Auto Recalls for Consumers

SUBARU OUTBACK - 2006 SUBARU OUTBACK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Subaru of America, Inc.

There are 243 complaints filed for the 2006 SUBARU OUTBACK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 SUBARU OUTBACK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 SUBARU OUTBACK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (2) Suspension (36) Vehicle Speed Control (89)
Electrical System (35) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Service Brakes (9) Tires (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (41) Power Train (17) Steering (12) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/7/2019 - CALGARY, MT
I GOT A RECALL NOTICE FOR FIXING PASSENGER SEAR AIR BAG. BUT IT DOES NOT APPEAR ON THIS NHTSA WEBSITE. IT STILL SAY 0 UNREPAIRED RECALLS. HOW CAN ANYONE TRUST THIS WEBSITE?

View Details

ENGINE

3/5/2019 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
MY VEHICLE ONLY HAS 40,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY FROM 2NS-3RD GEAR WHILE DRIVING, IT JERKS PRETTY HARD IF COLD, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS BRAKE PROBLEMS, TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP AT SLOW SPEEDS, & I'M HAVING NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH SUSPENSION. BALLJOINTS KEEP CLICKING WHILE REVERSING, (CONTROL ARMS,BALLJOINTS, BUSHINGS, BEARINGS, HAVE ALL BEEN REPLACED, ETC.) THIS CAR HAS BEEN BABIED AND HAS ALMOST NO MILES. IT IS BECOMING A MONEY-PITT AND NOBODY WANTS TO FIX IT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/5/2019 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
MY VEHICLE ONLY HAS 40,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY FROM 2NS-3RD GEAR WHILE DRIVING, IT JERKS PRETTY HARD IF COLD, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS BRAKE PROBLEMS, TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP AT SLOW SPEEDS, & I'M HAVING NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH SUSPENSION. BALLJOINTS KEEP CLICKING WHILE REVERSING, (CONTROL ARMS,BALLJOINTS, BUSHINGS, BEARINGS, HAVE ALL BEEN REPLACED, ETC.) THIS CAR HAS BEEN BABIED AND HAS ALMOST NO MILES. IT IS BECOMING A MONEY-PITT AND NOBODY WANTS TO FIX IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/5/2019 - CHEEKTOWAGA, NY
MY VEHICLE ONLY HAS 40,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERLY FROM 2NS-3RD GEAR WHILE DRIVING, IT JERKS PRETTY HARD IF COLD, I HAVE HAD NUMEROUS BRAKE PROBLEMS, TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP AT SLOW SPEEDS, & I'M HAVING NUMEROUS ISSUES WITH SUSPENSION. BALLJOINTS KEEP CLICKING WHILE REVERSING, (CONTROL ARMS,BALLJOINTS, BUSHINGS, BEARINGS, HAVE ALL BEEN REPLACED, ETC.) THIS CAR HAS BEEN BABIED AND HAS ALMOST NO MILES. IT IS BECOMING A MONEY-PITT AND NOBODY WANTS TO FIX IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/22/2019 - PUYALLUP, WA
2006 SUBARU LEGACY OUTBACK LL BEAN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARD TO AIRBAG RECALL NOTICES BEING SENT TO THEM THOUGH THEY NO LONGER OWN VEHICLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/15/2019 - HUDSONVILLE, MI
ERROR CODE P2138, LOTS OF PEOPLE ARE TALKING ABOUT HOW SUBARU IS NOT FIXING OR CALLING OUT THE DEFECT IN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL POSITION SENSOR. ISSUES WITH CONNECTIONS OF THE PLUG, WATER/DIRT CAUSING CORROSION TO NOT ALLOW IT TO WORK, AND DEALERS NOT FIXING THE REAL ISSUE. I WAS DRIVING AND SLOWING DOWN AS LIGHT WAS RED BUT THEN IT CHANGED TO GREEN. I PUSHED GAS AND WOULDN'T ALLOW ME TO ACCELERATE AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. 30 SECONDS LATER PRETTY MUCH ALL OF MY INDICATOR LIGHTS CAME ON. CRUISE LIGHT WAS EVEN BLINKING. VIDEOS I'VE BEEN WATCHING TALK ABOUT FLY BY WIRE PEDALS AND HOW IT PUTS CARS INTO LIMP MODE. WHICH IS WHAT IT WAS DOING WHEN I FIRST TRY TO ACCELERATE. I CLEARED A LOT OF CODES BY DOING THE CRUISE BUTTON RESET WHICH FOR NOW TURNED MOST LIGHTS OFF BUT STILL HAVE LIMP MODE ISSUES WHEN FIRST TRYING TO ACCELERATE AFTER A COMPLETE STOP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/11/2019 - ROSEVILLE, CA
REPEATED PEDAL SLIP CODES +P2138+ HAPPENS ABOUT ONCE A DAY NOW AND HAPPENS FROM STOP TO START POSITIONS AT RANDOM TIMES.

View Details

ENGINE

1/20/2019 - NASHVILLE, TN
LOST ALL ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING ON INTERSTATE IN DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE, TN. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AT THE SAME TIME. CAR WAS ON AND IN DRIVE, BUT GAS PEDAL WAS UNRESPONSIVE. WAS ABLE TO IDLE TO SHOULDER. WHEN GEAR WAS SHIFTED TO NEUTRAL OR PARK, CAR WOULD REV UP TO 2K RPM. WHILE WAITING FOR TOW TRUCK, CAR RESUMED NORMAL FUNCTION AND CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT OFF. THIS HAS HAPPEND TWICE SO FAR, BUT AUTO SHOP UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE SINCE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT DOES NOT STAY ON.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/18/2018 - SARANAC LAKE, NY
BOUGHT CAR FROM PRIVATE OWNER IN OCTOBER 2018. IMMEDIATELY AFTER SALE HAD THE SUBARU DEALERSHIP REPLACE REAR BRAKES IN OCTOBER 2018 AND COMPLETELY INSPECT CAR FOR ANY NEEDED REPAIRS. IN EARLY DECEMBER BRAKE INDICATOR LIGHT ON, THEN IMMEDIATELY AFTER CATASTROPHIC BRAKE FAILURE RESULTING IN INABILITY TO STOP VEHICLE WHILE ENTIRE FAMILY WAS ON BOARD. FOUND OUT FROM DEALERSHIP THAT, DESPITE FINDING CORROSION ON BRAKE LINE UPON INITIAL INSPECTION, THE CORROSION WAS ENCAPSULATED BY BARRIER SPRAY AND CONTINUED TO CORRODE BRAKE LINE UNTIL CATASTROPHIC FAILURE AND INABILITY TO STOP THE VEHICLE. AWAITING DEALERSHIP RESPONSE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/3/2018 - RUPERT, ID
CAR WILL SUDDENLY GO LIMP. WITH NO WARNING OR ANYTHING THE CAR IS STILL RUNNING BUT THERE IS NO THROTTLE OR THROTTLE PEDAL RESPONSE. YOU CAN FLOOR THE GAS PEDAL AND NOTHING HAPPENS. IT HAS HAPPENS WHILE DRIVING DOWN A ROAD AND ALL YOU CAN DO IS HOPE THAT YOU CAN GET TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I WAS DRIVING DOWN A COUNTRY ROAD WHEN THIS LAST HAPPENED. I CAME TO A TURN WHERE YOU EITHER HAVE TO STOP OR MERGE TO THE RIGHT ONTO ANOTHER ROAD. AS I WENT TO ACCERERATE THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THE CAR. I LOOKED DOWN AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ON AS WELL AS THE CRUISE CONTROL LIGHT IS NOW FLASHING. I TRIED TURNING THE CAR OFF AND BACK ON SEVERAL TIMES. I FINALLY SHUT THE CAR OFF FOR 3-5 MINUTES BEFORE THE THROTTLE WOULD RESPOND. IF THIS HAPPENED ON THE A BUSY FREEWAY WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC, IT COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds