Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1135 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Exterior Lighting (13) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (125) Fuel Propulsion System (130) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (34)
Electronic Stability Control (26) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (59) Steering (34) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (15) Fuel System Gasoline (179) Seat Belts (3) Structure (115) Visibility (398)
Engine And Engine Cooling (42) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (97) Visibility Wiper (37)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (4) Wheels (15)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 148
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/28/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
WENT TO START SMOKE CAME OUT FROM DASH WAS PARKED IN GARGAGE TRUCK IS STILL IN SHOP INS TOLD ME ONLY REASON THEY WOUL D COVER IS BECAUSE IS WAS A LONG COUSTOMER THY ONLY GAVE ME 883 TO REPAIR THERE ARE AT LEAST 14 CODES DUE TO THIS DON'T KNOW IF THEY WILL RESET IF NOT I HAVE TO PAY FOR REPAIRS I DO HAVE FIRE PROTECTION ON TRUCK THIS IS ALLSTATE I WILL SEND PAPER WORK IF NEEDED AT A LATER DATE I HAVE NONE ALSO WAITING FOR CHECK TOLD FOR ME TO PAY REPAIR SHOP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
WENT TO START SMOKE CAME OUT FROM DASH WAS PARKED IN GARGAGE TRUCK IS STILL IN SHOP INS TOLD ME ONLY REASON THEY WOUL D COVER IS BECAUSE IS WAS A LONG COUSTOMER THY ONLY GAVE ME 883 TO REPAIR THERE ARE AT LEAST 14 CODES DUE TO THIS DON'T KNOW IF THEY WILL RESET IF NOT I HAVE TO PAY FOR REPAIRS I DO HAVE FIRE PROTECTION ON TRUCK THIS IS ALLSTATE I WILL SEND PAPER WORK IF NEEDED AT A LATER DATE I HAVE NONE ALSO WAITING FOR CHECK TOLD FOR ME TO PAY REPAIR SHOP

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/28/2016 - ROCHESTER, NY
WENT TO START SMOKE CAME OUT FROM DASH WAS PARKED IN GARGAGE TRUCK IS STILL IN SHOP INS TOLD ME ONLY REASON THEY WOUL D COVER IS BECAUSE IS WAS A LONG COUSTOMER THY ONLY GAVE ME 883 TO REPAIR THERE ARE AT LEAST 14 CODES DUE TO THIS DON'T KNOW IF THEY WILL RESET IF NOT I HAVE TO PAY FOR REPAIRS I DO HAVE FIRE PROTECTION ON TRUCK THIS IS ALLSTATE I WILL SEND PAPER WORK IF NEEDED AT A LATER DATE I HAVE NONE ALSO WAITING FOR CHECK TOLD FOR ME TO PAY REPAIR SHOP

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/26/2016 - NORWOOD, NY
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL NOTICE. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE RECALL COULD NOT BE PERFORMED, DUE TO THE SEVERITY OF THE CORROSION AND CHRYSLER WOULD RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN A DIFFERENT WAY. WHEN THE CONSUMER CONTACTED THE DEALER AGAIN, AFTER NOT HEARING ANYTHING, SHE WAS INFORMED THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED. THE CONSUMER STATED NO REPAIRS WERE NOT DONE. RECALL # 13V252000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

4/26/2016 - NORWOOD, NY
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL NOTICE. ACCORDING TO THE INVOICE, THE RECALL COULD NOT BE PERFORMED, DUE TO THE SEVERITY OF THE CORROSION AND CHRYSLER WOULD RESOLVE THE ISSUE IN A DIFFERENT WAY. WHEN THE CONSUMER CONTACTED THE DEALER AGAIN, AFTER NOT HEARING ANYTHING, SHE WAS INFORMED THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED. THE CONSUMER STATED NO REPAIRS WERE NOT DONE. RECALL # 13V252000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/26/2016 - TUPELO, MS
MY 2006 JEEP LIBERTY WILL NOT START OR CRANK. THE COMPUTER DOES NOT SHOW ANY CODES. THE BATTERY HAD POWER, THE RELAYS ARE FINE AND THE STARTER IS FINE. WHEN YOU ARE IN THE JEEP AND TRY TO START IT, IT DOES NOTHING. ITS LIKE YOU FORGOT AND LEFT IT OUT OF PARK AND TRIED TO START IT. THE JEEP DOES NOT CLICK OR EVEN ATTEMPT TO START. NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH IT. I LOVE MY JEEP AND IT HAD BEEN WELL TAKEN CARE OF. I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS ISSUES, AND RECALLS. I STILL LOVE MY LITTLE LIBERTY. IF YOU COULD JUST HELP WITH A DIAGNOSIS, I WOULD BE FOREVER GRATEFUL!

View Details

WHEELS

4/18/2016 - WAUNAKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE A LEFT TURN AND MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. ONCE THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP, THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/18/2016 - WAUNAKEE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE MADE A LEFT TURN AND MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE WITHOUT WARNING. ONCE THE VEHICLE CAME TO A STOP, THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/17/2016 - WINTERPORT, ME
2006 JEEP LIBERTY CLOCKSPRING MALFUNCTION. CONTACT WITH DEALERSHIP YIELDED INFO THAT NO REPLACEMENT PART IS AVAILABLE, YET THE CAR IS RENDERED UNSAFE WITHOUT THE REPLACEMENT OF MALFUNCTIONING PART. OWNERS HAVE TO DECIDE WHETHER TO DRIVE UNSAFELY OR PARK IT UNTIL THE PART IS AVAILABLE, WHICH MOST PEOPLE CANNOT AFFORD TO DO. THIS IS A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM THAT CHRYSLER IS NOT ADDRESSING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/17/2016 - WINTERPORT, ME
2006 JEEP LIBERTY CLOCKSPRING MALFUNCTION. CONTACT WITH DEALERSHIP YIELDED INFO THAT NO REPLACEMENT PART IS AVAILABLE, YET THE CAR IS RENDERED UNSAFE WITHOUT THE REPLACEMENT OF MALFUNCTIONING PART. OWNERS HAVE TO DECIDE WHETHER TO DRIVE UNSAFELY OR PARK IT UNTIL THE PART IS AVAILABLE, WHICH MOST PEOPLE CANNOT AFFORD TO DO. THIS IS A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM THAT CHRYSLER IS NOT ADDRESSING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 148
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds