Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 530XI - 2007 BMW 530XI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 49 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 530XI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 530XI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 530XI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (3) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (4) Steering (9) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (4) Structure (7) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/9/2018 - UNION, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 530XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED BMW OF SPRINGFIELD AT (973) 379-7744 (391 U.S. 22, SPRINGFIELD TOWNSHIP, NJ 07081) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/27/2018 - KINNELON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 530XI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. PAUL MILLER BMW (1515 NJ-23, WAYNE, NJ 07470, (973) 696-6060) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE REMEDY WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/24/2018 - GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL
I PURCHASED THIS BMW FROM LOMBARD TOYOTA . AS PER THEM THEY HAVE ENSURED NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR . I WAS DRIVING THE CAR AND WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES THE CAR TRIES TO JUMP FORWARD. MY CAR IS A ALL WHEEL DRIVE AND IT CAUSED A SKID . THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO HAVE THE CAR GO OUT OF CONTROL WHEN IT WAS SNOWING . WHEN I INVESTIGATED THIS , IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH BMW AND BMW USA DOESNT WANT TO DO ANYTHING . THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND BMW DOESNT WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AS PER LOMBARD TOYOTA .

View Details

STEERING

2/24/2018 - GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL
I PURCHASED THIS BMW FROM LOMBARD TOYOTA . AS PER THEM THEY HAVE ENSURED NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR . I WAS DRIVING THE CAR AND WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES THE CAR TRIES TO JUMP FORWARD. MY CAR IS A ALL WHEEL DRIVE AND IT CAUSED A SKID . THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO HAVE THE CAR GO OUT OF CONTROL WHEN IT WAS SNOWING . WHEN I INVESTIGATED THIS , IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH BMW AND BMW USA DOESNT WANT TO DO ANYTHING . THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND BMW DOESNT WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AS PER LOMBARD TOYOTA .

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/24/2018 - GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL
I PURCHASED THIS BMW FROM LOMBARD TOYOTA . AS PER THEM THEY HAVE ENSURED NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR . I WAS DRIVING THE CAR AND WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES THE CAR TRIES TO JUMP FORWARD. MY CAR IS A ALL WHEEL DRIVE AND IT CAUSED A SKID . THIS HAS CAUSED ME TO HAVE THE CAR GO OUT OF CONTROL WHEN IT WAS SNOWING . WHEN I INVESTIGATED THIS , IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM WITH BMW AND BMW USA DOESNT WANT TO DO ANYTHING . THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION AND BMW DOESNT WANT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AS PER LOMBARD TOYOTA .

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/16/2018 - TROY, NY
FRONT GLASS PANEL ON THE PANORAMIC GLASS ROOF SPONTANEOUSLY EXPLODED ON FLAT STRAIGHT STRETCH OF HIGHWAY AT 75 MPH. ALL WINDOWS WERE CLOSED, NO RADIO PLAYING, NO FORWARD TRAFFIC OR WIND TO PRODUCE AIRBORNE ROAD DEBRIS. THE ORIGINAL FACTORY ROOF WAS NOT MADE WITH LAMINATED GLASS PRODUCING A DEAFENING EXPLOSIVE SHOWER OF GLASS PIECES. PANORAMIC SUNROOF NOT COVERED UNDER REGULAR GLASS INSURANCE, REQUIRED AN EXPENSIVE AUTO CLAIM TO REPLACE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/8/2018 - MAPLEWOOD, NJ
2007 BMW 530 XI. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FRONTAL SENSOR/CONTROL MODULE SAFETY RECALL. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO BE INCLUDED IN THE SAFETY RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

1/4/2018 - TOBYHANNA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 530XI. WITHIN MONTHS OF OWNING THE VEHICLE, SMOKE APPEARED UNDER THE HOOD AND ENTERED THE VEHICLE MORE THAN TWICE. THE COOLANT WAS LOW AND REPLACED, AND AN UNKNOWN WARNING INDICATOR RANDOMLY ILLUMINATED FREQUENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V683000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - NEWBURYPORT, MA
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM BMW - NO. 13V-564 I HAVE GONE TO TWO DEALERSHIPS, INCLUDING THE ONE WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND THEY WILL NOT COMPLETE THE REPAIRS DUE TO A REPLACEMENT PART ON HOLD NOTICE FROM BMW. THEY ALSO WILL NOT TELL ME WHEN THEY CAN COMPLETE THE REPAIR. I CALLED BMW AND RECEIVED NO HELP AT ALL, JUST TO TRY ANOTHER DEALER.

View Details

SEATS

10/24/2017 - NEWBURYPORT, MA
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FROM BMW - NO. 13V-564 I HAVE GONE TO TWO DEALERSHIPS, INCLUDING THE ONE WHERE I BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW AND THEY WILL NOT COMPLETE THE REPAIRS DUE TO A REPLACEMENT PART ON HOLD NOTICE FROM BMW. THEY ALSO WILL NOT TELL ME WHEN THEY CAN COMPLETE THE REPAIR. I CALLED BMW AND RECEIVED NO HELP AT ALL, JUST TO TRY ANOTHER DEALER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds