Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/7/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS UNDERGOING ROUTINE MAINTENANCE, THE MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A SMALL LEAK IN THE POWER STEERING HOSE AND THE HOSE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXPERIENCING THE FAILURE LISTED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V222000 (STEERING); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS BECAME FROSTED, WHICH CAUSED THE HEADLIGHTS TO BECOME DIM. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHT COVERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/7/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS UNDERGOING ROUTINE MAINTENANCE, THE MECHANIC NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A SMALL LEAK IN THE POWER STEERING HOSE AND THE HOSE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXPERIENCING THE FAILURE LISTED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V222000 (STEERING); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS BECAME FROSTED, WHICH CAUSED THE HEADLIGHTS TO BECOME DIM. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHT COVERS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/7/2015 - JACKSON, MS
I HAVE BEEN SMELLING GAS PERIODICALLY WHILE DRIVING. INITIALLY, I THOUGHT IT MIGHT HAVE BEEN OTHER VEHICLES IN CLOSE PROXIMITY, BUT NOW BELIEVE IT MIGHT BE MY VEHICLE. THIS OCCURS WHEN I TURN ON THE AIR CONDITIONER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2015 - MATTHEWS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STEERING

6/5/2015 - DIBERVILLE, MS
I HAVE A RECALL ON MY VEHICLE, BUT HAVING A HARD TIME TO GET THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP TO GET MY PART REPLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/14/2015 - CHAMPION, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V351000 (AIR BAGS) IN JANUARY; HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT SPOKE WITH THE MANUFACTURER AND WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WAS NO TIME FRAME FOR THE PART TO BE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 7/9/15

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/24/2015 - TARON SPRINGS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STARTED MAKING AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2015 - ATHENS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V351000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND THERE WERE UNABLE TO PROVIDE A TIME FRAME FOR THE PARTS TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/9/2015 - MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V351000(AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN APRIL OF 2014. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/6/2015 - BUHL, MN
THIS IS MY FIRST HONDA & WILL BE MY LAST. BOUGHT THE CAR WITH 50,000 MILES ON IT-FIGURED WE WERE SET FOR QUITE A WHILE. AT 53,000 THE TRANSMISSION WENT-3,000 MILES OVER WARRANTY. CALLED HONDA DIRECTLY & AFTER CRYING, BEGGING, PLEADING, ETC THEY REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION FREE OF CHARGE. THREE YEARS LATER I HAVE A CAR WITH 110,000 MILES ON IT. THE WHITE PAINT IS ALL PITTED WITH RUST SPOTS, THE PASSENGER SIDE MOTOR LOCK IS BROKEN & THE DRIVER SIDE PASSENGER WINDOW MOTOR IS SHOT. GOD ONLY KNOWS ABOUT THE AIR BAGS!! I HATE THIS CAR WITH A PASSION. MY HUSBANDS 1996 TOYOTA CAMRY HAS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WRONG WITH IT AT OVER 200,000 MILES!! I CAN'T BELIEVE HONDA DOESN'T PUT OUT RECALLS ON SOME OF THESE THINGS AS I'VE READ QUITE A FEW COMPLAINTS ABOUT THEM ON THE INTERNET. OBVIOUSLY HONDA ISN'T CONCERNED ABOUT THEIR REPUTATION AT ALL. I WAS SO IMPRESSED WHEN THEY FINALLY AGREED TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION BUT ITS LIKE I GOT THE LEMON OF ALL HONDAS!!!

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds