Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 532 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (65) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (68) Power Train (15) Steering (19) Visibility (215)
Engine (4) Fuel System Diesel (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (32) Visibility Wiper (25)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Gasoline (58) Seats (2) Suspension (50) Wheels (4)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/24/2014 - TAKOMA PARK, MD
I GOT A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE LAST 7 MONTHS FOR TRAILER HITCH TO BE FIXED ON MY JEEP LIBERTY 2006. TILL DATER THE FINAL NOTICE ND APPOINT MENNT HAS NOT ARRIVED. SACRED DRIVING THE CAR WITH HITCH PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2014 - TAKOMA PARK, MD
I GOT A SAFETY RECALL NOTICE LAST 7 MONTHS FOR TRAILER HITCH TO BE FIXED ON MY JEEP LIBERTY 2006. TILL DATER THE FINAL NOTICE ND APPOINT MENNT HAS NOT ARRIVED. SACRED DRIVING THE CAR WITH HITCH PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/17/2014 - MOUND HOUSE , NV
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:13V252 (FUEL PROPULSION SYSTEM) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO SERVICE THE VEHICLE UNDER THE RECALL. THE DEALER WAS UNCERTAIN WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THIS PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.GB

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/14/2014 - SNYDER, OK
FRONT LOWER DRIVERS SIDE BALL JOINT BROKE WHILE DRIVING, WAS TOLD BY MECHANIC THAT ALL UPPER AND LOWER BALL JOINTS ARE BAD AND NEED TO BE REPLACED..AS WELL AS REAR SUSPENSION REPLACEMENT

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/14/2014 - PANAMA CITY , FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT HAD STATED BOTH REAR WINDOWS AND FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW REGULATOR LIFT PLATES HAVE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. EACH TIME AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000. AZ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/14/2014 - PANAMA CITY , FL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT HAD STATED BOTH REAR WINDOWS AND FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW REGULATOR LIFT PLATES HAVE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. EACH TIME AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000. AZ

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/13/2014 - SILVER SPRING, MD
WHENEVER I FILL UP THE GAS TANK WITH GAS THE FILLER TUBE OVER FLOWS WITH GAS AND DOES NOT ALLOW THE FUEL PUMP TO CUT OFF AUTOMATICALLY. THIS HAS HAPPENED SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS NEW. GAS GUSHES OUT OF THE FILLER TUBE AND DOWN THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND CREATES A LARGE POOL OF GASOLINE ON THE GROUND. THIS ACTION CAN BE EASILY REPEATED. ONE MUST STOP THE FUEL PUMP BEFORE THE TANK IS FULL AND NOT ALLOW THE PUMP TO CUT OFF AUTOMATICALLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/9/2014 - WASINGTON, MO
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO DO THE REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. DJR

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/8/2014 - SHOREWOOD, IL
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:13V252000 ( FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE WAS MADE AWARE THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE IN ORDER TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE. PAM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/7/2014 - LEESBURG, FL
I RECIVED A RECALL NOTICE AT LEAST 7-8 MONTHS AGO AND, AFTER WAITING PATIENTLY FOR MANY MONTHS I CONTACTED THE DEALER WHO INFORMED ME THAT THE PARTS HAD NOT BEEN RECEIVED. LATER, I ALSO CALLED CHRYSLER AND WAS TOLD THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN ABOUT ONE MONTH. NOW, THEY ARE STILL TELLING ME "IN ANOTHER MONTH OR SO." I AM CONCERNED BECAUSE, IF I AM REAR-ENDED DUE TO NO FAULT OF MY OWN, I WILL NOT BE PROTECTED FROM A FIREY EXPLOSION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds