Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 530XI - 2007 BMW 530XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 40 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 530XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 530XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 530XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (1) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (4) Structure (5) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

3/22/2017 - LUDLOW, MA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE SEATBELT LIGHT CAME ON, THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE SO I DON'T KNOW IF THE CAR OF THAT YEAR HAD A RECALL OR NOT ..IT WAS CITY STREET

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/22/2017 - LUDLOW, MA
THE AIRBAG LIGHT AND THE SEATBELT LIGHT CAME ON, THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE SO I DON'T KNOW IF THE CAR OF THAT YEAR HAD A RECALL OR NOT ..IT WAS CITY STREET

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2017 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 530XI. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEGE WAS 116,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/10/2017 - PLANO, TX
MY CAR DO NOT GO PASS 50 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/10/2017 - PLANO, TX
MY CAR DO NOT GO PASS 50 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/10/2017 - PLANO, TX
MY CAR DO NOT GO PASS 50 MILES PER HOUR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - WEBSTER GROVES, MO
PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM ERROR CODE. THE AIRBAG WILL NOT DEPLOY! I AM AFRAID TO ALLOW ANYONE TO RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SEAT! THE EXACT SAME ISSUE BROUGHT A RECALL FOR ALL 5 SERIES FROM 2004 - 2006 AND APPARENTLY SOME 2007 MODELS. THEY ARE TELLING ME MINE ISN'T COVERED! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE! DO I HAVE ANY RECOURSE??

View Details

STEERING

8/5/2016 - SILVER SPRING, MD
I GOT A MESSAGE ON THE DASHBOARD SAYING STEERING WHEEL LOCK MALFUNCTION. BUT THE CAR IS STILL RUNNING, I GOT SCARED IN CASE SOME THING HAPPENED I NEED YOUR ADVICE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/8/2016 - BROOKFIELD, WI
AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 5 MINUTES FROM HOME, I PARKED THE CAR IN THE PARKING LOT IN FRONT OF MY OFFICE. ABOUT 5 MINUTES LATER, BYSTANDERS NOTICED A FIRE IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT OF THE CAR AND CALLED 911. THE CAR WAS IN FLAMES IN A SHORT TIME. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT ARRIVED, PUT OUT THE FIRE.

View Details

ENGINE

4/8/2016 - BROOKFIELD, WI
AFTER DRIVING ABOUT 5 MINUTES FROM HOME, I PARKED THE CAR IN THE PARKING LOT IN FRONT OF MY OFFICE. ABOUT 5 MINUTES LATER, BYSTANDERS NOTICED A FIRE IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT OF THE CAR AND CALLED 911. THE CAR WAS IN FLAMES IN A SHORT TIME. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT ARRIVED, PUT OUT THE FIRE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds