Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1022 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Trailer Hitches (1)
Electrical System (110) Fuel Propulsion System (115) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (52) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (162) Seat Belts (3) Structure (93) Visibility (392)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (79) Visibility Wiper (31)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (10)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/26/2015 - AUSTIN TOWN, OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED IN TRAFFIC, THE CONTACT ROLLED THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW DOWN AND WHEN SHE TRIED TO ROLL THE WINDOW UP IT FAILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWO TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LIFT PLATE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000. SG

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/26/2015 - AUSTIN TOWN, OH
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED IN TRAFFIC, THE CONTACT ROLLED THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW DOWN AND WHEN SHE TRIED TO ROLL THE WINDOW UP IT FAILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED TWO TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LIFT PLATE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000. SG

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/24/2015 - ROCKFROD, IL
I BOUGHT A2006 JEEP LIBERTY IN AUGUST OF 2014,BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE TIRES ,WHICH KEEP SEEPING AIR AND I HAVE TO PUT AIR IN IT EVERY OTHER DAY. WHEN I PRESS ON THE FOOT PEDAL THE CAR JERKS AND IT SPEEDS UP BY ITSELF. COULDN'T GET MY KEY OUT AFTER IT WAS PUT IN PARK. PRESS ON BRAKES AND STILL COULDN'T GET THEM OUT. THE SHIFT LEVER MOVES WITHOUT PRESSING ON THE BUTTON THAT SUPPOSED TO LOCK IT IN PLACE. THE DATE THAT I PUT IN IS FOR THE SHIFT LEVER WHICH STILL ISN'T FIXED YET .THE OTHER THINGS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR .

View Details

WHEELS

3/24/2015 - ROCKFROD, IL
I BOUGHT A2006 JEEP LIBERTY IN AUGUST OF 2014,BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE TIRES ,WHICH KEEP SEEPING AIR AND I HAVE TO PUT AIR IN IT EVERY OTHER DAY. WHEN I PRESS ON THE FOOT PEDAL THE CAR JERKS AND IT SPEEDS UP BY ITSELF. COULDN'T GET MY KEY OUT AFTER IT WAS PUT IN PARK. PRESS ON BRAKES AND STILL COULDN'T GET THEM OUT. THE SHIFT LEVER MOVES WITHOUT PRESSING ON THE BUTTON THAT SUPPOSED TO LOCK IT IN PLACE. THE DATE THAT I PUT IN IS FOR THE SHIFT LEVER WHICH STILL ISN'T FIXED YET .THE OTHER THINGS BEEN GOING ON SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/18/2015 - MOORESBURG, TN
FIRST REFUEL SINCE PURCHASE ON 3/7/15. GAS TANK OVERFLOWED ONTO GROUND AND ON PERSON REFUELING. FUEL NOZZLE SHUT OFF AFTER GAS GUSHED OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
DURING REFILLING OF THE FUEL TANK, THE FUEL SHUTOFF MECHANISM DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY AND FUEL ALWAYS OVERFLOWS ONTO THE GROUND. RESEARCH REVEALS THAT PROBLEMS OF THIS TYPE ARE KNOWN TO BE CAUSED IN JEEPS OF THIS YEAR BY THE INLET CHECK VALVE (ICV). THE RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE IN JEEP WRANGLERS SHOULD BE EXPANDED TO INCLUDE JEEP LIBERTY MODELS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
LEFT REAR WINDOW REGULATOR FAILED, CAUSING THAT WINDOW TO DROP INTO THE DOOR. UPON REMOVAL OF THE COMPONENT, THE FAILED PLASTIC REGULATOR PART SHOWED COMPLETE CRACK THROUGH THE MECHANISM.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/6/2015 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEALERSHIP FAILURE TO REMEDY THE REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL NOTICE DEFECT DUE TO LACK OF PARTS.

View Details

STRUCTURE

3/6/2015 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEALERSHIP FAILURE TO REMEDY THE REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL NOTICE DEFECT DUE TO LACK OF PARTS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/24/2015 - MEDFIELD, MA
FUEL TANK OVERFLOWS EVERY TIME YOU FILL UP. ONLY WAY OF PREVENTING IS TO NEVER TO FILL THE GAS TANKC

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 131
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds