Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 155 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (2) Power Train (13) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (10) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (23) Vehicle Speed Control (34)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (27) Visibility (1)
Engine (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (5) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/16/2015 - HIGHLANDS RANCH , CO
THE TRUCK BED IS SHOWING RUST SPOTS WHICH APPARENTLY IS AN ISSUE WITH TUNDRAS. TALKED TO THE DEALER AND TOYOTA AND THEY TOLD ME IT IS NOT UNDER WARRANTY AND THERE IS NOTHING THEY WILL DO.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/28/2014 - BURTON, OH
VEHICLE KICKS OUT OF GEAR WHILE DRIVING WOULD SHIFT REAL HARD INTO SECOND GEAR TAKING OFF THEN WHEN UP TO SPEED WOULD KICK OUT OF GEAR AS INTO NEUTRAL AND COAST RANDOMLY

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/28/2014 - BURTON, OH
VEHICLE KICKS OUT OF GEAR WHILE DRIVING WOULD SHIFT REAL HARD INTO SECOND GEAR TAKING OFF THEN WHEN UP TO SPEED WOULD KICK OUT OF GEAR AS INTO NEUTRAL AND COAST RANDOMLY

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/23/2014 - SUGAR LAND, TX
AIR PRESSURE IN ONE TIRE CONSTANTLY DEFLATES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT DUE TO THE POROSITY CHROME OF THE WHEELS, AIR LEAKS OUT FROM THE WHEEL CAUSING THE TIRE TO DEFLATE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/23/2014 - SUGAR LAND, TX
AIR PRESSURE IN ONE TIRE CONSTANTLY DEFLATES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT DUE TO THE POROSITY CHROME OF THE WHEELS, AIR LEAKS OUT FROM THE WHEEL CAUSING THE TIRE TO DEFLATE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/23/2014 - SUGAR LAND, TX
AIR PRESSURE IN ONE TIRE CONSTANTLY DEFLATES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT DUE TO THE POROSITY CHROME OF THE WHEELS, AIR LEAKS OUT FROM THE WHEEL CAUSING THE TIRE TO DEFLATE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/12/2014 - CROSSHILL , SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A TREE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE NECK AND BACK WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2014 - MORGAN HILL , CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO AVOID A CRASH WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE ON THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED THE VEHICLE INTO A POLE. THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. DURING THE CRASH, THE CONTACT+S CHEST ENCOUNTERED THE STEERING WHEEL AND CAUSED HEART INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - SOUTH BEND, IN
WHILE TRAVELING AT 65 MPH (POSTED SPEED FOR THE US 20 BYPASS AROUND SOUTH BEND IN}, I DROVE OVER A SLIGHT BUMP COMING OFF AN OVERPASS BRIDGE. MY WIFE AND I HEARD A WHOOSHING NOISE FROM UNDER THE TRUCK THAT WAS REPEATED AS WE DROVE DOWN THE ROAD. WHEN WE REACHED OUR DESTINATION I FOUND THE FRONT GAS TANK RETAINING STRAP HAD BROKEN. THE GAS TANK WAS DANGLING JUST ABOVE THE PAVEMENT AND THE NOISE WAS THE PLASTIC SKID PLATE HITTING THE ROAD. THE STRAP WAS CLEARLY RUSTED THROUGH AFTER ONLY 98000 MILES. IT WAS A FULL TANK OF GAS. FORTUNATELY THERE WAS NO FIRE. TOYOTA REFUSES TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP WITH THE REPAIR OR ACCEPT ANY RESPONSIBILTY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/1/2014 - MOBILE, AL
NOTICED THAT 1 OF MY REAR LEAF SPRING "LEAFS" HAD BROKEN IN HALF - TOTALLY. CALLED DEALER TOLD OUT OF WARRANTY. TRUCK WAS 4-5 YR.S OLD W/LOW MILAGE. BY SHEAR LUCK I NOTICED IT. HAD I NOT NOTICED IT I BELIEVE IT COULD HAVE CAUSED A MAJOR PROBLEM POSSIBLY WITH GAS TANK OR PERHAPS TIRE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds