Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 530I - 2007 BMW 530I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 60 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 530I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 530I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 530I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Exterior Lighting (13) Seats (3) Structure (1) Visibility (1)
Electrical System (13) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (5) Power Train (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seat Belts (4) Steering (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/3/2019 - COCOA BEACH, FL
INSULATION ON ELECTRICAL WIRING INSIDE HEADLIGHT ASSEMBLY IS CRUMBLING APART. THIS LETS BARE WIRE TOUCH EACH OTHER AND SHORTS OUT HEADLIGHT, LEADING TO MALFUNCTIONING / VERY UNPREDICTABLE AND DANGEROUS LIGHTING. OTHER DRIVERS MAY NOT SEE YOU COMING

View Details

STEERING

3/19/2019 - VAN WERT, OH
I WAS SITTING STILL AND THE STEERING WHEEL LOCK CAME ON. IT STATED THAT THE CAR MAY NOT BE ABLE TO START. I AM TIRED OF PUTTING MONEY IN THIS. THEY WANY $130.OO JUST TO DIAGNOSIS IT BEFORE THEY EVEN WANT TO FIX IT. PLEASE MAKE THIS A RECALL. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2019 - BIXBY, OK
THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANT DETECTION LIGHT IS ON DUE TO THE MAT CUSHION FAILURE. THIS IS VERY COMMON ON BMW AND MOST OF THEM HAVE A RECALL ISSUED, BUT NOT FOR MY 2007. PLEASE ADVISE AS THE DEALERSHIP WANTS $1800 FOR A NEW ONE. PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL NOT WORK UNLESS REPLACED

View Details

AIR BAGS: OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM - OCS (FRONT PASSENGER)

2/18/2019 - BIXBY, OK
THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANT DETECTION LIGHT IS ON DUE TO THE MAT CUSHION FAILURE. THIS IS VERY COMMON ON BMW AND MOST OF THEM HAVE A RECALL ISSUED, BUT NOT FOR MY 2007. PLEASE ADVISE AS THE DEALERSHIP WANTS $1800 FOR A NEW ONE. PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL NOT WORK UNLESS REPLACED

View Details

SEATS

2/18/2019 - BIXBY, OK
THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANT DETECTION LIGHT IS ON DUE TO THE MAT CUSHION FAILURE. THIS IS VERY COMMON ON BMW AND MOST OF THEM HAVE A RECALL ISSUED, BUT NOT FOR MY 2007. PLEASE ADVISE AS THE DEALERSHIP WANTS $1800 FOR A NEW ONE. PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL NOT WORK UNLESS REPLACED

View Details

AIR BAGS: OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM - OCS (FRONT PASSENGER)

1/25/2019 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY MESSAGE DISPLAY IS STATING THAT THE AIRBAG ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANT MAY NOT DEPLOY IN A CRASH DUE TO CRACKS AND FATIGUE WHICH COULD LEAD TO A SYSTEM FAILURE, THIS LOOKS LIKE IT COULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL ISSUE THAT I WASN+T NOTIFIED ABOUT

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/25/2019 - PHOENIX, AZ
MY MESSAGE DISPLAY IS STATING THAT THE AIRBAG ON THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANT MAY NOT DEPLOY IN A CRASH DUE TO CRACKS AND FATIGUE WHICH COULD LEAD TO A SYSTEM FAILURE, THIS LOOKS LIKE IT COULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL ISSUE THAT I WASN+T NOTIFIED ABOUT

View Details

SEATS

12/20/2018 - BIXBY, OK
THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY MAT SENSOR HAS FAILED AND IT HAS TRIGGERED THE SEAT BELT AND AIRBAG LIGHT SENSOR FOR MY BMW. BMW SAYS IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, BUT THEY HAVE RECALLED THE 2006 BMW E60 (MINE IS A 2007) FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS: OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM - OCS (FRONT PASSENGER)

12/20/2018 - BIXBY, OK
THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY MAT SENSOR HAS FAILED AND IT HAS TRIGGERED THE SEAT BELT AND AIRBAG LIGHT SENSOR FOR MY BMW. BMW SAYS IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, BUT THEY HAVE RECALLED THE 2006 BMW E60 (MINE IS A 2007) FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/20/2018 - BIXBY, OK
THE PASSENGER SEAT OCCUPANCY MAT SENSOR HAS FAILED AND IT HAS TRIGGERED THE SEAT BELT AND AIRBAG LIGHT SENSOR FOR MY BMW. BMW SAYS IT IS NOT UNDER RECALL, BUT THEY HAVE RECALLED THE 2006 BMW E60 (MINE IS A 2007) FOR THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds