Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY DENALI - 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by GMC

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (8) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (17) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/22/2016 - SUN CITY WEST, AZ
LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS AND DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS HAVE BEGAN FAILING INTERMITTENTLY. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION. LOW BEAMS FAILED ON AN UNLIGHTED INTERURBAN HIGHWAY AT NIGHT. SCARY! THEY STAYED OFF FOR ABOUT 5 MINUTES, AND THEN RETURNED TO OPERATION. DURING THIS TIME I WAS DRIVING, TRYING TO VACATE THE HIGHWAY, USING HIGH BEAMS AND FOG LAMPS. DTL FAILURE NOTICED WHEN ENTERING GARAGE. HEADLIGHT DELAY ALSO FAILS AT THESE TIMES. LOSING LIGHTS AT 45 MPH ON A DARKENED ROAD IS VERY UNSAFE. DEALER SERVICE DEPARTMENT SAYS PROBLEM MAY BE A LIGHT RELAY THAT IS KNOWN TO HAVE ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - LANCASTER, KY
INITIALLY, WHEN THE CAR WAS FILLED WITH FUEL, THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD AUTOMATICALLY GO TO EMPTY AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WOULD COME ON. AFTER DRIVING SEVERAL MILES, THE GAUGE WOULD CORRECT ITSELF AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WOULD GO OFF. AFTER MONTHS OF THIS, THE SYSTEM DOES NOT CORRECT ITSELF AND I NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH GAS I HAVE - IT CONSTANTLY GOES FROM FULL TO EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/8/2016 - LANCASTER, KY
INITIALLY, WHEN THE CAR WAS FILLED WITH FUEL, IT IMMEDIATELY INDICATED THAT THE CAR WAS EMPTY AND THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. ONCE YOU USED A COUPLE OF GALLONS THE FUEL GAUGE BEGAN WORKING AND THE ENGINE LIGHT WENT OFF. JUST RECENTLY THE SYSTEM IS NOT CORRECTING ITSELF AND THE FUEL GAUGE WILL CONSTANTLY GO BETWEEN FULL AND EMPTY SO I NEVER KNOW HOW MUCH FUEL I HAVE IN IT. ALSO THE ENGINE LIGHT IS REMAINING ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/8/2016 - HIGH POINT, NC
WHEN STARTING MY VEHICLE AND START TO DRIVE I NOTICE 2 CHECK ENGINE LIGHTS POP ON. ONE ENGINE LIGHT HAS A ARROW POINTING DOWN AND THE OTHER JUST HAVE THE ENGINE LIGHT SYMBOL AND THE MY SPEED STARTS TO REDUCE A LOT. I WILL PULL OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD SHUT THE CAR OFF WAIT FOR 5-10 MINUTES AND CRANK IT UP AND AFTER MAYBE 15-20 MINUTES OF DRIVING IT POPS BACK ON. I'VE HAD THE MECHANIC TO DIAGNOSTIC MACHINE AND HE HAS SAID THE THROTTLE BODY NEEDS CHANGING, HAD THAT DONE AND THE SAME PROBLEM CAME BACK. SO I HAD MY OLD ONE PUT BACK ON AND THEN THE MECHANIC SAY MAYBE IT'S THE GAS PEDAL SENSOR. HAD THAT CHANGED AND THE PROBLEM IS STILL THEIR. I LOVE MY TRUCK BUT I DON'T HAVE THE MONEY TO KEP TRYING TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I NEED HELP, FROM SOMEONE, PLEASE

View Details

ENGINE

6/13/2016 - LAWRENCE, KS
JUST LIKE ALL THE OTHERS MY 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI HAS A BAD #7 LIFTER. WHERE ARE THE RECALLS????? GM IS GETTING AWAY WITH RIPPING OFF THE PUBLIC AND NO ONE CARES. JUST BAIL THEM OUT AND THEN LET THEM ROB ALL OF US ALSO???????????????

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/6/2016 - EAST CLEVELAND, OH
INFLATOR STOPPED WORKING, AIR BAG BLEW OUT WHILE ON FREEWAY!

View Details

ENGINE

3/15/2016 - EVERETT, WA
FAILURE OF THE DOD LIFTER, ALSO KNOWN AS THE ACTIVE FUEL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM. WHILE AT SPEED ON THE FREEWAY, THE DOD LIFTER ON CYLINDER #7 FAILED CAUSING A MISFIRE ON THE CYLINDER WHICH CAUSED TEH ENGINE TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY. THIS IS THE 2ND FAILURE OF A DOD LIFTER ON MY TRUCK. IN NOV 2014, A DOD LIFTER ON CYLINDER #6 FAILED, CAUSING A ENGINE MISFIRE AND A VIOLENT SHAKE. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS DETERMINED TO BE LACK OF OIL PRESSURIZE THE DOD LIFTER. UPON DECIDING TO REBUILD THE MOTOR RATHER THAN REPLACING THE MOTOR, WE DECIDED TO REPLACE ALL INTERNAL COMPONENTS OF THE MOTOR SIMPLY BECAUSE THE MOTOR WOULD NEED A FULL TEAR DOWN ANYWAY. THE LIFTERS, OIL PRESSURE SOLENOIDS OF THE DOD LIFTERS, ROCKERS, ROCKER ARMS, SPRINGS AND CAMSHAFT WERE ALL REPLACED THINKING THAT WE MIGHT AS WELL REBUILD THE BLOCK WITH NEW COMPONENTS TO SAVE OFF ANY FUTURE ISSUES. AFTER 1 MONTH IN THE GMC SERVICE CENTER, THE VEHICLE WAS BACK ON THE ROAD IN DEC 2014. THIS REPAIR WAS $5,900.00 IN MARCH 2016, YES 14 MONTHS LATER, A 2ND FAILURE OF A DOD LIFTER OCCURRED ON CYLINDER #7. THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED THE SAME ISSUES AS IN NOV 2014. THIS FAILURE OCCURRED ON THE REBUILT MOTOR ON NEW COMPONENTS INSTALLED IN NOV 2014. THIS REPAIR WILL COST $2500 JUST TO REPLACE THE 1 LIFTER. NO OTHER COMPONENTS. THIS LEADS ME TO BELIEVE THAT A THE DOD FAILURE IS MORE COMMON AND IS A DESIGN FLAW OF THE ACTIVE FUEL MANAGEMENT SYSTEM. THIS ISSUE IS MORE THAN A TSB ISSUE, IT SHOULD BE A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/4/2016 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I HAVE HAD 4 BATTERY AND LIGHTS FLASH AND HARD DRAW ON ALT HAVE REPLACED ALT WITH NEW DELCO NEW LIGHTS STILL FLASH DRAWS LIGHTS DOWN. BEEN TO DEALER DEALER FROM2008 TO NOW AND THEY TELL ME I DON'T DRIVE VERY NEED TO DRIVE MORE CARE HAS 40"000 MILES THEY CAN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG. YOU CAN DRIVE OR BE SETTING RUNNING STILL DOES THIS IT PULL DOWN ON ENGINE PULLS ALT GOES TO12 VOLTS THEN GOES ON

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/27/2016 - HELLERTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 GMC ENVOY DENALI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V755000 (VISIBILITY) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/09/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/9/2016 - BOSSIER CITY, LA
FIRST OFF MY ELECTRICAL PANEL IN MY STEERING WHEEL NONE OF THE LIGHTS ARE ON AND WITH MY WINDSHIELD WIPERS SOME TIME THEY WILL COME AND WHEN IT START TO RAIN AND THEY WILL STOP WORKING THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS BECAUSE I NEVER KNOW WHEN THEY GOING TO WORK OR NOT DRIVING LIKE THIS CAN BE A DEATH TRAP, THIS BEEN GOING FOR ABOUT 6 MONTHS I TOLD THEM AFTER THE RECALL FOR MY DOOR PANEL THEY SAID IT MIGHT BE RECALL FOR THIS AS WELL NOTHING YET.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds