Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/27/2015 - TAMPA, FL
I WAS DRIVING WITH MY WIFE AROUND 1230AM 12/27/15 LAST NIGHT FROM A FRIENDS HOUSE TO OUR HOME ABOUT A 5 MILE DRIVE WHEN THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG WENT OFF FOR NO REASON. THE ROAD I WAS ON WAS A LOCAL ROAD. I WAS DRIVING NORMAL AND SAFELY BECAUSE IT WAS LATE AND VERY DARK AT THE TIME. IT EXPLODED TWICE. I WAS SITTING IN THE DRIVER POSITION. MY WIFE IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT FELT A BLAST ON HER CHEST. THE PASSENGER AIR BAG NEVER WENT OFF. I FELT A BLAST AS WELL AND LUCKILY NOTHING HIT MY FACE. SMOKE FILLED THE CABIN. WE OPENED THE WINDOWS AND GOT OUT FAST. I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD BUT IT WAS PITCH BLACK WHERE WE WERE. WE WAITED ABOUT 15 MINUTES BEFORE DECIDING WE SHOULD TRY TO DRIVE HOME...SINCE WE WERE CLOSE TO HOME, I DROVE HOME. I CALLED MY INSURANCE COMPANY TO PUT IN A CLAIM BECAUSE I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO. I HAD PREVIOUSLY WENT TO MY HONDA DEALERSHIP TWICE TO GET THE AIRBAGS FIXED. I WENT ON MAY 7 2015 AND OCTOBER 13 2015. I WANTED THIS NOTED IN CASE. WE WERE SCARED. I NEVER EXPECTED THIS AIRBAG TO GO OFF FOR NO REASON B/C I HAD GONE IN TWICE FOR RECALLS. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED B/C THERE WAS NO ACCIDENT. MY INSURANCE COMPANY PROGRESSIVE IS SUPPOSED TO CALL ME ON MONDAY FOR THE NEXT STEP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/22/2015 - TAMPA, FL
HONDA DEALER REPLACED AN AIRBAG AND NOW MY AIRBAG LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON. DEALER SAYS I NOW HAVE TO REPLACE MY SRS SYSTEM FOR $800.00. I HAVE SPOKEN WITH AMERICAN HONDA AND THEY HAVE DISTANCED THEMSELVES FROM THE DEALER. I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE GM OF TAMPA HONDA, [XXX] AND THE SERVICE MANAGER [XXX] AND THEY BOTH SAY ONE HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE OTHER. I FEEL THAT I AM A VICTIM OF DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTICE BY TAMPA HONDA. I ADVISED THEM THAT I AM CURRENTLY AT RISK DRIVING THE CAR AND THEY REFERRED ME TO THEIR ATTORNEY [XXX] AND SAID THERE IS NOTHING FOR THEM TO DO. I WILL HAVE MY ATTORNEY WRITE THEM A LETTER OF DISCLOSURE THIS WEEK. I WOULD APPRECIATE ANY ASSISTANCE FROM THE NHTSA. THANK YOU [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

WHEELS

12/18/2015 - NEWALLA, OK
VEHICLE WAS TRAVELING 45 MPH ON FIRESTONE, AFFINITY TIRES WITH LESS THEN 20,000 MILES ON THEM. WHILE TRAVELING ON DRY, GOOD PAVEMENT THE RIGHT REAR TIRE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE BLOWOUT CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO TURN VIOLENTLY TO THE LEFT AND COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN A BAR DITCH. THE TIRE WAS INTACT, BUT HAD CRAWLED OFF THE RIM. TIRE PRESSURE WAS CHECKED TWO DAYS PRIOR AND WAS WELL WITHIN PROPER LIMITS OF THE REQUIRED PSI. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED AS A RESULT OF THE BLOWOUT AND CRASH..

View Details

STEERING

12/18/2015 - NEWALLA, OK
VEHICLE WAS TRAVELING 45 MPH ON FIRESTONE, AFFINITY TIRES WITH LESS THEN 20,000 MILES ON THEM. WHILE TRAVELING ON DRY, GOOD PAVEMENT THE RIGHT REAR TIRE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE BLOWOUT CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO TURN VIOLENTLY TO THE LEFT AND COME TO A COMPLETE STOP IN A BAR DITCH. THE TIRE WAS INTACT, BUT HAD CRAWLED OFF THE RIM. TIRE PRESSURE WAS CHECKED TWO DAYS PRIOR AND WAS WELL WITHIN PROPER LIMITS OF THE REQUIRED PSI. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED AS A RESULT OF THE BLOWOUT AND CRASH..

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2015 - DECATUR, GA
I HAD JUST GOTTEN OFF THE INTERSTATE ABOUT 2 MINUTES. I WAS APPROACHING A TRAFFIC LIGHT, WHEN I TRIED TO ACCELERATE THROUGH IT. MY ENGINE ROARED, BUT DID NOT GO ANYWHERE. SO I LOOKED AROUND, AND CARS WERE UP ON ME, NEARLY REAR-ENDING ME. THEY WERE UPSET THAT I MASHED MY BRAKES, RATHER THAN DRIVING THROUGH THE INTERSECTION. I PUT ON MY EMERGENCY LIGHTS FOR THEM TO GO AROUND ME, AS I PUT THE CAR IN PARK, IT KEPT ROLLING BACK, REVERSE, IT KEPT ROLLING AS IF IT WAS IN NEUTRAL, DRIVE, IT KEPT ROLLING. I HAD TO PULL THE EMERGENCY BRAKES UP TO GET THE CAR TO STOP. AFTER NEARLY GETTING HIT FROM THE REAR NUMEROUS TIMES, I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO ALLOW THE VEHICLE TO ROLL BACKWARDS INTO A PARKING LOT AND PARK IT. IT TOOK ME NEARLY 3 HOURS TO FINALLY GET THE CAR TOWED HOME. THIS IS A DANGEROUS EXPERIENCE. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE IF THIS HAD HAPPENED TO AN INEXPERIENCED DRIVER. THERE MAY HAVE BEEN FATALITIES AS A RESULT OF THIS. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WARNED THAT SOMETHING LIKE THIS COULD OCCUR IN THIS VEHICLE. MY TRANSMISSION PUT ME DOWN. I AM JUST THANKFUL THAT I HAD GOTTEN OFF OF THE INTERSTATE. MY COMPLAINT #: 1-07-825-30. PLEASE, REMEDY THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMETHING MAJOR HAPPENS TO SOMEONE. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2015 - DECATUR, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE DECELERATED AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN INCREASE OF ENGINE RPMS. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 11V395000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 205,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2015 - GOLETA, CA
WAS INVOLVED IN CAR ACCIDENT, CAR LOSS CONTROL IN LEFT LANE, SPUN 720 DEGREES INTO RIGHT SHOULDER, SPUN ANOTHER 720 DEGREES, AND THEN 5 BARREL ROLLS DOWN ON THE RIGHT SHOULDER ON THE 101 STATE FREEWAY CA HEADING NORTHBOUND TO SAN FRAN BAY AREA NEAR KING CITY, CA. UPDATED 10/19/15 DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. UPDATED 12/10/15.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/22/2015 - TEMPLE CITY, CA
I RECEIVED 2 RECALL NOTICES FROM HONDA IN THE PAST YEAR AND I CONTACTED LOCAL HONDA DEALER. THEY SAID THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS FOR FIXING MY PROBLEM. THEY SAID THEY WILL LET ME KNOW ONCE THEY HAVE THE PARTS. AFTER A COUPLE OF MONTHS I CALLED AGAIN AND THEY SAID THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS. THEY SAID I CAN FILE A COMPLAINT. THE DEALER I CONTACTED : GOUDY HONDA, 1400 W MAIN ST, ALHAMBRA, CA 91801

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/21/2015 - BURLINGTON, MA
WHILE WAITING TO HAVE OUR AIRBAG RECALL DONE THE SSR LIGHT CONTINUED TO GO OFF AND ON . WE THOUGHT IT WAS DUE TO THE AIRBAG RECALL ON THE VEHICLE . AFTER THE RECALL WAS DONE , THE SSR LIGHT CONTINUE TO STAY ON . THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AT HONDA SAID IT WAS THE AIRBAG SENSOR IN THE SEAT THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IT WOULD COST $290.00 TO FIX THIS. I INVESTIGATED ONLINE AND FOUND MANY ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAG SENSOR THAT DID HAVE RECALLS ON THEM. THE 2006 HONDA ACCORD WAS NOT LISTED FOR A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE BUT, FOUND MANY CUSTOMERS WITH COMPLAINTS WITH THIS SAME ISSUE. ON NHTSA REPORTS THEY HAD A ARTICLE STATING HONDA RECALLS 81,000.00 ACCORDS OVER AIRBAG SENSOR. THEY WERE RECALLING 2004-05 ACCORD SEDANS. THEY NEED TO EXTEND THIS TO 2006 VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/25/2015 - PARKLAND, , FL
AFTER A 3 MONTH WAIT BACK IN 2014, MY DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG WAS FINALLY REPLACED ON 1/12/15 BY CORAL SPRINGS AUTOMALL HONDA'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT. A MONTH AGO I GET ANOTHER RECALL NOTICE ON THE AIRBAG AND SORT OF SKIM OVER IT THINKING I JUST GOT IT REPLACED. I WAS JUST DOUBLE CHECKING THAT ALL SAFETY RECALLS HAD BEEN DONE ON THE CAR WHEN I REALIZED THAT THIS LAST RECALL WAS FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG. THE DEALER SHIP ONLY REPLACED THE INFLATOR ON THE DRIVER SIDE. I CAN ONLY IMAGINE HOW MANY PEOPLE ALSO ARE IN THE SAME BOAT NOT REALIZING HONDA DID NOT BOTHER REPLACING BOTH FRONT SIDE AIR BAGS AND SEEING THIS SECOND NOTICE THAT IT WAS ALREADY FIXED. THERE ARE MANY AVENUES TO ADDRESS THIS AND WOULD LIKE TO SEE THE NHTSA MAKE A NEWS RELEASE ADDRESSING THIS VERY ISSUE FOR ALL CAR OWNERS - SPECIFICALLY THAT BOTH AIRBAGS NEED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT IF YOU PREVIOUSLY TOOK YOUR CAR IN, DEALERSHIPS DID NOT BOTHER TO REPLACE BOTH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds