Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 952 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (101) Fuel Propulsion System (99) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (50) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (130) Seat Belts (3) Structure (73) Visibility (386)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (73) Visibility Wiper (29)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (7)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 121
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

9/24/2014 - OWENSBORO, KY
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM THE CHRYSLER GROUP LLC. N46 / NHTSA 13V - 252. (REAR STRUCTURE REINFORCEMENT) WE TOOK OUR VEHICLE TO OUR JEEP DEALER HERE IN OWENSBORO, KY. ABOUT 4 TO 6 MONTHS AGO. THEY TOLD US THEY DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT PARTS IN STOCK AT THAT TIME AND THEY WERE ON ORDER. WE CHECKED BACK FREQUENTLY AT THE DEALER IN WHICH STILL NO PARTS HAVE ARRIVED FOR OUR VEHICLE. ON THE WEEK OF 9/14/2014 - 9/20/14 WE RECEIVED THE SAME RECALL NOTICE FROM CHRYSLER AGAIN. WE CONTACTED THE DEALER AGAIN AND STILL NO PARTS HAVE ARRIVED. MY COMPLAINT: THIS HAS GONE ON LONG ENOUGH WE NEED THIS RECALL ORDER FIXED NOW. WE FEEL WE CAN'T EVEN GET IN THIS VEHICLE AND BE PROTECTED COMFORTABLY. CAN ANYONE HELP US OUT PLEASE FROM THIS AUTHORITY?

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/24/2014 - OSCODA, MI
ZUBECKS CHRYSLER/FORD IN OSCODA MI 48750 REFUSES TO FIX JEEP WITH NEW HITCH AS STATED IN RECALL THERE SERVICE DEPT HAS BEEN SCREWING UP MY JEEP EVERYTIME I BRING IT IN FOR REPAIR OR RECALL AND NOW WONT DO THE RECALL

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/23/2014 - MILL VALLEY, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 13V252000(FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE). THE PART THAT IS NEEDED TO REMEDY THE RECALL WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE. LB

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/22/2014 - PORTLAND, OR
THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO GO UP AFTER I HAD LOWERED IT A LITTLE BIT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THIS WINDOW HAS HAD THIS ISSUE AND WILL BE THE FIFTH TIME I HAVE HAD THIS ISSUE SINCE OWNING THE VEHICLE SINCE 2006. WHEN I CONTACTED THE DODGE / JEEP / CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP ABOUT THIS ISSUE, THEY TOLD ME THE WARRANTY WAS NO LONGER VALID, IN OTHER WORDS IT EXPIRED IN MARCH OF 2014 AND I WOULD NOW BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYING FOR ANY WORK NEEDED TO BE DONE TO REPAIR THIS WINDOW ISSUE. THIS DEALERSHIP DOES HAVE MY PRIOR RECORDS ON FILE IN THEIR COMPUTER SYSTEM OF THE 4 PREVIOUS TIMES I'VE BEEN THERE TO HAVE THIS ISSUE REPAIRED AS WELL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/22/2014 - HOOVER, AL
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE) HAD EXCEEDED THE REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. 14 MONTHS HAVE PASSED SINCE THE ORIGINAL NOTIFICATION OF THIS DEFECT. THE CONTACT HAD MADE NUMEROUS ATTEMPTS TO HAVE HER VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER THIS RECALL. HOWEVER, BOTH MANUFACTURER AND DEALER STATED THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. LUCKILY, THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED THE FAILURE. AZ

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2014 - HENDERSON, NV
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN MAKING TURNS AN ABNORMAL GRINDING SOUND COMES FROM THE STEERING COLUMN. FOLLOWING THE SOUND A UNKNOWN WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE STEERING COLUMN CLOCK SPRING FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MAD AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,000. THE MANUFACTURER DEEMED THE VEHICLE A VOR AND STATED THE PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER. SR

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/18/2014 - TRAFFORD , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

9/18/2014 - TRAFFORD , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/15/2014 - PLANO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL WAS TURNED RIGHT OR LEFT, THE VEHICLE WOULD MAKE A LOUD POPPING NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER BALL JOINTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND MADE THE CONTACT AWARE THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V288000 (SUSPENSION). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - ST LOUIS PARK, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 121
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds