Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/11/2017 - TRACY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INADVERTENTLY DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. KEN HARVEY'S DUBLIN HONDA (6300 DUBLIN BLVD, DUBLIN, CA 94568, (925) 828-8030) STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND WERE NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2017 - MOREHEAD CITY, NC
"TAKATA RECALL" MY HUSBAND WAS A PASSENGER INVOLVED IN A MOTOR VEHICLE ACCIDENT IN JANUARY 2014 AND DIED FROM INJURIES. THE CAR WAS STATIONARY, WAS WAITING FOR ON-COMING TRAFFIC TO PASS TO MAKE A LEFT TURN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/20/2017 - EVANSVILLE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. NO FURTHER INFORMATION WAS PROVIDED IN REGARDS THE CRASH. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES REPORTED. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 196,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND REMAINED LIT. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BUTLER FORD IN MILLEDGEVILLE, GA, (478) 453-9391, WHERE THE TECHNICIAN RECOMMENDED DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE TEST WAS NOT PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 203,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/4/2017 - PENNSBURG, PA
ON 26OCT17, I WAS DRIVING MY HONDA ACCORD 2006 WITH 171,000 MILES AND CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP. I PREPARED TO MAKE A LEFT TURN AND ENGAGED THE CLUTCH. THE VEHICLE ENTERED INTO THE HIGHWAY ABOUT 5 FEET WHEN A LARGE POP/THUD WAS HEARD WITH SOME SLIGHT METALLIC GRINDING NOISES. THE CAR DRIFTED BACKWARDS SINCE I WAS ON A SLIGHT INCLINE. FORTUNATELY THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC TO MY LEFT OR BEHIND ME. I DRIFTED BACKWARDS APPROXIMATELY 50 FEET AND BACKED INTO A PLAYGROUND PARKING LOT ON MY RIGHT. I PARKED THE CAR AND MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO MOVE FORWARD AND ENGAGE THE CLUTCH. THE CAR WOULD NOT MOVE AND THE CLUTCH WOULD NOT WORK. I CALLED MY LOCAL AUTO CLUB FOR ROAD SIDE ASSISTANCE. THE AUTO CLUB TOWED THE VEHICLE TO MY LOCAL MECHANIC. THE NEXT DAY MY MECHANIC CALLED ME AND REPORTED THAT MY CLUTCH WAS FINE BUT MY LEFT FRONT AXLE WAS BROKEN. THE MECHANIC REPAIRED THE VEHICLE AND TOLD ME HE REPORTED THE INCIDENT TO HONDA. THE MECHANIC WAS ASKED IF ANYONE WAS INJURED OR KILLED. THE MECHANIC REPORTED THAT THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND HONDA TOLD HIM THAT THEY WERE NOT OBLIGATED TO REPORT THE PROBLEM. MY MECHANIC TOLD ME THAT HE WAS PERSONALLY AWARE OF OTHER OLDER HONDA VEHICLES THAT ALSO HAD BROKEN AXLES. THE MECHANIC SHOWED ME THE BROKEN AXLE. THE MECHANIC INDICATED THAT THE RUBBER COVERING OVER THE AREA AFFECTED ALLOWS WATER/MOISTURE TO ACCUMULATE AND CORRODE THE AXLE. HE NOTED THAT THE NEW AXLE DOES NOT HAVE THE SAME COVERING. THE MECHANIC FELT IT WAS A DESIGN FLAW AND WAS NOT AWARE OF ANY WARNINGS/RECALLS FROM HONDA. I HAVE ATTACHED A COPY OF THE REPAIR NEEDED FOR THIS INCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/4/2017 - FRAZIER PARK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE TRANSMISSION SKIPPED GEARS AND CAUSED THE ENGINE TO REV VERY HIGH. ALSO, A KNOCKING NOISE WAS PRESENT COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/4/2017 - FRAZIER PARK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE TRANSMISSION SKIPPED GEARS AND CAUSED THE ENGINE TO REV VERY HIGH. ALSO, A KNOCKING NOISE WAS PRESENT COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/25/2017 - CARROLLTON, TX
OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #12V222000. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR'S ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS MAKING NOISE BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL, MY POWER STEERING FLUID LEAKS, AND MY I GOT A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WITH A CATALYTIC CONVERTER ISSUE. I THINK IT'S RELATED TO THIS RECALL. ON A CITY STREET. OR THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TICKS OR WHINES WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON.

View Details

STEERING

8/25/2017 - CARROLLTON, TX
OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #12V222000. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR'S ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS MAKING NOISE BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL, MY POWER STEERING FLUID LEAKS, AND MY I GOT A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WITH A CATALYTIC CONVERTER ISSUE. I THINK IT'S RELATED TO THIS RECALL. ON A CITY STREET. OR THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TICKS OR WHINES WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/25/2017 - CARROLLTON, TX
OFFICIAL NHTSA PAGE CONCERNING RECALL #12V222000. WHILE DRIVING, MY CAR'S ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS MAKING NOISE BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL, MY POWER STEERING FLUID LEAKS, AND MY I GOT A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WITH A CATALYTIC CONVERTER ISSUE. I THINK IT'S RELATED TO THIS RECALL. ON A CITY STREET. OR THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TICKS OR WHINES WHEN I TURN THE CAR ON.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds