Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 286 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (106) Equipment (2) Power Train (15) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (14) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (36) Visibility (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

6/20/2016 - YAPHANK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, AN ABNORMAL GRINDING SOUND EMITTED FROM THE DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AND DISCOVERED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE LOWER BALL JOINT WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - FORT COLLINS, CO
TAKATA INFLATORS TOYOTA NOTIFIED ME THAT REPLACEMENT PARTS WERE AVAILABLE IN MY GEOGRAPHIC AREA IN FEBRUARY 2016. WHEN I CALLED TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT, I WAS TOLD THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL SEPTEMBER 2016. THIS IS AN UNACCEPTABLE TIME FRAME TO REPAIR A DEFECTIVE VEHICLE. ARE THERE ANY OTHER REMEDIES?

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/7/2016 - PITTSBURGH, PA
MY TRUCK HAS A RECALL ON THE AIR BAG, THE RECALL STATED DO NOT HAVE ANYONE IN THE FRONT SEAT. I HAVE HANDICAP PEOPLE WHO CANNOT GET IN THE BACK SEAT. IF SOMEONE HITS ME MY PASSENGER CAN BE INJURED OR KILLED. I CALLED TO GET AN APPOINTMENT FOR REPLACEMENT AND IT IS UP TO 4 MONTHS OUT. UNDER THE CIRCUMSTANCES THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE AND I FEEL TOYOTA SHOULD PROVIDE A RENTAL CAR TILL THE AIR BAG CAN BE REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2016 - METAIRIE, LA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/1/2016 - MARENGO, IA
TAKATA RECALL-WE RECEIVED A LETTER FROM TOYOTA A MONTH AGO STATING THAT "TOYOTA HAS COMPLETED PARTS PREPARATION FOR VEHICLES IN YOUR GEOGRAPHIC AREA". I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THERE IS A NATIONAL BACK ORDER OF THE PART AND THAT IT WOULD TAKE 3-4 MONTHS FOR THE PART TO COME IN. UNTIL THEN , NO ONE IS TO DRIVE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT OF THE TRUCK WHICH MAKES THE VEHICLE VIRTUALLY UNUSABLE. THE RECALL HAS BEEN IN EFFECT FOR ALMOST A YEAR AND NOW WE ARE BEING TOLD IT WLL BE ANOTHER 1/3 OF A YEAR BEFORE IT IS ADDRESSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - HUBBARDSVILLE, NY
TAKATA RECALL STILL WAITING TO BE ABLE TO USE THIS VEHICLE SAFELY. UNACCEPTABLE WAITING TIME! WAS TOLD TODAY THAT "THEY SEND THEM AT WILL" AND "IT LOOKS LIKE IT WILL BE A LENGTHY WAITING TIME BUT YOU ARE WELCOME TO CHECK BACK PERIODICALLY"!!! THIS AN URGENT SAFETY RECALL AND HAS RESULTED IN DEATHS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - BROOKVILLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2016 - HOLLAND, MI
FRAME RECALL TOYOTA DEALER SPRAYED SOME UNDERCOATING ON IT INSTEAD OF REPLACING THE FRAME AND NOW ITS RUSTING AGAIN. NO ONE WANTS MY TRUCK WITHOUT THE FRAME BEING REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - CONOVER, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 06/14/16 UPDATED 06/15/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/18/2016 - HOUMA, LA
ON 10/02/14 THE ORIGNAL BATTERY IN THE TRUCK FAILED. IT WAS REPLACED WITH AN INTERSTATE BATTERY,#MTP24. THIS BATTERY FAILED AND WAS AGAIN REPLACED WITH ANOTHER INTERSTATE BATTERY ON 10/8/15 AT NO CHARGE. THIS BATTERY FAILED AND WAS REPLACED AGAIN TODAY, 4/18/16. GREG LEBLANC TOYOTA @ 220 S. HOLLYWOOD RD., HOUMA, LA 70360 TESTED THE VECHICLE AND FOUND NOTHING TO BE DRAWING THE BATTERY DOWN. THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE BATTERY BUT WHEN WHEN WE TRIED TO START IT(PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY AT OUR HOME) AFTER USING IT ON FRIDAY NIGHT, IT WOULD NOT TURN OVER IN ANY FASHION THE NEXT DAY. MY QUESTION IS THERE SOMETHING ELSE THAT COULD BE WRONG WITH THE VECHICLE THAT MAY SHOW IN THE TESTING THAT IT IS WORKING BUT COULD BE FAULTY. I DOESN'T MAKE SENSE TO GO THROUGH 3 BATTERIES IN 18 MONTHS. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THERE WERE AN RECALLS ON THE INTERSTATE BATTERIES BUT DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING FROM 2006 TO PRESENT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds