIDENT AT FREEWAY SPEEDS, IT COULD HAVE BEEN FATAL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds