Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2006 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 379 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (10) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (2) Unknown Or Other (18)
Communications (3) Exterior Lighting (11) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (41) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (41) Steering (39) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (18) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Suspension (9) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (19) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (9) Tires (15)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 36
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/21/2015 - ROCKLAND, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V370000 (AIR BAGS). BEFORE THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE COMPLETED, THE VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A CRASH. WHILE TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. NONE OF THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A REPAIR SHOP, BUT THERE WAS NO INVESTIGATION TO DETERMINE WHY THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE CRASH AND WAS WAITING FOR THE APPROVAL FROM THE MANUFACTURER TO COMPLETE THE TWO AIR BAG RECALL REPAIRS. THE DRIVER WAS UNINJURED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/10/2015 - HINCKLEY, OH
THIS IS THE THIRD DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR ON THIS CAR THAT HAS FAILED. I KNOW THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION AGAINST HONDA FOR LATER MODEL YEAR ACTUATORS BUT IT DID NOT ENCOMPASS 2006. THE SAFETY PROBLEM IS THAT IF A PERSON WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE LOCKED CAR IN A HURRY THE ELECTRICAL LOCK AND UNLOCK BUTTON WOULDN'T UNLOCK THE CAR. THE FIRST FAILURE OCCURRED TO THE LEFT REAR DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY, THEN IN 2009 THE RIGHT REAR FAILED AND NOW IN 2015 THE RIGHT FRONT FAILED. I THINK BECAUSE OF THE FREQUENCY OF FAILURE THERE IS A DESIGN PROBLEM POSSIBLY AN EXTENSION OF THE DESIGN PROBLEMS THAT LEAD TO THE LATER MODEL CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FOR LOCK ACTUATOR FAILURES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/10/2015 - HINCKLEY, OH
THIS IS THE THIRD DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR ON THIS CAR THAT HAS FAILED. I KNOW THERE WAS A CLASS ACTION AGAINST HONDA FOR LATER MODEL YEAR ACTUATORS BUT IT DID NOT ENCOMPASS 2006. THE SAFETY PROBLEM IS THAT IF A PERSON WANTED TO GET OUT OF THE LOCKED CAR IN A HURRY THE ELECTRICAL LOCK AND UNLOCK BUTTON WOULDN'T UNLOCK THE CAR. THE FIRST FAILURE OCCURRED TO THE LEFT REAR DOOR LOCK ACTUATOR REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY, THEN IN 2009 THE RIGHT REAR FAILED AND NOW IN 2015 THE RIGHT FRONT FAILED. I THINK BECAUSE OF THE FREQUENCY OF FAILURE THERE IS A DESIGN PROBLEM POSSIBLY AN EXTENSION OF THE DESIGN PROBLEMS THAT LEAD TO THE LATER MODEL CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FOR LOCK ACTUATOR FAILURES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/20/2015 - 440-888-3530, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V370000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2015 - MORRIS PLAINS , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED AND SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK BRUISES AND CHEST INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V370000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/16/2015 - MORRIS PLAINS , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING AT A LOW SPEED, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE STEERING. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED AND SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE AIR BAG. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK BRUISES AND CHEST INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V320000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V370000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 87,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/16/2015 - WASHINGTON, DC
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND APPROACHING A STOP SIGN, I PRESSED MY BRAKES AND NOTICED THAT MY VEHICLE DID NOT STOP IMMEDIATELY. I HAD TO PUT MORE PRESSURE ON MY BRAKES THAN NORMALLY NEEDED. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME THAT I EXPERIENCED THIS ISSUE. I BELIEVE THAT HONDA ACCORD BRAKES WEAR TOO QUICKLY. PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS ISSUE, IT IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2015 - 9502 ELK HILL CT, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HONDA ACCORD. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V370000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2015 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
I WAS DRIVING OUT OF MY NEIGHBOOD IN A 25 MPH ZONE AND HIT A MAIL TRUCK ON THE WRONG SIDE IF THE ROAD. I HIT THE MAIL TRUCK AFTER TURNING A CORNER, AS I TURNED THE CORNER, A SPIDER CRAWLED FROM THE CEILING OF MY CAR AND I TRIED TO SWAT IT AWAY AND DIDN'T SEE THE MAIL TRUCK. THE IMPACT CAUSED THE AIRBAG TO DEPLOY BUT THE DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIRBAG WAS DELAYED, IT DID NOT HAPPENED IMMEDIATELY BUT A FEW SECONDS AFTER THE IMPACT CAUSING BAD BURNS AND BLISTERS TO MY HAND. I DID NOT SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION BUT DOCTORED ON MY HAND MYSELF; IT TOOK MONTHS BEFORE THE APPEARANCE IF MY HAND WOULD LOOK NORMAL. I HAVE PICTURES. THE REPAIR SHOP, TOW TRUCK AND POLICE OFFICER COULD NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED IN THE FIRST PLACE WITH SUCH LOW SPEED. IT TOOK MONTHS TO GET MY CAR REPAIRED, LONGER THAN NORMAL. I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER OF THE CAR. THE RECENT RECALLS HAVE CAUSED ME TO WRITE THIS, I HAD NO IDEA THE AIRBAGS WERE DEFECTIVE. IT WAS A VERY BIG INCONVIENIENCE TO ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/8/2015 - GOODRICH, MI
HONDA DEALER REPORTED MY VEHICLE IS AT RISK FOR FIRE DUE TO SEVERELY CORRODED MANIFOLD CONVERTER HEAT SHIELDS AND MECHANICAL FAILURE OF MID-TUNNEL UNDERFLOOR HEAT SHIELD. HONDA DEALER ESTIMATED COST AT $1,170.79 TO PREVENT A FIRE. I SPOKE WITH SUPERVISOR DARIEN AT HONDA CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SHE WAS INDIFFERENT AND REPEATED STANDARD BOILERPLATE. INVOLVED PART NUMBERS; HP18120-RCA-A00, HP18121-RCA-A00, HP18122-RCA-A00, HP18123-RCA-A00 AND HP74601-SDA-A01

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 36
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds