Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 281 complaints filed for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (102) Equipment (2) Power Train (15) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (14) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (35) Visibility (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Tires (7) Wheels (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/5/2016 - HUBBARDSVILLE, NY
TAKATA RECALL STILL WAITING TO BE ABLE TO USE THIS VEHICLE SAFELY. UNACCEPTABLE WAITING TIME! WAS TOLD TODAY THAT "THEY SEND THEM AT WILL" AND "IT LOOKS LIKE IT WILL BE A LENGTHY WAITING TIME BUT YOU ARE WELCOME TO CHECK BACK PERIODICALLY"!!! THIS AN URGENT SAFETY RECALL AND HAS RESULTED IN DEATHS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - BROOKVILLE, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2016 - HOLLAND, MI
FRAME RECALL TOYOTA DEALER SPRAYED SOME UNDERCOATING ON IT INSTEAD OF REPLACING THE FRAME AND NOW ITS RUSTING AGAIN. NO ONE WANTS MY TRUCK WITHOUT THE FRAME BEING REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - CONOVER, NC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/18/2016 - HOUMA, LA
ON 10/02/14 THE ORIGNAL BATTERY IN THE TRUCK FAILED. IT WAS REPLACED WITH AN INTERSTATE BATTERY,#MTP24. THIS BATTERY FAILED AND WAS AGAIN REPLACED WITH ANOTHER INTERSTATE BATTERY ON 10/8/15 AT NO CHARGE. THIS BATTERY FAILED AND WAS REPLACED AGAIN TODAY, 4/18/16. GREG LEBLANC TOYOTA @ 220 S. HOLLYWOOD RD., HOUMA, LA 70360 TESTED THE VECHICLE AND FOUND NOTHING TO BE DRAWING THE BATTERY DOWN. THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH THE BATTERY BUT WHEN WHEN WE TRIED TO START IT(PARKED IN THE DRIVEWAY AT OUR HOME) AFTER USING IT ON FRIDAY NIGHT, IT WOULD NOT TURN OVER IN ANY FASHION THE NEXT DAY. MY QUESTION IS THERE SOMETHING ELSE THAT COULD BE WRONG WITH THE VECHICLE THAT MAY SHOW IN THE TESTING THAT IT IS WORKING BUT COULD BE FAULTY. I DOESN'T MAKE SENSE TO GO THROUGH 3 BATTERIES IN 18 MONTHS. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THERE WERE AN RECALLS ON THE INTERSTATE BATTERIES BUT DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING FROM 2006 TO PRESENT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2016 - EDINA, MN
POWER WINDOW CONTROLS ARE INTERMITTENT . WINDOW FREEZES IN THE DOWN POSITION AT RANDOM. SO FAR ONLY AFFECTS FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW . TOYOTA SAYS SINCE I DIDN'T BUY IT NEW , TOO BAD FOR ME . I THOUGHT I SAW A POWER WINDOW MASTER SWITCH RECALL ON THE NEWS ? ALSO THE PASSENGER AIRBAG HAS SHUT OFF . WHICH I GUESS IS A GOOD THING . TOYOTA SAYS JUST DON'T HAVE ANYONE RIDE THERE ! REALLY ? I HAVE NO WORD FROM THEM CONCERNING HOW LONG MUST WE ALL WAIT FOR REPAIRS . MY TRUCK WAS UNDER 90,000 MILES AND LESS THAN 10 YEARS OLD WHEN THIS HAPPENED , NOW ITS A YEAR LATER . ALSO THE DRIVERS DOOR RELEASE CABLE BROKE SO YOU CANNOT GET OUT . I FIXED THAT MYSELF , BUT WHAT IF THE WINDOWS AND THE ,DOORS ALL FAILED AND TRAPPED YOU IN THERE ? WINDOW STOPS AND STARTS WORKING RANDOMLY PARKED OR DRIVING , AIR BAG SHUT OFF WHILE PARKED , DOOR CABLE BROKE WHILE PARKED . PLEASE TELL ME WHY THE SITE SAYS 1 RECALL ? I THOUGHT THE WINDOW MASTER SWITCH WAS RECALLED . IT SHOULD BE . THANKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2016 - HAYTI, MO
2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2016 - DALLAS, TX
TAKATA RECALL. AIRBAG RECALL. SAFETY RECALL: E04. 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. EXPERIENCING HARDSHIP AND INCONVENIENCE TO BUSINESS DUE TO EXCESSIVE WAIT FOR NEW PARTS TO REMEDY DEFECTIVE PARTS IN RECALL. SHAMEFUL LACK OF RESPONSE FROM TOYOTA TO REMEDY THIS DEADLY SAFETY ISSUE AND TO MAKE RIGHT BY OWNERS INCONVENIENCED BY TOYOTA PRODUCT MALFUNCTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/8/2016 - KINGSBURG, CA
TAKATA RECALL- ACCORDING TO NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 15V285, THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED ON JUNE 16, OF 2015. I JUST RECEIVED MY RECALL NOTICE FROM TOYOTA LAST WEEK, A FULL NINE MONTHS LATER. IS THIS DELAY PERMISSIBLE? MY MAILING ADDRESS IS KNOWN TO TOYOTA AND IT HASN'T CHANGED IN FOUR YEARS. THIS IS VERY UPSETTING TO LEARN ABOUT SO LATE- NOT KNOW MY GRAND KIDS OR OTHERS SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT. ALSO, REGARDING NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 16V065000- HOW LONG SHOULD I EXPECT TO WAIT FOR A RECALL NOTICE? THE DEALERSHIP TELLS ME THEY CAN DO NOTHING UNTIL TOYOTA NOTIFIES THEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - RICHMOND, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V286000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds