Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 328XI - 2007 BMW 328XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 111 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 328XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 328XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 328XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Steering (18) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/10/2016 - PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/24/2016 - PERRY, IA
THE CAR WONT START. IT WAS WORKING JUST FINE IN THE MORNING AND A COUPLE OF HOURS LATER IT DIDN'T START. ALL POWER TURNS ON DASH LIGHTS AND EVEN HEAD LIGHTS TURN ON AND MY BATTERY BOOSTER INDICATES THAT THE BATTERY IS FINE. I TRY TO START IT BUT IT WONT TURN OVER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/8/2016 - ORANGE, NJ
I ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR 8 MONTHS & THE TRANSMISSION IS GONE I NEED SOMEONE TO ASSIT ME WITH THIS PROBLEM I DON'T HAVE THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS TO GET THIS FIX MY CAR STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET I HAD TO HAVE IT TOWED

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2016 - SAN RAFAEL, CA
WHILE PARKING THE CAR AT 5 MPH EXPERIENCED UNINTENDED ACCELERATION AND CRASHED INTO A CONCRETE BLOCK WALL 8 FEET IN DISTANCE. THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND THE CAR WAS A TOTAL LOSS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2016 - SACO, ME
THE DRIVE SHAFT SNAPPED IN HALF AT THE JOINT WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THERE WAS VERY LITTLE VIBRATION IN THE MOMENTS BEFORE IT HAPPENED. I WAS ON A CITY STREET AFTER JUST GETTING OFF THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/23/2016 - HUNTINGTOWN, MD
BATTERY CABLE CONNECTOR WENT BAD IN OUR CAR. THIS WAS RECALLED BY BMW FOR OUR TYPE OF CAR BUT OUR VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL FORCING US TO PAY OUT OF POCKET. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND COST US OVER 300.00 TO REPAIR

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/15/2016 - HYATTSVILLE, MD
FOR TWO YEARS MY SEATBELT SENSOR PAD IN THE PASSENGERS SIDE HAS BEEN BROKEN. THE COST IS $1400. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER ONLY FOR THEM TO SAY THEY DON'T SEE A RECALL ON MY CAR. I LOOKED IT UP HERE AND THE SAME RESULT. I RESEARCH RECALLS ON THE 3 SERIES 328XI ON THE INTERNET AND I SEE A SEAT SENSOR PAD RECALL ON SOME CARS. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS IF IT'S THE SAME SENSOR PAD AND/OR SAME MALFUNCTION. WHY IS IT ONLY A FRACTION OF THE MODELS? ALSO IT'S UNFAIR FOR YOU GUYS TO MAKE MISTAKE WITH THIS INFORMATION. BY THE TIME YOU HAVE CORRECTED THE ISSUE I WILL HAVE DIED OR PAID FOR EVERY DEFECT OUT OF MY OWN POCKETS. REMEMBER BMW IS A BUSINESS I AM NOT. THE NEW ISSUES IS SOMETHING THAT I HAVE NEVER HAD HAPPEN IN 20 YEARS OF DRIVING. I HIT AN AVERAGE SIZE POTHOLE AND MY SUSPENSION LOCKED-UP THEN LATER SOMETHING SNAPPED. IT WAS THE REAR WHEEL DRIVERS SIDE. ITS STILL IN THE SHOP BUT SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOOK INTO THE SAFETY OF ALL THE VEHICLES AND ISSUE FREE REPAIR OR REFUND, ASAP. ALSO AN ISSUE WITH THE FAN BUT I A M RUNNING OUT OF CHARACTERS. TO ME IT SEEMS LIKE MOST OF THE ISSUE THAT YOU TRY TO ISOLATE BY MODEL ARE ACTUAL ISSUES ACROSS ALL MODELS AND WE NEED A SOLUTION. BETTER FIX THE ISSUE NOW OR LATER HAVE SOMEONE'S WHEEL COME OFF ON THE HIGHWAY. OR WHAT IF THE AIR BAG JUST NEVER RELEASE? ITS YOUR FAULT AND BMW. YOU PEOPLE SIT ON THIS INFORMATION FOR YEARS. THEY SHOULD BE FORCED TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND FIX THIS SHIT!!!! OR WRITE ME A CHECK!!!!

View Details

ENGINE

2/15/2016 - HYATTSVILLE, MD
FOR TWO YEARS MY SEATBELT SENSOR PAD IN THE PASSENGERS SIDE HAS BEEN BROKEN. THE COST IS $1400. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER ONLY FOR THEM TO SAY THEY DON'T SEE A RECALL ON MY CAR. I LOOKED IT UP HERE AND THE SAME RESULT. I RESEARCH RECALLS ON THE 3 SERIES 328XI ON THE INTERNET AND I SEE A SEAT SENSOR PAD RECALL ON SOME CARS. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS IF IT'S THE SAME SENSOR PAD AND/OR SAME MALFUNCTION. WHY IS IT ONLY A FRACTION OF THE MODELS? ALSO IT'S UNFAIR FOR YOU GUYS TO MAKE MISTAKE WITH THIS INFORMATION. BY THE TIME YOU HAVE CORRECTED THE ISSUE I WILL HAVE DIED OR PAID FOR EVERY DEFECT OUT OF MY OWN POCKETS. REMEMBER BMW IS A BUSINESS I AM NOT. THE NEW ISSUES IS SOMETHING THAT I HAVE NEVER HAD HAPPEN IN 20 YEARS OF DRIVING. I HIT AN AVERAGE SIZE POTHOLE AND MY SUSPENSION LOCKED-UP THEN LATER SOMETHING SNAPPED. IT WAS THE REAR WHEEL DRIVERS SIDE. ITS STILL IN THE SHOP BUT SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOOK INTO THE SAFETY OF ALL THE VEHICLES AND ISSUE FREE REPAIR OR REFUND, ASAP. ALSO AN ISSUE WITH THE FAN BUT I A M RUNNING OUT OF CHARACTERS. TO ME IT SEEMS LIKE MOST OF THE ISSUE THAT YOU TRY TO ISOLATE BY MODEL ARE ACTUAL ISSUES ACROSS ALL MODELS AND WE NEED A SOLUTION. BETTER FIX THE ISSUE NOW OR LATER HAVE SOMEONE'S WHEEL COME OFF ON THE HIGHWAY. OR WHAT IF THE AIR BAG JUST NEVER RELEASE? ITS YOUR FAULT AND BMW. YOU PEOPLE SIT ON THIS INFORMATION FOR YEARS. THEY SHOULD BE FORCED TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND FIX THIS SHIT!!!! OR WRITE ME A CHECK!!!!

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/15/2016 - HYATTSVILLE, MD
FOR TWO YEARS MY SEATBELT SENSOR PAD IN THE PASSENGERS SIDE HAS BEEN BROKEN. THE COST IS $1400. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER ONLY FOR THEM TO SAY THEY DON'T SEE A RECALL ON MY CAR. I LOOKED IT UP HERE AND THE SAME RESULT. I RESEARCH RECALLS ON THE 3 SERIES 328XI ON THE INTERNET AND I SEE A SEAT SENSOR PAD RECALL ON SOME CARS. WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND IS IF IT'S THE SAME SENSOR PAD AND/OR SAME MALFUNCTION. WHY IS IT ONLY A FRACTION OF THE MODELS? ALSO IT'S UNFAIR FOR YOU GUYS TO MAKE MISTAKE WITH THIS INFORMATION. BY THE TIME YOU HAVE CORRECTED THE ISSUE I WILL HAVE DIED OR PAID FOR EVERY DEFECT OUT OF MY OWN POCKETS. REMEMBER BMW IS A BUSINESS I AM NOT. THE NEW ISSUES IS SOMETHING THAT I HAVE NEVER HAD HAPPEN IN 20 YEARS OF DRIVING. I HIT AN AVERAGE SIZE POTHOLE AND MY SUSPENSION LOCKED-UP THEN LATER SOMETHING SNAPPED. IT WAS THE REAR WHEEL DRIVERS SIDE. ITS STILL IN THE SHOP BUT SOMEONE NEEDS TO LOOK INTO THE SAFETY OF ALL THE VEHICLES AND ISSUE FREE REPAIR OR REFUND, ASAP. ALSO AN ISSUE WITH THE FAN BUT I A M RUNNING OUT OF CHARACTERS. TO ME IT SEEMS LIKE MOST OF THE ISSUE THAT YOU TRY TO ISOLATE BY MODEL ARE ACTUAL ISSUES ACROSS ALL MODELS AND WE NEED A SOLUTION. BETTER FIX THE ISSUE NOW OR LATER HAVE SOMEONE'S WHEEL COME OFF ON THE HIGHWAY. OR WHAT IF THE AIR BAG JUST NEVER RELEASE? ITS YOUR FAULT AND BMW. YOU PEOPLE SIT ON THIS INFORMATION FOR YEARS. THEY SHOULD BE FORCED TO COME TO MY HOUSE AND FIX THIS SHIT!!!! OR WRITE ME A CHECK!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/26/2016 - MILTON, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT WAS CONSTANTLY ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT WIRING HARNESS AND SEAT OCCUPANT DETECTION MAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000. ..UPDATED 03/16/16 THE CONSUMER STATED SHE AND HER HUSBAND SOLD THE VEHICLE TO HER PARENTS. UPDATED 03/22/16.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds