Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 965 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (101) Fuel Propulsion System (98) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (50) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (140) Seat Belts (3) Structure (81) Visibility (387)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (74) Visibility Wiper (29)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (7)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

10/23/2014 - BRIGHTON, MI
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER REQUEST REIMBURSEMENT FOR RECALL REPAIRS. RECALL# 13V252000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/23/2014 - BRIGHTON, MI
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER REQUEST REIMBURSEMENT FOR RECALL REPAIRS. RECALL# 13V252000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/18/2014 - LAREDO, TX
ENGINE STALLS, SPUTTERS, NOT DRIVABLE, NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, DEALER HAD NO CLUE WHAT WAS WRONG. THIS CONDITION CONTINUED ON SEVERAL OTHER OCCASIONS AND VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED TO DEALERSHIP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2014 - OWASSO, OK
I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE WINDOW REGULATORS BREAK IN MY VEHICLE. I HAVE REPLACED 3 OF THEM AT LEAST TWICE. I HAVE REPLACED ON ONCE, WHICH IS THE ONLY ONE I DID NOT HAVE REPLACED BY CHRYSLER. IT IS THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS NOT BROKEN AGAIN.I HAVE CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND THEY REFUSE TO HELP OUT IN ANY WAY TO PAY FOR THESE. IT NEEDS TO BE A RECALLED PART, AND THEY NEED TO MAKE A PART THAT WILL ACTUALLY NOT BREAK. MY SMALL CHILD HAS TO RIDE IN THE BACK SEAT WITH A WINDOW DOWN, MY VEHICLE IS OPEN FOR ANYONE TO JUST GET INTO MY VEHICLE AT ANY TIME, AND ANY TIME IT RAINS, SNOWS, ANYTHING ELSE I GET ALL TYPE OF WEATHER IN THE VEHICLE. I HAVE RECIEVED TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM CHRYSLER .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/17/2014 - RICHMOND , TX
TL-THE CONTACT 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER FAILED TO PUT THE TRAILER HITCH FOR THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER APPLIED A STEEL BAR ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000. NE

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/17/2014 - RICHMOND , TX
TL-THE CONTACT 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER FAILED TO PUT THE TRAILER HITCH FOR THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DEALER APPLIED A STEEL BAR ON THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000. NE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
2006 JEEP LIBETY'S GAS TANK OVERFLOW MALFUNCTION. EVERY TIME I FILL THE LIBERTY'S GAS TANK IT HAS OVERFLOWED. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING EVER SINCE THE FIRST TIME I GASSED IT UP AFTER PURCHASING IT IN 2006. I HAVE REPORTED IT SEVERAL TIMES TO MY LOCAL JEEP DEALERSHIP IT WAS EVEN REPORTED TO THE DEALERSHIP WHEN I WENT IN TO GET MY FREE OIL CHANGE (AT 3000 MILES) FOR THE PURCHASE OF THE VEHICLE, BUT THEY HAVE CONSTANTLY PASSED THE BLAME DOWN ON ME FOR NOT PROPERLY FILLING THE GAS TANK. BECAUSE I AM EITHER A. AT FAULT BECAUSE I AM TOPING OFF THE TANK OR B. I AM AT FAULT FOR APPARENTLY USING THE SAME GAS PUMP ALL THE TIME. BUT IT DOESN'T MATTER WHO'S FILLING THE TANK, NOR DOES IT MATTER WHICH GAS STATION I GO TO GAS ENDS UP GETTING ON ME, THE SIDE OF THE JEEP, AND ON THE GROUND WHICH IS HAZARDOUS ALL THE WAY AROUND. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE TANK IS UNDER RECALL TO HAVE A HITCH INSTALLED, TO PROTECT IT FROM REAR END COLLISIONS BUT I HAVE NO INTEREST, IN PARTICIPATING IN THE RECALL UNTIL THE OVERFLOW PROBLEM IS RESOLVED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/16/2014 - WILMINGTON, DE
WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK THE TANK OVERFLOWS EVERY TIME AS THE TANK REACHES THE FULL POINT THE DEALER STATES A NEW TANK IS REQUIRED AND THEY ARE AWARE OF THE DEFECT BUT IT IS THE CUSTOMERÆS PROBLEM AT A COST OF ABOUT $1600.00 THIS IS A SAFETY AND FIRE HAZARD AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESS BY CHRYSLER. THERE IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE WINDOW REGULATORS THE PLASTIC CLIP THAT HOLDS THE WINDOWS UP SNAPS OFF AT RANDOM AND THE WINDOWS FALL DOWN AGAIN CHRYSLER IS AWARE OF THE DESIGN DEFECT BUT REFUSES ANY HELP OR PERMANENT FIX.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/14/2014 - NEW PORT RICHE , FL
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE STATED THE FRONT LOWER BALL JOINTS WERE LOOSE AND THE FRONT END SHAKED VIOLENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000. JB

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/3/2014 - WINDSOR, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 123
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds