Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 328XI - 2007 BMW 328XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 128 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 328XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 328XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 328XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (8) Steering (21) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (17) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (1) Tires (3) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/14/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (BRAMAN MIAMI LOCATED AT 2060 BISCAYNE BLVD MIAMI FL 33137) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/7/2017 - ELLICOTT CITY, MD
TAKATA RECALL ON THE NHTSA.GOV SITE MY CAR SHOWS RECALL INCOMPLETE IN RED. PER THE SAFERCAR.GOV SIT, THIS MEANS THAT MY PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. THE DEALERSHIP SAID THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS. IS THE INFORMATION ON THE SITE INCORRECT THAT THESE WOULD BE READY? I AM CONFUSED ABOUT THE INFORMATION AS RPESENTED ON THE SITES. I AM MOST CONCERNED DUE TO THE AGE OF MY CAR. I REALIZE I AM IN ZONE B, BUT IT IS 10 YEARS OLD. THANK YOU

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2017 - BAYONNE, NJ
ENGINE OIL LEAK.( GASKET, VALVE) THE DEALER STATES CAR IS LEAKING ENGINE OIL FROM ALL TYPE OF GASKETS AND ASKING $2800 FOR FIX(ACTUALLY REPLACEMENT). THIS CAR WAS WELL MAINTAINED AND SERVICED.ALSO, OWNER NEVER TOUCH BENEATH ENGINE. BMW SHOULD FIX OR RECALL THIS. THE LEAK MIGHT CREATE FIRE AS PER BMW DEALER AND CERTIFIED SERVICE CENTER.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2017 - BAYONNE, NJ
ENGINE OIL GASKET, VALVE LEAK. ITS ENGINE PART AND CUSTOMER WONT TOUCH AT ALL. BMW SHOULD RECALL THIS. BMW DEALER QUOTES $2.7K FOR THE FIX(ACTUALLY ITS REPLACEMENT OF GASKET AND SEAL)

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2017 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE EXITING A BRIDGE AND THE SERVICE ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2017 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WHILE EXITING A BRIDGE AND THE SERVICE ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 68,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/3/2017 - SCIO, NY
I HAVE A 2007 BMW 328I. IN 2010, I GOT IN THE VEHICLE AND THERE WAS A STEERING WHEEL LOCK WARNING ON THE DASH. CAR WILL NOT EVEN TURN OVER...EVERYTHING IS LOCKED UP.. TOLD THAT THE WHOLE STEERING COLUMN WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED ($1500). ACCORDING TO MANY REFERENCES, THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM AND BMW IS AWARE OF IT. ALSO, ACCORDING TO SEVERAL REFERENCES, THERE IS NO WARNING OR PREDICTION WHEN THE STEERING WHEEL LOCK WILL FAIL IN THE LOCKED POSITION. IF YOU ARE FIRST GETTING INTO THE VEHICLE AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCK HAS FAILED IN THE LOCKED POSITION, IT WILL NOT ALLOW YOU TO START THE ENGINE. THE QUESTION THAT I HAVE IS WHETHER THE STEERING WHEEL LOCK CAN FAIL IN THE LOCKED POSITION WHILE THE VEHICLE IS BEING DRIVEN. APPARENTLY, THIS QUESTION HAS BEEN RAISED BY NUMEROUS PEOPLE. I HAVE ASKED THIS QUESTION TO THE DEALERSHIP AS WELL AS SEVERAL BMW WEBSITES. THE RESULTS ARE, THEY DON'T KNOW OR THE ANSWERS HAVE BEEN INCONSISTENT AND OFTEN CONTRADICTORY. ASIDE FROM THIS PARTICULAR PROBLEM BEING FAR TOO FREQUENT TO IGNORE BY BMW, THIS APPEARS TO BE A VERY REAL SAFETY CONCERN. BMW CONTINUES TO IGNORE THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2017 - NEWPORT BEACH, CA
TAKATA RECALL I HAVE A BMW 2007 328XI WHICH IS 10 YEARS OLD AND I LIVE IN A HIGH ABSOLUTE HUMIDITY STATE. BASED ON THE RISK FACTORS OF THE DEGRADATION FOR THIS AIRBAG MY AIRBAG HAS NOW DEGRADED WELL BEYOND SAFETY LEVELS AND YET I HAVE STILL NOT YET RECEIVED MY LETTER TELLING ME THAT I CAN TAKE MY CAR IN TO HAVE THIS DANGEROUS AND LIFE THREATENING SITUATION RESOLVED AND THE RECALL TAKEN CARE OF. THIS IS AN UNACCEPTABLE SITUATION AND IF BMW IS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN IMMEDIATE REMEDY THEY SHOULD BUY BACK THE CAR IMMEDIATELY SO THAT MY LIFE AND THE LIFE OF WIFE WHO DRIVES MY CAR IS NO LONGER IN DANGER EVERY DAY. I NO LONGER WANT TO PUT MY LIFE OR MY WIFE'S LIFE IN DANGER BECAUSE BMW HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO RESOLVE THIS LIFE THREATENING PROBLEM.

View Details

ENGINE

2/21/2017 - CHATHAM, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 328XI . THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE VALVE COVER GASKET FAILED CAUSING THE ENGINE OIL TO LEAK ON THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER BURNING THE OIL CAUSING THE SMOKE TO BLUR THE WINDSHIELD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

STEERING

2/15/2017 - YONKERS, NY
I HAD THE RED STEERING WHEEL LOCK ON MY CAR ABOUT 2 WEEK AGO. I BEEN DRIVING WITH IT ON FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS, BECAUSE I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET INTO THE DEALER. IT ALWAYS STARTED FOR ME, BUT I FEEL MY STEERING GETTING HARD. AND I SEE ON BMW FORM THAT CAR NEED TO GET REPLACE THE STEERING COLUMN. AND MY CAR ISN'T COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, AND WOULD HAVE COST ABOUT 1K OTHERWISE. AND I SEE A LOT OF CARS WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds