Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1033 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Trailer Hitches (1)
Electrical System (110) Fuel Propulsion System (120) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (52) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (165) Seat Belts (3) Structure (96) Visibility (392)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (80) Visibility Wiper (31)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (10)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 133
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/22/2015 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL CAP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 181,000. PAM

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/13/2015 - SAINTALBANS, VT
WINDOWS REGULATERS FAIL .WINDOWS JUST DROP WHEN YOU OPERATE THEM. EVERY WINDOW HAS DONE THIS .FOR NO KNOWN RESON

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/13/2015 - MERRIMACK, NH
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THE REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL REPAIRS ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED THE RECALL WORKED WAS DONE RATHER QUICKLY, DESPITE BEING INFORMED THE WORK WOULD TAKE FOURS TO COMPLETE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

4/13/2015 - MERRIMACK, NH
2006 JEEP LIBERTY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO THE REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT RECALL REPAIRS ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED THE RECALL WORKED WAS DONE RATHER QUICKLY, DESPITE BEING INFORMED THE WORK WOULD TAKE FOURS TO COMPLETE.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: LOWER BALL JOINT

4/10/2015 - PEMBROKE PINES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE LOWER BALL JOINT FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,580.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/9/2015 - CHANDLER, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/9/2015 - SMYRNA, DE
MY WINDOWS FALL DOWN DUE TO A FAULTY WINDOW REGULATOR. EACH WINDOW HAS FALLEN AT LEAST ONCE. MY BACK PASSENGER JEEP WINDOW HAS BEEN FIXED TWICE AND FELL AGAIN LAST YEAR. ORIGINALLY I WAS TOLD MY WINDOWS WERE FIXED VIA A RECALL, BUT WHEN I CALLED LAST YEAR AND AGAIN TODAY IN REFERENCE TO MY WINDOW FALLING FOR A THIRD TIME, I WAS TOLD THE ISSUE WAS FIXED VIA AN EXTENDED WARRANTY, WHICH HAS SINCE EXPIRED. I CALLED THE CHRYSLER/JEEP COMPLAINT LINE TODAY AND WAS TOLD THAT EVEN THOUGH THIS WILL BE THE SEVENTH TOTAL TIME A WINDOW ON MY CAR WILL HAVE TO BE FIXED DUE TO THE FAULTY WINDOW REGULATOR, I WILL HAVE TO PAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM OUT OF MY OWN POCKET. I UNDERSTAND HOW AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WORKS; HOWEVER, I SHOULD NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR FIXING SOMETHING THAT HAS ALREADY BEEN FIXED TWICE ON ONE WINDOW. NOT ONLY IS THIS A SAFETY HAZZARD WHILE DRIVING. EVERY DAY I FEAR SOMEONE WILL GAIN ACCESS TO MY CAR AND EITHER STEAL IT, OR WAIT UNTIL I GET IN THE CAR AND KIDNAP ME OR WORSE. I LOVE MY JEEP; HOWEVER, I WILL NOT REMAIN A JEEP OWNER FOR MUCH LONGER. THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE CONTINUOUSLY HAVE THIS ISSUE. JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE HASN'T DIED FROM IT YET DOESN'T MEAN A RECALL SHOULDN'T BE PLACED ON THE CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/8/2015 - ROSEDALE, MD
EVERY TIME FOR THE PAST 9 MONTHS WHEN I HAVE FILLED UP MY GAS TANK IT OVERFLOWS AND DOESN'T SHUT OFF

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/6/2015 - KENNER, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

4/6/2015 - KENNER, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 133
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds