Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 328XI - 2007 BMW 328XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 328XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 328XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 328XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (8) Steering (20) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (33) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/21/2017 - CHATHAM, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI . THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE VALVE COVER GASKET FAILED CAUSING THE ENGINE OIL TO LEAK ON THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER BURNING THE OIL CAUSING THE SMOKE TO BLUR THE WINDSHIELD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/15/2017 - YONKERS, NY
I HAD THE RED STEERING WHEEL LOCK ON MY CAR ABOUT 2 WEEK AGO. I BEEN DRIVING WITH IT ON FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS, BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET INTO THE DEALER. IT ALWAYS STARTED FOR ME, BUT I FEEL MY STEERING GETTING HARD. AND I SEE ON BMW FORM THAT CAR NEED TO GET REPLACE THE STEERING COLUMN. AND MY CAR ISN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, AND WOULD HAVE COST ABOUT 1K OTHERWISE. AND I SEE A LOT OF CARS WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - BRECKSVILLE, OH
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/13/2017 - ST. JAMES, NY
RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL NOTICE FOR DRIVERS FRONT AIR BAG MODULE, RECALL CAMPAIGN # 16V-071 IN MARCH 2016. I WAS INFORMED BY BMW DEALER PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE AND IT WOULD BE REPLACED IN SEPTEMBER 2016. ACCORDING TO DEALER THEY STILL DO NOT HAVE PARTS - PLEASE EXPEDITE THIS SINCE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/29/2016 - SLC, UT
BATTERY DIED. GOT A CHARGE AND RED STEERING LIGHT WITH A LOCK TURNED ON. LOCKED STEERING AND UNABLE TO START CAR AFTER CHARGING.

View Details

STEERING

11/29/2016 - SLC, UT
BATTERY DIED. GOT A CHARGE AND RED STEERING LIGHT WITH A LOCK TURNED ON. LOCKED STEERING AND UNABLE TO START CAR AFTER CHARGING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2016 - CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED EVERY TIME THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR APPROXIMATELY THREE MONTHS. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE MAT SENSOR ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT SEAT FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2016 - AVERILL PARK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/15/2016 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/7/2016 - DENVER, CO
I WAS ON A WELL-PAVED ROAD, APPROACHING A HIGHWAY ON-RAMP, TRAVELLING STRAIGHT AT ABOUT 40MPH, AND MY SUNROOF SPONTANEOUSLY EXPLODED. I HAD BEEN ON THE ROAD MAYBE 5 MINUTES, IT WAS SUNNY AND APPROXIMATELY 80 DEGREES OUT, THERE WAS NO SUDDEN CHANGE IN TEMPERATURE AND THERE WAS NO IMPACT FROM FLYING DEBRIS, POT HOLES, OTHER VEHICLES ETC. BOTH MY SUNROOF AND VISOR WERE BOTH CLOSED AT THE TIME. I HEARD AN EXTREMELY LOUD BANG, SIMILAR TO A GUNSHOT BUT NOT AS LOUD, I CHECKED MY MIRRORS AND DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING. I THEN OPENED THE VISOR TO MY SUNROOF AND GLASS RAINED DOWN. I IMMEDIATELY CLOSED MY VISOR AND PROCEEDED TO A SAFE SECTION OF THE ROAD WHERE I CULL PULL OFF AND INSPECT THE EXTERIOR OF MY CAR. FROM THE EXTERIOR, IT LOOKED LIKE AN EXPLOSION HAD OCCURRED INSIDE THE VEHICLE AS THE GLASS WAS ANGLED UP AND OUT, WAS COMPLETELY SHATTERED AND HAD SEVERAL LARGE PIECES MISSING. I FILED A REPORT WITH BMW AS SOON AS THE OFFICES REOPENED AND AM WAITING ON FURTHER INFORMATION. FROM WHAT I CAN SEE, THIS IS NOT THE FIRST INSTANCE OF THIS OCCURRING WITH BMW VEHICLES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds