Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 328XI - 2007 BMW 328XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 85 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 328XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 328XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 328XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Steering (14) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (4) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (7) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Tires (3) Wheels (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/9/2014 - SOUTH RIVER, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER'S SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER'S SIDE AIR BAG SENSOR HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000. PAM

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2014 - KELLER, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR AND SEAT BELT SENSOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE OCCUPANT DETECTION MAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/29/2014 - BUFFALO, NY
BOTH REAR LIGHT HOUSINGS HAVE MELTED FROM SOME SORT OF SHORT OR GROUNDING ISSUE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/29/2014 - BUFFALO, NY
BOTH REAR LIGHT HOUSINGS HAVE MELTED FROM SOME SORT OF SHORT OR GROUNDING ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/9/2014 - PULLMAN, WA
I HAVE A COMPLAINT/SITUATION WITH MY 2007 BMW 328IX SEDAN. BMW REFUSES TO REPAIR AT THEIR COST A SIGNIFICANT LIFE SAFETY FUEL PROBLEM. ON AUGUST 1ST, 2014 WHILE DRIVING ALONG A PAVED STREET IN PULLMAN WASHINGTON, THE CARÆS ENGINE ABRUPTLY SHUT DOWN WITHOUT WARNING. I WAS BARELY ABLE TO GET THE VEHICLE OFF THE ROAD. I HAD THE VEHICLE TOWED TO CAMP BMW IN SPOKANE WASHINGTON FOR EXAMINATION AND REPAIR. THE FOLLOWING MONDAY I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND WAS TOLD THE FUEL PUMP WENT OUT AND THE REPAIR WOULD COST ABOUT $700 AND WOULD BE REPAIRED THAT DAY. SHORTLY THEREAFTER I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THE SERVICE REP WHO SAID THEY DISCOVERED THE PROBLEM TO BE WORSE THAN EXPECTED. THE FUEL PUMP HAS A DRAW TUBE THAT DRAWS FUEL TO THE FUEL PUMP AND I WAS TOLD IT FELL OFF AND THEY WERE TRYING UNSUCCESSFULLY TO FISH IT OUT OF THE FUEL TANK - AND THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT BE READY THAT DAY. I STARTED AND INTERNET SEARCH AND FOUND THIS IS HAPPENING TO OTHER BMWÆS OF APPROXIMATELY THE SAME AGE/MODEL. WHAT WAS ALARMING WAS THAT COMMENTS I WAS SEEING INDICATED THAT THE DRAW TUBE THAT FELL OFF IN OTHER BMWÆS HAD DONE SO BECAUSE THE FUEL GRADE REQUIRED FOR BMWÆS WAS CORROSIVE TO THE DRAW TUBE AND THE FUEL ATE AWAY AT THE TUBES UNTIL THEY FELL OFF WITH THE SAME RESULT OF IMMEDIATE ENGINE SHUT DOWN. INDICATIONS FROM OTHERS WITH THIS PROBLEM INDICATED THAT DEALERSHIPS TOLD THEM THE ONLY SOLUTION WAS TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMP, TANK AND DRAW TUBE FOR UPWARDS OF $3,000. A REPLACEMENT TANK AND FUEL TANK WILL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM IN ANOTHER 7 YEARS OR LESS AND IT'S A VERY EXPENSIVE REPAIR NOT TO MENTION A LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. MY SERVICE REP CONTACTED BMW ABOUT THIS ISSUE AND BMW TOLD HIM THEY WOULD CREDIT MY REPAIRS FOR THE SUM OF $500 BRING MY COST FOR THE REPAIRS IN EXCESS OF $1,900.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2014 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V564000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/28/2014 - THETFORD CENTER, VT
STEERING COLUMN LOCK FAILED AND STRANDED CONSUMER. THIS IS A WELL KNOWN ISSUE IN THE 2007 328XI AND THE MANUFACTURER HAS DONE NOTHING OTHER THAN FORCE THE CONSUMER TO MAKE EXPENSIVE REPAIR/REPLACEMENT OF AN OBVIOUS MANUFACTURING/ENGINEERING FLAW.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL: SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE

6/9/2014 - CATONSVILLE , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED IN THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000. UPDATED 8/28/14

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2014 - CATONSVILLE , MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED IN THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000. UPDATED 8/28/14

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/30/2014 - DOWNINGTOWN , PA
I AM AN OWNER OF A 2007 BMW 328XI. TWO MONTHS AGO, I BROUGHT MY CAR TO A BMW DEALERSHIP FOR CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ISSUE. THEY TOLD ME THAT CYLINDER 6 WAS THE PROBLEM. SO THEY FIXED CYLINDER 6 AND REPLACED ALL SPARK PLUGS. ON 24-APR-2014, MY WIFE DROVE THE CAR TO WORK AND CAME HOME. THAT EVENING SHE TOOK THE KIDS TO AN EVENT AT THEIR SCHOOL AND PARKED THE CAR. AFTER THE EVENT, SHE TRIED BACKING THE CAR AND THE CAR WON'T GO INTO REVERSE. SO, I DROPPED THE CAR OFF TO THE DEALER SHIP AND AFTER THEY COMPLETED THEIR DAGNOSTIC TEST, THEY TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TRANSMISSION PROBLEM WHICH WILL COST $6000 TO FIX.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds