Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/15/2017 - CAMERON PARK, CA
WITHIN 4 MONTHS FOLLOWING THE LAST TWO OIL CHANGES, THE LOW OIL PRESSURE LIGHT WILL COME ON WHILE DRIVING. OIL IS TWO QTS LOW. NO INDICATION OF LEAK, BURNING OR IN RADIATOR. NOT SURE WHY USING OIL WITH NO INDICATION. MECHANIC STATES IT IS NORMAL TO USE OIL AND NEEDS TO BE ADDED BETWEEN OIL CHANGES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/8/2017 - TRAVELERS REST, SC
IN THE LAST RECALL, I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP IN GREER SC AS INSTRUCTED. WHEN I CALLED ABOUT THE RECALL, I TOLD THE REPRESENTATIVE THAT MY DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG WAS ALREADY EXPELLED AND ASKED IF IT WOULD BE REPLACED. SHE ASSURED ME THAT IT WOULD. THEY LAUGHED IN MY FACE AT THE DEALERSHIP, AND DID NOT REPLACE THE AIRBAG.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/7/2017 - MOLINE, IL
TAKATA RECAL MY ABS, TCS ,BREAK AND EXCLAMATION MARK IS LIT UP ON MY DASH BORED AND STAYS ON AFTER THE ENGINE STARTS AND DOESN'T TURN OFF UNTIL I TURN THE CAR OFF EVERY TIME I DRIVE NO MATTER WHERE I GO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2017 - MOLINE, IL
TAKATA RECAL MY ABS, TCS ,BREAK AND EXCLAMATION MARK IS LIT UP ON MY DASH BORED AND STAYS ON AFTER THE ENGINE STARTS AND DOESN'T TURN OFF UNTIL I TURN THE CAR OFF EVERY TIME I DRIVE NO MATTER WHERE I GO.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2017 - HAMMONTON, NJ
FAULTY TRANSMISSION , VEHICLE WILL NOT MOVE RANDOMLY IN FAST MOVING TRAFFIC , STOPS REVS BUT GOES NO PLACE . HAVE DONE FLUSHES , SELNOIDS, FUEL PUMP, STARTER AND MANY MORE THINGS . REACHED OUT TO HONDA OPENED CASES BLEW ME OFF SEVERAL TIMES . MY SON AND I WERE ALMOST KILLED IN CAR SEVERAL TIMES NEVER PERFORMED RIGHT FROM THE START . THE LAST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS TOWED.

View Details

STEERING

3/25/2017 - VISALIA, CA
POWER STEERING HOSE LEAKS FOR HONDA ACCORD 2006 SEDAN EX, V6. HOSES ARE MOIST AND OILY WET. THE STEERING WHEELS CONTINUES TO SQUEAKS WHEN TURNING. THE FLUID LEVEL IS LOW EVEN AFTER REFILL UP TO FULL MAX FILL LINE. HONDA DEALER INSPECTED AND SAID THEY REPLACED HOSES IN APRIL 2013 AFTER RECALLS WERE ISSUED FOR POWER STEERING HOSE LEAKS/DETERIORATION. NOW IT IS APRIL 2017, AGAIN IS THIS A RECURRING ISSUE/CONCERN FOR HONDA ACCORD V6 AUTOMOBILES?

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - ONTARIO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 265,870.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/3/2017 - OMAHA, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 4 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE CV AXLE JOINT FRACTURED AND ALMOST CAUSED A CRASH. THE DEALER REPLACED THE CV AXLE JOINT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 158,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/21/2017 - PORTSMOUTH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE HOOD OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE UNDER THE HOOD. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE AND A REPORT WAS FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOWING FACILITY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/13/2017 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE PASSENGER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG DEPLOYED INDEPENDENTLY. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE BOLT AND AIR BAG NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 159,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds