Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/11/2018 - SAINT PAUL, MN
THERE WAS A RECALL FOR POWER STEERING, I HAD IT IN TWICE UNDER WARRANTY AND IT WAS NEVER FIXED. NOW IT IS PAST WARRANTY AND THEY WANT $495 TO FIX. IT IS VERY DANGEROUS DRIVING THIS CAR WITHOUT POWER STEERING.

View Details

STEERING: HYDRAULIC POWER ASSIST: POWER STEERING FLUID

6/19/2018 - STILLWATER, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A U-TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO TURN. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE DAY AFTER THE FAILURE, THE CONTACT NOTICED DROPS OF POWER STEERING FLUID ON THE PAVEMENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE BEGAN APPROXIMATELY ONE MONTH AGO, BUT SUBSIDED AFTER POWER STEERING FLUID WAS ADDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/5/2018 - PORTAGE, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE AND ATTEMPTED TO LOWER THE WINDOWS, BUT THEY WOULD NOT ROLL DOWN. THE FAILURE BEGAN ON MARCH 2, 2018. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/26/2018 - HINCKLEY, OH
RIGHT SIDE PASSENGER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AUTOMATICALLY WHEN FRONT LEFT TIRE FAILED. I HAVE READ OF LATER MODEL YEARS HAVING ISSUES WITH UNINTENDED SIDE CURTAIN DEPLOYMENT. I HAVE EVEN READ OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT ERRATIC DEPLOYMENT IN 2006 MODELS IN NHTSA FILES. THERE WAS NO COLLISION, ONLY A CHUCK HOLE WHICH PROMPTED THE TIRE FAILURE. I WAS DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY NEAR ATHENS, OHIO. HIT AN UNAVOIDABLE POTHOLE, THE TIRE BLEW OUT IMMEDIATELY, THE RIGHT SIDE AIR CURTAINS DEPLOYED. VIN [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2018 - EUGENE, OR
STEREO IS INTERMITTENT ,SOUNDS LIKE A SHORT IN THE WIRING .SOME TIMES WILL NOT RESPOND TO FUNCTIONS APPERENTLY THERE WAS A RECALL BUT NOT WITH THIS VIN

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/12/2018 - TARBORO, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A DEER, CAUSING DAMAGE TO THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2018 - CYPRESS, TX
THE AIRBAG INDICATOR (SRS) COMES OFF AND ON WHILE DRIVING FOR THE PAST TWO MONTHS. THIS HAS OCCURRED WHEN THE CAR HAS IMMEDIATELY STARTED OR DRIVING ON THE STREET, AND HIGHWAY. I WENT TO JOHN EAGLE HONDA ON SATURDAY, JANUARY 20TH. I WAS TOLD THEY RESET THE SENSOR. IT HAS COME ON AT LEAST 4 TIMES SINCE THEN .IT CAME ON TWICE TODAY. I WAS ATTEMPTING TO BRING IT TO JOHN EAGLE HONDA AT 6PM TODAY 1/25/2018, BUT JESSIE SAID THERE WERE NO TECHNICIANS TO LOOK AT IT. I'M RETURNING THE CAR BACK TO JOHN EAGLE HONDA ON FRIDAY, JANUARY 26TH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/20/2018 - SAN PABLO, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" I WAS DRIVING MY CAR HONDA ACCORD 2006, ON THE FREEWAY OAKLAND CA, 580 GOING EASTBOUND , AT OR AROUND 55-65 MPH SPEED. OUT OF NO WHERE THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED ON ITS OWN. FORTUNATELY WE DIDN'T GET INTO ANY FATAL ACCIDENT, ME , MY WIFE ([XXX]) AND MY 3 1/2 YEARS OLD SON ([XXX]) WERE IN THE CAR, MY WIFE SUFFERED MINOR INJURY , WE CALLED 911 AND CHP ARRIVED . THE TOWING COMPANY COULDN'T FIND A TOW TRUCK SO WE HAD TO TELL CHP OFFICER TO GET US A TOWING COMPANY... WE CONTACTING HONDA AND THEY BEEN JUST GIVING US DIFFERENT DATES AND DELAYING THE PROCESS.. WE ARE TRYING TO TAKE CARE OF THIS MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/29/2017 - CHANTILLY, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SEAT NEEDED TO BE REMOVED FOR THE SENSOR TO BE CHECKED, AND THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/29/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
WHEN BACKING DOWN FROM DRIVEWAY, STEERING WHEEL MAKES AWFUL NOISE AND HARD TO TURN, ESP. WHEN BACKING AND TURNING. ALSO BEFORE THIS HAPPENS, FLUID LEAKING AND A PART POPPED OUT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds