Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/19/2017 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP WANTED ME TO PAY $1700 FOR A FAULT IN THE BARK SENSOR, THIS HAS CONTINUED TO BE A TREND WITH THIS VEHICLE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/19/2017 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP WANTED ME TO PAY $1700 FOR A FAULT IN THE BARK SENSOR, THIS HAS CONTINUED TO BE A TREND WITH THIS VEHICLE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/19/2017 - GARDEN GROVE, CA
THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIP WANTED ME TO PAY $1700 FOR A FAULT IN THE BARK SENSOR, THIS HAS CONTINUED TO BE A TREND WITH THIS VEHICLE

View Details

TIRES

12/12/2016 - ROSEVILLE, CA
PURCHASED 4 GOOD YEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTED TOURING FROM GOOD YEAR STORE IN CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA IN LATE 2012. EARLY IN 2016 THREE TIRES STARTED CRACKING ON THE SIDEWALL . TOOK THE CAR TO SHOP, AFTER INSPECTION THEY FOUND OUT TIRES HAS SIDEWALL CRACK PRESENT IN THE SIDEWALL. TRIED TO WORK WITH SHOP AND THEY WERE RIPPING ME OFF. LEFT THE MESSAGES FOR [XXX] AND CALLS WERE NOT RETURNED. SHOP WROTE WRONG MILEAGE ON THE INVOICES AND TELLING ME THAT WE DROVE AROUND 90K MILES. STARTED CRACKS IN SIDEWALLS AT 40K MILES. PLEASE HELP. I AM DRIVING THE CAR ON DAILY BASIS. THANK YOU INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS REAR ENDED BY ANOTHER VEHICLE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD AND KNEE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A HOLDING YARD AND WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 153,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/5/2016 - ROSEVILLE, CA
POWER STEERING FEED HOSE WAS REPAIRED BY AUTONATION HONDA OF ROSEVILLE IN APRIL, 2012 AND IT IS LEAKING FROM LAST YEAR AGAIN. SPOKEN WITH HONDA THEY TOLD US GO TO DEALER THEY SHOULD TAKES CARE OF IT BUT AUTONATION TOLD US NO THEY WILL NOT REPAIR IT AGAIN. PLEASE HELP. AUTO NATION PHONE # IS 916-782-5667 AND NAME OF SERVICE LADY IS ASHLEY HURST.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/22/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
TRANSMISSION FAILED AFTER ONLY PUTTING 77,300 MILES ON THE CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2016 - NEWARK, DE
HI, MY ACCORD'S PAINT HAS BEEN PEELING SINCE APPROX. 1 YEAR AFTER I GOT THE VEHICLE. IT FIRST STARTED WITH THE WINDOWS, THEN THE TRUNK, NOW IT IS ON THE TOP AND SIDES AND MORE AROUND WINDOWS. PEELED PARTS AROUND WINDOWS IMMEDIATELY, AND ON THE TRUNK IT STARTED AS SMALL CIRCLES, WHICH HAVE NOW SPREAD TO 50% OF THE CAR- IT IS GOING TO RUST AND THERE IS BARE BODY AND NOT ANY PAINT LEFT IN THESE AREAS. I HAVE MADE MANY ATTEMPTS, ALL WHICH THEY TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THE PAINT- INCLUDING A $250 QUOTE FROM THE DEALER FOR THE TRUNK ONLY. RECENTLY, I TOOK MY CAR THERE FOR SERVICE AND THEY TOOK A GASH OUT OF MY PAINT IN THE BACK BUMPER SO I HAVE TO GET THE BUMPER PAINTED TOO NOW. SINCE THIS IS A NATIONWIDE DEFECT IT SHOULD BE RECALLED AND THE CSTMR SHOULD NOT BE RESPONSIBLE! PLEASE HELP! PS- THIS IS MY 2ND HONDA FROM THE SAME DEALER (DEALER WHO ALSO WONT HELP), AND IM ACTUA;;Y READY TO BUY A THIRD BUT AFRAID.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/14/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I HAVE BEEN IN AND REPLACED MY AIRBAG SENSORS 3 TIMES WITH THE RECALL. AFTER THE 2ND OR 3RD TIME I WAS IN FOR THE RECALL THE LINING OF THE ROOF OF MY CAR HAS COMPLETELY FALLEN IN AND MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO SEE OUT THE REAR VIEW MIRROR. I HAVE INCLUDED A PICTURE OF THE ROOF OF MY CAR AS IT LOOKS NOW. I SHOULD HAVE VIDEO OF THE TRANSITION OF EVENTS BUT I THINK MY EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE HAS CRASHED COMPLETELY. I HAVE BEEN IN TO HONDA OF CONCORD IN NORTH CAROLINA WHERE THEY HAVE TOLD ME THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO AS FAR AS REPAIRING IT FOR FREE AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY. WHY HAS NO ONE LOOKED AT A COMPUTER GLITCH AS THE CULPRIT FOR THE AIRBAG SENSORS AUTOMATICALLY RELEASING AIR? SOMETHING HAS TO TRIGGER THE SENSOR TO START SLOWLY RELEASING AIR, AS I WAS TOLD AT HONDA OF SOUTH HILL, VIRGINIA WHERE I ORIGINALLY HAD MY SENSORS REPLACED FOR THE RECALL. AELISHA MARSH P.O. BOX 481733 CHARLOTTE, N.C. 28269 757-769-6332 [email protected]

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/14/2016 - CHARLOTTE, NC
I HAVE BEEN IN AND REPLACED MY AIRBAG SENSORS 3 TIMES WITH THE RECALL. AFTER THE 2ND OR 3RD TIME I WAS IN FOR THE RECALL THE LINING OF THE ROOF OF MY CAR HAS COMPLETELY FALLEN IN AND MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO SEE OUT THE REAR VIEW MIRROR. I HAVE INCLUDED A PICTURE OF THE ROOF OF MY CAR AS IT LOOKS NOW. I SHOULD HAVE VIDEO OF THE TRANSITION OF EVENTS BUT I THINK MY EXTERNAL HARD DRIVE HAS CRASHED COMPLETELY. I HAVE BEEN IN TO HONDA OF CONCORD IN NORTH CAROLINA WHERE THEY HAVE TOLD ME THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO AS FAR AS REPAIRING IT FOR FREE AND I WOULD HAVE TO PAY. WHY HAS NO ONE LOOKED AT A COMPUTER GLITCH AS THE CULPRIT FOR THE AIRBAG SENSORS AUTOMATICALLY RELEASING AIR? SOMETHING HAS TO TRIGGER THE SENSOR TO START SLOWLY RELEASING AIR, AS I WAS TOLD AT HONDA OF SOUTH HILL, VIRGINIA WHERE I ORIGINALLY HAD MY SENSORS REPLACED FOR THE RECALL. AELISHA MARSH P.O. BOX 481733 CHARLOTTE, N.C. 28269 757-769-6332 [email protected]

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds