Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 559 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (4) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (67) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (74) Power Train (17) Steering (20) Visibility (217)
Engine (5) Fuel System Diesel (3) Seat Belts (3) Structure (45) Visibility Wiper (24)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Gasoline (73) Seats (2) Suspension (52) Wheels (4)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3) Tires (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/27/2014 - MOBILE, AL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE ATTEMPTED TO LEAVE A PARKING SPACE SUDDENLY THE CONTACT HEAR A LOUD THUD. THE CONTACT EXITED HER VEHICLE TO FIND THE FRONT LOWER PASSENGER BALL JOINT HAD FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A INDEPENDENT REPAIR FACILITY. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THE CONTACT WAS UNAFFECTED BY NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V288000 (SUSPENSION). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000. AZ

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - ALPHARETTA, GA
WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE MONTHS AGO STATING THERE WAS A CHANCE FOR FUEL LEAKAGE DURING A REAR-END COLLISION. WE STILL HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET THIS REPAIRED AS THE DEALER STATES HE DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS NEEDED. I AM VERY CONCERNED AS MY DAUGHTERS DRIVE THIS VEHICLE. WHAT CAN BE DONE TO GET THIS FIXED?

View Details

ENGINE

8/26/2014 - CROSSVILLE, TN
TL - THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HIS VEHICLE WAS MAKING A VIBRATION NOISE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED WHEN THE HOOD WAS LIFTED THE COOLANT FAN EXPLODED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000. BT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/25/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE DEALER FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND WAS NOT ABLE TO SCHEDULE A RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. DYD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE DEALER FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND WAS NOT ABLE TO SCHEDULE A RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACTS VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. DYD

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/22/2014 - PINOLE, CA
I WAS IN STOP-AND-GO COMMUTE TRAFFIC TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH. TRAFFIC STARTED MOVING A LITTLE FASTER WHEN THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME BRAKED HARD, I PRESSED HARD ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND MY JEEP LURCHED FORWARD BEFORE BRAKING HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE ROAD WAS DRY AND THERE WERE NO SKID MARKS.THE WAY THE JEEP LURCHED FORWARD IT FELT LIKE THE BRAKE PADS WERE WORN OUT OR THE ROTORS WERE WARPED OR THE SHOCKS WERE FAULTY. WE HAD BOUGHT THE JEEP LIBERTY NEW LESS THAN ONE YEAR EARLIER. I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE JEEP HOME. THAT WAS A FRIDAY AND BY MONDAY MY STOMACH BECAME SO DISTENDED I COULD BARELY MOVE. I HAD BEEN IN CONTACT WITH KAISER ADVICE NURSES THROUGHOUT THE WEEKEND AND THAT MONDAY I WAS HOSPITALIZED. 2 WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL RESULTED IN THE FIRST OF 3 SURGERIES THAT CHANGED MY LIFE AND MY FAMILIES LIFE PERMANENTLY. SURGERY 1 WAS AN ILLEOSTOMY IN JULY 2007, SURGERY 2 WAS J-POUCH SURGERY IN DECEMBER 2007. SURGERY 3 WAS ABDOMINAL RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY IN SEPTEMBER 2013. I HAVE PERMANENT NERVE DAMAGE IN MY STOMACH, PAINFUL SCAR TISSUES THROUGHOUT MY UPPER TORSO, A DEGENERATING DISC IN MY LOWER BACK AND ONGOING ABDOMINAL AND HIP PAIN. THE PHYSICAL AND EMOTIONAL TOLL THIS HAS HAD ON MY FAMILY IS TREMENDOUS. MY 2006 JEEP LIBERTY HAS BEEN DETERMINED TO BE A LEMON BY THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/22/2014 - PINOLE, CA
I WAS IN STOP-AND-GO COMMUTE TRAFFIC TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH. TRAFFIC STARTED MOVING A LITTLE FASTER WHEN THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME BRAKED HARD, I PRESSED HARD ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND MY JEEP LURCHED FORWARD BEFORE BRAKING HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE ROAD WAS DRY AND THERE WERE NO SKID MARKS.THE WAY THE JEEP LURCHED FORWARD IT FELT LIKE THE BRAKE PADS WERE WORN OUT OR THE ROTORS WERE WARPED OR THE SHOCKS WERE FAULTY. WE HAD BOUGHT THE JEEP LIBERTY NEW LESS THAN ONE YEAR EARLIER. I WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE JEEP HOME. THAT WAS A FRIDAY AND BY MONDAY MY STOMACH BECAME SO DISTENDED I COULD BARELY MOVE. I HAD BEEN IN CONTACT WITH KAISER ADVICE NURSES THROUGHOUT THE WEEKEND AND THAT MONDAY I WAS HOSPITALIZED. 2 WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL RESULTED IN THE FIRST OF 3 SURGERIES THAT CHANGED MY LIFE AND MY FAMILIES LIFE PERMANENTLY. SURGERY 1 WAS AN ILLEOSTOMY IN JULY 2007, SURGERY 2 WAS J-POUCH SURGERY IN DECEMBER 2007. SURGERY 3 WAS ABDOMINAL RECONSTRUCTION SURGERY IN SEPTEMBER 2013. I HAVE PERMANENT NERVE DAMAGE IN MY STOMACH, PAINFUL SCAR TISSUES THROUGHOUT MY UPPER TORSO, A DEGENERATING DISC IN MY LOWER BACK AND ONGOING ABDOMINAL AND HIP PAIN. THE PHYSICAL AND EMOTIONAL TOLL THIS HAS HAD ON MY FAMILY IS TREMENDOUS. MY 2006 JEEP LIBERTY HAS BEEN DETERMINED TO BE A LEMON BY THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/22/2014 - WHITELAND, IN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE. STRUCTURE ) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/22/2014 - WHITELAND, IN
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE. STRUCTURE ) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. NE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/21/2014 - COLUMBUS, OH
I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO A JEEP DEALER TO HAVE THE N46 RECALL COMPLETED AFTER WAITING 4 MONTHS FOR PARTS. I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE LEVEL 5 SURFACE RUST AND THAT IT IS UNSAFE AND THEY WILL NOT FIX THE RECALL. I CALLED JEEP AND SPOKE TO A REP ABOUT THE RECALL AND WAS TOLD THEY WILL NOT FIX THE RECALL AND I WILL HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE THE RUST REMOVED. I AM VERY UPSET BECAUSE A 2006 SHOULD NOT HAVE RUST TO THE POINT THEY WON'T FIX A RECALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds