Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI AZERA - 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 168 complaints filed for the 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (2)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (46) Power Train (5) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (24) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (10) Suspension (12) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/28/2019 - EAST ORANGE, NJ
LIGHT FOR BRAKES, ABS, ECO ARE ON BRAKES WAS DONE

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/28/2019 - EAST ORANGE, NJ
LIGHT FOR BRAKES, ABS, ECO ARE ON BRAKES WAS DONE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/28/2019 - EAST ORANGE, NJ
LIGHT FOR BRAKES, ABS, ECO ARE ON BRAKES WAS DONE

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/24/2019 - OLD BRIDGE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V354000 (SUSPENSION). WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOBBLED WHEN MAKING TURNS. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WHEEL WAS PROTRUDING FROM THE WHEEL WELL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO HER HOME. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

WHEELS

6/24/2019 - OLD BRIDGE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 HYUNDAI AZERA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V354000 (SUSPENSION). WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOBBLED WHEN MAKING TURNS. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WHEEL WAS PROTRUDING FROM THE WHEEL WELL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO HER HOME. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 121,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/26/2019 - CEDAR CITY, UT
ANY TIME I LET MY FOOT OFF THE GAS THE CAR DASHBOARD LIGHTS DIM, THE RADIO LOSES VOLUME, AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIM. THIS IS ALL VERY NOTICABLE. RECENTLY THE CAR WOULD SOMETIMES FEEL AS THOUGH THE BRAKES HAD BEEN STOMPED ON. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I GET AND ABS SYSTEM FAILURE ALERT ON THE DASHBOARD AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNS ON. A COUPLE OF TIMES THIS HAPPENED IT HAS COMPLETELY SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. BECAUSE IT TURNED OFF I DIDN'T HAVE POWER STEERING, SO I HAD TO PULL OVER AND RESTART MY ENGINE. THIS HAPPENS AS I'M DRIVING, I NOTICED IT HAPPENS WHEN IT SHIFTS DOWN GEARS. SOMETIMES WHEN I ACCELERATE AND THE CAR SHIFT GEARS UP IT CAN HAPPEN AS WELL. I FOUND A NOTICE ABOUT A RECALL ON THESE CARS FOR THE ABS MODULE SYSTEM ISSUE. RECALL #172.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2019 - CEDAR CITY, UT
ANY TIME I LET MY FOOT OFF THE GAS THE CAR DASHBOARD LIGHTS DIM, THE RADIO LOSES VOLUME, AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIM. THIS IS ALL VERY NOTICABLE. RECENTLY THE CAR WOULD SOMETIMES FEEL AS THOUGH THE BRAKES HAD BEEN STOMPED ON. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I GET AND ABS SYSTEM FAILURE ALERT ON THE DASHBOARD AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNS ON. A COUPLE OF TIMES THIS HAPPENED IT HAS COMPLETELY SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. BECAUSE IT TURNED OFF I DIDN'T HAVE POWER STEERING, SO I HAD TO PULL OVER AND RESTART MY ENGINE. THIS HAPPENS AS I'M DRIVING, I NOTICED IT HAPPENS WHEN IT SHIFTS DOWN GEARS. SOMETIMES WHEN I ACCELERATE AND THE CAR SHIFT GEARS UP IT CAN HAPPEN AS WELL. I FOUND A NOTICE ABOUT A RECALL ON THESE CARS FOR THE ABS MODULE SYSTEM ISSUE. RECALL #172.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/26/2019 - CEDAR CITY, UT
ANY TIME I LET MY FOOT OFF THE GAS THE CAR DASHBOARD LIGHTS DIM, THE RADIO LOSES VOLUME, AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIM. THIS IS ALL VERY NOTICABLE. RECENTLY THE CAR WOULD SOMETIMES FEEL AS THOUGH THE BRAKES HAD BEEN STOMPED ON. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I GET AND ABS SYSTEM FAILURE ALERT ON THE DASHBOARD AND MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNS ON. A COUPLE OF TIMES THIS HAPPENED IT HAS COMPLETELY SHUT OFF THE ENGINE. BECAUSE IT TURNED OFF I DIDN'T HAVE POWER STEERING, SO I HAD TO PULL OVER AND RESTART MY ENGINE. THIS HAPPENS AS I'M DRIVING, I NOTICED IT HAPPENS WHEN IT SHIFTS DOWN GEARS. SOMETIMES WHEN I ACCELERATE AND THE CAR SHIFT GEARS UP IT CAN HAPPEN AS WELL. I FOUND A NOTICE ABOUT A RECALL ON THESE CARS FOR THE ABS MODULE SYSTEM ISSUE. RECALL #172.

View Details

ENGINE

4/3/2019 - ANKENY, IA
AT 12:50 AM ON 2/17/2019 WHEN THE CAR WAS PULLED OVER ON THE W. BOUND 72ND ST EXIT RAMP OF I-80 IN OMAHA, NE THE ENGINE STARTED ON FIRE. THE CAR WAS PULLED OVER BECAUSE IT WAS CHUGGING ON THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY AND RAMP. THE WEATHER WAS SNOWING AND THERE WERE POLICE ON DUTY DUE TO OTHER RESONS SO THE POLICE SAW THE FIRE, CALLED THE FIRE DEP'T AND HAD THE CAR TAKEN TO THE POLLICE IMPOUND LOT. MY INSURANCE CO. INSPECTED THE CAR AND DECLARED THE CAR A TOTAL LOSS. THE VIN WAS CHECKED AFTERWARDS AND THIS CAR HAS A HISTORY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINE SHORTS CAUSING FIRES AND I WAS NOT NOTIFIED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/17/2019 - NEW YORK, NY
I TOOK MY 2006 AZERA TO THE DEALERSHIP WHEN I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR A POSSIBLE SRS MALFUNCTION (10V007000). AFTER A YEAR OR SO THE SRS LIGHT CAME ON INTERMITTENTLY BUT WAS MOSTLY OFF. STARTING THIS WEEK (3/15/2019) THE SRS LIGHT HAS STAYED ON AND WON'T GO OFF. BASED ON WHAT I HAVE READ, THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR AZERA OWNERS. I BELIEVE A SECOND RECALL IS NECESSARY SINCE THE FIRST ONE DID NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM FOR VERY LONG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds