Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1051 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Trailer Hitches (2)
Electrical System (112) Fuel Propulsion System (121) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electronic Stability Control (20) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (52) Steering (29) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (169) Seat Belts (3) Structure (98) Visibility (392)
Engine And Engine Cooling (42) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (82) Visibility Wiper (33)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (10)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 135
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

6/12/2015 - CRAIG, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE STOPPED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER BALL JOINT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V288000 (SUSPENSION). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: LOWER BALL JOINT

6/11/2015 - AUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO CONTROL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT LOWER STEERING BALL JOINT FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/11/2015 - SPEARFISH, SD
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET WHEN THE DIESEL JEEP STALLED. LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO GET TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET. I CHECKED AND THERE WAS AIR IN THE DIESEL FUEL LINE. WHEN I USED THE THE PUMP TO PRIME IT FUEL STARTED LEAKING AROUND THE HEATING ELEMENT ELECTRICAL FITTING. WHEN I PULLED THE FITTING YOU COULD SEE CHARRING AROUND THE END. THE VEHICLE NOW GETS AIR IN THE LINES AND STALLS ALL THE TIME. I HAVE PULLED THE ELECTRICAL CONNECTION BECAUSE I AM AFRAID OF FIRE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM: RADIATOR ASSEMBLY

6/10/2015 - BAYSIDE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT 10 MPH, THE LOW COOLANT AND ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STOPPED AND CHECKED THE FAILURE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE COOLANT RESERVOIR WAS EMPTY. THE CONTACT REPLENISHED THE COOLANT RESERVOIR AND STATED THAT IT WAS EMPTY AFTER FIVE MINUTES OF DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON THREE OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR WAS LEAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/9/2015 - HUDSON, FL
AFTER A SERVICE AT FERMAN CHRYSLER IN NEW PORT RICHEY, FLORIDA ...MY ANTI LOCK BRAKE SYSTEM LIGHTS CAME ON AND WHEN I WAS TRAVELING IN A CONGESTED AREA THE VEHICLE JUST STARTED COMING TO AN EXTREME STOP WITHOUT MY CONTROL OR EVEN APPLYING THE BRAKES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2015 - NAMPA, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT 5 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO ROLL UP AND REMAINED IN THE DOWN POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,564.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/28/2015 - NAMPA, ID
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. WHILE DRIVING AT 5 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO ROLL UP AND REMAINED IN THE DOWN POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 124,564.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/25/2015 - ALACHUA, FL
ESP/BAS, ABS AND SKIDDING VEHICLE ICON LIGHTS CAME ON IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER! THE CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE WE HAD ON OUR 2007 JEEP WRANGLER, WHICH I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE NHTSA, WHICH ISSUED A RECALL ON OUR JEEP. THE CLOCK SPRING MODULE, LOCATED UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL, CONTROLS, THE ABS, ESP/BAS, CRUISE CONTROL, HORN, AND AIR BAG! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED, LIKE MY 2007 JEEP WRANGLER WAS!

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/25/2015 - ALACHUA, FL
ESP/BAS, ABS AND SKIDDING VEHICLE ICON LIGHTS CAME ON IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER! THE CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE WE HAD ON OUR 2007 JEEP WRANGLER, WHICH I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE NHTSA, WHICH ISSUED A RECALL ON OUR JEEP. THE CLOCK SPRING MODULE, LOCATED UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL, CONTROLS, THE ABS, ESP/BAS, CRUISE CONTROL, HORN, AND AIR BAG! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED, LIKE MY 2007 JEEP WRANGLER WAS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/25/2015 - ALACHUA, FL
ESP/BAS, ABS AND SKIDDING VEHICLE ICON LIGHTS CAME ON IN THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER! THE CRUISE CONTROL STOPPED WORKING. THIS IS THE SAME ISSUE WE HAD ON OUR 2007 JEEP WRANGLER, WHICH I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE NHTSA, WHICH ISSUED A RECALL ON OUR JEEP. THE CLOCK SPRING MODULE, LOCATED UNDER THE STEERING WHEEL, CONTROLS, THE ABS, ESP/BAS, CRUISE CONTROL, HORN, AND AIR BAG! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SHOULD BE RECALLED, LIKE MY 2007 JEEP WRANGLER WAS!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 135
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds