Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 298 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (108) Equipment (2) Power Train (16) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (14) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (42) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (37) Visibility (1)
Engine (13) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/7/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
UINIVERSAL JOINTS

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS: UNDERBODY SHIELDS

10/20/2016 - POTTSTOWN, PA
I RECENTLY HAD TO HAVE SOME BODY WORK DONE ON MY 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE BODY SHOP OWNER SAID THAT HE SAW THE FRAME WAS EXTREMELY RUSTY AND IN HIS OPINION WAS A SAFETY HAZARD. HE SAID HE REMEMBERED THAT TOYOTA HAD A RECALL FOR RUSTY FRAMES PREVIOUSLY BUT HE DID NOT REMEMBER WHAT YEARS AND MODELS WERE INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. HE SUGGESTED I CONTACT TOYOTA. I DID CONTACT TOYOTA AND WAS TOLD THAT MY VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN THE RECALL BUT THAT THE RECALL HAD EXPIRED IN JULY OF 2015. I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE NEW IN 2006 AND HAVE BEEN THE ONLY OWNER OF THE TRUCK. I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED OF THIS RECALL AND HAD NO IDEA THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THEIR TRUCKS. AFTER SPEAKING ON THE PHONE WITH A TOYOTA REPNAD BEING TOLD THEY WOULD NOT DO ANYTHING FOR MY TRUCK I SENT AN EMAIL TO THEIR HEADQUARTERS AND THEY RESPONDED THAT THEY STOOD BEHIND THEIR ORIGINAL RESPONSE. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW A SAFETY RECALL CAN EXPIRE. THE SAFETY PROBLEM WILL ALWAYS BE THERE UNTIL FIXED. I FEEL I AM NOW DRIVING A DANGEROUS VEHICLE AND FEEL THAT TOYOTA SHOULD STAND BY WHATEVER THE ORIGINAL REMEDY WAS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/27/2016 - OLD LYME, CT
SECONDARY AIR INJECTOR PUMP FAILED. HEAR LOUD VACUUM CLEANER NOISE FROM PUMP WHEN STARTING COLD ENGINE, LASTS FOR ABOUT 30 SECONDS. VEHICLE ONLY HAS 67,400 MILES ON IT. THERE IS A RECALL FOR LATER MODELS, NOT 2006'S. $2000 REPAIR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - UNION, SC
I SCHEDULED A REPAIR AT DAVE EDWARDS TOYOTA. WAS TOLD TO COME IN AT 10AM, AND I COULD PICK UP THE VEHICLE AT 12 NOON. IT IS A 60 MINUTE DRIVE BOTH WAYS, AND I HAD MY WIFE PICK ME UP AND WHEN I RETURNED AT 12 NOON, THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED, AND WAS NOT GIVEN AN EXPLANATION WHY. THE VEHICLE STILL HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/15/2016 - NORTH COLLINS, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF AN UNKNOWN VOLUNTARY RECALL FOR CORROSION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE SUBFRAME WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE RECALL WAS EXPIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 33,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/13/2016 - AVON, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT DID NOT RECEIVE A NOTIFICATION OF THE LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN LETTER ADVISING OF A FRAME INSPECTION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED; HOWEVER, THE LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN ENDED LAST YEAR AND THERE WAS NO REIMBURSEMENT FOR TAKING THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER TO HAVE THE FRAME INSPECTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

9/2/2016 - OCONOMOWOC, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR ROUTINE SERVICE, THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT THE SUBFRAME WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 210,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - HICKMAN, NE
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/10/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
A VERY DISTURBING VIBRATION COMING FROM UNDERNEATH THE TRUCK DURING ACCELERATION BETWEEN 30 TO 40 THEN AGAIN FROM 60 TO 70. THE WHOLE TRUCK SHAKES !!! I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER BUT OF COURSE EVERYTHING IS OK BY THEM. NO WHERE TO TURN .

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/10/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
A VERY DISTURBING VIBRATION COMING FROM UNDERNEATH THE TRUCK DURING ACCELERATION BETWEEN 30 TO 40 THEN AGAIN FROM 60 TO 70. THE WHOLE TRUCK SHAKES !!! I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER BUT OF COURSE EVERYTHING IS OK BY THEM. NO WHERE TO TURN .

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds