Auto Recalls for Consumers

AUDI A6 - 2007 AUDI A6 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2007 AUDI A6

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 AUDI A6. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 AUDI A6, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3) Wheels (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/26/2018 - CARY, NC
CAMSHAFT CHAIN TENSIONER

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2018 - KIHEI, HI
NUMEROUS CALLS HAVE BEEN MADE TO BOTH THE AUDI USA NUMBER AS WELLS TO AUDI HONOLULU @ 808-206-7404. THEY INSIST THAT THEY WILL NOT INSTALL THE REPLACEMENT AIRBAG UNLESS I PAY $820.00 EACH WAY TO SHIP MY VEHICLE TO HONOLULU TO HAVE SAID REPAIR MADE. I DID NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE AIRBAG BEING DEFECTIVE IN MY AUDI AND DO NOT THINK ITS FAIR THAT TO FIX THIS PROBLEM, I HAVE T PAY $1,640.00 PLUS THE TIME WITHOUT MY VEHICLE TO HAVE THIS RECALL COMPLETED

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/15/2018 - KIHEI, HI
TAKATA RECALL. NUMEROUS CALLS HAVE BEEN PLACED TO AUDI USA WITH ONLY THE PROMISE OF HAVING THE DEALER CLOSEST TO ME CONTACT ME. THIS HAS NOT HAPPENED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/10/2018 - WESTWOOD, MA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (PRIME AUDI IN WESTWOOD, MASSACHUSETTS) WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2018 - LYNNWOOD, WA
TAKATA RECALL. RECEIVED NOTICE OF RECALL FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG ON JANUARY 11, 2017. AS OF TODAY JANUARY 12, 2018 THE LOCAL AUDI DEALERSHIP HAS NOT MADE THE REPAIR BECAUSE A REPLACEMENT IS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - REDMOND, WA
TAKATA RECALL SINCE THIS RECALL NOTIFIED US AT THE BEGINNING OF 2017, WE HAVE NOT HEARD MUCH ABOUT GETTING THIS ISSUE RECTIFIED. IT IS RIDICULOUS THAT THIS IS ACCEPTABLE CONSIDERING THE RISK THAT MAY COME ABOUT. THIS IS MY WIFE+S CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/16/2017 - SUMMIT, NJ
TAKATA RECALL. NO REPAIR SCHEDULED. BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A YEAR NOW.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
TAKATA RECALL AUDI MINNEAPOLIS DEALER SAYS PARTS ARE "UNAVAILABLE"

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - MECHANICSBURG, PA
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2017 - BETHANY, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 AUDI A6. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V032000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (AUDI FAIRFIELD, 435 COMMERCE DR, FAIRFIELD, CT 06825) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds