Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY DENALI - 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by GMC

There are 45 complaints filed for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (7) Equipment (2) Fuel System Other (3) Steering (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (1) Suspension (7) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/11/2014 - RHINELANDER, WI
PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN OCTOBER OF 2013 AND NOW THE DRIVERS DOOR ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS WORKS INTERMITTENTLY. I CONTACTED GMC BECAUSE THIS WAS A RECALL IN JUNE OF 2013. GMC TOLD ME THE WORK WAS ALREADY DONE SO TO HAVE THIS PROBLEM FIXED I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR IT OUT OF POCKET. THE PROBLEM I HAVE IS THEY DIDN'T FIX THE PROBLEM THEY ONLY MASKED IT WITH A CHEAP PIECE OF PLASTIC. IF A VEHICLE HAS A RECALL AND IT IS NOT FIXED CORRECTLY DOES THE COMPANY LEGALLY HAVE TO PLAY TO FIX THE PART AGAIN BECAUSE ONE OF THEIR DEALERSHIPS WAS NEGLIGENT IN FIXING THE RECALL CORRECTLY?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/16/2013 - COUNTRY CLUB, MO
1. STARTED WITH HORN HONKING ON ITS OWN, RADIO TURNING ON AND OFF AND HEATING AND COOLING TURNING ON AND OFF AND BATTERY BEING DRAINED. DEALER REPLACED 2 BATTERIES. 2. STABILITRAK WARNING LIGHT WOULD INTERMITTENTLY COME ON AND SAY IT NEEDED SERVICED. 3. GAS GAUGE STARTED MALFUNCTIONING AFTER A FILL UP. NEEDLE WOULD FLUCTUATE AND EVENTUALLY REMAIN ON E. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS EITHER THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR OR INSTRUMENT PANEL. 4. VEHICLE STARTED TO JERK FORWARD WHEN SITTING AT STOP LIGHT. JERKS ARE STRONG ENOUGH THAT YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE REAR ENDED. THEN STARTED NOTICING THE JERKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. 5. OIL GAUGE BEGAN FLUCTUATING FROM HIGH TO LOW. WAS AGAIN TOLD IT WAS A BAD INSTRUMENT PANEL .6. REAR AIR SUSPENSION BEGAN DEFLATING WHEN VEHICLE WOULD SIT FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME. LOW ENOUGH THAT TIRES ALMOST TOUCH TOP OF WHEEL WELL. COMPRESSOR WOULD COME ON AND REAR END WOULD COME BACK UP TO NORMAL. NOW IT DEFLATES OVER SHORT PERIODS OF TIME AND TAKES A CONSIDERABLY LONGER AMOUNT OF TIME TO REINFLATE. I AM NOW NOTICING THAT IT IS DEFLATING SOME WHILE DRIVING. IF YOU HIT A BUMP YOU CAN FEEL THE TIRE HIT THE TOP OF WHEEL WELL. DEALER COULD NOT EXPLAIN THE JERKING. WAS TOLD THERE WAS PROBABLY AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM CAUSING THINGS TO COME ON AND OFF. FUEL GAUGE IS BEING REPLACED FREE AS A DEFECTIVE PART. WAS TOLD REAR SUSPENSION WAS MOST LIKELY A DEAD COMPRESSOR AND TIRES COULD POSSIBLY RUB OR BLOW OUT IF SUSPENSION DEFLATES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/16/2013 - COUNTRY CLUB, MO
1. STARTED WITH HORN HONKING ON ITS OWN, RADIO TURNING ON AND OFF AND HEATING AND COOLING TURNING ON AND OFF AND BATTERY BEING DRAINED. DEALER REPLACED 2 BATTERIES. 2. STABILITRAK WARNING LIGHT WOULD INTERMITTENTLY COME ON AND SAY IT NEEDED SERVICED. 3. GAS GAUGE STARTED MALFUNCTIONING AFTER A FILL UP. NEEDLE WOULD FLUCTUATE AND EVENTUALLY REMAIN ON E. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS EITHER THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR OR INSTRUMENT PANEL. 4. VEHICLE STARTED TO JERK FORWARD WHEN SITTING AT STOP LIGHT. JERKS ARE STRONG ENOUGH THAT YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE REAR ENDED. THEN STARTED NOTICING THE JERKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. 5. OIL GAUGE BEGAN FLUCTUATING FROM HIGH TO LOW. WAS AGAIN TOLD IT WAS A BAD INSTRUMENT PANEL .6. REAR AIR SUSPENSION BEGAN DEFLATING WHEN VEHICLE WOULD SIT FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME. LOW ENOUGH THAT TIRES ALMOST TOUCH TOP OF WHEEL WELL. COMPRESSOR WOULD COME ON AND REAR END WOULD COME BACK UP TO NORMAL. NOW IT DEFLATES OVER SHORT PERIODS OF TIME AND TAKES A CONSIDERABLY LONGER AMOUNT OF TIME TO REINFLATE. I AM NOW NOTICING THAT IT IS DEFLATING SOME WHILE DRIVING. IF YOU HIT A BUMP YOU CAN FEEL THE TIRE HIT THE TOP OF WHEEL WELL. DEALER COULD NOT EXPLAIN THE JERKING. WAS TOLD THERE WAS PROBABLY AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM CAUSING THINGS TO COME ON AND OFF. FUEL GAUGE IS BEING REPLACED FREE AS A DEFECTIVE PART. WAS TOLD REAR SUSPENSION WAS MOST LIKELY A DEAD COMPRESSOR AND TIRES COULD POSSIBLY RUB OR BLOW OUT IF SUSPENSION DEFLATES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/16/2013 - COUNTRY CLUB, MO
1. STARTED WITH HORN HONKING ON ITS OWN, RADIO TURNING ON AND OFF AND HEATING AND COOLING TURNING ON AND OFF AND BATTERY BEING DRAINED. DEALER REPLACED 2 BATTERIES. 2. STABILITRAK WARNING LIGHT WOULD INTERMITTENTLY COME ON AND SAY IT NEEDED SERVICED. 3. GAS GAUGE STARTED MALFUNCTIONING AFTER A FILL UP. NEEDLE WOULD FLUCTUATE AND EVENTUALLY REMAIN ON E. WAS TOLD BY DEALER IT WAS EITHER THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR OR INSTRUMENT PANEL. 4. VEHICLE STARTED TO JERK FORWARD WHEN SITTING AT STOP LIGHT. JERKS ARE STRONG ENOUGH THAT YOU FEEL LIKE YOU WERE REAR ENDED. THEN STARTED NOTICING THE JERKS WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEED. 5. OIL GAUGE BEGAN FLUCTUATING FROM HIGH TO LOW. WAS AGAIN TOLD IT WAS A BAD INSTRUMENT PANEL .6. REAR AIR SUSPENSION BEGAN DEFLATING WHEN VEHICLE WOULD SIT FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME. LOW ENOUGH THAT TIRES ALMOST TOUCH TOP OF WHEEL WELL. COMPRESSOR WOULD COME ON AND REAR END WOULD COME BACK UP TO NORMAL. NOW IT DEFLATES OVER SHORT PERIODS OF TIME AND TAKES A CONSIDERABLY LONGER AMOUNT OF TIME TO REINFLATE. I AM NOW NOTICING THAT IT IS DEFLATING SOME WHILE DRIVING. IF YOU HIT A BUMP YOU CAN FEEL THE TIRE HIT THE TOP OF WHEEL WELL. DEALER COULD NOT EXPLAIN THE JERKING. WAS TOLD THERE WAS PROBABLY AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM CAUSING THINGS TO COME ON AND OFF. FUEL GAUGE IS BEING REPLACED FREE AS A DEFECTIVE PART. WAS TOLD REAR SUSPENSION WAS MOST LIKELY A DEAD COMPRESSOR AND TIRES COULD POSSIBLY RUB OR BLOW OUT IF SUSPENSION DEFLATES WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2013 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
AFTER DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 20 MILES ON CRUISE CONTROL I TAPPED THE BRAKES TO DISENGAGE THE CRUISE CONTROL. THE VEHICLE DRAMATICALLY LOST POWER AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I WAS ABLE TO AVOID OTHER TRAFFIC AND PULL OVER ON THE FREEWAY, I THEN DROVE OFF THE FREEWAY ON THE SHOULDER AND INTO THE NEAREST GM DEALER AT MAXIMUM SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH. THE PROBLEM WAS DIAGNOSED SEVERAL TIMES RESULTING IN REWIRING OF THE THROTTLE BODY CONNECTOR AND FINALLY REPLACEMENT OF THE THROTTLE BODY AFTER THE THIRD INCIDENT OF THE SAME ISSUE. LOSS OF POWER AND UNABLE TO PROCEED AT MORE THAN ABOUT 30 MPH.

View Details

ENGINE

8/5/2013 - SPOKANE VALLEY, WA
IN THE REAR COMPARTMENT OF MY 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI THERE IS A COMPRESSOR. THERE MUST BE A LEAK BECAUSE MY CAR LOOKS LIKE A LOW RIDER IN THE MORNING UNTIL I START IT AND THE COMPRESSOR COMES ON AND IN ABOUT 3 OR 4 MINUTES IT IS BACK TO IT'S NORMAL DRIVABLE HEIGHT. HAS THERE BEEN THIS PROBLEM WITH ANYONE ELSE AND IS THERE A RECALL TO FIX THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/2/2013 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
GM HAS A RECALL OUT FOR ENVOY DENALI DRIVER DOOR PANELS SHORTING OUT CAUSING SMOKE AND POSSIBLE FIRE. THIS IS A FACT. MY DOOR DID START ON FIRE AND THANK GOD I WAS STILL IN THE STORE WHEN IT HAPPENED. BROUGHT THE TRUCK TO THE DEALER, DEALER SAYS "YES" THIS IS A RECALL ISSUE, GM HAS THE DEALER HOLD MY TRUCK FOR THREE WEEKS WHILE THEY DECIDE IF THEY ARE GOING TO PAY FOR THE REPAIRS TO THE RECALL THAT DID START ON FIRE. AFTER THREE WEEKS THE THIRD PARTY REPRESENTING GM CALLS AND SAYS "NO" GM IS REFUSING TO PAY FOR THE FIRE DAMAGE. ???? HOW DO YOU HAVE A RECALL BUT NOT COVER THE DAMAGE IF IT ENDS UP HAPPENING. SEPTEMBER 2013 ISSUE OF CONSUMER REPORTS PAGE 16 HAS THE RECALL ARTICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/4/2013 - HAVELOCK, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REFUELING, THE FUEL GAUGE WENT TO EMPTY AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS TOLD AT A PARTS STORE THAT THE FUEL SENDING SENSOR FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 66,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 67,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/3/2013 - LE CLAIRE, IA
BULB SOCKETS FOR REVERSE LIGHTS ARE CORRODED AND RENDERED UNUSABLE DUE TO PLACEMENT AND LACK OF PROTECTION FROM ROAD GRIME. CAUSED LACK OF VISIBILITY AT NIGHT WHILE OPERATING VEHICLE IN REVERSE. ## VIN FAILED ##

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/1/2013 - CLOQUET, MN
I HAVE LOOKED INTO THIS ISSUE AND THERE ARE 1,000'S OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME ISSUE I HAVE. MY AIRBAGS GO LOW OVER NIGHT AND UNDER 32 DEGREES DON'T PUMP UP AT ALL. I WORK 26 MILES AWAY AND TRAVEL TO WORK RIDING ON MY FRAME. MY BODY IS JARRED AND MY TRUCK IS GETTING BEATEN BECAUSE THE AIR RIDE SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. YOU CAN HEAR THE PUMP WORKING AND I'VE BEEN TOLD THAT IT'S A VALVE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THIS ISSUE IS NOT FROM AGE. OTHERS HAVE HAD THIS PROBLEM AS EARLY AS 40K.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds