Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 341 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (118) Equipment (2) Power Train (17) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (14) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (64) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (43) Visibility (1)
Engine (16) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (7) Wheels (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/30/2018 - GROTON, CT
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WENT THROUGH AN EMISSIONS INSPECTION, THE INSPECTOR FAILED THE VEHICLE DUE TO A CORRODED FRAME. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED GIRARD TOYOTA AT (860) 447-3141 (LOCATED AT 543 COLMAN ST, NEW LONDON, CT 06320) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT NO RECALL WAS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VIN AND THERE WOULD BE A FEE FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE RECALL HAD EXPIRED. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2018 - GROTON, CT
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WENT THROUGH AN EMISSIONS INSPECTION, THE INSPECTOR FAILED THE VEHICLE DUE TO A CORRODED FRAME. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED GIRARD TOYOTA AT (860) 447-3141 (LOCATED AT 543 COLMAN ST, NEW LONDON, CT 06320) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT NO RECALL WAS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VIN AND THERE WOULD BE A FEE FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE RECALL HAD EXPIRED. NO FURTHER ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/30/2018 - CHESTER SPRINGS, PA
RUSTING OF FRAME IMPACTS STRUCTURAL INTEGRITY OF VEHICLE. 2004-2006 MODEL YEARS WERE SUBJECT TO A VOLUNTARY LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN ON THE HEELS OF A RECALL TO THE 2000-2003 MODEL YEARS. THE LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN IS INEFFECTIVE AT MITIGATING THE SAFETY CONCERN OVER THE STRUCTURAL INTEGRITY OF THE VEHICLE. 2007-2008 ARE SUBJECT TO RECALL AS WELL. NHTSA SHOULD ADDRESS THIS MATTER TO ENSURE TOYOTA RESOLVES THE SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUES ASSOCIATED WITH A RUSTING FRAME.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/30/2018 - CHESTER SPRINGS, PA
FRAME RUST ON FRONT OF VEHICLE IN THE "CRUMPLE" ZONE. I WAS TOLD BY TOYOTA THAT IT WAS PART OF LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN D0D FOR 2004-2006 TUNDRAS AND THAT A SEALANT WAS APPLIED IN JUNE 2014 AND NO OTHER ACTION WILL BE TAKEN. THESE VEHICLES CLEARLY HAVE STRUCTURAL INTEGRITY ISSUES DUE TO KNOWN FRAME RUSTING RESULTING FROM A MANUFACTURING DEFICIENCY THAT ARE BEYOND THE SCOPE OF THE LIMITED SERVICE CAMPAIGN FOR THE 2004-2006 MODEL YEARS JUST LIKE THE 2000-2003 TUNDRA VEHICLES THAT WERE SUBJECT TO FULL RECALL. THE NHTSA SHOULD TAKE ACTION WITH THE 2004-2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA VEHICLES TO ENSURE TOYOTA ADDRESSES THE SAFETY RELATED STRUCTURAL INTEGRITY CONCERNS WITH THE FRAMES OF THESE VEHICLES AS THEY HAVE FOR THE 2000-2003 AND 2007-2008 MODEL YEARS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: FRAME AND MEMBERS

1/17/2018 - ISLAND HEIGHTS, AE
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FRAME RUSTING ON VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/15/2018 - WOODLYN, PA
ANTI CORROSION PAINT WAS PUT ON THE FRAME A YEAR AND HALF LATER AND MY TRUCK WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION AND TOYOTA WILL DO NOTHING THEY WANT ME TO BELIEVE THAT THE FRAME RUSTED OUT IN A YEAR AND A HALF AND WAS FINE WHEN THEY PUT THE COATING ON

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/15/2018 - WOODLYN, PA
ANTI CORROSION PAINT WAS PUT ON THE FRAME A YEAR AND HALF LATER AND MY TRUCK WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION AND TOYOTA WILL DO NOTHING THEY WANT ME TO BELIEVE THAT THE FRAME RUSTED OUT IN A YEAR AND A HALF AND WAS FINE WHEN THEY PUT THE COATING ON

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/15/2018 - WOODLYN, PA
ANTI CORROSION PAINT WAS PUT ON THE FRAME A YEAR AND HALF LATER AND MY TRUCK WILL NOT PASS INSPECTION AND TOYOTA WILL DO NOTHING THEY WANT ME TO BELIEVE THAT THE FRAME RUSTED OUT IN A YEAR AND A HALF AND WAS FINE WHEN THEY PUT THE COATING ON

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/28/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
TAMARA RECALL - I WAS EXITING THE FREEWAY, MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN ONTO THE CITY STREET, I WAS TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 25 MILES PER HOUR. AS I ENTERED THE INTERSECTION, ON A GREEN LIGHT, A 1996 GMC YUKON RAN A RED LIGHT, TRAVELLING APPROXIMATELY 40 MILES AN HOUR AND HIT ME ON MY FRONT END, DAMAGING THE BUMPER, FENDER, DOOR, HOOD AND BED ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT BUT THE IMPACT WAS HARD ENOUGH TO PROPELL ME UPWARDS, CAUSING MY LEFT SHOULDER TO HIT THE FRAME ABOVE THE WINDOW WHICH CAUSED A GRADE 3 SEPARATION OF MY LEFT COLLARBONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/28/2017 - VICTORVILLE, CA
TAMARA RECALL - I WAS EXITING THE FREEWAY, MAKING A LEFT HAND TURN ONTO THE CITY STREET, I WAS TRAVELING APPROXIMATELY 25 MILES PER HOUR. AS I ENTERED THE INTERSECTION, ON A GREEN LIGHT, A 1996 GMC YUKON RAN A RED LIGHT, TRAVELLING APPROXIMATELY 40 MILES AN HOUR AND HIT ME ON MY FRONT END, DAMAGING THE BUMPER, FENDER, DOOR, HOOD AND BED ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. I WAS WEARING MY SEATBELT BUT THE IMPACT WAS HARD ENOUGH TO PROPELL ME UPWARDS, CAUSING MY LEFT SHOULDER TO HIT THE FRAME ABOVE THE WINDOW WHICH CAUSED A GRADE 3 SEPARATION OF MY LEFT COLLARBONE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 39
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds