Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA MDX - 2007 ACURA MDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA MDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA MDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA MDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine (8) Power Train (8) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Communications (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (12) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (42) Equipment (1) Seats (2) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/4/2019 - OPELIKA, AL
IN THE 2007 AND SOME LATER MODELS OF THE ACURA MDX THERE IS A POWER DRAIN DUE TO THE BLUETOOTH MODULE ON THE VEHICLE. IF VEHICLE SITS FOR MORE THAN 24 HOURS, IT HAS TO BE JUMP STARTED. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE A BATTERY PREMATURELY DUE TO THE CONSTANT DRAIN. ACURA'S SOLUTION IS TO REPLACE THE BLUETOOTH MODULE AT THE CUSTOMERS EXPENSE. THE OTHER SOLUTION IS TO DISCONNECT THE BLUETOOTH MODULE CURRENTLY IN THE VEHICLE WHICH I HAVE DONE. WITH MORE STATES PASSING LAWS DUE TO THE DANGER OF BEING ON A CELLPHONE WHILE DRIVING, THIS FURTHER SEEMS LIKE IT SHOULD FALL UNDER A SAFETY RECALL. I FAIL TO SEE WHY THE CONSUMER SHOULD HAVE TO PAY TO CORRECT A MANUFACTURER DEFECT. IT SHOULD BE NOTED THAT I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE USED AND CHECKED WITH ONLINE FORUMS TO FIND THE PROBLEM I'M REFERRING TO HAS BEEN A COMMON PROBLEM ACROSS THE BOARD.

View Details

STEERING

5/28/2019 - COOPER CITY, FL
I TURNED THE STEERING WHEEL FULLY CLOCKWISE WITH THE CAR OFF WHILE IT WAS IN MY GARAGE. AS I WAS STRAIGHTENING THE WHEEL, IT BECAME COMPLETELY LOOSE AS IF SOMETHING IN THE STEERING SHAFT OR A CONNECTION HAD BROKEN. THE STEERING WHEEL SPUN FREELY IN BOTH DIRECTIONS WITHOUT TURNING THE WHEELS. THE LOWER U-JOINT THAT COUPLES THE SHAFT TO THE GEAR BOX BROKE. I UNDERSTAND THERE IS GREATER FORCE ON THAT PART WHILE THE CAR IS OFF (NO POWER STEERING), BUT THE STRENGTH OF THAT JOINT SHOULD HAVE SUFFICIENT SAFETY MARGIN TO WITHSTAND THIS. WHAT IF IT WAS JUST DAMAGED ENOUGH AT THAT POINT THAT IT STILL WORKED, BUT WENT ON TO FAIL IN THE HIGHWAY? 70 MPH AND NO WAY TO STEER THE CAR. SCARY. THE CAR IS OVER 10 YEARS OLD AND HAS JUST UNDER 200000 MILES, BUT I WOULD EXPECT A COMPONENT THIS CRITICAL TO BE ONE OF THE LAST THINGS TO FAIL ON A CAR.

View Details

STEERING

1/24/2019 - EAST HANOVER, NJ
I OWN A 2007 ACURA MDX WHICH HAS HAD A NUMBER OF INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS OVER THE YEARS. I HAD TO REPLACE THE HANDSFREE LINK MODULE A FEW YEARS AGO AT THE DEALER. THE YELLOW CHECK OIL LEVEL LIGHT HAS COME ON FOR NO REASON FOR YEARS. IT GOES ON FOR A SECOND THEN OFF. A FEW MONTHS AGO THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM +FRIED+ AND I HAD TO BUY A NEW BATTERY AND NEW ALTERNATOR. RECENTLY I HEAR A BUZZING SOUND WHEN I USE THE TURN SIGNALS AND THE HAZARDS DO NOT WORK AT ALL. LAST NIGHT THE CAR DIED ON THE INTERSTATE- THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WENT DARK, THE ENGINE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE, AND I WAS LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO GET ONTO THE SHOULDER. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THEN STARTED IT AGAIN. WHEN IT WORKS THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH THE OPERATION BUT THIS CAR IS NOW UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS. I SEE THERE HAVE BEEN OVER 40 COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING NOTED ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM REFERRING TO THE NHTSA WEBSITE, ABOUT THE CAR DYING FOR NO REASON WHILE IN MOTION AND THAT NO ACURA DEALER SEEMS ABLE TO FIX IT AND ACURA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM OR DO A RECALL THE CAR IS NOW AT MY MECHANIC TO SEE IF HE CAN FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG BUT ALL THE COMMENTS I SAW ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM INDICATE THERE HAS NOT YET BEEN A DEFINITIVE DIAGNOSIS MADE BY ACURA OR ANYONE ELSE, AND THERE IS NO ACTIVE RECALL EITHER THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THE OTHER COMPLAINTS ALSO INDICATE THAT THE DOORS AND WINDOWS DO NOT OPERATE WHEN THE CAR STALLS OUT AND OCCUPANTS CAN BE TRAPPED INSIDE THE CAR

View Details

ENGINE

1/24/2019 - EAST HANOVER, NJ
I OWN A 2007 ACURA MDX WHICH HAS HAD A NUMBER OF INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS OVER THE YEARS. I HAD TO REPLACE THE HANDSFREE LINK MODULE A FEW YEARS AGO AT THE DEALER. THE YELLOW CHECK OIL LEVEL LIGHT HAS COME ON FOR NO REASON FOR YEARS. IT GOES ON FOR A SECOND THEN OFF. A FEW MONTHS AGO THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM +FRIED+ AND I HAD TO BUY A NEW BATTERY AND NEW ALTERNATOR. RECENTLY I HEAR A BUZZING SOUND WHEN I USE THE TURN SIGNALS AND THE HAZARDS DO NOT WORK AT ALL. LAST NIGHT THE CAR DIED ON THE INTERSTATE- THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WENT DARK, THE ENGINE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE, AND I WAS LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO GET ONTO THE SHOULDER. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THEN STARTED IT AGAIN. WHEN IT WORKS THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH THE OPERATION BUT THIS CAR IS NOW UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS. I SEE THERE HAVE BEEN OVER 40 COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING NOTED ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM REFERRING TO THE NHTSA WEBSITE, ABOUT THE CAR DYING FOR NO REASON WHILE IN MOTION AND THAT NO ACURA DEALER SEEMS ABLE TO FIX IT AND ACURA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM OR DO A RECALL THE CAR IS NOW AT MY MECHANIC TO SEE IF HE CAN FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG BUT ALL THE COMMENTS I SAW ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM INDICATE THERE HAS NOT YET BEEN A DEFINITIVE DIAGNOSIS MADE BY ACURA OR ANYONE ELSE, AND THERE IS NO ACTIVE RECALL EITHER THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THE OTHER COMPLAINTS ALSO INDICATE THAT THE DOORS AND WINDOWS DO NOT OPERATE WHEN THE CAR STALLS OUT AND OCCUPANTS CAN BE TRAPPED INSIDE THE CAR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/24/2019 - EAST HANOVER, NJ
I OWN A 2007 ACURA MDX WHICH HAS HAD A NUMBER OF INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS OVER THE YEARS. I HAD TO REPLACE THE HANDSFREE LINK MODULE A FEW YEARS AGO AT THE DEALER. THE YELLOW CHECK OIL LEVEL LIGHT HAS COME ON FOR NO REASON FOR YEARS. IT GOES ON FOR A SECOND THEN OFF. A FEW MONTHS AGO THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM +FRIED+ AND I HAD TO BUY A NEW BATTERY AND NEW ALTERNATOR. RECENTLY I HEAR A BUZZING SOUND WHEN I USE THE TURN SIGNALS AND THE HAZARDS DO NOT WORK AT ALL. LAST NIGHT THE CAR DIED ON THE INTERSTATE- THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WENT DARK, THE ENGINE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE, AND I WAS LUCKY TO BE ABLE TO GET ONTO THE SHOULDER. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THEN STARTED IT AGAIN. WHEN IT WORKS THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH THE OPERATION BUT THIS CAR IS NOW UNRELIABLE AND DANGEROUS. I SEE THERE HAVE BEEN OVER 40 COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING NOTED ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM REFERRING TO THE NHTSA WEBSITE, ABOUT THE CAR DYING FOR NO REASON WHILE IN MOTION AND THAT NO ACURA DEALER SEEMS ABLE TO FIX IT AND ACURA REFUSES TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM OR DO A RECALL THE CAR IS NOW AT MY MECHANIC TO SEE IF HE CAN FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG BUT ALL THE COMMENTS I SAW ON CARCOMPLAINTS.COM INDICATE THERE HAS NOT YET BEEN A DEFINITIVE DIAGNOSIS MADE BY ACURA OR ANYONE ELSE, AND THERE IS NO ACTIVE RECALL EITHER THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS THE OTHER COMPLAINTS ALSO INDICATE THAT THE DOORS AND WINDOWS DO NOT OPERATE WHEN THE CAR STALLS OUT AND OCCUPANTS CAN BE TRAPPED INSIDE THE CAR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/13/2018 - NORWALK, CT
I'VE EXPERIENCED SEVERAL ELECTRICAL ISSUES ELECTRICAL WITH MY VEHICLE THE MOST TROUBLING WAS THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF ON THE HIGHWAY THEN IMMEDIATELY RESTARTED!!!! IN ADDITION TO THIS, THE NEXT ISSUE IS BATTERY PERFORMANCE. THE BATTERY IS CONSTANTLY DRAINED. IN THE 11 YEARS THAT I OWNED THE VEHICLE, THE BATTERY HAS BEEN REPLACED 4 TIMES. (I INITIALLY THOUGHT THIS WAS ASSOCIATED WITH MY BLUETOOTH BEING CONNECTED BUT I'VE DISCONNECTED THIS MANY YEARS AGO AND THE ISSUES STILL PERSIST. I WAS STRAINED ON WINTER BECAUSE THE BATTERY DRAINED AND WAS STUCK AT THE AIRPORT FOR 3 1/2 HOURS WAITING FOR AAA. LASTLY, I TURNED MY CAR ON THIS PAST SUNDAY WHEN MY MIL DISPLAY "CHECK TRANSMISSION." I BROUGHT THE CAR TO ACURA FOR SERVICE AND THEY HAVE INFORMED ME THAT THE GEAR POSITION SENSOR MUST BE REPLACED. THIS IS ANOTHER ELECTRICAL CIRCUIT PROBLEM OF A MECHANICAL PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION. TOO MANY ELECTRICAL ISSUES!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/20/2018 - VALRICO, FL
I BOUGHT THIS CAR ON MOTHER'S DAY 2017. DURING THE FOLLOWING MONTH I HAD THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON NON-STOP, I STARTED RECEIVING ERROR CODES, THEN ON THE WAY TO THE AIRPORT (ONE THE INTERSTATE), THE CAR LITERALLY TURNED OFF. WE ROLLED TO THE AIRPORT WITH NO ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AT ALL, THEN THE CAR FINALLY DIED, THANK GOODNESS WE GOT OUT BECAUSE FOR A FEW MINUTES WE WERE LOCKED IN THE CAR! WE REPLACED THE ALTERNATOR, THE BATTERY, 3 OF THE 4 (O2) OXYGEN SENSORS, NOW THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT AND THE CHECK STARTING SYSTEM LIGHT ARE ON. TODAY, THE CAR DIDN'T START TWICE AND I HONESTLY FELT AT RISK JUST TRYING TO DRIVE HOME TODAY. SO ALL THIS HAS BEEN FROM MOTHER'S DAY 2017 TO NOW! SEPTEMBER 20, 2018. THE LIGHTS AND CODES DON'T STOP ON THIS CAR!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2018 - GARLAND, TX
MY 07 ACURA MDX HAS BEEN EXPERIENCING INTERMITTENT RESETS WHILE DRIVING. NAVIGATION AND RADIO TURN OFF AND ON AND THE VEHICLE DOES NOT ACCELERATE WHEN GAS PEDAL IS PRESSED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/19/2018 - SUGAR LAND, TX
WHILE DRIVING SOME LIGHTS IN PANEL START LIGHTING UP, GPS TURNS OFF, ENGINE RUNNING BUT WONT ACCELERATE AND AFTER FEW SECONDS WILL GO BACK TO NORMAL. TOOK TO ACURA THEY RAN DIAGNOSTICTEST BUT CAN'T FIND NO ISSUE. THIS IS LIFE THREATENING. NEED ACURA TO ACT ON THIS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/19/2018 - SUGAR LAND, TX
WHILE DRIVING SOME LIGHTS IN PANEL START LIGHTING UP, GPS TURNS OFF, ENGINE RUNNING BUT WONT ACCELERATE AND AFTER FEW SECONDS WILL GO BACK TO NORMAL. TOOK TO ACURA THEY RAN DIAGNOSTICTEST BUT CAN'T FIND NO ISSUE. THIS IS LIFE THREATENING. NEED ACURA TO ACT ON THIS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds