Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 328XI - 2007 BMW 328XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 139 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 328XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 328XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 328XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (8) Steering (21) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/6/2017 - DAYONNE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE ENGINE SHOOK AND SMOKE APPEARED UNDER THE HOOD AND THE MUFFLER. THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT DROVE THE VEHICLE TO BMW OF FREEHOLD (4225 U.S. 9, FREEHOLD, NJ, 07728) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PCV VALVE HEATER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO THE COST OF THE REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE), BUT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER CONFIRMED THAT THE DEALER COULD REPAIR THE VEHICLE AT THE CONTACT'S EXPENSE. WHEN THE REMEDY AND PARTS BECOME AVAILABLE, THE CONTACT COULD BE REIMBURSED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 77,366. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2017 - VACAVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. ON TWO OCCASIONS, WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE STALLED. ON ONE OCCASION, THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V676000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE RECALL WAS EXPECTED TO BEGIN ON DECEMBER 18, 2017. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2017 - VACAVILLE, CA
THE CONTACT'S DAUGHTER OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. ON TWO OCCASIONS, WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE STALLED. ON ONE OCCASION, THE ENGINE OVERHEATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V676000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE RECALL WAS EXPECTED TO BEGIN ON DECEMBER 18, 2017. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/2/2017 - WARREN, RI
AFTER A SHORT DRIVE I PARKED THE CAR. I STARTED TO NOTICE SMOKE COMING FROM THE VENTS. I CHECKED UNDER THE HOOD BUT COULD NOT SEE ANY SOURCE. AFTER CLOSING THE HOOD I GOT BACK IN THE CAR AND THEN NOTED FLAMES COMING FROM JUST FORWARD OF THE DASH BOARD. WITHIN SECONDS THE ENTIRE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES. I AM REPORTING THIS NOW BECAUSE OF THE SAFETY RECALL THAT I JUST HEARD ABOUT ON THIS CAR.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/30/2017 - NY, NY
LEFT TURN BULB SOCKET BURNED OUT, DAMAGING THE HEADLIGHT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/27/2017 - GROSSE POINTE PARK, MI
I CALLED THE BMW ERRHARD IN FARMINGTON HILLS, MI AND I WAS TOLD THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS YET AND IT COULD BE A YEAR. I'VE HAD ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS FOR A YEAR AND HOPE THIS CAN BE TAKEN CARE OF ASAP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - GROSSE POINTE PARK, MI
I CALLED THE BMW ERRHARD IN FARMINGTON HILLS, MI AND I WAS TOLD THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS YET AND IT COULD BE A YEAR. I'VE HAD ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS FOR A YEAR AND HOPE THIS CAN BE TAKEN CARE OF ASAP.

View Details

ENGINE

11/26/2017 - LOWELL, MA
ON NOVEMBER 19, 2017, I WAS TRAVELED FROM NYC TO LOWELL, MA. THE CAR EXPERIENCED OF EXCESSIVE VIBRATION AND RADDLING NOISE FROM RIGHT FRONT PASSENGER SIDE. I INVESTIGATED THE RADDLING AND VIBRATION ISSUE FOUND THAT FRONT RIGHT ENGINE MOUNT BOLTS ALL THREE BOLTS SNAPPED WITHOUT WARNING. THE BOLTS FOUND TO BE AN ALUMINUM BOLTS. I BELIEVE THIS BOLTS SHOULD NOT BE AN ALUMINUM, BECAUSE THERE ARE A LOT OF FORCE IN THIS LOCATION. I BELIEVE AN ENGINE MOUNTS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED WITH ALUMINUM. I COULD OF GETTING KILL IF NOT KNOWING TO LOOK FOR AND THE CAR COULD CRUSH SINCE ONE SIDE OF THE ENGINE BOLTS SNAPPED. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/15/2017 - BELLINGHAM, WA
TAKATA RECALL I RECENTLY GOT A NOTICE FOR AN AIRBAG RECALL (RECALL #16V071). THERE WAS A NOTIFICATION ON THE RECALL THAT IF "THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER TO FILE AN ONLINE COMPLAINT" WITH THIS WEBSITE. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIPS CLOSEST TO ME AND BOTH SAID THEY ARE BACKED UP UNTIL THE 2ND QUARTER OF 2018. THIS IS SCARY BECAUSE THESE NOTICES ARE SAYING THAT THE AIRBAG ERUPTING COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. I WOULD LIKE TO GET THESE REPLACED ASAP SO I AM NOT RISKING MY SAFETY OR THE SAFETY OF OTHERS IN MY CAR. THANK YOU!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/5/2017 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
TAKATA AIRBAG. I RECEIVED MY AIRBAG RECALL NOTICE IN MARCH 2016. SINCE THEN, I CALLED MY BMW DEALER ASKING FOR INSTALLATION OF REPLACEMENT. THEY SAID IT WASN'T AVAILABLE. I LATER VISITED THE DEALER ON AUGUST 2, 2017. THEY, AGAIN, SAID THE AIRBAG WASN'T AVAILABLE. I CALLED BMW CUSTOMER RELATIONS SHORTLY THEREAFTER. THEY SAID I SHOULD HAVE THE AIRBAG BY LABOR DAY. I DID NOT RECEIVE ANY NOTICE OF MY AIRBAG BEING AVAILABLE BY LABOR DAY. THE NHTSA SITE SAYS IT'S AVAILABLE. HOW DO I GET BMW TO INSTALL IT IF THEY KEEP TELLING ME IT'S UNAVAILABLE?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds