Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP LIBERTY - 2006 JEEP LIBERTY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 994 complaints filed for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 JEEP LIBERTY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (2) Service Brakes Electric (3) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (105) Fuel Propulsion System (108) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (32) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Diesel (18) Power Train (50) Steering (28) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (150) Seat Belts (3) Structure (87) Visibility (388)
Engine And Engine Cooling (40) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (5) Suspension (78) Visibility Wiper (29)
Equipment (9) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4) Wheels (9)
Equipment Adaptive (5) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes Air (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 127
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - PONCE, PR
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. SA

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - HANAHAN, SC
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE , STRUCTURE) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. SW

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/11/2014 - MIDDLEFIELD, MA
CHRYSTER CASE NUMBER 24918335VIN 6W2286882006 JEEP LIBERTYOWNER SHARON WHITE: BROUGHT JEEP VEHICLE INTO THE DEALERSHIP (BEDARD BROTHERS MA.) IN MARCH OF THIS YEAR. VEHICLE FAILED INSPECTION (SAFETY/AIRBAG). DEALERSHIP DETERMINED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED A CLOCK SPRING REPLACEMENT. CHRYSLER IS UNABLE TO REPLACE THIS PART (WAITING @1 YEAR). UNABLE TO PERFORM REPAIR TO VEHICLE BECAUSE CLOCK SPRING PART IS UNAVAILABLE - CAN'T BE FOUND ANYWHERE - CHRYSLER PROCUREMENT FAILURE. CAR IS UN-DRIVABLE. THIS VEHICLE IS ONE OF FOUR HUNDRED ACROSS THE COUNTRY WAITING FOR THIS PART. RECEIVED ABSOLUTELY NO ASSISTANCE FROM CHRYSLER OR DEALERSHIP. HAD TO SCRAP CAR. LOST A LOT OF MONEY

View Details

STEERING

12/10/2014 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINT FAILED PER F 23 RECALL OF JEEP CHRYSLER AND DAMAGED THE TIRE AND RIM WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED. WE FILED A CLAIM WITH CHRYSLER CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE ON AUG 20, 2014 AND THEY WERE PROCESSING IT AND TOLD US THEY WOULD REIMBURSE THE $1146.83 NOT LATER THAN OCT 20, 2014. WE HAD NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM CCASSISTANCE SO WE TELEPHONED TODAY. BRAD, THE AGENT, COULD NOT FIND ANY RECORD AND ALSO SAID THAT THE RECALL WAS COMPLETED AND THAT THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY REIMBURSEMENT TO US FOR THE REPAIRS WE HAD TO MAKE. THAT IS NOT IN ACCORD WITH THE RECALL AND FURTHERMORE, THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINTS FAILED AGAIN ON AUGUST 18, 2014 AND THE SAFFORD CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE OF SPRINGFIELD VIRGINIA REPLACED THE CONTROL ARMS AND BALL JOINTS ON BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE UNDER A F23 RECALL WARRANTY AT NO CHARGE TO US. WE REQUEST THAT NHTSA CONTACT CHRYSLER AND REQUIRE THEM TO REIMBURSE US FOR THE $1146.83 WHICH WE PAID OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/10/2014 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINT FAILED PER F 23 RECALL OF JEEP CHRYSLER AND DAMAGED THE TIRE AND RIM WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED. WE FILED A CLAIM WITH CHRYSLER CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE ON AUG 20, 2014 AND THEY WERE PROCESSING IT AND TOLD US THEY WOULD REIMBURSE THE $1146.83 NOT LATER THAN OCT 20, 2014. WE HAD NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM CCASSISTANCE SO WE TELEPHONED TODAY. BRAD, THE AGENT, COULD NOT FIND ANY RECORD AND ALSO SAID THAT THE RECALL WAS COMPLETED AND THAT THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY REIMBURSEMENT TO US FOR THE REPAIRS WE HAD TO MAKE. THAT IS NOT IN ACCORD WITH THE RECALL AND FURTHERMORE, THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINTS FAILED AGAIN ON AUGUST 18, 2014 AND THE SAFFORD CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE OF SPRINGFIELD VIRGINIA REPLACED THE CONTROL ARMS AND BALL JOINTS ON BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE UNDER A F23 RECALL WARRANTY AT NO CHARGE TO US. WE REQUEST THAT NHTSA CONTACT CHRYSLER AND REQUIRE THEM TO REIMBURSE US FOR THE $1146.83 WHICH WE PAID OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

WHEELS

12/10/2014 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINT FAILED PER F 23 RECALL OF JEEP CHRYSLER AND DAMAGED THE TIRE AND RIM WHICH HAD TO BE REPLACED. WE FILED A CLAIM WITH CHRYSLER CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE ON AUG 20, 2014 AND THEY WERE PROCESSING IT AND TOLD US THEY WOULD REIMBURSE THE $1146.83 NOT LATER THAN OCT 20, 2014. WE HAD NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM CCASSISTANCE SO WE TELEPHONED TODAY. BRAD, THE AGENT, COULD NOT FIND ANY RECORD AND ALSO SAID THAT THE RECALL WAS COMPLETED AND THAT THERE WOULD NOT BE ANY REIMBURSEMENT TO US FOR THE REPAIRS WE HAD TO MAKE. THAT IS NOT IN ACCORD WITH THE RECALL AND FURTHERMORE, THE LOWER CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINTS FAILED AGAIN ON AUGUST 18, 2014 AND THE SAFFORD CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE OF SPRINGFIELD VIRGINIA REPLACED THE CONTROL ARMS AND BALL JOINTS ON BOTH THE LEFT AND RIGHT SIDE UNDER A F23 RECALL WARRANTY AT NO CHARGE TO US. WE REQUEST THAT NHTSA CONTACT CHRYSLER AND REQUIRE THEM TO REIMBURSE US FOR THE $1146.83 WHICH WE PAID OUT OF POCKET.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/9/2014 - COLUMBUS, NE
WHEN FILLING THE VEHICLE, FUEL COMES SPLASHING OUT OF THE FILLER NECK ALL OVER THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND POSSIBLY ANYONE STANDING TOO CLOSE. I FEEL THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS THE AMOUNT OF FUEL AND VAPORS SPLASHED OUT IS A BIG FIRE RISK. DOES SOMEONE NEED TO BE BADLY BURNT OR KILLED BEFORE THIS GETS FIXED?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - WEST MINISTER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

12/8/2014 - WEST MINISTER, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE, STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO INFORM WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/5/2014 - BALTIMORE, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 JEEP LIBERTY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V252000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE AND STRUCTURE) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DELAY AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT DID NOT EXPERIENCE A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 127
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds