Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 305 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (110) Equipment (2) Power Train (16) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (14) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (45) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (5) Suspension (40) Visibility (1)
Engine (13) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/12/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY VEHICLE HAS BEEN IN THE DEALER (LIBERTY TOYOTA) FOR THE PAST THREE MONTHS FOR ECU PASSENGER AIRBAG ISSUES. TO DATE, TOYOTA CORPORATE ENGINEERS HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE ISSUE. MY SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME THAT THIS ISSUE HAS HAPPENED IN TWO OTHER STATES IN THE COUNTRY. I ELEVATED THE PROBLEM TODAY TO TOYOTA CORPORATION AND THEY HAVE ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER TO IT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/30/2016 - FORKSTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A MANUFACTURER SERVICE CAMPAIGN WAS COMPLETED IN WHICH THE REMEDY WAS TO COAT THE FRAME WITH A SOLUTION. THE FRAME HAD PREMATURELY RUSTED. THE BUMPER WAS ALSO REPLACED DUE TO PREMATURE RUST AND CORROSION. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL CAMPAIGN TO ADDRESS THE REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/30/2016 - FORKSTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT A MANUFACTURER SERVICE CAMPAIGN WAS COMPLETED IN WHICH THE REMEDY WAS TO COAT THE FRAME WITH A SOLUTION. THE FRAME HAD PREMATURELY RUSTED. THE BUMPER WAS ALSO REPLACED DUE TO PREMATURE RUST AND CORROSION. THE MANUFACTURER INDICATED THAT THERE WAS NO RECALL CAMPAIGN TO ADDRESS THE REPAIR. THE VINE WAS INVALID. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 157,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/26/2016 - RIVERDALE, GA
I HAVE EXPERIENCED AN ISSUE WITH THE STEERING OF MY VEHICLE FOR THE PAST SEVERAL MONTHS. STEERING REQUIRES AN INCREASED EFFORT ON MY PART. ALSO, THERE IS A NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT SUSPENSION WHEN I AM DRIVING.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/26/2016 - RIVERDALE, GA
I HAVE EXPERIENCED AN ISSUE WITH THE STEERING OF MY VEHICLE FOR THE PAST SEVERAL MONTHS. STEERING REQUIRES AN INCREASED EFFORT ON MY PART. ALSO, THERE IS A NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT SUSPENSION WHEN I AM DRIVING.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/20/2016 - WILLITS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 10 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE TIRE FRACTURED WITHOUT WARNING WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT BALL JOINT FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 115,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) IN JUNE OF 2015 AND 07V013000 (SUSPENSION) IN JANUARY OF 2007. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/5/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) IN JUNE OF 2015 AND 07V013000 (SUSPENSION) IN JANUARY OF 2007. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED FOR THE RECALL REMEDY WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE PROVIDED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/4/2016 - CROWNSVILLE, MD
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRUCK BED STARTED RUSTING SEVERAL YEARS AGO. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THE RUSTED FRAME BUT NOT THE BED. SURROUNDING METAL AREA SURROUNDING ALL SCREWS THAT HOLD BED ONTO FRAME COMPLETELY RUSTED. GOLF BALL SIZE HOLES IN BED AS WELL. RUSTING RAPIDLY. WHEN I CALLED TOYOTA CORPORATE, THE RESPONSE WAS, "IF WE FIX IT FOR YOU, WE HAVE TO FIX IT FOR EVERYONE." I DO NOT HAVE THE MONIES TO REPAIR A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. THIS IS NOT RIGHT. SPENT TOO MUCH ON THIS VEHICLE. INSIDE BED LOOKS LIKE THE CURRENT PICTURES OF THETITANIC. I AM AT A COMPLETE LOSS. SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR THIS DEFECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/7/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
UINIVERSAL JOINTS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 35
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds